Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place Nice and Comfortable place. I wish they have free continental breakfast. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So helpful Was so impressed on how helpful the staff was in a time of car crises. helped me get to and fro the auto shop and to Karitos made me feel at ease and welcome!! Will be staying there again for sure next year for Karitos. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Simply wonderful! We had the jacuzzi suite for a two-night leisure stay. The room looked exactly as it did in the photos, was clean, well-designed and comfortable. However, our TV had channels that did not come in, and while maintenance were called, the supervisor's English was terrible and they offered only excuses, not solutions. We ordered room service for dinner. Not only was the food delicious, the portions were large enough that we had leftovers for dinner the next day! The folks at the restaurant were even courteous to phone back to clarify that we had salads coming, too. To us, the prices were a bit high, but because we didn't feel like leaving our comfy room, we paid. Only suggestion would be to offer a continental breakfast to guests. The tub is more than big enough to fit two people, had enough towels and excellent toiletries located by it. The shower heated up quickly, was roomy and has the signature HI showerhead. LOOOVED the bench in the sink area. Maybe a small mirror located on the wall by the vanity area would be nice for putting on makeup. Pool area was clean and well-stocked with towels. Only complaint there was that there were children splashing around in the hot tub, taking away from our relaxation time. I really wanted to take the mattress and pillows home with me!! We will definitely be staying here again! July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff. Terrific staff, particularly Stacy at the front desk. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We stayed for 5 nights for my sons' wedding and to visit with friends. From the moment we arrived the staff was very helpful. The food was excellent. The hotel is very clean inside and outside. The staff is constantly cleaning and vacuuming the common areas. The shuttle driver was very nice. We will stay there again the next time we are in town. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Nice hotel in a convenient location. Room seemed updated not too long ago although the bathroom is in need of an update in the not too distant future. All in all a satisfying stay and I will say that the front desk staff was extremely friendly. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, comfortable relaxing atmosphere second time I have stayed here, and I'm not disappointed, won't stay anyplace else when in the Carol Stream area June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Trip to the Hotel Motel Holiday Inn We had a very good experience at the Carol Stream Holiday Inn. The overall experience was pleasant from the check-in to our departure. The check-in was seemless and didn't take very much time. As for amenities, we didn't have time to enjoy the pool but I was able to try out the gym and it was great! For a hotel gym, they had enough equipment to get in a great workout! Also, the gym was very clean and spacious. As for our room, it was a pretty good size and it included a fridge which was a great feature. Overall cleanliness of the hotel was good and the staff I ran across was friendly. I'd recommend this location! June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and comfort Staff was very friendly and took care of any concerns quickly. We moved and stayed here for a month. We were happy with accomodations and the total stay, Felt restraunt and bar were a little pricey, for the average person. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service thank you very much i live three night overall excellent service .. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip review The staff and the room was very relaxing. The Hotel was very comfortable and would recommend to anyone traveling in this area. The Bar and Food the Night we arrived was hoping and the service was excellent. Thanks John May 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Slow Breakfast Service It took over 25 minutes to get our breakfast of oatmeal and a muffin. We were also seated in a very uncomfortable booth, next to a window, where the sun was shining and we could hardly see because of the bright sun. I finally asked to be moved and we were given a better table. Not sure why they would seat anyone at the first table. The hotel itself seemed very tired and worn out. Would not recommend this hotel to others. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and well maintained with great service Very good place to stay the motel was great and the restaurant had excellent food . May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality attention and personal service We've had the opportunity to stay here over the course of 4 years (2009-2013) when visiting our daughter at college. Service has always been wonderful with attentive staff for every need. We chose to have the graduation/family reunion here on Mother's Day weekend this year. Courtesy, excellent attention and personal service was in order from the initial email contacts which identified our needs to the culmination of our event! Holiday Inn-Carol Stream has been a memorable component of a memorable college experience! Thanks so much! May 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but noisy heater / air conditioner Pillows too hard and big. older Hotel needs updating too. Could not sleep with air unit on. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence in customer service My stay at this location was first rate in every aspect. I especially want to commend the staff at Albertos, in particular the bartender "Dee" for being so courteous and attentive. The rooms were always cleaned to a very high standard. The front desk was always willing to help answer questions or suggest entertainment. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service My husband and 2 young children stayed for only one night at this very clean hotel. Our experience was not of the norm due to the lovely storm that hit that day but when an unexpected problem happened in our room the manager did not hesitate on giving us not another room but a bigger and better room plus paid for our meal at the delicious restaurant that is located in the hotel whose staff is also very nice and attentive. Plus my daughter unfortunately left her school bag at the hotel after we had departed and the hotel management promptly mailed it to us when we only live 3 hours away. We could not have stayed at a better hotel. We do a lot of traveling and this hotel has had the best staff the we have come across in a very long time. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just short of a great experience... I only had a couple of issues with my recent stay here at this Holiday Inn. First off, and this is a complaint from my last stay too, the rooms with whirlpool tubs should include more than the standard allotment of towels. My wife and I have stayed here twice and both times we had to request more towels. At every other Holiday Inn we've visited with whirlpool suites there are more than enough towels, but not this one. Why? My second issue was the staff wasn't as nice and friendly as usual. I didn't get my IHG member gift, nor was my membership level mentioned. I like the extra personalization that being a club member affords me. The staff here needs to step it up on check in, especially for IHG Club guests. April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom lighting The bathroom lighting needs some attention. Only two lights on either side of mirror above sink. No overhead lighting and no lighting in tub/shower area. Could use a light above the tub/shower. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great hotel I've stayed here on and off the past ten years and have always enjoyed my stay. The staff is well trained and this hotel has an excellent restaurant and bar operation, Friendly staff and well maintained rooms. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This was my best stay at this location This was my 4th stay at this location in the past 6 months. I have to travel to the area on business. This was by far my best stay. Unlike other employees at this location, Stacy accommodated my room request with no problem. MANY THANKS TO STACY! January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable I decided to stop here instead of trekking home in an ice storm. I'm so glad I did. The front desk greeted me with a smile. She pulled up my priority club number since I had stayed here previously. After getting settled in I got a message from the front desk checking to see if I needed anything. The beds are so comfortable. The room was clean. And I didn't hear a sound from any other guest all night. As a light sleeper, It was wonderful, like I had the place to myself. I ordered breakfast to be delivered at 6am, and was very happy when it arrived just a few moments before so I could finish getting ready and head out the door to work. Check out was seamless. Impressed, and looking forward to my next opportunity to stay down there! January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Weekend Had a very nice geataway weekend with my spouse. We got an amazing deal and enjoyed all aspects of our stay. Look forward to going back very soon. January 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I would not recommend this hotel . When I first walked in I was greeted with a friendly smile and check in went smooth. Once I arrived to the room my huband and I decided to rest for a few hours before heading out to watch a movie. While I was in bed I started to get really itchy and I asked my husband if he was getting the same he said no. I got out of bed and noticed like mosquito bites in my legs. Then our room phone rings it was the front desk calling to check if we were settled in and if we needed something. I said actually I do can you please have someone come and change the sheets I dont know if I'm allergic to them or some thing bit me. I'm getting a rash on my legs. The recptionist then asked me to hold so she could check if housekeeping was still in. Then came back on the line and said they will be up soon. House keeping came promptly very nice lady by the way. We asked her for the neariest cinema and she even drew a map for us on how to get to it. A few minutes after house keeping left we received a call from the front desk verifying if our sheets were changed I said yes and thank you . We then looked in the phone book for the cinema to obtain the phone number so we could call and check the show times but we had no luck. It was then I decided to call the front desk and ask them for the phone number. When I say I felt like I was treated as if I was a bother or a non paying guest, The receptionist said NOW WHATS WRONG. I paused and couldnt belive what she just told me that . I said Can I please have the Phone number for the cinema with these cross streets. She said I will call back with that info. She did but by then my husband and I didnt feel welcome any more. The only reason we didnt leave was because we had made these plans weeks in advance and didnt want to leave and not find a hotel to stay in. Over all I DONT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. January 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would Recommend, But.......... The location: great w/ lots near by. The staff: wonderful & very friendly and helpful. The pool: warm & big w/ the hot tub attached to the pool so those in the hot tub can easily mingle w/ those in the pool. Property: on the older side but still fine. The sofa sleeper: absolutely horrible! Our kids sunk when they sat on it (the chair was that way as well) and the sleeper part of it was falling through the bars so that it was very uncomfortable & only one child could sleep on it for fear of falling through to the floor. If we hadn't brought a memory foam w/ us to use "just in case", our child would have had a painful night's sleep. The 2 double beds: while comfortable, they made loud plastic noises w/ each move we made. That was odd, but as I said, they were still comfortable. The room/bathroom: while a bit older, it was clean & not so old as to feel yucky. Our family will most likely end up going back to this hotel because the pool & location are so great & it accomodates our family well. I am hoping that we don't get the same room again & that other suites have better/newer furniture. If this hotel just replaced all of their room furniture, it would improve things immensley for a patron's comfortable stay. :) January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a winner.... I've been staying at this HI for 10 years. The staff is always friendly, helpful and accomodating. The hotel is clean and comfortable. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very kind staff tended to grieving family My brother, sister and I came with our families to the Wheaton area for our mother's funeral, the day after Christmas. We were met with a kind, handwritten note of sympathy and basket of food in each of our 4 rooms, which really surprised us. It was a wonderful "touch" at a time when our hearts were heavy and we were busy with funeral details. Our rooms were close so we could easily get together to plan, reminisce and hang out after family events. They also gave us a later check out time on the day we left, so we had time to get one final meal together and not worry about the flowers and luggage still in our rooms. The rooms were quiet and clean and the pool was fun for our kids. Thank you so much for your gracious hospitality! January 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleo48 The place was nicely decorated. My daughter liked the pool. The TVs were nice with HBO. It was nice to have a microwave, fridge and sink. However, the towels in the bathroom felt like they forgot the fabric softener. They were really rough. The mattresses on the beds were saggy and uncomfortable. The springs on the mattress for the sofa sleeper were completely worn down (like someone had jumped on them over and over) and my daughter that slept (or didn't sleep) said it was very uncomfortable. The heater in the room was loud and would come on for 10 seconds then go off, then come on for 5 minutes, then go off. I didn't get very much sleep. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep and spacious rooms. This place has very friendly, helpful staff. Lots of common areas to hangout and read, etc. Fitness center spacious for yoga (mats included), as well as other equipment. Swimming pool worth bringing a suit (next time), with heated whirl pool. We had a most restful sleep. Standard room was tidy with refrigerator. No continental breakfast here due to restaurant on sight. We hear the restaurant has good food but we had family events to go to during our whole visit so no chance to try. We brought our own oatmeal and heated up water using room coffee maker. Must remember bowl and spoon. Easy location to find at North and Gary Avenue. December 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Visit We were visiting family in Carol Stream over the Christmas Holiday. Our stay at the Holiday Inn was most pleasant. We experienced a friendly staff, clean and quiet room, comfortable beds, a fitness center. internet and easy access to hotel off Gary Ave.. Great nightly prices during the time we stayed. We would definitely stay at the Holiday again. December 29, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>