• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:108
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:106
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:106
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:AZ5035
Our Amenities Go Beyond Other Chandler, AZ Hotels This Holiday Inn® Chandler hotel is on Ocotillo Road in beautiful southern Chandler, Arizona. Our hotel's exclusive and peaceful golf course location is further enhanced by exceptional service and easy access to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), Arizona State University (ASU) and world-class Phoenix golf facilities. Our hotel's neighbor, the Ocotillo Golf Course, presents a 27-hole championship course that sports flowing cascades and
View More
Our Amenities Go Beyond Other Chandler, AZ Hotels This Holiday Inn® Chandler hotel is on Ocotillo Road in beautiful southern Chandler, Arizona. Our hotel's exclusive and peaceful golf course location is further enhanced by exceptional service and easy access to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), Arizona State University (ASU) and world-class Phoenix golf facilities. Our hotel's neighbor, the Ocotillo Golf Course, presents a 27-hole championship course that sports flowing cascades and rolling fairways. You can take a 20-minute trip to Phoenix to enjoy museum tours, as well as games and concerts at Bank One Ball Park or Jobing.com Arena. In addition, the Chandler Fashion Center, Snedigar Sportsplex, Gila River Casino and Firebird International Raceway offer fun-filled activities during your leisure time. With three meeting spaces, a business center and a prime location near major employers in the Price Corridor, our Chandler, AZ hotel's perks guarantee practicality and convenience for corporate visitors. Host a banquet with our professional catering services in the Portofino Room or book the Milano or Monticello rooms for an intimate board meeting. As one of the best Phoenix golf hotels, we deliver genuine value to real people with a well-equipped 24-hour fitness center, sparkling outdoor pool and a heated whirlpool. We look forward to your next visit at our beautiful, full-service hotel.
View Less
Features
Our quiet off freeway location is ideally located just southwest of downtown Phoenix and adjacent to the suburbs of Mesa and Gilbert, our Chandler, AZ hotel's address is close to sites for both business and leisure travelers alike.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just great I have been reading the reviews for this hotel and I can't believe some of the negativity. I have stay her 12 times now and I find it the most welcoming hotel ever, all the staff are fantastic, the pool, bar area and restaurant is first class. I am vacationing in Arizona in May and have booked in the San Marcos for 3 nights and I can't wait. Highly recommend Hotel.......... April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice 2 week stay Great room and pool /spa. Location is smack in heart of Chandler. Con-Some machines in the fitness room were not in the best condition. The accounting software is a bit weird , The deposit money which should be returned once the guest checks out doesn't pay out. I had to wait > a week to get it. April 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Quite disappointing We've stayed at many Crowne Plaza hotels. To be fair to people considering this one, it's the worst of them all. As a Platinum IHG member, we spend many nights in various IHG branded properties. We do so because we have come to expect certain things and are rarely disappointed. Consistency is their hallmark. This property did not meet those expectations. The front desk people were not welcoming. We arrived 9pm-ish. Apparently we had interrupted something going on in the back room. It is my first recollection of not being thanked for my business at an IHG Property. My presence at the checkin desk was an obvious annoyance. I am an early riser and each morning I would go to the welcoming lobby to read while waiting for breakfast. On two mornings I was told to leave as it was for hotel guests only. They were non-apologetic when I gave them my room number which I know shows my elite status. That was demeaning! The breakfast buffet was really poorly done in the restaurant. Thankfully we had coupons each day and could order a freshly cooked meal or we would have gone elsewhere. One of the breakfast wait staff was so loud that it was annoying. She waited on us one morning and was simply rude. The hostess seemed irritated that she had to stop her leaning and show us to a table. We asked for a different table as many were open, "Just sit wherever you want!" she snapped back and walked away. Others were treated similarly. Not sure she was even awake. It was bizarre. The carpets in our room were filthy, no nice way to say it. We used a whole bottle of Shout treating our socks when we got home. Have NEVER been in such a dirty room at any IHG property. The room amenities were nice. We had a nicely tiled walk-in shower as well as a shower tub. The original building is beautiful and historic. The lobby, bar and restaurant are architectural classics. The pool area is relaxing and welcoming. There is NOT a Starbucks on the property. There is a coffee shop that brews Starbucks coffee. $3.09 is what I paid for a grande coffee! Thankfully there are a good number of excellent eating choices within a few minutes walk as we had no intention of paying for anything at the hotel restaurant, not given our breakfast experiences. It is a golf resort hotel. We don't golf. We expected far better. We were here 5 nights. If it had not been so convenient for the wedding activities that brought us to the Phoenix area we would certainly have moved. I rarely have negative things to say about my IHG experiences. It bothers me to write such a negative review but it is what we experienced. I hope it makes it better for others. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay We could only stay one night and we wish we had the time to stay longer our experience was wonderful and comfortable. I would recommend this resort to all who visiting Chandler whether it's business or pleasure. April 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bare with it Hotel was ok. It was missing valet. There was a jazz festival going on which was nice. When we returned there was no parking available and had to park off site. Later that night we were woken by loud music coming from one of the buildings at the facility it lasted until about midnight. I called the front desk and they said there was nothing they could do about it and we had to just bare with it. While taking showers the tub would drain slow at the end of your shower the water would be above your ankles. Horrible experience I don’t recommend this location to any one. April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty, poor service Room was way over priced. Bath room had not been cleaned, I let the front desk know but I had to call a second time several hours later for service. Trash cans in room were not emptied, Ice machine in this section did not work, I stayed for four night, there was trash on the elevator floor when I first arrived, it was still there 4 days later. . April 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible check in We reserved room with our points, upon arrival the check in lacked the experience we thought we would or should have received. We were given our room key, no wifi information, nothing about the restaurant, nothing about the hotel at all. Once in our room, I called to inquire about a fridge (there seem to be a space for it) spoke to Travis (very helpful) gave me info and welcomed me to call back anytime. I had to call the front desk for wifi info. I also called the front desk for additional shampoo/conditioner, it NEVER made it. Did not feel refreshed. Very disappointed. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Customer oriented? The facilities was quaint and met our expectations. The service needs major improvements. First, We showed up early and the front desk told us that the room would be ready by 2:30 to 3:00. After taking in lunch and going to the store to purchase some food for my son's visit, we arrived at the front desk at 3:00 only to find out that the room was not available and they couldn't estimate when it would be available. We finally got the room at 3:45. There was no consideration of the customer at all. Then we had dinner at the restaurant which was understaffed which turned out to be a total disappointment. The people that work at the hotel are nice and congennial it is management that needs training on customer appreciation. All the issues we had was not a people issue it was a management issue on staffing and customer service. I will not recommend this place to anybody nor will I ever stay here again unless I hear there is a management change. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience We enjoyed the stay, but would prefer a room with a view, the hotel tried to accomadate our request but was very full. Minor issues but am definitely going back, overall a great experience and staff. I would recommend this to all friends and family. Thought because our stay was for 15 days the rate may have been a little better, we stayed in a junior suite and the extra cost was not worth it, for us. The suites are very roomy and nicely done. Thanks to everyone there that made this a great trip! March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Experience I found the hotel to be very clean, quiet and a great place to stay. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Pool and Golf were great also. I would return in a heart beat!! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Beautiful room This hotel is convenient to our son's house. And everyone is comfortable with our Britany staying in the room with us. This was the loveliest room we've had so far and will request the same one next time. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Annoying but Quiet & Beautiful At check in we were directed the LONG way to our room, with all of our luggage with us to lug along. No recognition for being a Priority Club Member. TV is Analog, horrible channels. The sheets weren't put all the way down, so we had to remake the bed. Closet door was broken & completely off the tracks. We had to wedge it into the tracks so it wouldn't fall on us. Water was forgotten one day. Ice bucket plastic sleeve was forgotten another day. Our shower curtain hooks were never closed for our 4 day stay. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Historical Resort Taking in Chandler at it's best the Crowne Plaza San Marcos is amazingly beautiful with a service culture above and beyond expectations. In the heart of historic Chandler the atmosphere was warm and welcoming with every associate going the extra mile to take care of every little detail during my stay. Walking about the resort property the garden and courtyard areas offered a relaxing get away with a swimming pool, upscale coffee shop, restaurants, shops, everything you need at your fingertips. My guest room had modern decor with historical flair, new flat screen tv, chic leather and modern furnishings, a balcony with table and chairs looking out to palm trees and garden courtyard. This property is a place for both business and leisure travel not to be taken for the typical restrictive "hotel" this is truly a resort with history. Food and beverage was fantastic as well which is hard to find. Walking along the rows of shops and relaxing by the pool after a long day was a huge plus. I'm bringing my family on my next trip to Chandler, definitely a resort to recommend for all. February 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expected better I have stayed in many IHG hotels, in my 35 years of travel but the level of service I expected from a Crowne Plaza was not met during this trip. The check in was great, however, upon arrival to the room door, there were wasps around the frame. I had to get a towel from house keeping in order to get rid of the. And then enter the room. Later on, I went for some ice since there was no fridge, but the one on my floor was not working 4th floor. I tried the third floor , only to find out that that one did not work either. Checked with the front desk by phone to see which one does work and I was told someone would bring me ice. Waited 40 minutes and never saw it. So I decided to go to the pool. Checked everywhere to find that there are no towel anywhere. I had to ask housekeeping. The next day, the same thing, no towels. I just expect a little more service from a 4 star Crowne hotel. I might not book via IHG website but I still stay at many IHG that I book via travel sites. Over all, not bad. February 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by San Marcos Golf Resort The lobby appearance was lovely and the front desk staff were great. Unfortunately the air conditioner in our room did not work. We called for engineering to come to fix it and they came but did not fix it. After two nights without air, we requested a new room and it was given to us. We finally had ac. We were on the 4th floor and the ice machines on our floor and the 3rd floor were not working. We had to go to the 1st or 2nd floor to get ice. February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful buildings and grounds Enjoyed the beauty of the resort grounds and architecture. Room keys didn't work the first couple of days we were here but staff was quick to help. Furnace was very loud, woke up us at night when it kicked on but rooms were very nice & clean. No fridge in room which we thought was odd. Elevator was down most of the stay which made for carrying things up 4 flights of stairs. Close to many restaurants, shops which was very convenient. Despite the few inconveniences we experienced, we will definitely return again in the future. February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 还不错,除了空调有点吵 还不错,除了空调有点吵,地点是不错的,吃的也还好. 因为总提示评论字数太短,就说点差的!设施有点旧,特别是电梯. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay Good location, very comfortable rooms, easy walking distance to local restaurants and stores. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Getaway We planned a one night get away. The rooms have been remodeled since our last visit. They were very nice and comfortable. My favorite part was sitting by the fire pit at night enjoying the beautiful evening. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great improvements since last year!!! I usually stay at the San Marcos Golf Resort because of the proximity to local dining areas as well as reasonable access to my customers in the area. There have been ongoing improvements to the San Marcos since last year and I can say the changes I see are a very good improvement to the hotel. Updated rooms, updated fitness center, very clean pool and pool area. All of this adds up to me continuing to want to stay at this hotel. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve We stayed for New Year's Eve. Had a great buffet dinner in the Restaurant. The room was large and very comfortable. We have a history with the San Marcos when we lived in Chandler and it was nice to be back January 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOT CLEAN Detail to cleanliness was very very poor, especially since it was just remodeled. There were hairs on the sheets & when the remote fell under the bed it was filthy. The toilet had stains around the toilet (urine?),they remodeled but left the old stained tub in place. The tub did not drain and the plastic non-slip mat was peeling up. The towels on the shelf below the sink were dusty and had someones hair on it. Every towel had a stain on it. The vent in the ceiling was filthy & covered with dust. The area between the nitestand & bed was dirty and needed vacuuming. Nice room but just dirty. Was quoted $8/day resort charge by the front desk and on the last day they slipped a receipt for the stay under the door & charged $10/day. The front desk removed the resort charges when we told them about our room and the overcharge. The restaurant was filthy too. Sticky frayed placemats, again, needed vacuuming, and the windows and doors to the patio area were covered in handprints. 2days later, the windows were still dirty. Just an icky place with great potential. I blame the management & staff. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping director focused and effecient I spent two nights at the newly remodeled San Marcos Crowne Plaza in Chandler and had a great experience. My room was in tip-top shape and I really appreciated not getting needled with a lot of sometimes tricky extra expenses. On my way home I realized that I had left 2 items in the room. When I called and left a message for the housekeeper, I was called back right away and told that the items would be mailed within a day or two. The front desk clerks were also extremely professional and knowledgeable. The new remodel looks fantastic. January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rundown property with poor shuttle service I stayed at the San Marcos as part of a wedding block solely because they offered a shuttle to the wedding venue. I was disappointed in our overall stay – the hotel rooms were rundown, the layout was very confusing, and I typically don't stay at hotels where the door opens to the outside, so I wouldn't have stayed here if I knew that's how this hotel was set up. The shuttle experience was disappointing. The shuttle to the wedding left 10 minutes later than the front desk agent told us it would. The driver didn't know where the venue was and when he started texting the front desk agent while driving, I pulled up the address on my phone and gave him directions. On our way, the driver played a radio station featuring a comedian who made fun of several ethnic groups and homosexuals. Once we arrived, the driver ran over a curb. The return trip was much nicer, as the driver knew his way around and he was friendly. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas stay Room was newly refurbished, clean and comfortable. View from balcony was not great, but street traffic was non existent. A little cool for pool, but area looked great. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The only concern was the bedding. It was too institutionalized/commercial feeling. Not soft or homely reminder. Also, when are you going to put a fridge and microwave?? December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only one problem Our experience was wonderful except who ever was sleeping in room 170 on December 24 and 25, 2013 snored so loudly that it kept both my husband and I awake! Seriously loud and you could hear them through the outside door. We should have asked to be moved. December 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience Bathroom sink clogged up immediately, loudest stay I've ever had with people constantly banging doors and shouting throughout the stay. Took 30 min's to check in. Room service didn't verbally tell me gratuity was already included. Room smelled like a heavy dose of rubbing alcohol. December 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by San Marcos Golf Resort The overall outward appearance of the Hotel is nice. However, the staff are less than motivated. The restaurant has very poor service. In addition, there was no hot water when taking a shower. I stayed two days and both times took cold showers. And finally, the toilet was stopped up. I called maintenance and they came and supposedly took care of the problem. It was still stopped up and we were unable to flush the toilet the remainder of the time. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymoon-small king suite This is a very nice resort...after all these years. Everything was great, we had champagne and chocolate covered strawberries in the room. The king bed was very comfortable and tons of pillows! The only thing that detracted from our stay was the tub drain. We had to take quick showers so the water did not rise too much. Also, the coffee was not very good. But the room was updated nicely, had a great HDTV, and a lot of room. I did inform the front desk and they did make me happy! Great customer service! I would come back or recommend this hotel again. December 18, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading