Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Other Room Noise All night, we can hear sounds from other rooms. It was very uncomfortable situation. We can even hear them talk. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff make you feel at home The staff give the real value of this hotel. They are great ,helpfull and very freindly. Lois,he front desk manager ,deserve to be GM in other hotel. She is the best ever i met as a front desk manager. Stacy was great and lovely even before i arrive to the hotel,and for sure the houskeeping manager muna become one of our family. I loved the staff in this hotel.thank you all August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean hotel Clean hotel, great location, quiet and comfortable room. The customer service was good. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by grand nice facility Excellent facility with nice staff. Bed and rooms were neat and clean. I asked for firm bed as I have back pain. They couldn't provide one. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gracious, accommodating staff & clean, comfortable accommodations We were there 4 days and nights for a high school reunion. Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful as we planned the event (over the course of a year). Throughout the Fri-Sun event, staff, again, could not have been more gracious. Our surroundings were clean and pleasant -- all staff was friendly. On a personal basis, our room was very comfortable and always clean. Housekeeping should be complimented by administration. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slow Room service When I ordered room service I asked how long it would be for a small breakfast for my son and daughter I was told 15 minutes. Well we waited 40minutes and were on a very tight schedule since we were there for a baseball tourney. So unfortunately they were unable to eat it. Good news was the guest service staff was kind enough to take the 28.00 charge off my bill. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by had a great stay had a great time food was out of this world at a good price I WILL BE BACK August 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasantstay We had a great experience with a newer Holiday Inn Express, but this location was an older remodeled one and was far less appealing. The staff was pleasant and helpful, even accomdated my room change request after complaining about the mildew smell permeating the hallway outside of our 1st floor suite. Our second room smelled better, but the filthy light switch plates and outlet plug ins were disturbing. Very disappointed with the accomdations. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! Came through area for business. Really enjoyed staying at this Holiday Inn, due to the excellent restaurant. The staff was friendly and helpful! August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No elevator Older facility. Has two floors & no elevator. I was put into a smoking room on the second floor. I am NOT a smoker. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I highly recomend this hotel. The staff was fantastic and very friendly. We felt welcomed everywhere we went. The hotel is centrally located to everything we needed. The hotel shuttle took us to the train depot and a local restaurant. Overall our stay was awesome. August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, loud guests Spouse and I stayed in this hotel on a Saturday night, and the room was great -- very large room, nice TV, comfortable bed. The front-desk staff was friendly and able to answer all of our questions. However, there must've been some sort of event happening in/around the hotel. From the time we checked in (4pm) to returning from dinner (11pm) to the next morning (9am) to checkout (noon), all we heard was *noise*. Kids running up and down each hallway, stomping everywhere, and slamming doors. Time after time, doors kept slamming in our hallway and elsewhere throughout the hotel. If you're looking for a quiet, romantic getaway, I wouldn't recommend this location on the weekend. The staff was great, but the noise level was not. If you have kids and don't mind making a ruckus, then this location is perfect. August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What do business cutomers expect The business customers expect a properly connectable Internet with the Broad band width which should be sustained. The experience at this location was horrible in the sense that the facility did not have any hard wired internet rooms. All the guest rooms were connected with the so called "inefficient and poor Wi-Fi. Hardly any continuity for signal and signals used to break often. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Many Pluses, Just One Minus I have stayed at this hotel three or four times, and I hesitated about whether or not to stay here again. It is a popular destination in the summer for weddings and other large parties because of their banquet facilities, and the hotel guests who stay there for the parties are sometimes extremely boisterous. This time I was fortunate to have a room on the fourth floor, far from the party atmosphere. Everything else about this hotel is great: the staff, cleanliness, location, etc. If you're looking for peace and quiet, be sure to request a room away from the banquet facilities when you book. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place Nice and Comfortable place. I wish they have free continental breakfast. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So helpful Was so impressed on how helpful the staff was in a time of car crises. helped me get to and fro the auto shop and to Karitos made me feel at ease and welcome!! Will be staying there again for sure next year for Karitos. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Simply wonderful! We had the jacuzzi suite for a two-night leisure stay. The room looked exactly as it did in the photos, was clean, well-designed and comfortable. However, our TV had channels that did not come in, and while maintenance were called, the supervisor's English was terrible and they offered only excuses, not solutions. We ordered room service for dinner. Not only was the food delicious, the portions were large enough that we had leftovers for dinner the next day! The folks at the restaurant were even courteous to phone back to clarify that we had salads coming, too. To us, the prices were a bit high, but because we didn't feel like leaving our comfy room, we paid. Only suggestion would be to offer a continental breakfast to guests. The tub is more than big enough to fit two people, had enough towels and excellent toiletries located by it. The shower heated up quickly, was roomy and has the signature HI showerhead. LOOOVED the bench in the sink area. Maybe a small mirror located on the wall by the vanity area would be nice for putting on makeup. Pool area was clean and well-stocked with towels. Only complaint there was that there were children splashing around in the hot tub, taking away from our relaxation time. I really wanted to take the mattress and pillows home with me!! We will definitely be staying here again! July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff. Terrific staff, particularly Stacy at the front desk. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We stayed for 5 nights for my sons' wedding and to visit with friends. From the moment we arrived the staff was very helpful. The food was excellent. The hotel is very clean inside and outside. The staff is constantly cleaning and vacuuming the common areas. The shuttle driver was very nice. We will stay there again the next time we are in town. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Nice hotel in a convenient location. Room seemed updated not too long ago although the bathroom is in need of an update in the not too distant future. All in all a satisfying stay and I will say that the front desk staff was extremely friendly. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, comfortable relaxing atmosphere second time I have stayed here, and I'm not disappointed, won't stay anyplace else when in the Carol Stream area June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Trip to the Hotel Motel Holiday Inn We had a very good experience at the Carol Stream Holiday Inn. The overall experience was pleasant from the check-in to our departure. The check-in was seemless and didn't take very much time. As for amenities, we didn't have time to enjoy the pool but I was able to try out the gym and it was great! For a hotel gym, they had enough equipment to get in a great workout! Also, the gym was very clean and spacious. As for our room, it was a pretty good size and it included a fridge which was a great feature. Overall cleanliness of the hotel was good and the staff I ran across was friendly. I'd recommend this location! June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and comfort Staff was very friendly and took care of any concerns quickly. We moved and stayed here for a month. We were happy with accomodations and the total stay, Felt restraunt and bar were a little pricey, for the average person. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service thank you very much i live three night overall excellent service .. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip review The staff and the room was very relaxing. The Hotel was very comfortable and would recommend to anyone traveling in this area. The Bar and Food the Night we arrived was hoping and the service was excellent. Thanks John May 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Slow Breakfast Service It took over 25 minutes to get our breakfast of oatmeal and a muffin. We were also seated in a very uncomfortable booth, next to a window, where the sun was shining and we could hardly see because of the bright sun. I finally asked to be moved and we were given a better table. Not sure why they would seat anyone at the first table. The hotel itself seemed very tired and worn out. Would not recommend this hotel to others. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and well maintained with great service Very good place to stay the motel was great and the restaurant had excellent food . May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality attention and personal service We've had the opportunity to stay here over the course of 4 years (2009-2013) when visiting our daughter at college. Service has always been wonderful with attentive staff for every need. We chose to have the graduation/family reunion here on Mother's Day weekend this year. Courtesy, excellent attention and personal service was in order from the initial email contacts which identified our needs to the culmination of our event! Holiday Inn-Carol Stream has been a memorable component of a memorable college experience! Thanks so much! May 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but noisy heater / air conditioner Pillows too hard and big. older Hotel needs updating too. Could not sleep with air unit on. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence in customer service My stay at this location was first rate in every aspect. I especially want to commend the staff at Albertos, in particular the bartender "Dee" for being so courteous and attentive. The rooms were always cleaned to a very high standard. The front desk was always willing to help answer questions or suggest entertainment. April 25, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>