Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1433 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1433reviews

  • 5 Stars
    778
  • 4 Stars
    398
  • 3 Stars
    117
  • 2 Stars
    77
  • 1 Stars
    63

Clean. crowded room tho too much furniture..

By

30 November 2020

We stay there....it ok....room was crowded...but priced too high for a bigger room etc... ad You make the best soup.... we also enjoyed our other parts of our meal service too.... its a decent place to stay,,,fairly pricey.... but for sure...would stay there again... They forgot to give us our wake up call...I mentioned that to the front desk....the fella gave us a free breakfast...which we certainly did not expect...I had the breakfast..it was ok.. Tom had bacon..toast..and orange juice...he liked it....the Waiter...He was excellent..so personal and a very nice server...most attentive...but we were the only ones in there...but he is a very nice young man...!!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Experience

By

28 November 2020

club

My stay at this hotel was great. Rooms and Hotel itself were very clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Had a wonderful sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay but...

By

26 November 2020

club

Great stay. I inspect all hotel premise room wise upon arrival especially during COVID . Most were clean except soap scum on tub and ty e higher placed like cupboards were dusty. Ty u even left behind someone’s used toothbrush and drug baggie with a rock in it.

Read More
Read Less

November stay

By

21 November 2020

club

The front staff are AMAZING. We had an issue with the room and they were so concerned. They went above and beyond our expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Long stay very comfortable

By

16 November 2020

platinumelite

I stayed at this hotel for about 10 weeks this year on business. The staff was always very friendly and professional. They always looked after my needs and requests. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that asks for a recommendation on where to stay in Calgary.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

14 November 2020

We enjoyed our stay. It was further from the airport than we expected but got so much with the room--kitchenette, hot tub, confortable bed, restaurant and ride to the airport for very good price. The staff were all helpful, friendly and excellent service.

Read More
Read Less

Great comfort

By

13 November 2020

I really enjoyed the room
The front desk was kind
But when a issue arose
I kindly ask to speak with manager next day reguarding room fee because we checked in at 2 am I was not will you pay full amount after 1/2 day and nite gone
Wanted charge full rate will only 10$ discount
We need a room at 2 am After snow storm in Hwy
Instead of 3 pm afternoon

Read More
Read Less

calgary

By

13 November 2020

club

was overall an enjoyable stay staff was friendly room was clean

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Airport Calgary

By

12 November 2020

I booked 4 rooms at this hotel. 3 of the rooms had problems with their key cards at various times during their stay. As well, they had problems with being able to control the heat or air conditioning. My room had a very stale odor, and wasn't as clean as I would expect (peanuts under a chair, empty candy bag at the end of the bed, sticky substance on kitchenette counter).
The restaurant was excellent, especially the breakfast choices. The prices were very reasonable.
The front desk staff were very nice and accommodating. They did struggle with insisting that all guests wear face masks in the common areas.
Good quality for the money

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous

By

08 November 2020

Our stay at this Calgary Holiday Inn was the most enjoyable, pleasant experiences. The staff was so very friendly, helpful and followed all Covid protocol. The dining room staff were amazing and the food for our dinner and breakfast was absolutely delicious. The rooms were immaculate. It was one of the best hotel experiences we have had and would highly recommend to stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Surprise! Exceptional food and super friendly staff

By

06 November 2020

club

Delighted by the large and delicious breakfast served promptly by enthusiastic and caring staff. However, a little put off by the limited TV programming.

Read More
Read Less

Updated clean room, friendly helpful staff

By

05 November 2020

club

The staff was very helpful and friendly, the room was clean and very nice

Read More
Read Less