Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic welcome. Front desk staff were exceptional. Room spotless and had some nice touches (Nespresso coffee maker/flowers etc). Comprehensive breakfast. Look forward to staying again. December 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by just too much hassle when arriving at the hotel at approx. 2300 the guy on reception wouldn't let us in the front door - we were left outside in the cold explaining we had a reservation but he didn't have our names on his list. eventually he let us in but only when I showed him an email confirmation on my phone upstairs at reception they confirmed my reservation and allocated me a room when I got into the room there was water pouring from the ceiling so back down to reception and they re-allocated a smaller room to me as it was the last one in the hotel. all this made for a very frustrating stay ruining a night out in Bristol December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and facilities The key system drove us mad. Half the time they didn't work properly. We were part of a large group gathered for a family wedding. We could not access anyone who was on a different level. There didn't seem to be a dedicated first-aider to help with my accident and the first aid box which was produced was woefully inadequate. The accommodation was good and clean December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and great service My daughter is at Bristol University and I use this holiday inn as my base for all my visits. The staff are always welcoming and helpful - nothing is too much trouble. Thank you. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location Lovely and clean and very welcoming. Very near to all the marvellous shops and bars November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Bristol Excellent hotel, good parking, great size rooms, clean, excellent meal November 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service Stay would have been pleasant except for the reception staff who really could not be bothered to answer or attend to guests, almost as if we were a chore! Upon phoning the hotel en route to ask for directions, we received a rude response in a way that made you feel stupid for calling. This continued throughout the stay, the culprit being a man with a pony tail who was front of house for this hotel. I eventually complained and refused to be served by him! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great night sleep I stayed for a full week. Very quiet with no traffic noise. The rooms were comfortable and very clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend a stay here. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and great accommodation My wife and I stayed for three nights at this hotel and would definitely recommend it for a leisure break. The staff were very pleasant and helpful on arrival and nothing was too much for them, whether it was arranging a late night meal for the room after we arrived off a late flight from Scotland at 11pm, or getting us extra tea/coffee and goodies. We were fortunate enough to be upgraded to the excellent sixth floor suite which gave us some great views of Bristol and plenty of space to lounge around and generally chill out. When we did eventually head out, the hotel was ideally placed for the city's main partly covered shopping mall, which was handy when the rain came on. The restaurants and shops of Clifton are also only a short bus or taxi ride away. The hotel has a fresh and clean feel and looks to have been recently refurbished, despite being housed in a partly older building. The only slight problem was the fiddly lifts, which require a room key to go up or down. This was a problem if you left your key in the room as I did a couple of times! It's the best hotel that we have stayed in for a while and we would definitely come back if we returned to Bristol. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Lovely hotel. Very convenient for city centre, with secure parking. Very pleasant lady (Janet) on reception. Will def stay here when next in Bristol. Appreciated priority club floor as a platinum member, but it would have been nice to have bottled water and a morning newspaper as is customary in other holiday inns. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas shopping in Bristol What a great hotel in a great location, really handy for the shops, really handy for the theatre, great food in the restaurant, and surrounded by loads of nice places to eat and drink. I am looking forward to going back soon. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay Great for a short break. Good location for walking into the main shopping areas. Lovely large rooms. Facilities include a mini gym, which unfortunately wasn't open at 6:40am even though advertised as being open earlier than that. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Staff were friendly and helpful. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value We stayed in the Executive suite for a girlie weekend - the suite and bathroom was like something out of a movie, would definitely go back with hubbie. All staff very pleasant and helpful - especially as we had to be directed by phone, after a horrendous journey! Brilliant position for the hippodrome and docks area AND for Cabot's and the town centre - all within walking distance. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Close to city centre, room was adequate and clean. All staff pleasant and parking reasonable cost at only 10 pounds per 24 hours! October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Short comfortable stay My wife and myself stayed here and it was a lovely relaxing stay. The room was comfortable and had everything you will need. Great value for your money. There where a few snags in the room. A couple of plug sockets looked as though they where hanging off the wall. Also the tap that controlled the heat for the water in the bath/shower came off in my hand so it was difficult to get the correct temp. But overall the bathroom was amazing and the room was very comfortable so this didn't really bother us. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All service and staff were excellent. My overall stay in Holiday Inn was great. All staff were so helpful, very well mannered and very friendly. David the bar man made us feel welcome and was nice. Our room was beautifully presented with plenty of space. Would definetely recommend this hotel. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Very very pleasurable experience. Good location for the city it's entertainment and all other venues. Staff on all levels were very polite, efficient and professional. Will use this hotel again without question. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very accessible for car & visitor. Clean, comfortable & very helpful friendly staff. October 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of a Reward Weekend as a regular corporate user I took my wife for a treat, however there were some nasty surprises that spoilt our weekend, on checking In I checked with reception that I would enjoy my normal privileges which include free parking and breakfast, which was agreed. However at breakfast our room number was checked as normal, it was not until we finished breakfast which consisted of two bowls of cornflakes and two teas, that we were told we would have to pay 27.50 pounds as our rewards package did not cover breakfast at other locations including your other site at Bristol it is. Rather than make a fuss I just took it in the chin, however at our final check in I was asked to pay car parking despite the fact that up to that point I had left the car park on three occasions and my ticket was validated Free of charge, at this point I refused to pay the charge as the staff on Friday told me there would be no charge, my own head office is less than 200 yards away where I have my own car park space. I found the whole experience very sharp if we were told at breakfast check in that we would be charged for breakfast then we would have gone elsewhere for our two bowls of cornflakes! October 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by catalogue of errors Postcode took me to the back of the hotel where access is not possible unless you are staff or deliveries. .then one way nightmare to get back to it.....having to sharply exit a round about at 90 degrees to the traffic flow...parked in the ncp multi story which I was unsure was the £10 parking as advertised on the website . eventually found the entrance and got to the reception for the classic your names not down gag. ..so I spelt it out to them and hurray im in.amazing that they dont recognise late rooms booking codes either.cards issued for rooms and lifts only working one specific way round . view from the room was disgusting....litter a matress and derelict buildings with smashed windows.decided to go for a drive and returned to be denied access to the car park as the machine was out of tickets.45 minutes later after presing for help i finally got parked up.fire alarm was set off at 2345 which woke me up so i decided enough was enough checked out and drove home through the night.......oh and the shower was broken......shocking stay October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good city break Excellent location right by Cabot and a nice boutique style hotel October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Lovely Modern Well Situated Hotel Stayed for just 1 night but found this hotel exceeded my expectations. The room was spotlessly clean, well laid out and vey modern. Great little touches like the LED light in the skirtin borad by the toilet door so that you could find your way to the toilet at night without having to switch on the lifghts and wake your partner. The breakfast was excellant also. My only gripe was that after 11pm the bar did not take cash and, despite having our debit card swiped on check in, we had to supply a credit card to be swiped to pay for drinks. The barman was a great advert for the hotel though, friendly and funny. Overall I reccommend this hotel for a stay in Bristol. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second time staying This is the second time my partner and I have stayed at this hotel - we deliberately chose it again because it was so good last time and we were not disappointed. We stayed in a superior room which is very spacious and modern with all of the facilities one would want. The food was excellent and reasonably priced and the staff were friendly and helpful. We needed a sewing kit at one point and couldn't find one in our room (I don't think they come as standard here) but a quick phone call to reception sorted it. Also we went to use the radio alarm / docking station and noticed the power cable had been pinched. Again I phoned reception and a spare was brought up to the room within a couple of minutes. The only negatives I can think of relate to the electronic cards used to operate the lifts and open the door to the room. They quite often don't work and need to be reset at reception. This has happened on both occasions that we have stayed here - the first time I had to walk down to reception twice in a row from the fifth floor because we couldn't get in our room, however I noticed this time around that there are 'house phones' on each floor by the lifts so I will try calling next time! All in all this is a great place to stay, I would definitely recommend it and we will be back again. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel a fantasic hotel in the centre of the city, room was great staff were very good had no complaints at all October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as expected The internet connection is the hotel is very slow. I have not seen such slow speed connection anywhere in UK. The room was nice but apart from that internet connection and food was not good. Sorry. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds & Overall I stay weekly at this hotel and sadly have started to notice a slight decline in standards. When I arrived I was disspointed to see I was not upgraded as a Platinum Elite member, but accept that this can happen. However on getting to me room I was given two singel beds despite my usual request for a double. I called reception who said thay would have it done when I left my room in 30 minutes. When I left my room I reminded reception. I left for aroun 1 1/2 hours and came back to my room(on the 7th floor)!! to find I still had two singles. Back to reception again where I had to wait for 20 minutes whilst housekeeping finally changed the bed, thanks to Tim on reception. On the whole I like this hotel withnormally friendly staff and an excellent location but feel the time is right for it to re evaluate and take a look at its standards. Many room features are starting to look a little tired(faulty showers, not always an iron, power/IT point coming away from walls etc) and the lifts re now frequently breaking down. Finally and hopefully more light heartedly, have you changed your breakfast mushroom supplier? :-( September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Standard Maintained I have stayed here a few times when visiting my daughter at Uni. It is in a good location, the rooms are modern and well equipped with a good quality TV and modern bathroom. My only gripe is up to now the staff have never managed to give me the room I booked, resulting in a trip back down to reception to rectify the error after check in. They always allocate a double rather than the twin ordered and on one occasion managed to give me a room which was already occupied! September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good sized room, comfortable bed The only thing I would ask Holiday Inn to look at is the bathroom sinks - the water does not go down easily and stays for a long time even if the drain is opened and closed several times. I have seen a couple of reviews on trip adviser also about the sinks at your branch of holiday Inn in Bristol. As that is the only downside, please have a look at this. Otherwise all well and good. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip to Bristol I was very happy with the service at Holiday Inn and was also very pleasantly surprised with my free room upgrade! The room was great and I would recommend the property! September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and simple you get what you paid for, clean and simple. Naturally the superior rooms are nicer than the standard but its fine for a few night stay. Also tried room service, basic menu but tasty. September 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>