Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable place and great staff the staff was all very helpfull, the food its really good. And the room its really clean. and great location. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay I had a great stay. Friendly knowledgable staff and great room on the 5th floor. Yup the lobby is under construction but don't let that scare you as the noise, dust, etc is carefully managed and didn't affect my stay at all. Will definetly be back June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Customer Service all staff seemed to be very friendly, polite and accommodating. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I would highly recommend this property. Rooms are newly renovated as well as the lobby. They have great customer service. The front desk agents , restaurant servers, housekeepers did a great job. It only shows that this is a well managed property. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Calgary. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by super super beds I find it important to have a confortable bed when you spend time in a hotel. This hotel was very clean and the beds were super confortable. My wife and I had very good nights sleep. The bathroom was a little small but ok. I made the reservation a week in advance for 2 rooms one for my friends. I got a quote online at time of reservation, printed the quote and toke it with me on the trip from Surrey BC. At check out time I was surprise to see the charge was higher then the quote by about $100 for 4 nights stay. I informed the clerk at the front desk about the difference in price but the clerk could not do anything to change that charge; but he said he would check with the manager first. My credit card was not charged until the problem was resolved. I got a call the next day from the manager and he told me my quote was the right one to be charged not the check out bill. This sums it up for me I will be staying at this hotel again in the future. Do not forget to always bring the quote with you on your trip. May 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and uncomfortable bed. Renovations going on at the time so I would've expected a discounted rate. Front desk staff seemed clueless during check in, especially when I asked about my included breakfast I had booked in my rate. Seemed hesitant to provide breakfast vouchers until I raised my voice. Beds were not that comfortable but room was clean and nicely furnished. May 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience 1. Renovation should be informed at point of reservation. 2. Rates should be lower due to renovation 3. This property is very slow on giving loyalty points credit (Aeroplan) 4. Lounge service needs improvements but location is convenience for hotel guests not drink n drive. 5. Mini fridge is too noisy May 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mot H. Inns are much better! Hotel was being renovated. Still, it was dirty (roaches in the bathroom; toilet not clean). Too expensive for this kind of quality. Food is below average. Did not get wake up call. Almost missed plane. Shuttle drivers need to use deodorants! May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff Front desk staff are excellent.Jemma is the best and provides excellent customer service.I travel and stay at many properties around the world and I am so impressed with her and her customer service.You have a gem .... May 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could Have been Nice I was impressed by the decoration and comfort of the rooms. What really disappointed me was the lack of courtesy of the staff. We stayed for three nights - two of which we woke up to have no hot water. The third day the hot tub was out of order. The first day there was no hot water I could understand, things happen. But the lack of caring we received when we brought it up was dumbfounding. We got the "boiler is broke, it's getting fixed, nothing we can do about it" speech. The second time it happened I was clearly upset and still got no empathy, no offer of even a free meal, no discount on our room. The front desk staff have a job to do, to make people feel comfortable. I wasn't asking for special treatment, but they seemed to not want to be bothered. Everyone I encountered was hurried, annoyed and just plain uncaring. I had asked for another blanket one of the nights and it didn't show up. I had to call a second time to get one. I also was rudely told I could not have a receipt for my stay because I booked online. Not so. I always book online and ALWAYS get a proper receipt. Overall very disappointing stay and I would not recommend this property without the staff apathy issue being addressed. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for what we needed! I was in Calgary for two nights for business. The staff was very accommodating when we arrived early and needed to check in. The room was clean, well decorated, and very modern. I was pleasantly surprised! Close drive to downtown, easy to navigate back to the hotel. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay Overall I was impressed, better than I expected I guess. The construction/renovation got in the way. Didn't use much of the ammenities. Room was close to the restaurant/bar so too much noise one evening for a bit. Food and service was also better than expected. Cleanliness was also better than expected April 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgraceful I stayed at this property for 4 weeks and the service in every bar, every lounge and the reception was nothing short of disgraceful. The bar / lounge service was the worst I have ever experienced. The staff at the reception should learn that a smile goes a long way. The waiters in the restaurants should be taught to attend patrons tables in a timely manner and not ( as I was ) leave them sitting without a menu or a beverage for 10 minutes. On my last night myself and 2 work mates had dinner in the lounge. We each ordered what was advertised as best grade Alberta beef, maybe it was,, just a shame the chef could not cook 3 steaks to the diners liking... yes... all 3 were cooked badly. I am heading back to Calgary tomorrow and I will absolutely not stay at this property this time or at any time in the future. I must admit that the foyer was under renovation, however that should not stop the staff from smiling,, at least once.. April 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Its OK but could be Much Better First I really appreciate HI allowing reviews on there website as we know the people writting the reviews have actually stayed at the hotel. The hotel is located south of the airport and is at least a 15 minute ride from the airport like most of the south located airport hotels but this hotel is not close enough to the other airport hotels to walk and use other eating establishments so if you have no car you will need to cab if you want to leave the hotel. The hotel is older and under renovations which in the long run is a good thing as it bring the hotel back up to HI standards so I have nothing bad to say regarding the renovations. The room I recieved was clean, modern and very comfortable, interent was good, I am a platinum amabassador member so I get to stay at lots of HI's and the room I received met every standard I would expect and I was pleased with it. Parking was free and easy. My status was recognized but only after mentioning it. The only con was check in, the area is fairly small and seems like it doubles as the staff recreation / joke area because when I walked in and I was the customer there other than staff. Their were 4 employees on the hotel side of the desk and 2 leaning on the counter on the customer side of the desk, the duty manager was joking with the girls / guys and making jokes about going to a certain church on Sunday and said this repeatitly I stood there for a moment feeling like I wasting everyones time until finally a girl looking at the computer looked up and greeted me. This kind of welcome at any Holiday Inn is not forgivable and it is clear that the HI culture is not running from the top down also after reading all the reviews and seeing all the customer check in issues and then the case manager apologies it appears as lip service only which is a shame because it is a nice hotel. To add insult to injury they were out of king beds to which I asked to cancel my reservation but all of a sudden a king bed became availble, it was a miracle I guess...hummmm I was really ticked off by then! Ok now my rant is over, the hotel could easily be a 4* if the staff had HI training. I would stay here again and hopefully they will get there act together by then. I did not use the lounge etc so I have no comment on them. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room & Great Service Stayed from 17th March for a month on business. All of the staff were very friendly and accommodating and adrressed my main concern of a room which was in a quiet location. I had a problem with the TV, the maintainance guy was there with in 5 minutes and was very polite and solved the issue immediately. If come back to Calgay on business or pleasure I will definately stay at this hotel. April 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Do You Inform People when You Gut Your Hotel? The hotel is under major renovations...the room rates have not been adjusted. In terms of value for money. There are lots of hotels in the area that are no more expensive and they are not torn apart. The restaurant has been moved to a ballroom temporarily I think...since it was not open in the morning as noted on the schedule...who knows... The room is over heated no matter what you do...so we opened the window to listen to the traffic. The noise on arrival in the foyer was incredible....and I question the wisdom of operating when you are into changes this big. The coffee maker in the room was worth maybe $10 and is a piece of junk...no restaurant, no coffee maker...and on exit I saw your hallway complimentary coffee...on a small table. Pitiful... If you are going to be under repair...tell people and discount the price. This was no Holiday Inn experience...ie. no surprises. And your staff seemed as though they were fed up with the questions about disruption too....where exactly did you get them? April 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Room is okay. Pretty much on average. Acceptable for a 2-3 star hotel. My wife left a sleeping pant on the bed but HOUSEKEEPING refused to follow up after a number of phone call(s). April 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no heat in room and checked out early I bnelieve the discourteous staff was having a bad day and it was reflected in my overall poor experience and POOR rating. This is the first for me in over 40 years loyalty to this program. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beds were good went there with my 2 daughters, 1 grand baby and 2 yorkies, had no trouble at all finding parking, the hotel front desk staff were quite helpful, we checked in quickly. was not really happy that the shuttle service to the airport wouldn't be able to get us to the airport when I wanted to be there. We went to the restaurant for supper, the food was good, the service wasn't. We went back for breakfast and again the food was ok, but the service wasn't. I would stay there again, ,it is close to places like the airport so it's handy that way and the shuttle when available would be an asset to some. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Can't say anything negative about my stay at this hotel. The internet was free and I had a good connection, staff was helpful, and the room was clean and comfortable. March 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by An unfortunate experience I had heard and read reviews but I'm not one who will turn from giving any given Holiday Inn a chance. As a Holiday Inn this hotel is very substandard. Yes they're under construction but I wouldn't penalize them for that. I must concur with the other reviews I've read. The customer service is poor. The front staff either inexperienced, untrained, or apethetic did not recognize my status until I pointed it out. The room is dated with noisy HVAC and it's absolutely true - the wireless internet is basically unusable after 15 minutes when your patience reaches exhaustion. I simply never felt comfortable here and won't likely return. THIS IS NOT AN AIRPORT HOTEL - it's not even close! Do they even have a free shuttle? sorry I didn't bother to look but it's a horrible deception I fell prey to. Despite the location I made the trip to arrive there with little parking available -- I had to park in the back and then had to walk all the way around the front of the building because the back entrance leads you into a dead end with no signage to alert you. Simply substandard for a Holiday Inn level hotel. I wouldn't even except this fron an Express hotel. They should simply shut the doors or sell to a lesser brand. March 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by small rooms bad service I found the bathrooms to be designed for very short people the rooms in general were very small my first room was no bigger than a broom closet and only had one small window in the upper corner of the room the girl at the desk changed room for me but sent me to the wrong room not once but twice on the third time to get new keys I ask for the room number and was told 411 not 441 in the morning I went for breakfast and found the staff had troubles speaking english and I ask if this was the free breakfast bar was told yes then they brought me a bill for 12+ dollars for tea and a small fruit plate I will not stay there again March 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hazadous Visit AFter finding old dried blood on my bed / pillow. I was given $20 off the room, with out being asked to speak with Manager. I send email to Corp Office and I have not heard back. TERRIBLE way to treat such an Issue March 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Review? The room was ok. Very limited Television. Only 30 or so stations and most telemarketing. Actually terrible TV channels. The bar room was spacious but the bar itself was woefully inadequate. When I finally waited long enough to find a table in the bar I watched maybe 10-15 people walk in, see that there were no seats at the bar and walk out. I almost did but was lucky enough to find a partially cleared table by the bv at the entrance. And , yay, got to watch curling or what ever it was. The bar itself should run along the back wall the whole way. Trust me, I travel a ton and know well thought out ones and , not so well, thought out ones. February 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No wifi Internet / not for business people I travel for business 75% of the time and avoid Holiday Inns whenever possible. This stay was no exception. No wireless Internet connection from my room. No wireless connection from the lobby. Only place it worked was in the bar but with the belligerent drunk guy sitting at the bar dropping F-bombs every other word and badgering the very nice waitress, I had to leave. The funny thing is there's always a strong wifi signal. It seems the programming is the issue and its the same for every Holiday Inn I've stayed. When you are lucky enough to connect to a holiday inn wifi, it knocks you out every 5 minutes making you continuously re-log on. Until Holiday Inn can prove they can make life easy for the business traveler, I will not give them any more of my business. February 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value compared to other hotels in airport area. I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Airport Calgary a lot over the last several months. The atmosphere is great. The price is great for what you get. A comfortable room that well appointed, clean and easy to access. If I had one complaint over the last several months, it is that the house WiFi / hard wired network is extremely hit and miss. Often the WiFi is sporadic and in some rooms the wired connection did not work at all. But, still it is free rather than paying for it. If I was paying for Internet access, I would be very disappointed. February 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another recent stay The room was very nice and comfortable. Again the evening staff and management did an excellent job in taking care of issues. The evening staff was very professional and recoqnized us in each greeting. I believe the evening staff to be the most professional out of all the staff, and it is them who keep us comming back. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience great rate. about 10 minute ride by free shuttle service, at airport - pillar #10 lower level, make sure to place a call from the phone on the pillar. staff is good, got a package with beverage and snacks. clean, comfortable rooms, shuttle service excellent. thank you! January 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by terrible internet 2nd time staying here, it will definitely be the last. The internet is so slow, I have to refresh the page several times just to download an email. Completely unacceptable. Rotten wood in the bathroom is a nice touch. January 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by unusualy disorganized for this location. inexperienced desk staff very poor internet connection. when I asked for help from front dest they gave me the phone number for server . But as it turns out after being on hold for 10 minutes to speak with server it actually was the TV service company not the wifi server. I finally got the mgr iinvolved and he was able to get me connected. All this process took the better poart of an hour. January 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>