Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good city break Excellent location right by Cabot and a nice boutique style hotel October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Lovely Modern Well Situated Hotel Stayed for just 1 night but found this hotel exceeded my expectations. The room was spotlessly clean, well laid out and vey modern. Great little touches like the LED light in the skirtin borad by the toilet door so that you could find your way to the toilet at night without having to switch on the lifghts and wake your partner. The breakfast was excellant also. My only gripe was that after 11pm the bar did not take cash and, despite having our debit card swiped on check in, we had to supply a credit card to be swiped to pay for drinks. The barman was a great advert for the hotel though, friendly and funny. Overall I reccommend this hotel for a stay in Bristol. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second time staying This is the second time my partner and I have stayed at this hotel - we deliberately chose it again because it was so good last time and we were not disappointed. We stayed in a superior room which is very spacious and modern with all of the facilities one would want. The food was excellent and reasonably priced and the staff were friendly and helpful. We needed a sewing kit at one point and couldn't find one in our room (I don't think they come as standard here) but a quick phone call to reception sorted it. Also we went to use the radio alarm / docking station and noticed the power cable had been pinched. Again I phoned reception and a spare was brought up to the room within a couple of minutes. The only negatives I can think of relate to the electronic cards used to operate the lifts and open the door to the room. They quite often don't work and need to be reset at reception. This has happened on both occasions that we have stayed here - the first time I had to walk down to reception twice in a row from the fifth floor because we couldn't get in our room, however I noticed this time around that there are 'house phones' on each floor by the lifts so I will try calling next time! All in all this is a great place to stay, I would definitely recommend it and we will be back again. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel a fantasic hotel in the centre of the city, room was great staff were very good had no complaints at all October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as expected The internet connection is the hotel is very slow. I have not seen such slow speed connection anywhere in UK. The room was nice but apart from that internet connection and food was not good. Sorry. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds & Overall I stay weekly at this hotel and sadly have started to notice a slight decline in standards. When I arrived I was disspointed to see I was not upgraded as a Platinum Elite member, but accept that this can happen. However on getting to me room I was given two singel beds despite my usual request for a double. I called reception who said thay would have it done when I left my room in 30 minutes. When I left my room I reminded reception. I left for aroun 1 1/2 hours and came back to my room(on the 7th floor)!! to find I still had two singles. Back to reception again where I had to wait for 20 minutes whilst housekeeping finally changed the bed, thanks to Tim on reception. On the whole I like this hotel withnormally friendly staff and an excellent location but feel the time is right for it to re evaluate and take a look at its standards. Many room features are starting to look a little tired(faulty showers, not always an iron, power/IT point coming away from walls etc) and the lifts re now frequently breaking down. Finally and hopefully more light heartedly, have you changed your breakfast mushroom supplier? :-( September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Standard Maintained I have stayed here a few times when visiting my daughter at Uni. It is in a good location, the rooms are modern and well equipped with a good quality TV and modern bathroom. My only gripe is up to now the staff have never managed to give me the room I booked, resulting in a trip back down to reception to rectify the error after check in. They always allocate a double rather than the twin ordered and on one occasion managed to give me a room which was already occupied! September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good sized room, comfortable bed The only thing I would ask Holiday Inn to look at is the bathroom sinks - the water does not go down easily and stays for a long time even if the drain is opened and closed several times. I have seen a couple of reviews on trip adviser also about the sinks at your branch of holiday Inn in Bristol. As that is the only downside, please have a look at this. Otherwise all well and good. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip to Bristol I was very happy with the service at Holiday Inn and was also very pleasantly surprised with my free room upgrade! The room was great and I would recommend the property! September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and simple you get what you paid for, clean and simple. Naturally the superior rooms are nicer than the standard but its fine for a few night stay. Also tried room service, basic menu but tasty. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service We had a great stop over and the service was first class. This was a modern hotel and the room layout was well thought through. We had to leave early on Sunday morning and the staff even managed to provide breakfast at 6.30 - an hour before regular opening. We wouldn't hesitate to use the hotel again September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Hotel was very good. Room comfortable and staff were excellent. Would recommend this hotel if you want a great stay in Bristol September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Another great stay Another great modern clean hotel. Could not fault and have stayed in a few! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall, confusing initial service, great room Great hotel very modern and clean, initial checking in service was stale and felt like we were interrupting with other more important enquiries. Room was lovely and clean with pleasant decor and the air con was very effective. Room 318 has faint graffiti in the paint by the towel hooks on the left as you walk into the bathroom that you may want to check out and paint over. The maids were a little persistent and over enthusiastic, they didn't quite understand we were getting ready to go out and the room would be free after we leave for the rest of the day. Overall very satisfying stay and would stay again! September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. nice rooms. secure parking Very convenient for Cabot Circus and city centre. Staff were courteous. Rooms were nicely furnished. Clean. Parking secure and reasonable nightly rate. Special request made upon booking was fulfilled upon arrival. The cheap rate made the whole stay that much more enjoyable. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel in a fab location Just spent a night at the Holiday Inn Bond St Bristol and i must say this is a very good hotel at a resonable price. I chose a King executive room which was well worth the money. Large room, great comfortable bed and a fab bathroom. Wouldn't hesitate to come back and would highly recommend this horel. I should also menton its a great location for the Harbour area and shops. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I'm shocked and disappointed!!! Stayed at Holiday Inn with an advanced pre-paid booking at a nice rate but I was very disappointed. The room is good size, comfortable but we were not happy for the following reasons: 1. We were desperate for coffee and because we were tired we wanted a room service. At 5:08 pm we rang room service - no answer after 2 attempts (total of 20 rings). We rang restaurant - no answer after 10 rings. We rang reception - no answer after 1 attempt (5 rings). At the second attempt, reception answered and said that they will put through our call to restaurant. We were put through but after 10 rings we decided to hang up. We gave up and went down to get the coffee ourselves at the self service machine. 2. We forgot to bring some toiletries. For our room we were provided only with soap. We have toothbrushes so we only need toothpaste. Where the sink is, there is a notice that if we need any of that sort of thing we have to ring Housekeeping and ask. We rang housekeeping - the line is DEAD. It is disconnected!!! We rang Reception - also no answer. I don't like the policy of this hotel. Holiday Inn is a big chain of hotels, very popular and known for its great service but what happened here??? Honestly, I don't understand. I think the staff management is very poor! Is it right to say, this hotel is understaffed? As far as I know, staff in good business establishments / companies need to answer the phone at least within 3 rings. We have stayed in various hotels even 3 star and 2 star but we have not experienced having to ring so many times and chase up and chase up for our needs. Is it not better to just answer the phone and say "Sorry, we are very busy. Could we get back to you in a few minutes?" I don't like having to ring and ask for toothpaste. It's like begging. 3 star hotels in third world countries provide complete toiletries #soap, shampoo, conditioner, toothbrush and toothpaste#. Why can't Holiday Inn do the same? Is it because we got the room for a cheap price #as it was advanced pre-paid# so we don't deserve a proper service??? Or do they expect the customer to be bringing everything even on holiday? Is this what I should expect of Holiday Inn? IN FAIRNESS, please take note of the following good points: 1. The guy at the Concierge named Derek, he was brilliant. Very helpful man, he showed us where we could go to see the beautiful attractions and places to eat in at Bristol. 2. The guys and girls in the hotel restaurant when we had our food in the night when we watched football. 3. The restaurant food was very good. We decided to stay for another day in Bristol but we moved to another hotel # not famous world wide#. We got complete toiletries and 2 sets of keys. Holiday Inn provided us with only 1 key even though there were 2 of us occupying the room. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by memorable break The whole experience was very relaxing and excellent value for money.The staff ,especially the morning checking out desk were exceptionally friendly and helpful without being over bearing, Holiday Inn continues to maintain high standards. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place We would definitely come back. The room is new and clean. The hotel in the city centre and close to everything. Lobby is very nice and staff are friendly. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great location and central to all the sights of the city. Room was good and very comfortable and reception staff really helpful.Didn't have the breakfast at £14+ as went across the road for £5!! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic rooms. Great central location. Whenever I stay in Bristol this is my first choice hotel for a quality room at a great price. The rooms are beautiful, the staff are pleasant and the hotel is in a great central location close to shopping and the railway station. It is right next door to an NCP car park too. Good value for money. Would definitely recommend. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok This is the third time I have stayed with my family and not the best stay we have had. We arrive a little later than we had hoped and having booked DB&B with the kids (great deal they eat for free), but you had a large group also staying and while we arrived in restaurant before them, we had to wait for them to be served first, not great with two tired children. The food was also not up to the same standard as before, we ate from the table d'hôte which was the same as the group, it was ok. The kids enjoyed their meals and the staff were friendly, but busy trying to look after the group, we did feel a bit second class. The suite was good as usual, but was beginning to look a little tired, the shower only had one temperature and general scuffs on furniture and marked paint. The bowl of fruit was most welcome and your housekeeping provide and extra duvet for the kids, but we had to ask again after checking in as the request on the booking had been missed. Breakfast was nice, shame there was no one making pancakes as before, again I think the group had priority a bit short staffed? A nice hotel in a great location, but we may try somewhere else next time. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Great idea, poorly executed This is a great property. Our room was large and modern and more or less new. Mini bar was a little lacking in the regular things you come to expect from this grade of hotel. Breakfast was good although finished a little early and the restaurant staff were great. The main issue was that there was no where available to print a boarding pass. Plenty of available computers to use but none of them connected to a printer. Reception offered to print it for me but they couldn't open a PDF attachment and just said to find an internet cafe or ask at tourist info in town. Just Shocking in this day and age especially as the Holiday Inn website specifies 'Business centre' and 'printer'. In future i'll use one of the many other more helpful hotels in the area. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by coffee/tea facilities fine but njust a bit scimped in tea bags and coffee sachets. Needed to get more milk as only 4 'jiggers' no spares available from reception but was directed to bar who produce ma small jus of milk. Nice touch to have earl grey tea as choice. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff - restaurant service is starting to drop The hotel is in a great location and the staff are very friendly. The receptionists are very helpful. The rooms are nice and the lounge is relaxing. I have noticed that recently the service particularly at breakfast is starting to go down, it is very inconsistent depending on who is working whether you are greeted, asked if you want tea/coffeee and on one occassion it took almost 45min to get a poached egg. The food can sometimes be quite greasy as well. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Bristol city centre 1st impression's were good but underwhelmed by greeting. Felt like staff had other things they'd rather be doing. For a gold reward member I was slightly disappointed by my greeting. At no point was I directed to the restaurant or advised what was on offer from a room service point of view. Room was a decent size but disappointed by lack of complementary water. During my stay the weather was very muggy and when using the shower I discovered that we only had one temperature to choose from which was boiling hot. The ice machine at the end of the corridor was out of commission also. In general I was slightly let down to a visit that I was looking forward too. Would I pay to stay at this hotel? Probably not. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regular business visitor I stay here regularly with work and find it an excellent location at the end of the M32. quick to get in and out of, as Bristol traffic can be a pain. Easy short walk to city centre and dockside. Rooms are good clean and more importanty quiet. As a gold member I now get free internet which will always encourage me to stay and have a meal or bar snack as does the complimentary peanuts!! Have always found the staff to be helpful and curteous. Can't really fault the place. Small Gym but not many seem to use it. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally good, could be improved We enjoyed the lovely room and facilities at this city centre hotel. The bedrooms are spacious and the bar area is lively. However, we noticed a real difference in service from other hotels we had stayed in on our trip. The staff seemed a lot less friendly and, in the breakfast room particularly, we saw a member of staff telling another staff member off in a public place. Staff could be less officious! Also, we ate in the restaurant and waited an incredibly long time for our food to be served. The next evening another lady was told "Your pizza is nearly ready" and she said it had taken such a long time she was now going to bed. So slow service was an issue. I hope these matters could be improved to make the hotel a happier environment. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant weekend we arrived at the holiday inn Bristol for a weekend break and found the room was available as soon as we arrived and the check in process was as smooth as always. We had room 502 which was a generous size and well suited to us as we had our 10 year old with us. We had some issues getting onto the free internet access and needed to seek help from the reception desk staff who were more than happy to be of assistance. room was very clean and everything was in working order. All staff that we spoke to over the weekend could not have been more helpful and were always smiling and polite The staff on reception during this weekend are a credit to your business we needed a later check out on the sunday of our departure and this was no problem and was extended by 1 hour and could have been longer if we needed. I would suggest this hotel to anyone thinking of travelling to the Bristol area please pass on my families thanks to all the staff on duty that we dealt with over the weekend we stayed August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy, central hotel in Bristol Enjoyed my stay in the end but to start had a frosty welcome by reception. Our train got us into Bristol early so went hotel to be told the room was not ready. We left our bag and went into town. Checking in later was fine, Bart checked us in and he was very helpful throughout our stay. The room was very comfortable, relaxing and quiet. Couldnt work the shower and Bart came up to get it going. The hinge around the bolt on the door was hanging off and I could it on my clothes on leaving the room a couple of times. Requested semi or skimmed milk in the room as only whole milk was available. Its a dietry medical requirement. The restaurant kindly brought up a small jug that I kept in the fridge, on the 2nd day I wrote a note for the maid to replace it. Nothing.... I had to request it again. The shower gel was watered down instead of being refilled which made the shower not as enjoyable as it could be. Great location the underpass worried me but it was actually ok. August 7, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>