• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:108
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:106
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:106
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:AZ5035
Our Amenities Go Beyond Other Chandler, AZ Hotels This Holiday Inn® Chandler hotel is on Ocotillo Road in beautiful southern Chandler, Arizona. Our hotel's exclusive and peaceful golf course location is further enhanced by exceptional service and easy access to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), Arizona State University (ASU) and world-class Phoenix golf facilities. Our hotel's neighbor, the Ocotillo Golf Course, presents a 27-hole championship course that sports flowing cascades and
View More
Our Amenities Go Beyond Other Chandler, AZ Hotels This Holiday Inn® Chandler hotel is on Ocotillo Road in beautiful southern Chandler, Arizona. Our hotel's exclusive and peaceful golf course location is further enhanced by exceptional service and easy access to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), Arizona State University (ASU) and world-class Phoenix golf facilities. Our hotel's neighbor, the Ocotillo Golf Course, presents a 27-hole championship course that sports flowing cascades and rolling fairways. You can take a 20-minute trip to Phoenix to enjoy museum tours, as well as games and concerts at Bank One Ball Park or Jobing.com Arena. In addition, the Chandler Fashion Center, Snedigar Sportsplex, Gila River Casino and Firebird International Raceway offer fun-filled activities during your leisure time. With three meeting spaces, a business center and a prime location near major employers in the Price Corridor, our Chandler, AZ hotel's perks guarantee practicality and convenience for corporate visitors. Host a banquet with our professional catering services in the Portofino Room or book the Milano or Monticello rooms for an intimate board meeting. As one of the best Phoenix golf hotels, we deliver genuine value to real people with a well-equipped 24-hour fitness center, sparkling outdoor pool and a heated whirlpool. We look forward to your next visit at our beautiful, full-service hotel.
View Less
Features
Our quiet off freeway location is ideally located just southwest of downtown Phoenix and adjacent to the suburbs of Mesa and Gilbert, our Chandler, AZ hotel's address is close to sites for both business and leisure travelers alike.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience Our stay was wonderful. Very clean and confortable. Staff was some of the best I've ever seen. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Stayed here for a seddng and what a wonderful time we had. We were there in July, in the heat. But, it was a wonderful time and the staff could not have been more accomidating. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Location Comfortable hotel in great location just 2minutes from vibrant shopping and restaurants in historic Chandler. All you can eat prime rib dinner is a Chandler tradition on Saturday nights. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Appreciate the cleanliness Although a dated facility, the grounds and room were clean. The Ballroom was set-up and appeared to have adequate staff. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay We had a very enjoyable stay at the Crown Plaza San Marcos. The checkin went smoothly. Our room and the service was exceptional. A.J.'s for breakfast was efficient and friendly. The pool was very-well kept and very much needed to refresh ourselves in the heat. We highly recommend staying at this property. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very romantic place They say “Splendor is in maintenance” . San Marcos is a very well maintained place. Good landscape and very friendly staff. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service!!! I really felt comfortable here, the staff was very inviting and the service at the bar and restaurant was great! There's a lot this hotel had to offer! I enjoyed my stay, THANKS!!! June 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and location, bad smell All was as described with the room and location. My main complaint was a smell around and in the room of raw sewage, I talked with the day shift manner and he said they would look into it. After two days no change, in smell. May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dog Friendly What a nice place to stay with a pet. The grounds are very nice for walking with my dog. It was comfortable and quiet. May 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Outrageous Incompetence I am profoundly disappointed in this resort as well as IHG. I reserved my room almost a month in advance and in order to receive the rate listed I was required to pay for the room in advance, which I did with my wife's Visa. Upon check-in I was asked for a credit card to cover incidentals at which time I provided my debit Master Card. To my surprise, on the final morning, the statement slid under my door reflected not only incidentals, but the room charges as well. I contacted the front desk and was informed that the room was not paid for in advance, at the discretion of the resort. I informed the front desk manager, Sean that I had intended my debit card to only be used for incidentals. He told me that nothing had been charged to the card and I could provide another card when I checked-out, which I did. However, the next day I received notice from my credit union that they were charging me a courtesy pay due to insufficient funds. Come to find out that although my debit card wasn’t charged a three day hold was put on the funds and not removed. To this point this is all just a misunderstanding and I called the front desk of the resort and spoke with Sean again. After a short discussion on who was responsible he agreed to credit me back for the $29 courtesy pay incurred at my credit union and call my credit union and have the funds released immediately as to not incur any further overdraft charges. It is now the second day since check-out and the funds are still being held, I have incurred yet another courtesy pay for fuel I purchased on my trip and there has been no credit back. April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff I always enjoy my stays here at the Crowne Plaza. I would however, love to see that all rooms will in the future be equipped with a small fridge and microwave. For the dollars spent on these rooms I feel that this should be in all the rooms. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Stay My wife and I wanted a small getaway in town and found the Crowne Plaza San Marcos Golf Resort. The staff was accommodating and very friendly. The room and grounds were very nice which made our stay a great experience. April 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Out of date Scary room, very old and out dated. So many nice hotels in the area, this place was just a bad choice. The golf course looked average and I played at Papago the next day with a much better view of the area. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value property in Chandler, AZ When I booked my trip I thought I was getting a Crowne Plaza room at a nice price with a golf course nearby and close to Scottsdale where I would eventually go to attend a conference. I was pleasantly surprised to find a facility that was more than worth the room rate and as I found out later when I asked what Chandler was known for, a unique history as well. Chandler was known for Ostrich farms and has an annual day where there is a parade of Ostrich's down the main street. I was told that the hotel and golf course were the first in AZ built as a resort in the early 1900s...the property has kept up nicely through the years and my only suggestion is that they put a brochure in each room that describes the history of Chandler, AZ and the history of the resort. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for downtown Chandler activities. Hotel was very nice. Golf course was adequate but greens were shaggy. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience After working at the golf course 50 years ago, I was able to come and stay at the San Marcos. Gave me many great memories even though the people I knew back then were no longer around. It was a great time, enjoyed the golf course, people and hotel. My wife enjoyed it so much she wants to come and spend the winters in the area. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 days of privacy We arrived on a busy weekend. The staff was very friendly. Got to our room with a private patio. So quite and private, we left the sliding glass door open most of the time. Great Hotel. March 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lacking in efficiency When I arrived the front desk was polite however, they gave me a key to a different room then they told me to go to. When I went back the person at the front desk acted like I was trying a scam or something. I was given keys to 165 but told my room was 207. When I went to the pool there where dirty towles everywhere but no clean towles anywhere. I went to the front desk to ask for some and was told they were aware and some would be right out. 40minutes later the towles arrived. That evening I had a dinner reservation and was going to iron my shirt however there was no iron. I called the front desk and they said they would send one up. 20 minutes later I went to the front desk to ask if they could just give me one. They could not. another 20 minutes later the iron showed up. I was late for my reservation. These are simple customer service issues that could be fixed and create a much more enjoyable experience. Tere also was a large wet spot on the carpet next to the bed. March 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we'd expected We booked with San Marcos for our conference stay and found the hotel to be not as well kept as the pictures implied. The workout area was grossly lacking. For the money we could have found nicer places to stay. March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable bed The rooms were clean and upkeep of the grounds was very nice. Front desk was very nice with wonderful service. February 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by awful experience Please look at my room report. I stayed there 2 years ago and loved it. Recommended it then to a lot of friends. This time it was a nightmare. Terrible service, Terrible food, room was without heat, clock did not work, they replaced it with one that didn't work either, took 2 hours to respond to a service call, wallpaper falling off the wall, double the price from 2 years ago, pool unheated, the worse part, no one listened nor seemed to care. On the positive side? The beds were comfortable, and our dinner server was wonderful.. February 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but always issues with facilities I have stayed at this hotel 3 or 4 times in the past year. I have always traveled here with at least 1 other coworker, generally 2 or 3. I continue to stay here because of the location and the excellent restaurants & bars within walking distance of the hotel. Unfortunately, someone in our group has had issues with the facilities during every stay. At least 1 person in my group has had to change rooms because of problems with the HVAC system (A/C inoperable during the summer heat or the heater not working during cold nights) or card readers every time. During my last stay, I woke up in the morning and it was below 50 degrees in my room and the alarm clock did not work. Occasionally one of the elevators has been inoperable. This can be a hassle when there are only 2 lifts and they are far apart from each other. The staff has always been very helpful in remedying the situation. My coworkers have received Priority Club points after complaining of problems, but only when they specifically asked for them. The rooms are always clean and the bathrooms have the necessary items. Generally I would leave this response in an after-stay survey, but I am never sent one after staying here. January 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel...Disappointing Golf I highly recommend the hotel. Everything about it is great! Clean, comfortable, friendly, great location, etc. However, the golf course was a disappointment. It was in very poor shape. Granted the green fees are extremely reasonable.....but we found out why after getting out on the course. We'll definitely stay at the hotel again but will play golf elsewhere. January 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Room The HVAC unit hummed all night long! Third floor room and it was loud - hardly any sleep! At least the bed was comfortable. I have clients that come into town so its a great place to be close to work, but the noise is definitely a factor in us having our clients stay there. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff Nice hotel with a very helpful staff!! Very nice lobby, AJs had great breakfast!!! January 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Great location I had the opportunity to stay here for more than 100 nights over the past year and a half. It's a nice place to stay with a great location near all the downtown Chandler restaurants. The rooms are a bit on the average side and are in need of some updating, but they are consistently very clean. They still have tube TVs in most of the rooms and no HD TV options- this is probably the worst aspect of the hotel. They are still holding on stubbornly to the in room pay per view model most places have given up on ($18 for a movie already on DVD? Really?). The staff is incredible and always willing to help out. I highly recommend this hotel. Just watch out for when it rains- the walkways flood, sandbags are everywhere, and the elevators stop working. Fortunately, it's Phoenix and rain is rare. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great atmosphere Nice open atmosphere. Very nice room and balcony. Clean. Plenty of eateries and coffee shops in walking distance. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buffets The Saturday and Sunday buffets were a disappointment. We've experienced much better. November 30, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some updates With the nice setting and area, the stay would have been better if the beds were better (need repalced) and the TV worked better (digitial new TV would be nice). Both need updated and would make this hotel much better. November 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by San Marcos 1st Stay Everything and everybody at the San Marcos was great with the exception of the bed. It appears that the bed was well worn out. The customer care was way beyond our expectations; excellent! October 21, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading