Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1667 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1667reviews

  • 5 Stars
    916
  • 4 Stars
    449
  • 3 Stars
    140
  • 2 Stars
    88
  • 1 Stars
    74

Great stay

By

April 26, 2022

Great staff very friendly and accomodating.. Its just that I wasnt able to retrieve my samsung earphone. they said nothing on their lost and found.

Read More
Read Less

Customer service

By

March 09, 2022

platinumelite

Stayed here 7 nights as a Platinum member, 2nd time choosing this hotel to see if they provide good service.
Overall front reception staff good.
But seriously customer service training needed for a male guy (Riky) work at breakfast, he was so discimation with me during my entire stay.
Two example I will give here, but there are many with this guy.
One day at breakfast I was sitting on my table, this day no buffet, I had coffee only once, but I was looking for 2nd cup. This guy asked everyone on the table front and back of my table customers that do you want more coffee, he never asked me 2nd time that day.
This was case everyday.
Another day, at breakfast I went 6.30am nobody in the restaurant, this guy male there, speak little rudly, I went to sit my window side table where is sit everyday, he told me you cannot sit there, you have to sit another table which in the walkway where people enter the restaurant, I said I want window seat, nobody here. He refused me.
Then I sit on that walkway table. 5min another customers came, he speak very politey with him, and asked where would you like to sit. That guy sit on the table near window.
Then I looked into the eyes of this breakfast server male guy , he looked at me like he is going to fight with me.
I immediately changed my checkout date from this hotel and moved to another hotel in Calgary.
He is ridiculous, he need customers service training, without color discimation.
That guy should not be in hospitality industry.

Read More
Read Less

thermostat

By

March 03, 2022

club

The service team which included front reception,lounge and restaurant were outstanding. Great food and service.

Myca was truly an ambassador for your hotel

The only frustration and challenge was the thermostat as we could not set it to a reasonable temp. It would constantly blow hot and then ice cold air!!!

We truly enjoyed our stay at your hotel

thanks

Gary and Cheryl bembridge

Read More
Read Less

Very out dated

By

February 24, 2022

This place needs a makeover, towel rack just came lose on us. Telephone stinks. The whole place did not feel clean at all.

Read More
Read Less

Loyal Guests for 35 years!

By

December 18, 2021

Have been loyal guests at this location since 1985! NEVER had a problem and love this hotel! Management, staff have ALWAYS treated us like Royalty. In those 35 years we have experienced numerous changes.....staff and structure, remodelling, etc, but the level of service and quality of our stay has remained "Top Notch". Wouldn't think of staying anywhere else when we travel to Calgary....and there are far more hotel choices for us to consider since 1985.....however, we choose to stay here because of the great service and positive experiences we have had here! Its hard to capture 35 years in one review but in one word....OUTSTANDING!!

Read More
Read Less

Great value hotel

By

December 18, 2021

King bed, breakfast included. Airport shuttle included. All good.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable

By

December 18, 2021

good place nice bedding good service. fast check in

Read More
Read Less

Average stay

By

December 14, 2021

The staff weren’t the friendliest. The beds were very Comfortable and clean but the shower and sink didn’t drain well. The location of this hotel was perfect as we were able to get onto Deerfoot within minutes to head home. Overall i enjoyed our stay and would recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Good value and nice room

By

December 13, 2021

Beautiful room and very good value. Clean, and modern. Not pleased with bathroom. Inefficient toilet (old style) and extremely slippery tiles.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good service

By

December 13, 2021

All was good in the stay except for Thursday night when there was a fire in the area on the 4th floor that was under construction and we couldn’t get to our rooms for 1.5 hours. Fire Dept did a great job and responded very quickly.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

December 09, 2021

club

As always, Holiday Inn did not disappoint. Shuttle service was on time, had good supper in the restaurant with their friendly service. Thank you for making our stay relaxing. Looking forward for our next visit on the way home

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

December 08, 2021

club

Great stay and relaxing. Front counter staff were welcoming and helpful.

Read More
Read Less