Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellance in quality. Consistant delivery if service makes this Hotel a must wether on business or pleasure break. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable room, great services My wife and I stayed on our way back from holiday in France. We enjoyed the stay in the hotel, if only for one night. Thank you. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Hotel Close to Tunnel We discovered this hotel a few months ago and have so far stayed 3 times and plan to stay more in the future. It is great. LOCATION: It is easy to find, just off the A16 motorway and less than 10 minutes from the Tunnel, just follow the A16 sign to Coquelles and you will see the Holiday Inn sign by the roundabout with the big drilling machine. It is also close to the Coquelle Centre retail park and Cite Europ shopping centre, which both offer cheap petrol at their supermarket owned filling stations, far less than motorway fill-ups. THE ENTRANCE to the Holiday Inn is bright and spacious, with an atrium style reception , with room access corridors radiating from the central hub. ROOM TYPES: We have stayed in both standard and executive rooms. The executive rooms are slightly larger, have a sofa, large tv (with lots of English tv channels), mini-bar (extremely expensive). There are also bathrobes and bathroom goodies. The standard room is not quite as well equipped as the executive rooms, but is nevertheless extremely comfortable. Beds are extremely comfortable in both room grades and bathrooms have bath and shower (unlike the Holiday Inn Express brand which does not have baths). BREAKFAST: This is included with a standard room, but an extra cost with an executive room. As well as the standard continental breakfast, visitors will find the surprise of an English-style cooked breakfast available. The scrambled eggs are made with milk and taste nicer than the blander version made with water. DINNER: Al la Carte and less expensive table d'hote (set meals) are available. STAFF: are friendly, polite and speak English SIGNS/MENUS etc are in both English and French to assist those people who are not too confident with the French language. FACILITIES: Free Wi-Fi, a bar area and a gym/swimming pool facility. SECURITY: The hotel is not far from the Sangatte area, where people congregate before trying illegal entry in the UK. Guests are secure in the knowledge that the hotel employs security guards who patrol the car parks throughout the night. DOGS: This hotel is happy to allow guests with dogs. Dogs not allowed in bar or restaurant area. Large grassed area at rear of hotel for exercising dogs. OVERALL: We are fed-up with smelly budget hotels with grubby bedrooms and mould-filled bathrooms. We think it is worth paying the difference to stay in clean, luxurious surroundings with the benefit of a soak in the tub before continuing the onward journey. We try to book 21 days in advance to get the cheapest price and justify the extra price over budget hotels by saving money with our fuel fill-ups at the local supermarket petrol stations. We have very comfortable stays. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL! February 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bedroom, and dining room. We have stayed at this hotel quite a few times. The bedrooms and dining room have always been great. Unfortunately our dinner and breakfast were disturbed by a young child running about the dining room, and we were surprised to see fellow guests at breakfast in their pyjamas. We thought this was taking being able to relax a bit too far. February 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome Friendly staff, excellent situated to Le Shuttle, comfortable room, good breakfast February 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HOTEL GOOD VALUE I Think the price is good for the service (free parking) You have the minimum in the bathroom. I still waiting for my priority points in my account (1 week now) February 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised Good location near Calais and the autoroute - the car park was spacious and felt secure because of the distance from town. Efficient, pleasant check-in, the room and facilities were excellent, the bed was the most comfortable we had slept in for more than two weeks !!!! The hotel has a very comfortable, relaxing bar area and a reasonably good restaurant. Breakfast was good although a little on the pricey side. The staff were also very helpful, friendly and polite. No complaints at all and we will definitely use this hotel again. February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good rest after a long day We had driven from SW France so the relaxing evening spent in the hotel was most welcome. The reception staff were most helpful and courteous and had allocated us to two very good rooms. We enjoyed a drink and a meal, served by pleasant, helpful and cheerful staff before getting a good night's sleep to help us feel refreshed for the long UK journey before us. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upgraded to premium was lovely We stayed here coming back from EuroDisney. The reception staff were very polite and upgraded our room to premium. the room was clean, the towels huge & also had bathrobes. TV had english channels. In the morning we went to the gymn, had a sauna and went in the steam room. We were asked if we would like to join in with the aqua areobics which we did. Everyone there was really friendly and even though we don't speak French everyone tried to communicate with us. One lady went outside in her swimming costume and covered herself in snow. She was lovely, just a French lady going to the gymn, but made us feel at home. Overhaul stay was 1 night but a great experience. Only down side the cost of food and drink in the hotel...we didn't eat or drink there because over priced. January 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome, good food and comfortable bed We have stopped off several times at the Holiday Inn Coquelles on our way to and from the UK, and have always enjoyed our stay. The Dinner, Bed and Breakfast option in a standard room is good value, with plenty of choice on the Demi-Pension menu. The only grumble we had when we stayed a night in January this year, was that although the temperature outside was below 0C, the room wasn't very well heated, and we couldn't adjust the thermostat on the radiator. Luckily there was a nice thick blanket in the cupboard so we slept well in the very comfortable bed. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hassle free hotel to stay with a dog Our first stay in a hotel with our 2 year old dog so I was a bit apprehensive, but there was no problem. Receptionist very friendly and the room was very comfortable and clean. Because of the dog we had room service - food was very good but a little bit cold January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly We have stayed in this hotel a few times and now this year with our three dogs while travelling to Spain, the staff were fantastic to us all and even gave us a huge bag of biscuits for the dogs. The grounds, bedrooms and food were all great too, January 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stopover for the Channel Tunnel This was the second time we stopped at Holiday Inn, Coquelles, breaking our journrey to northern England from our second home near Mayenne. The room was comfortable but a bit noisy, since it was right beside the corridor fire door which slammed as people went through it. The meal in the restaurant was adequate, but less good than the excellent dinner we had during our first stay. Nevertheless we shall stay here again on future trips to France in preference to Holiday Inn, Ashford or Holiday Inn Express at Cheriton near Folkestone, and will recommend it to our friends. January 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the standard I was expecting I was disappointed by this Hotel, as they say first impressions count. The greeting I received as a platignum member was cool at best, the only acknowledgement being made was to ask me to sign that I was staying there. Although the room presentation was good it was not as clean as it could have been, particularly the bathroom. The hand basin here was an old cracked and stained composite design and needs changing. The redeeming feature of the hotel was the restaurant where the staff were very helpful and the food simple, of good quality and plentiful. I thought that the prices in the bar were expensive. Hotels local to the Channel Tunnel are plentiful and this did not stand out from the crowd especially at the premium rates charged to stay there, perhaps you should downgrade it and its prices to the budget Holiday Inn Express Brand. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, good facilities. Excellent place to take a break on a long voyage. Always clean, Staff have always been attentive and polite in my experience. Good facilities (Gym; Pool Sauna), Perfect location for starting a journey to the South. I've been using the place for 22 years! It's my first choice stop over in Calais. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for thew Cannel Tiunnel This Holiday Inn is very convenient for the Cannel Tunnel. Pity that since becoming a Holiday Inn it is not in the list of hotels for Coquelles. Great effort had been made to give the hotel a good atmosphere for Christmas. Th only negative for our stay was the restaurant service. Clearly on Dec 30 there was insufficient staff on dusst so service was painfully slow. January 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick overnight stay Very convenient to Channel Tunnel, maybe directions need a bit more clarification Nice setting and atmosphere, would stay again January 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, nice pool I had booked in advance with breakfast, but on arrival staff said that breakfast was not included. I insisted that it was but was not believed. I looked up the confirmation email in the room and went back to reception to show it. I hope now I won't be charged for breakfast. The pool is quite large and very nice, the rooms are comfortable and the hotel is close to highway etc. so the location is good. At breakfast we had to wait very long for a glass to get juice; even though there were 2 personnel members and hardly any guests. The breakfast was nice though, lots of options to choose from. January 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need of refurbishment? I had stayed at this location often on business in the period 2006 to 2009. However this visit was to be special this time I was with my family and on vacation. I requested a larger room, a suite, and it was kind of going down memory lane visit in company with my wife and children. The room we were given was not really a two bedroom suite but a suite meaning a bedroom with a lounge. What was worse, the room smelled very badly of what I think must have been a recent flooding, very musty and just like a laundry! The floor was also badly lit and the smell was pervasive over the entire wing! I did not bother to complain as I was oin vacation and I did nt wish to make the whole experience more negative for my family! I am expecting to do more work in this year with my nearby large customer , and unfortunately as a result of this recent visit, should I be successful with my nearby customer, I will be looking for alternative accommodation than this Holiday Inn in Coquelles! January 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to usual Holiday Inn standard IHG is a brand that we make as first choice when staying away so this is disappointing for us to have to write such a review but not as much as we were disappointed with the quality of this hotel. First impressions on arriving. Despite an attempt at Christmas decorations, reception area felt rather cold and lifeless - maybe it was the time of day just to be fair i.e. 9.30pm.but the reception staff very helpful and engaging so 5 out of 10. Room allocated was as per our priority club booking request i.e. away from lobby area, lifts and noise. Apart from the quality of the pillows which we would like to know where we can buy some from as they were so good, there were no other redeeming features to the room. The bathroom facilities are the main reason for marking this hotel down. The bathroom needed re-grouting and edge sealing around the bath and sink area to get rid of the black mould growing in between the tiles, the shower head holder and adjusting pole was not securely fixed to the wall so it waved around when in use which could lead to some problems if the user isn't agile enough to cope. Added to the 'tired' feel and decor, it was a good job we spent the night with our eyes closed fast asleep rather than dwell on what a Holiday Inn should be. The ambiance was such that we felt either the management were not too concerned as to the upkeep of the fabric of the building or we were unlucky to arrive the day before a major refurbishment and upgrade was about to take place. We will never know which of these it will be. OK, the above is sarcastic but it might push a few buttons and get some action taken to turn this hotel into what it should be: that is excellent services and higher quality of accommodation facilities making the customer want to stay again and recommend it to their friends as the place to stay. If not, there are other hotels in the area to choose from. You may think we are being petty or harsh but believe me when I say we have stayed in many similar branded hotels and received a far better overall standard and experience than this one. We hope the criticism is seen as constructive as that is how it is intended. December 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good location for eurotunnel EXCELLENT FOOD AND SERVICE -IT IS A REGULAR STOPPING OFF POINT FOR A GOOD NIGHT'S SLEEP AND A MEAL DURING MY EUROPEAN TRIPS December 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Hotel I am a regular in this hotel, maybe I stay here 5 times a year. This time I asked for a moderised 2nd floor room. I was amazed that there was no fridge in the room. This is a basic room amenity for a hotel of this calibre. I would expect in times of such competition to add amenities like in house movies and a safe to the rooms, amenities that are in the rooms in most Holiday Inn Hotels in this price range not take out of the room amenities that are advertised in each room. Apart from that I think this is a good hotel. December 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time, didn't like Holiday Inns before but this wasbetter than I remember! The only thing I would criticise is that the duvet on the bed is too hot and there is no other choice! What about a blanket as a choice for clients who do not need to boil in bed!! Apart from that we were pleasantly surprised! December 1, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Position, Very tired rooms, and Poor Food This hotel is exactly one days drive south from our home and two days drive north from our Spanish Villa, so is an ideal Night Halt. It has a ring fenced car park, is easy to find, just of the motorway south, and is within easy reach of the Port and Tunnel. However, the rooms are in need of an update, the bathrooms need updating and the food in both the restaurant and the bar is poor. The tariff is also to high considering what is on offer. November 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by an excellent stopover Stay here whenever we cross the Channel as our first and last port of call. It was quiet in November and we were upgraded to a family suite - I am a platinum member. The newly renovated rooms look good and the beds were fairly comfortable. We always travel with our own pillows as the standard can vary from room to room and hotel to hotel. We did not like the new coffee machine in the suite but usually drink tea and always travel with our own supply so the kettle and plenty of milk is always welcome. The swimming pool is very good for relaxing but can be crowded at times. Breakfast is quite good and poached eggs are well prepared. Restaurant can be very good but the choices on the menu vary and we have not particularly liked many of the dishes available in Oct and Nov. November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We have stayed here many times on our way to and from the UK. The staff are welcoming and very friendly. We always eat in the restaurant, not only is the food very good but the staff are friendly and attentive to the clients needs. Our initial reason for booking this hotel was because it is only a few minutes drive from the tunnel terminal but now we go back because we like staying there and know we will be comfortable. November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay with a UK Wine Run We had our 3 year old grandson with us. The hotel staff were welcoming to children & the pool was simply superb for use with a child. We would not normally eat in our hotel but with a child we had little choice. The fish in the restaurant was superb, Complimets to the Chef and his staff. The hotel is very close to the shopping centre & the 2 wine stores where we ordered our wine & then collected the next day. A great mid - week break with exceptional ferry crossing prices. If you want good inexpensive wine & a great hotel Try it and you will enjoy November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super short relaxing break. Everything you could want to enjoy a short relaxing break. Even in November! November 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with a good restaurant This is a good middle of the road hotel in a superb situation within easy reach of hypermarkets, autoroutes etc. But it has one very big fault, the heating is very poor, the radiators even when full on are only luke warm. November 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice visit great location, 1500metres from the eurotunnel! perfect midpoint between amsterdam and london. October 29, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>