Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and convenient location. Friendly service and adequate facilities, but hotel could use some additional updating and improved signage; staff could do better by ensuring operating sinks and toilets. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! The rooms and clean and comfortable. Plently of room for your belongings and a large bathroom. I blocked a group of rooms for my wedding and the event coordinator, Amanda, was extremely helpful and accomodating. All my guests were very pleased. July 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Wedding Stay Nightmare I got married at the Chateau Briand, and was told by the staff there that most guest stay at the Holiday Inn Westbury, because it is located right next door to the venue. Being out of town myself, and having the majority of my family and friends flying from various parts of the U.S., this seemed like the ideal place to have myself and my wedding guests stay for my wedding weekend. At first, everything went well. We were able to block off rooms for my wedding party, and get a small discounted rate. The nightmare started at check-in. As I tried to check in my elderly, and partially-disabled grandmother, we were sent to 3 rooms, that were marked clean but were dirty when we entered the room. Then the fourth room (not located on the first floor, as I had asked to keep my guests together and to aid with my elderly guests), the room key didn't work and I had to come back down again. Then my mother was sent to 2 dirty rooms. After the check-in fiasco, I tried to get money out of the ATM and noticed there was a hold on my card for double the charges per each night my family and I were staying there. When I asked the hotel staff, they rudely told me that it was there policy to put a hold on the card for miscellaneous charges. I questioned why the hold was so expensive, because I worked at a hotel while in college (at a much better establishment, by the way), and our hold was not the cost of the room per night, but a fixed rate. I was then told I could always stay somewhere else, which was ridiculous since my wedding was the next day and I couldn't do that anyway. So, I had money I could not get to for my entire wedding weekend (when costs are coming left and right), and I was forced to ask my mom for money until the hold was off. Then my bridesmaids were told it was a $15 dollar fee to have their dresses steamed before my wedding, so they opted for that service. When they picked up their gowns, each girl was charged 3x more, and were told to take it up with the dry cleaners, who did the steaming. As if it can't get worst, on the most important weekend of my life, on my wedding night the comp room they provided, had a horrible smell, from the carpet by the leaking air conditioner unit. So my new husband and I spent our wedding night with the air blasting and spraying my body spray to cover the smell. Lastly, as one last kick to me, it took 5 days (while on my honeymoon) for the "hold" to come off of my bank card I mentioned earlier. Luckily, my honeymoon was all-inclusive, or I would not have had any money to even eat. Do you want the same wedding nightmare? Then stay there. Otherwise, find a different hotel! Weddings are stressful enough without the Holiday Inn Westbury to stress you out even more:( July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did not receive the Guest Package When booking my stay, I booked a Guest Package Deal. When checking in no one knew about the Package. I was told to check at the front desk in the morning and a manager would help me. The next morning the manager told me they did not have the Package and that I would be credited $20 towards my room. I was grateful for the room credit, but I was disapointed that I did not receive the Package I was offered. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room 211/The AC in our room was horrible :( I was up all night I still give it high ratings because all else was wonderful. I had stayed at this property for a weekend three years ago for a concert, and I absolutely loved it, all was great, the room, the pool, the bar, breakfast, staff, the gym all was great clean, just great, this time we stayed using our priority points and were able to stay at no charge, HOWEVER, the room we were put in was clean, bed was great, we have TWO complaints that raised an eyebrow, I must tell the truth, and share my experience. The fridge had not been cleaned we found when we arrived to the room, also the AC was a problem. The AC kept turning on and off all night, making the room, hot, then when it turned back on it had a horrible rumbling noise that did not allow for a restful night's rest. I only have these two complaints honestly sleep is very important to anyone. The pool was great this time around as was the last time. the restaurant bar has new owners, the woman who served our drinks and food poolside was amazing,,,i have to give her props, and the staff at the front desk was super helpful. I would recommend this place and plan to return, but I recommend that you check out that your AC properly works before the night time hits and you have a similar experience to mine. That is all... July 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Checked in late around 11PM.Incendent happened the day we checked in. We were out and came back to room after 20 min. we were in room about 10 Min. when some else tried to open the door. He was assigned the same room. Thank god we were in room and had door latch on, other wise he would have walked into the room. If he came about 10 min. earlier he could have walked away with all the stuff. I hope the front desk pays attention; he sold the same room to someone else in matter of 20 Min. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a Great Little Hotel Great hotel in the middle of Westbury. Great pool area with beautiful landscaping. Almost made you fell like being in the tropics while you were really on Old Country Road. Only slight negative was that the air conditioner in the room needed to be stronger. Room never felt really cool. We were there during a heat wave with the temperature outside in the 90's. Hotel and restaurant staff were very pleasant and friendly. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE Nice but needs a few things to improve. FREE hot breakfast is a must ! Hot Coffee outside room a Must. Rooms clean, dark, safe and quiet. Like I said just Nice.. June 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The worst Holiday Inn I have stayed in While the staff and service may be one of the few positives with this location, I have stayed in many IGH properties and this is the most absolute awful looking property I have stayed at. The conditions haven't changed since the last time I stayed here (last year). If the Lynnbrook Holiday Inn wasn't booked up, I would have preferred to stay there. Even though it was mentioned to me that they renovated last year, I do not know how or where where the money to renovate was spent. For the rooms I stayed in, the rooms looked worn and so do the washrooms. The parking is lacking and even though the convenience of this hotel is being around choice LI locations, I'd rather drive farther to get to them than stay at this location. June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Westbury-Long Island Pros: - Staff was very nice. - Comfortable room/bed. - Room Service Option - collegue had and said was good value. Cons: - Funny smell in hallway. Musty - Room was the farthest possible location from the front desk. After a long drive the last thing I wanted was a hike to the other side of the hotel. - Restaurant portions way too small. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION AMD EXCELLENT STAFF I stay here most times I am on Long Island due to proximity to EVERYTHING !! The sole negative is the Parking Lot which is not an easy in/out. The Catering Hall next door used to have an open drive through to the HI lot, but that was closed on my last visit. The rooms are ALWAYS clean and the staff is ALWAYS responsive and very helpful. I have gotten assistance from the staff between directions, train schedules and even helping to find my lost airline luggage in the past. The hotel is a little old, but I can pretty much guarantee that my next trip to LI will include staying at the Holiday Inn. Another major plus is the Avis Auto Rental onsite. You can take a train from the Airport to a nearby location, get a $10.00 cab ride and save hundreds from airport prices at the Avis here. I definitely recommend this property. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and Convenient This was a very nice property. Everything was clean and fresh looking, the staff was curteous and helpful (directions to concert), the pool area looked beautiful (we didn't have time to enjoy but there were others in it). Thanks for making our trip so great!!! June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff!! This HI was not my first choice when I started looking for a HI or HI Exp. The HI Exp. that I tried to get into was booked for a wedding. I was in town for the air show at Jones Beach and wanted to be as close as possible to it. As it turns out, this HI was less than 15 minutes to the beach. First of all, the staff was the nicest I have EVER encountered at ANY hotel! I was warmly greeted and processed quite quickly. Anything that I need, just ask. Wow. Restaurant/bar was the nicest I have seen at a HI. LOVED the homemade potato chips!!! Great location with anything you may be interested in doing, possibly only a walk away. Mall across the street. Food EVERYWHERE! (Dave's BBQ! is highly recommended) I will book here next year for the air show without even looking for another hotel. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. My ONLY complaint, and I am sure being picky, is the flat screen TV was NOT HD. I shoot video so I kind of expect it, these days. Other than that, I can't say a bad word about the place. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE This was my first time ever even visiting Long Island, NY! As soon as I got to the reception, I was very welcomed by Wesley! He gave exceptional service while checking in! The rooms were great and comfortable. Will be back next April!! May 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Alternative I normally stay at the HI in Plainview. That hotel was sold out due to movie shoot so they reccomended this hotel. It was not too far and it turned out to be a great alternative. The two employees at the front desk for check in were helpful and professional. The bar was a nice relaxing time with some very friendly employees. Nice way to end the days. The hotel rooms have been re done yet the hallways could use some spucing up. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I was most impressed with the staff at the desk upon check in and check out. Kelli was attentive and great to work with in both cases. I would recommend thins hotel to anyone. April 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel I am a priority club member since I travel often for business. I have yet to stay at a Holiday Inn that I did not find to be comfortable, relaxing and convenient and this property lived up to those standards as well. The staff was excellent.....friendly and helpful and my stay was more than satisfactory. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Clean, comfortable . Friendly staff. Very accommodating. Clearly well trained. Very service oriented. April 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great and room was average I am a Retired Marine and now Contractor working in Afghanistan. I travel to a lot of destination and have stayed in many Hotes. Noise in the hallway is easily heard in the room and lacking counter space in the bathroom. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Guest I have been staying here on and off for the last 3 months. I am totally pleased with this site and its staff. A few months ago an insident occured locking down the hotel. The staff was great in responding to the guest's concerns. The onsite Lounge is a big plus. Its food and staff are great and have made my stays relaxing, enjoyable and comfortable. April 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOT WORTH IT BAD ROOM SERVICE AND HOUSEKEEPING. ROOMS HAD A HORRIBLE SMELL. DO NOT RECOMMEND IT. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sam201 Enjoyed the stay. Quiet although located near major thoroughfare. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience At the last minute, we found ourselves needing a hotel and decided that it would be worth the try to use Priority Club Points. We were able to book the room, check in, and begin to relax all within an hour. Front desk staff and restaurant staff were very welcoming and polite, while providing excellent service. Read the reviews on line and knew what we were getting into but I must say, the property far exceeded the on line reviews! The hotel was very clean, well maintained and comfortable bed and lounge chair in the room. When we checked out, we learned that there had been a wedding there during our stay...we never heard a thing (no, we are not hard of hearing, in fact, one of us is a very light sleeper!) Just as a point of reference, last year I spent more than 50 nights in hotel rooms across the country. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay review This was my third time staying at your hotel. Every time has been exceptional. The service from the initial check-in to checkout has been excellent. Your front desk staff has always been helpful with immediate answers to questions and if there has been a small problem with checking in they rectify it immediately. The bar/restaurant is exceptional for breakfast, lunch or dinner or just to relax. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The location is very convienent. I will definitely stay again and have already recommended your facility to others traveling to the area. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well located Well located for business, lots of dining options in the area. A good and attentive staff. March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Staff From the moment we approached the check-in desk, we knew we would enjoy our stay. Cynthia could not have been nicer. She provided us with all the information we needed and was kind enough to repeat anything we forgot it. Rooms were clean and neat, albeit a little small. Housekeeping greeted us in the hall and was also very accomodating. Overall, our stay was very enjoyable. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding Excellent customer service...front desk staff eas very friendly and accomodating...thank you. February 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience I stayed at the Westbury Holiday inn on 1/23 and 1//30/2013 both stays were awful. The Sewage backed up and the room was horrible. The heat did not work and I had to check out the morning of the 24th in a rush . My Stay last night started our uneventful. but this morning at 9am there was no lights, so once again I had to leave the hotel in a rush, walking down 3 flights with my luggage. January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff great service Staff from manager to front desk to housekeeping were helpful in our time of crisis. We commend them on their commitment to make our hard time a little more comfortable. Thanks to Steve, Dawayne, Kelly, Cynthia,and anyone else I may have forgotten. Good Job! January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LIKE HOME On Arrival, I'm greeted and treated like family, your new bar.resturant is awesome, food is freah and cooked to perfection. Have tried many items on menu, my goal is to try them all........GREAT PLACE Irv January 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>