• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:106
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:106
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:AZ5035
Our Amenities Go Beyond Other Chandler, AZ Hotels This Holiday Inn® Chandler hotel is on Ocotillo Road in beautiful southern Chandler, Arizona. Our hotel's exclusive and peaceful golf course location is further enhanced by exceptional service and easy access to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), Arizona State University (ASU) and world-class Phoenix golf facilities. Our hotel's neighbor, the Ocotillo Golf Course, presents a 27-hole championship course that sports flowing cascades and
View More
Our Amenities Go Beyond Other Chandler, AZ Hotels This Holiday Inn® Chandler hotel is on Ocotillo Road in beautiful southern Chandler, Arizona. Our hotel's exclusive and peaceful golf course location is further enhanced by exceptional service and easy access to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), Arizona State University (ASU) and world-class Phoenix golf facilities. Our hotel's neighbor, the Ocotillo Golf Course, presents a 27-hole championship course that sports flowing cascades and rolling fairways. You can take a 20-minute trip to Phoenix to enjoy museum tours, as well as games and concerts at Bank One Ball Park or Jobing.com Arena. In addition, the Chandler Fashion Center, Snedigar Sportsplex, Gila River Casino and Firebird International Raceway offer fun-filled activities during your leisure time. With three meeting spaces, a business center and a prime location near major employers in the Price Corridor, our Chandler, AZ hotel's perks guarantee practicality and convenience for corporate visitors. Host a banquet with our professional catering services in the Portofino Room or book the Milano or Monticello rooms for an intimate board meeting. As one of the best Phoenix golf hotels, we deliver genuine value to real people with a well-equipped 24-hour fitness center, sparkling outdoor pool and a heated whirlpool. We look forward to your next visit at our beautiful, full-service hotel.
View Less
Features
Our quiet off freeway location is ideally located just southwest of downtown Phoenix and adjacent to the suburbs of Mesa and Gilbert, our Chandler, AZ hotel's address is close to sites for both business and leisure travelers alike.
Announcements
We're improving to impress you! From May 5th - October 3rd Holiday Inn is completing a multi-million dollar renovation. We will update all phases of the hotel including lobby, pool, meeting
View More
Announcements
We're improving to impress you! From May 5th - October 3rd Holiday Inn is completing a multi-million dollar renovation. We will update all phases of the hotel including lobby, pool, meeting facilities, guestrooms and will have a new restaurant and bar concept added in as well. Construction will take place in sectioned off areas that are not visible to guests between the hours of 9-5pm.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needed early check in I needed to have an early checkin and called ahead. Told Operator would need to cancel unless could ensure early checkin. 90 percent sure no problem. 4 hour later had to take a different room so we can change and be at event, staff was rude and told hotel executives and VIP had not checked out. November 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by could use some extra attention The room was just remodeled so it was nice however, the "little things," could have been improved. No trash bags in the trash cans, there was broken glass in the closet, the ice machines and elevators weren't working. We ordered room service and the restaurant was so busy it took 2 hours to finally get our food #which was cold#. The staff was very friendly and you could tell they were working very hard. They needed more staff! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Comfort !! My Family and i, stayed at this amazing place for 3 nights, and the room smells like new, everything Was shiny and clean. Golf was excellent !! The área at chandler downtown is just great. Front desk guys were very friendly. Simply put: what a great time we had, súper comfortable beds !!! Súper clean bathroom, huge Space inside the room, nice big Tv, great Service from check in to check out. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and amenities We recently (November 2013) stayed there to celebrate the wedding of our daughter. The wedding, reception and associated activities all took place at the hotel. The entire staff could not have been more professional, accomodating and friendly. The location, grounds and facilities were excellent. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel but no frigid We were in town for a wedding held at the hotel. Check in was easy but we were not given any details about the hotel, i.e. restaurants, fitness center, pool or the shopping district right down the street and that the art walk was that night. Due to the layout of the hotel, the rooms are sometimes a longer walk than normal from the elevator especially with luggage. Our room looked newly remodeled and was super clean. I was not a fan of the bed but it was a good solid bed. Probably brand new. The bathroom was clean and looked freshly updated however it appeared that the final inspection has not occurred because there was still grout and sealer that needed wiped off the tiled walls, the shower was missing some grout/caulk along the wall and tub. It also appeared that the tub and sink had not been replaced just the fixtures around them. Based on other hotel stays, we have come accustomed to having fridges in our rooms and there was not one in this room. When we inquired about a fridge we were told that it would be an additional charge each night to have one placed in the room. This was difficult for me to understand due to the fact that we were at an upper scale hotel, golf resort and the best western that we just stayed at for a lot less money had fridges standard in all the rooms. The banquet staff at the wedding was superb, they worked the wedding Saturday night and then were back the next morning for brunch. Great ladies and great service. November 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing in a room No coffee machine, no dryer, no hanger, no shower curtain, no tissue... Nothing. I suspect I was assigned to a room which is under renovation process. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in There were problems with check in with room not being ready, but staff was wonderful and did a great job of getting the problem solved. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! My husband and I were extremely pleased with our stay and love the fact it's within walking distance to restaurants and bars! When we ran into an issue with our room, they upgraded us at no charge. We will definitely stay with them again. It's a peaceful environment. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I never get free continental breakfast for my normal room charge. November 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not what I expected for the price This resort hotel was part of a long road trip, and while not outrageously expensive, was among the highest price I paid over staying in hotels for 12 nights. I expected something a little nicer as I had stayed in nicer hotels for less before and after this stop. There are renovations being undertook, the unit we stayed in was a bit of a walk from the parking lot, and I didn't feel that there was much offered in the way of service. I've stayed at Crown Plaza in San Antonio (very nice), and this place is not what I expected. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience The Crown Plaza proved to be an excellent location for our reunion. The facilities including pool, hospitality room and dinning room were great. Thanks for your efforts above and beyond. DWM October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Weeklong Stay I've been to this property on numerous trips from 2005-2010 for business. I've recently been reassigned to this area so this is my first trip back since 4/10. At check in I asked for a complimentary upgrade and was accommodated without question. Staff in the front lobby and restaurant were very friendly and helpful with any of my questions. The property is currently under remodel (historic buildings) for an anniversary program. At the time of my stay the activity was in full swing. They crews were respectful of the guests and made every effort to ensure the noise level was acceptable. The property is located adjacent to old town Chandler. Great food, wine, shopping and entertainment a walk or stroll away, without using your car. One of my favorite properties when traveling in the greater PHX area. October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Completely disappointed - will never go again. I go every October with my friend for events in the area. We go because of the pool and the bar. Both were closed but we were offered no discount for this inconvenience, nor were we warned about it. There was a party upstairs above us and I got no sleep for two nights. I will never ever go back again. EVER! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location This hotel is a perfect place in downtown Chandler! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Crowne Plaza is my all time favorite place to stay when I visit Chandler. Even with the renovation going on, it is the same great place in the heart of downtown Historic Chandler where there is always something going on. The staff is friendly and helpful. The pool is great. There is a workout area that I haven't used yet but looks awesome also. The restaurant there serves great food. I love the Crowne Plaza and will choose this place every visit. October 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Only a fair experience We should have been informed that remodeling was in process. Our room smelled strongly of paint, so much so that we both woke up with headaches. We also inquired about where the in room refrigerator was and were told it would be an extra $10 dollars to have one. Unfortunately the ice makers were also not working in our section. When we took a shower the drain was plugged and they had to come up and snake it We also had to call for the in room alarm clock . The dead bolt on the room was also not working. I believe more attention needs to be made towards customer service in this hotel. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Summary Everything perfect except the poor quality of the breakfast compared.to other Crowne l visited either in Usa or Europe. Very poor choice, no ham, no turkey, no cheese, no smoked salmon... Just basic american breakfast for a premium price. Again coared to other Crown. THis is the level of a holiday inn express. However, l should again say we really enjoed this place. We can survive without breakfast.... September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1night stay We stay bery comfortable on this resort and if wee have other oportunity wee stay there September 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Chandler Location but cannot recommend This hotel has an ideal location to downtown Chandler. The hotel itself is very dated but does look like some renovations are in process. My stay was at best was average however I did not eat or play golf at the resort which may have been a saving grace. The hotel offered an outstanding late checkout of 7pm for a minimal fee however this was not conveyed to the cleaning staff who cleared the room early including my unpacked luggage. My real disappointment came when it took the front desk over 40 minutes to find the cleaning person and get my belongings back which made me suspicious. In all - average rating for an average price. September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by It's a MOTEL not a resort--untrained staff--bad atmosphere It looks and feels more like an apartment complex or large motel than a resort. The front section where you checkin is nice, but the rest is pretty bad. They're in the process of remodeling so there's dumpsters right outside the rooms, construction debris and litter scattered about, and several loud dirty talking construction guys. but even without the construction it's a disaster---I took a walk in the evening and cut thru their golf course only to find myself in a smelly, algae oozing pond created from broken irrigation lines that they've ignored. It was so deep my sandals got stuck and came off my feet and I had to search for them using my iPhone video camera light. I thought I was in a cesspool. The smelly mess was on my pants and had splashed up past my knees even. I thought it was raw sewage and reported it to the night staff who was ill-equipped to deal with it. She laughed and was patronizing. I didn't expect that kind of response. It took TWO days for someone to get back with me...I left them my shoes and pants to at the very least be cleaned but it's been 3 weeks and they've done nothing for me. NOTHING. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Nice ambiance but need internet I'm tempted to write please improve the internet access about 20 times. If this Crown Plaza had high grade internet it would be perfect for myself and my teams that visit Chandler on business. As it is, we will probably have to start staying in Tempe where we can count on internet bandwidth for work and conference calls that we need to have on a regular basis. Please fix the internet bandwidth and reliability here! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience Our stay was wonderful. Very clean and confortable. Staff was some of the best I've ever seen. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Stayed here for a seddng and what a wonderful time we had. We were there in July, in the heat. But, it was a wonderful time and the staff could not have been more accomidating. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Location Comfortable hotel in great location just 2minutes from vibrant shopping and restaurants in historic Chandler. All you can eat prime rib dinner is a Chandler tradition on Saturday nights. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Appreciate the cleanliness Although a dated facility, the grounds and room were clean. The Ballroom was set-up and appeared to have adequate staff. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay We had a very enjoyable stay at the Crown Plaza San Marcos. The checkin went smoothly. Our room and the service was exceptional. A.J.'s for breakfast was efficient and friendly. The pool was very-well kept and very much needed to refresh ourselves in the heat. We highly recommend staying at this property. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very romantic place They say “Splendor is in maintenance” . San Marcos is a very well maintained place. Good landscape and very friendly staff. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service!!! I really felt comfortable here, the staff was very inviting and the service at the bar and restaurant was great! There's a lot this hotel had to offer! I enjoyed my stay, THANKS!!! June 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and location, bad smell All was as described with the room and location. My main complaint was a smell around and in the room of raw sewage, I talked with the day shift manner and he said they would look into it. After two days no change, in smell. May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dog Friendly What a nice place to stay with a pet. The grounds are very nice for walking with my dog. It was comfortable and quiet. May 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading