Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall, confusing initial service, great room Great hotel very modern and clean, initial checking in service was stale and felt like we were interrupting with other more important enquiries. Room was lovely and clean with pleasant decor and the air con was very effective. Room 318 has faint graffiti in the paint by the towel hooks on the left as you walk into the bathroom that you may want to check out and paint over. The maids were a little persistent and over enthusiastic, they didn't quite understand we were getting ready to go out and the room would be free after we leave for the rest of the day. Overall very satisfying stay and would stay again! September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. nice rooms. secure parking Very convenient for Cabot Circus and city centre. Staff were courteous. Rooms were nicely furnished. Clean. Parking secure and reasonable nightly rate. Special request made upon booking was fulfilled upon arrival. The cheap rate made the whole stay that much more enjoyable. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel in a fab location Just spent a night at the Holiday Inn Bond St Bristol and i must say this is a very good hotel at a resonable price. I chose a King executive room which was well worth the money. Large room, great comfortable bed and a fab bathroom. Wouldn't hesitate to come back and would highly recommend this horel. I should also menton its a great location for the Harbour area and shops. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I'm shocked and disappointed!!! Stayed at Holiday Inn with an advanced pre-paid booking at a nice rate but I was very disappointed. The room is good size, comfortable but we were not happy for the following reasons: 1. We were desperate for coffee and because we were tired we wanted a room service. At 5:08 pm we rang room service - no answer after 2 attempts (total of 20 rings). We rang restaurant - no answer after 10 rings. We rang reception - no answer after 1 attempt (5 rings). At the second attempt, reception answered and said that they will put through our call to restaurant. We were put through but after 10 rings we decided to hang up. We gave up and went down to get the coffee ourselves at the self service machine. 2. We forgot to bring some toiletries. For our room we were provided only with soap. We have toothbrushes so we only need toothpaste. Where the sink is, there is a notice that if we need any of that sort of thing we have to ring Housekeeping and ask. We rang housekeeping - the line is DEAD. It is disconnected!!! We rang Reception - also no answer. I don't like the policy of this hotel. Holiday Inn is a big chain of hotels, very popular and known for its great service but what happened here??? Honestly, I don't understand. I think the staff management is very poor! Is it right to say, this hotel is understaffed? As far as I know, staff in good business establishments / companies need to answer the phone at least within 3 rings. We have stayed in various hotels even 3 star and 2 star but we have not experienced having to ring so many times and chase up and chase up for our needs. Is it not better to just answer the phone and say "Sorry, we are very busy. Could we get back to you in a few minutes?" I don't like having to ring and ask for toothpaste. It's like begging. 3 star hotels in third world countries provide complete toiletries #soap, shampoo, conditioner, toothbrush and toothpaste#. Why can't Holiday Inn do the same? Is it because we got the room for a cheap price #as it was advanced pre-paid# so we don't deserve a proper service??? Or do they expect the customer to be bringing everything even on holiday? Is this what I should expect of Holiday Inn? IN FAIRNESS, please take note of the following good points: 1. The guy at the Concierge named Derek, he was brilliant. Very helpful man, he showed us where we could go to see the beautiful attractions and places to eat in at Bristol. 2. The guys and girls in the hotel restaurant when we had our food in the night when we watched football. 3. The restaurant food was very good. We decided to stay for another day in Bristol but we moved to another hotel # not famous world wide#. We got complete toiletries and 2 sets of keys. Holiday Inn provided us with only 1 key even though there were 2 of us occupying the room. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by memorable break The whole experience was very relaxing and excellent value for money.The staff ,especially the morning checking out desk were exceptionally friendly and helpful without being over bearing, Holiday Inn continues to maintain high standards. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place We would definitely come back. The room is new and clean. The hotel in the city centre and close to everything. Lobby is very nice and staff are friendly. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great location and central to all the sights of the city. Room was good and very comfortable and reception staff really helpful.Didn't have the breakfast at £14+ as went across the road for £5!! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic rooms. Great central location. Whenever I stay in Bristol this is my first choice hotel for a quality room at a great price. The rooms are beautiful, the staff are pleasant and the hotel is in a great central location close to shopping and the railway station. It is right next door to an NCP car park too. Good value for money. Would definitely recommend. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok This is the third time I have stayed with my family and not the best stay we have had. We arrive a little later than we had hoped and having booked DB&B with the kids (great deal they eat for free), but you had a large group also staying and while we arrived in restaurant before them, we had to wait for them to be served first, not great with two tired children. The food was also not up to the same standard as before, we ate from the table d'hôte which was the same as the group, it was ok. The kids enjoyed their meals and the staff were friendly, but busy trying to look after the group, we did feel a bit second class. The suite was good as usual, but was beginning to look a little tired, the shower only had one temperature and general scuffs on furniture and marked paint. The bowl of fruit was most welcome and your housekeeping provide and extra duvet for the kids, but we had to ask again after checking in as the request on the booking had been missed. Breakfast was nice, shame there was no one making pancakes as before, again I think the group had priority a bit short staffed? A nice hotel in a great location, but we may try somewhere else next time. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Great idea, poorly executed This is a great property. Our room was large and modern and more or less new. Mini bar was a little lacking in the regular things you come to expect from this grade of hotel. Breakfast was good although finished a little early and the restaurant staff were great. The main issue was that there was no where available to print a boarding pass. Plenty of available computers to use but none of them connected to a printer. Reception offered to print it for me but they couldn't open a PDF attachment and just said to find an internet cafe or ask at tourist info in town. Just Shocking in this day and age especially as the Holiday Inn website specifies 'Business centre' and 'printer'. In future i'll use one of the many other more helpful hotels in the area. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by coffee/tea facilities fine but njust a bit scimped in tea bags and coffee sachets. Needed to get more milk as only 4 'jiggers' no spares available from reception but was directed to bar who produce ma small jus of milk. Nice touch to have earl grey tea as choice. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff - restaurant service is starting to drop The hotel is in a great location and the staff are very friendly. The receptionists are very helpful. The rooms are nice and the lounge is relaxing. I have noticed that recently the service particularly at breakfast is starting to go down, it is very inconsistent depending on who is working whether you are greeted, asked if you want tea/coffeee and on one occassion it took almost 45min to get a poached egg. The food can sometimes be quite greasy as well. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Bristol city centre 1st impression's were good but underwhelmed by greeting. Felt like staff had other things they'd rather be doing. For a gold reward member I was slightly disappointed by my greeting. At no point was I directed to the restaurant or advised what was on offer from a room service point of view. Room was a decent size but disappointed by lack of complementary water. During my stay the weather was very muggy and when using the shower I discovered that we only had one temperature to choose from which was boiling hot. The ice machine at the end of the corridor was out of commission also. In general I was slightly let down to a visit that I was looking forward too. Would I pay to stay at this hotel? Probably not. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regular business visitor I stay here regularly with work and find it an excellent location at the end of the M32. quick to get in and out of, as Bristol traffic can be a pain. Easy short walk to city centre and dockside. Rooms are good clean and more importanty quiet. As a gold member I now get free internet which will always encourage me to stay and have a meal or bar snack as does the complimentary peanuts!! Have always found the staff to be helpful and curteous. Can't really fault the place. Small Gym but not many seem to use it. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally good, could be improved We enjoyed the lovely room and facilities at this city centre hotel. The bedrooms are spacious and the bar area is lively. However, we noticed a real difference in service from other hotels we had stayed in on our trip. The staff seemed a lot less friendly and, in the breakfast room particularly, we saw a member of staff telling another staff member off in a public place. Staff could be less officious! Also, we ate in the restaurant and waited an incredibly long time for our food to be served. The next evening another lady was told "Your pizza is nearly ready" and she said it had taken such a long time she was now going to bed. So slow service was an issue. I hope these matters could be improved to make the hotel a happier environment. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant weekend we arrived at the holiday inn Bristol for a weekend break and found the room was available as soon as we arrived and the check in process was as smooth as always. We had room 502 which was a generous size and well suited to us as we had our 10 year old with us. We had some issues getting onto the free internet access and needed to seek help from the reception desk staff who were more than happy to be of assistance. room was very clean and everything was in working order. All staff that we spoke to over the weekend could not have been more helpful and were always smiling and polite The staff on reception during this weekend are a credit to your business we needed a later check out on the sunday of our departure and this was no problem and was extended by 1 hour and could have been longer if we needed. I would suggest this hotel to anyone thinking of travelling to the Bristol area please pass on my families thanks to all the staff on duty that we dealt with over the weekend we stayed August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy, central hotel in Bristol Enjoyed my stay in the end but to start had a frosty welcome by reception. Our train got us into Bristol early so went hotel to be told the room was not ready. We left our bag and went into town. Checking in later was fine, Bart checked us in and he was very helpful throughout our stay. The room was very comfortable, relaxing and quiet. Couldnt work the shower and Bart came up to get it going. The hinge around the bolt on the door was hanging off and I could it on my clothes on leaving the room a couple of times. Requested semi or skimmed milk in the room as only whole milk was available. Its a dietry medical requirement. The restaurant kindly brought up a small jug that I kept in the fridge, on the 2nd day I wrote a note for the maid to replace it. Nothing.... I had to request it again. The shower gel was watered down instead of being refilled which made the shower not as enjoyable as it could be. Great location the underpass worried me but it was actually ok. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room One of the best stays ever. Great location and spacious room. Clean room. Negative was the empty mini bar and internet which is only free of charge for 30 minutes. I would stay here if I was to come back to Bristol. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel !!!! Stayed here last weekend as was going on a night out in Bristol... We had the deluxe double rooms with sofa and they really were worth every penny.. Spacious, immaculate and very comfy... The staff were all very genuine although we didn't have much need to contact them as everything was so good.. Will definitely be staying here everytime I'm in Bristol... August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel beautiful! Me and my partner deciced on this for A night away and what a perfect choice we made!! Arrived early and was able to check in by 12 noon instead of 3! The room Was perfect no problem what so ever! Lots of space beautiful bathroom lovely scenes from the window the staff are so welcoming and polite no problem at all will defo be going back there again soon was so pleased with this hotel only 2 min walk from cabort circus town cente! Would recommend too anyone. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous room Great room, very clean and comfortable. Our only concern was the shower which we could not use as we could not regulate the tempature. Breakfast was very good, plenty of choice. We will definitely use again. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Location I have stayed in this hotel a number of times and the service and value for money is most excellent. The location within the town facilitates access to all amenities and the staff are very helpful. The gymnasium facility is the best within the group that I have visited. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel "City Centre Hotel" a little exaggerated. A good 10 to 15 minute walk from the main bars & restaurants ... ! However an excellent hotel with friendly staff. Rooms very nice. Parking in the NCP attached was £10 for 24hrs, which was not bad. Would stay again when the occasion arises. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel 2nd stay here this year, the rooms are excellent as is the location. Pleased to see a more reasonably priced menu choice this time however the quality of the cooking remains sub standard (send them to Plymouth for lessons!). The odd arrangement with the mini bars only being stocked on request remains but they make a handy fridge. Back in Sepyember hopefully the cooking will have improved! July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spot on for Bristol! The location of this hotel is spot on for all Bristol has to offer. The hotel was easy to locate and the car parking is next door to the hotel, with a dedicated entrance from level two. The check-in desk staff were a little "frosty" in their attitude with no real welcome. Which is in stark contrast to the house keeping staff who were all very pleasant. The rooms are modern, clean and well equipped. The showers in particular are a nice touch! Floor to ceiling windows made the rooms light and airy. Breakfast was okay...... with a large choice and variety but let down by some of the cooked products. Most notably the poor bacon! A good sized bar area is a nice place to enjoy drinks with friends, although due to the large glass frontage of the hotel it can get rather warm in there. Overall a hotel i would return to and recommend to others. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above Average Hotel I Stayed here with friends for a weekend to relax and catch up with them. My overall stay was excellent, the rooms are nice and clean and well lit. Reception was more than happy to help and they always had a smile on their face. The breakfast was all you can eat and pretty much anything you wanted out of a continental breakfast. However i will say at the standard price of £14 it is a little steep (you can pre book breakfast for £10 when you check in so it is less) I didn't take this option but then changed my mind in the morning so ended up paying the higher price. Also the reception is on the 2nd floor and not the door you enter the hotel in, this is no problem at all as the chap at the reception was more than happy to help. Saying that after he left there was not even a single smile the whole weekend from anyone on that reception at the hotel entrance.( Not to be confused with the hotel reception.) The location is excellent for pretty much anywhere in central Bristol. So a wonderful stay and a great bar with a friendly barman marred by a few less than happy people at the hotel entrance desk but overall still excellent. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is a fantastic example of the Holiday Inn brand. The hotel is spotless and very tidy, the management and staff obviously take a great deal of pride in their business. The hotel looks a bit drab from the outside, but is modern and very well decorated and furnished inside. Location is ideal for the city centre and attractions, car park is very secure, clean and gated to stop people entering without a ticket. I highly reccomend this hotel if you're looking for a Holiday Inn in Bristol. i will be back here again soon. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed very comfortable and quiet rooms Stayed at this hotel quite a few times over last 18 months, although I cant fault the hotel great location very modern rooms always very clean. I was disappointed to find limited alcohol and spirits at the bar, food choice in restaurant was quite limited this time, but what choice they had was excellent quality. Also hotel doesn't honour discount on food and drink for priority club members Most of the staff are very helpful In particular Amy 5* always friendly and helpful. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by High quality hotel - recommended I have stayed here several times before: it is stylish and comfortable and the staff are always helpful and professional. The rooms are comfortable and have everything you need. My only complaint, which I gave to the reception staff, is that the coffee at breakfast in my opinion is very poor. Although the machines appear to use fresh coffee beans, the result was weak and watery - even when espresso selected. I would prefer a cafetiere served to the table for breakfast. Decent coffee is a must have for an overnight stay! But the rest of the breakfast was first class, as was the evening meal. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable long term stay I've stayed in the hotel for 3-4 days a week for the last 5 months. The staff are very friendly, the rooms are tidy and the food is very good indeed. Overall very pleasant, particularly the 6th floor. I would recommend the hotel to others. June 12, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>