Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and comfortable room The front desk staff was always friendly and efficient. Our check in was speedy and uncomplicated. Shanna, our housekeeper, did a great job on the room each day and always supplied us with clean towels. The AC worked fine and the water pressure in the shower was excellent. We had a very enjoyable stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cost Not sure if the rate I was charged is the normal one but the place is under construction and I would expect a rate reduction for inconvenience along with the pool being closed. Had to walk through a flooded walkway to the entrance door they recommended. Room was fine and was able to sleep late as I work at night. July 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Inadequate condition of guest room! Hotel guest room bathroom reeked of urine. The grout appeared stained, so guessing it was from that. The carpet was dirty with collections of dust along the edges. We also found 2 roaches in the room! The maintenance guy said they were definitely roaches, but the hotel manager said it was only a beetle! We will never return to this hotel on our travels east to see relatives!! July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom could not close door, appears to be too long, rust around the base of commold, bed too hard did not get good night sleep frount desk staff not to friendly. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I WOULD DO IT AGAIN Up front I have to say that the hotel is under extensive renovation...there was no pool because of the renovation and construction workers were present during our stay. Even so, the hotel went out of their way to accommodate us, to make us comfortable and the renovation played NO PART in the fine service and extra effort given to us by the staff. As well, the finished product should be better than the already more than adequate establishment. We had a four day stay and each day was near perfect, the hotel has the best location to local attractions, it is in the middle of a shopping and food mecca and the hotel shuttle to anywhere local is a big stress saver. There should be no question that the Holiday Inn (Belden Village) is hard at work to provide the best possible outcome for your time there. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed everything was good but had trouble with wi fi. Also had to pay for breakfast, most places have a free breakfast buffet July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great stay despite the hotel being in the middle of renovations. The room was nice but the bar staff and front staff were excellent and made up for the inconvience of the construction. See younz next year June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BB Staff went out of their way and corrected a mistake. June 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced property This hotel was under construction and renovation, I couldn't tell if my room was an old room or new. Looked partially updated by smelled old. The "bar" near the lobby stunk like old stale beer and was dingy. Wouldn't stay here again, too many other options. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and close to resturants. The staff was very friendly and the hotel is spread out but is well marked. Even with the renovation going on, there really wasn't much disturbance. I would recommend this property to any one traveling. June 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Stay Here with Toddlers Staff were helpful but the room was so awful we left early even though we had prepaid (and we are still waiting on our refund over a week later). Upon arrival there were hairs on the bathroom floor, door hinges in bathroom were rusted, hairs and crumbs on carpet, and a hair tie on the floor. Followed signs to the pool only to find it had been filled in with dirt. Air conditioner did not keep a steady temp..we woke-up every hour to either turn-up or turn down the AC unit. The room didn't have a fresh feeling...it felt damp and musty. Despite the typical Holiday Inn pillow cases that say "firm" and "soft"...the pillows were all the same and they needed replacing. (We stay at Holiday Inn all the time and these were not Holiday Inn quality pillows, more like what you would find in the cheap bin at a discount store). We didn't eat breakfast there. We didn't even mind the construction, the cleanliness was just so bad. The only good thing I have to say about this hotel is the location. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel People were caring and considerate. Happened to be there on a Friday night with entertainment in the bar and they were great. Food that night was very good. The waitress in the bar did an awesome job attending to patrons in spite of being a very full room. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service The hotel was under renovations; therefore it was noisy May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service from Sammie This is a special recognition of Sammie - one of the staff members at the Canton, Ohio Location. She remembers her guests by name, has a warm welcome, and makes any request happen easily and quickly. She did an awesome job minimizing the time it takes to make a reservation. I am inclined to now call only during her shift hours for future reservations! May 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sewer gas aroma I understand the hotel is under construction however this should not be the reason every night when I got to my room and opened the door it had a very strong odor of sewer drain gas. The bathroom fan didn't work so extracting it that way was not an option. I would recommend staying here after the renovation. April 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction: Dont stay there until it is finished I wish there was a warning when making a reservation that the property is under construction! A: The walk from the front desk to the elevator is way too long when pulling luggage. B: There is no power outlet next to either side of the bed. C: The place is totally ripped apart for construction, it doesn't even look like it's open. I stay in a lot of IHG hotels and this was the worst experience I have ever had. Don't stay there unless you can confirm the construction is finished. April 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction Wow! This place is a mess right now.i can tell they're adding another floor but current guests are paying the price. Rooms are dated and dingy. The price was over the top for the condition this place is currently in. Made the reservation on the fly (via the app) but never saw a "we are under major construction" warning. I even asked upon arrival if there was any discounted rate because of the current condition and got a flat out "No". Hope it turns out nice but I'm betting the rate goes even higher afterwards. The whole area is pretty pricey but have to be in better shape. April 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Displeased I know construction was going on but was not told when reservation was made. So did not get rested. Van drivers were very good. At check out time invoice was not available and was not emailed to me as promised. I have tried to call but hotel does not answer phone. I called reservations and they tried to call also but they got no answer. So at this time I still have no invoice for my expense account. February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs improvement It is an old-school 1960s-ish Holiday Inn property better torn down and replaced with the newer Holiday Inn model than completing the million dollar (?) renovation in progress. (The creepy plaster job on the ceiling suggests better days.) Construction noise aside (and I can excuse this in the name of progress), the wireless is spotty in the rooms but better in the business office. (They apparently are getting a new provider.) There were other issues but the manager addressed those adequately and professionally. The staff are very nice. February 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Major Renovation in Progress As of January 2014, the hotel is undergoing a major renovation; they are adding a third floor and the construction noise starts around 0700 each morning -- they even pass out ear plugs at the time of registration! The food, breakfast and dinner, was so-so and the rooms were dated and not terribly clean. Hopefully the rooms will be renovated along with the third floor addition. The room price was higher than alternatives in the area, so I'd avoid this property until the renovations are completed. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room Lets start out by saying the hotel is being updated as we speak. Serious construction is taking place and it needs it. Hotel is very dated. The room was good, very clean and comfortable and staff was wonderful. This hotel doesn't offer even a basic breakfast, nothing. You have to pay to eat in the restaurant. You get like a $5 off coupon for Priority Club members but that does nothing for the rest of your family. Lets hope that changes with the remodel. My wife and me went to the restaurant on a Thursday night, we were the only ones in there. It was dead. The food and service was GREAT and prices good too. That restaurant is a hidden gem. I don't know if its lack of advertising or the construction is scaring people off but it should be crowded. After the remodel and if the breakfast situation gets fixed it will be a wonderful place to stay. As of now it was nice, comfortable and clean just not memorable and a little pricey compared to what else is near. January 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Everything was great overall. Location of hotel, the food, friendly staff. My only complaint was that the Wi-Fi connection was very slow and unreliable. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review This was the first time staying at the Holiday Inn since switching our crew hotels in CAK. I was very pleasantly surprised. The staff was exceptionally friendly, I ordered food from the bar & it was a great value for the price as well as being very good. My only complaint was the long, long walk to the elevator from the lobby but was advised that the hotel is starting a Major renovation so this would be rectified once the remodeling is complete. The hotel was very nice, convenient to shopping and activities and I'm glad we are staying there now and in the future. November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is located in perfect spot. Close to food and shopping. Staff is great and rooms are very clean. Very disappointed they have no continental breakfast. They have free coffee BUT only out till 6:30 am. So if you don't have time to sit and eat a full breakfast (which will cost you an extra $10.00 + tip) you are out of luck with coffee. Coffee is in room if you care to make yourself. Another bad thing is the WiFi connection is horrible. Will not connect at all certain times. The signal strength is really bad. Websites take forever to load. This is a major problem if you have business to take care of. Just to let you know I am using my own personal hotspot to write this. I could not get on in room wifi. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok...nothing too special First I will say the staff was very nice, friendly and courteous. The rooms are too bad, they have been recently updated. Maid service was a bit lacking. I had one major issue I discussed with the front manager and they were getting maintenance to look at it. It worried me so, that I didn't stayy last night in hotel. They contactede by phone apologized and said they would reimburse me for the last night stay. (Haven't seen the reversal on my card yet.). But, I will say they were very apologetic and were going to take care of the issue expeditiously. I would stay here again, as the location is GREAT, and the bar & restaurant are good as well. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Greeted by friendly staff and very comfortable room. Where are the elevators??? November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Guest Relations This Holiday Inn was wonderful. The people at the front desk were very accommodating and helpful with directions. The only negative, if you can call it that is that the bathroom was very small with a very small corner counter. The room, though was very comfortable and relaxing. The hotel is very centrally located. We were able to walk to dinner, which was great. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TV/Channels Great place, I would only add to please have other TV networks for diversity. Since you have Direct TV open other channels in different languages would have been great. Most of your channels were only sports channels and not all of us like sports. Other than this, it was great! October 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer service I called my reservation instead of using my mobile app, because I was going to be arriving after mid night. I told them I wasn't going to be getting in until after 1 or 2 in the morning. I wasn't able to leave Wisconsin until 2pm, and that put me into Canton at 4 in the morning. When I went to the front desk, they told me they had canceled my reservation. So I looked at my co-worker and asked do you want to just share a room because we need to get up in an hour. He said sure, but the front desk receptionist told me that she would still have to charge me for two rooms. I asked her why, she said because I already had a reservation. I told her it was cancelled and this didn't make since. But instead of standing there wasting what little sleep I was going to get, I told her to just give me two rooms. My co-worker and I were on two separate floors, and when we got to our rooms we had the wrong keys. Luckily when we both went to the elevator we met, and swapped keys and they worked. But that wasted some of our little sleep we where going to get as it was. I wasn't very happy. Then I got two coupons for reward points and I have not received those. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and accomodating I spent two nights at CAK Holiday in this past week and it was very comfortable and the room was nice and clean. I travel often and cleanliness is a MUST and at the top of my list. The restaurant is not fancy but the staff was very in touch with doing it right. The chef came to my table to show me the cut of steak and also make me something else as an alternative. Great soup on the buffet and good coffee in the AM for free. The shuttle drivers were great and even took me to a local restaurant. The only thing I didn't care for was it only had one elevator and it was quite a walk from the lobby. Since there are only two levels, I opted for the stairs to save time. October 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>