Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 297 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Abendessen Das Abendessen war sehr sehr schlecht, kein Geschmack, nur einfach furchtbar. Leider hat das den Gesamteindruck des Aufenthaltes mehr als beeinträchtigt. Wir hatten insbesondere das Hotel ausgesucht, weil wir ein Hotel mit Restaurant wollten. Das war in diesem Fall leider eine falsche Entscheidung. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very highly recommended hotel We have used this hotel for about twenty years and have always been very happy with the quality of every aspect of the service given by the staff - some of whom still remember us from the hotels early days! It is a great place to stay whether you are just going on holiday or want a long weekend to get away for a short break. You cannot do better in this area. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel A delightfully convenient location. Very welcoming staff and excellent service provided by all we met. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Perfect rest stop after train journey before embarking on our holiday. Large, clean room, quiet and well run. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and a memorable dinner, even with teenagers We were surprised and delighted with our stay at this Holiday Inn. The public areas were clean, tidy and airy, and the rooms of good standard, clean and well-maintained. We found the staff very friendly and helpful, and the pool and weight room were great at the end of a tough day of travel. What made the stay particularly memorable was the quality of the dinner: service, food and drink were far better than we expected from a hotel restaurant. Even our boys, fussy eaters as they are, were delighted with the food. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by coquelles stay great hotel, great for short stay close to channel and shops August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to usual Holiday Inn standard Beds were excellent but bathrooms old and not clean. Unable to use the pool because of 8.30am opening - far too late. Food of good quality but ambience of restaurant very poor. A disappointment and I shall not be staying there again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option Hotel staff excellent, breakfast excellent. Hotel facilities could use some refreshing August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient location Convenient location for coast, motorways and shopping. Lovely gardens, nice small pool. Reasonable tariff. Comfortable and clean. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stop over Hotel was selected as it had a pool and wifi, we thought this would be a good stop over, Checking in after 6:00pm we found pool was not available due to classes in the pool and no wifi codes available as they were all taken.This was a bit of ab issue as we could not execute emails etc. We had also booked 2 rooms for 3 people but ended up with 3 beds in each room and limited the space. They then tried to charge for the extra beds fortunately we had the printed confirmation and the bill was corrected. A little disappointing for what is a nice hotel and took the edge off what was our last night of a holiday August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Splendid We stayed at this hotel for one night before catching the ferry the next day personally we all liked it as a family staff were friendly checking in and out was painless the actual hotel itself could do with a makeover the rooms are a looking bit tired looked like the backdrop for an eighties sitcom aside from that both the beds and the location was great set in really nice grounds with all the facilities you need after youv’e finished a long drive what more do you need other than a pool a sauna/steam a bar/resturante and an ice machine to finish off the remainder of the Bourbon I had splendid!! August 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Unworthy to Holiday Inn standards The room was very basic and not very clean. Very poor on bathroom suplies. Wifi only in the lobby and slow. The food was poor and we had to sent one menu (entrecote) straight back to the kitchen. The entrecote tasted like bad lamb, the risotto was mostly with cheese and peas, other ingredients were not included. The taste of both dishes was absolutely not what we used to expect. We complained and nothing was done to make things right. Breakfast was disappointing as well. Cheap untasty bread. The scrambled eggs came out of a package (made with to much water), the products were not fresh and tasty. All this was mentioned at the frontdesk and response was poor . Never again will we visit this Holiday-Inn location. August 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by food not very good in resturaunt Hotel overall goo but staff and food quality in resturaunt very poor and my complaint was totally ignored August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are a little tired We only spent a night here breaking up a road trip from the UK to Italy so didn't really use many of the amenities. We chose the hotel because of the proximity to the tunnel and were glad that we did. We will be using it on our return journey. The only "complaint" was that the room smelt a little musty but was perfectly adequate for what we needed. We went to a local restaurant for our evening meal so cannot comment on the dining room etc. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking room and no wi-fi This is a great hotel, friendly and professional with a nice little pool and sauna. It's a bit dear for one night and I couldn't get an internet connection. Oh and I did think I was going to have to sleep in the car when I was initially given a smoking room. My fault probably for not checking when I booked but I did check at the front desk, who insisted it was non smoking. There was an ashtray in the room and I'd stopped breathing properly after about five minutes because of the fumes. We were moved to another room, which was fine. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by welcoming A very welcoming hotel after a 6hr drive across France. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good night following a long drive A very comfortable and clean room where the bed and pillows allowed a very good nights sleep before catching our ferry home the following morning. our bathroom was spotless with new shower curtain and good shower facilities, whilst our dinner was the best we have ever had from our stays in this hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gern wieder! Alles wie auf der Seite des Hotels beschrieben, wir kommen gern wieder. Als Station für die Überfahrt nach England perfekt für den Zug und gut für die Fähre gelegen. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice modern hotel Over all we had a pleasant overnight stay. The breakfast was very good but quite expensive. The room was comfortable except for the temperature. The thermostat goes down to16c but the temperature remains quite high making it difficult to sleep. The bathroom facilities and toiletries are very good. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great service from Staff especially girl at the bar, best croque monsiuer ever. Thanks for a lovely stay August 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor,Poor,Poor!!!! I would never stay at this hotel again! The staff are inconsiderate and try to over charge! August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room We stayed here on route to Auray so wanted a good night sleep before a long drive. The family suite was the only room left when I booked so it was a bit expensive. The room however was lovely. Very big and spacious (my girls were doing cartwheels in it) and veryclean which is great as I'm extremely fussy about that! On arrival very friendly staff who speak English as my french is ok but not great. Lovely swimming pool, not massive but big enough for the children to have some fun and Adults can do a few laps to burn off some calories! Dinner was good for Adults but not too much choice for the children and too much cheese in most things but the children ate for free so I didn't mind the fact they only ate bread rolls and a few chips. The burgers for the children were also a bit dry. I do think the menu could be improved and certainly cooked better. Adult wise though the meal was very nice. After a lovely glass of wine and friendly service it was off to bed for a brilliant nights sleep. Breakfast was nice. Plenty of chocolate croissants for the children to fill up on. Hot food limited to a small choice but lots of fresh fruit and yoghurt. Nice grounds surrounding the hotel and it's kept very nice so kiddies had a run around before heading out on a long journey. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Inn Experience We came to Calais on this occasion to replenish our wine racks. Our travel expenses were provided. So we planned an over night stay in the Holiday Inn. Our first impression was that it was a large plot, and the building was inviting. However for the amount of land available there was a lack of ideas in landscaping. The back of the Hotel is very bland. The open planning of the entrance and foyer leading to the lounge is good, which then flows into the dining room. The the reception staff were welcoming. In fact the politeness and courtesy of all the staff was excellent. Unfortunately our command of the French language isn't good. And this restricts us when ordering food. So we went for your set menu. The cuisine was excellent. Our thanks to the Chef. The wines complimented the meal. We have toured France a lot. So before our next tour we promise to improve our French and visit The Holiday Inn Calais- Coquelles again. Lets hope the Chefs still there. Thank you August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a one night stop over Great location for quick car access to Eurotunnel. Decent food and friendly staff. Only issues can be room temperature if your room is sun facing in the afternoon - too hot and AC does not cool much, and noise from corridors especially screaming children. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly The reception area looked very nice with modern lounge seating. Reception staff were friendly and easily switched between French and English when the conversation exceeded my schoolboy French skill level. Whilst the guest bedrooms have been refurbished since our last visit 2 years ago, the bathrooms unfortunately haven't and are still living in the 80's. Thankfully though, the shower was quite powerful. I would have liked to have had better quality towels as those provided were quite small and very thin. In the two rooms I booked, neither air-conditioner worked effectively, so even though it wasn't a particularly hot day (thankfully), the rooms were too hot to be comfortable overnight. The TV was quite new and had a few English and other non-French channels, which is good if you are not a French speaker. Dinner in the hotel restaurant is quite expensive, although the food was good. There wasn't an extensive wine list, but the wine selection seemed ok and the bottle of Pouilly Fumé we had was very good. Service was quick and the staff friendly. Breakfast is a buffet. Since our last visit they've changed things a little and both the hot and cold drinks now come from machines. Although that's a little disappointing, at least there were a good selection of teas and fruit drinks. There was also a good selection of cereals, pastries and breads, cold meats and even hot food like bacon and scrambled eggs. Top marks for this. Overall, it was okay spending a night here to break up our trip, even if it was expensive for the quality of the rooms. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all that was necessary for a comfortable stay after long journey the hotel provided the three of us with a relaxed and comfortable night with good dinner and breakfast. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice location and great restaurant In the heart of commercial area,very confortable hotel with very welcoming staff and good facilities. Country side surrounding at the same time close to everything you might need for your shopping. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient and relaxing Excellent for the one night stay that I booked, having not stayed at this hotel for several years. We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay with excellent food, and an air conditioned room which was very welcome given the prevailing temperature. Sadly, did not have the time to enjoy the swimming pool, but overall it was good value for money and I would certainly stay here again when visiting Calais. Convenient location, easy to find and good car park. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveller's rest We regularly stay at the Holiday Inn, Coquelles before taking Le Shuttle from France to England. Over several decades we have tried many solutions in the area. Currently, the Holiday Inn provides the best combination of value for money and genuine pleasantness. We hope it will continue to do so. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient stopover Stayed overnight ahead of trip on euro tunnel. Has the usual comforts we have come to expect from this hotel chain. However we were disappointed by our check in experience, we found the service to be inattentive, bordering on rude. Check out was more efficient. July 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>