Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 307 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid this hotel Upon arrival our room had a large fan in the center of the room. We were told the carpets were recently "freshened," and the fan was there to dry them...maintenance did remove the fan promptly, but the carpets were still very wet. We were told there were no other rooms available. We had to ask for our Priority Club recognition #others in our party received theirs upon arrival...we did not#. Ate only once in the restaurant...breakfast was terrible! Food on the buffet was cold, the toaster didn't work, they were understaffed, and one staff member was very rude. The only positive experience was the visit to the bar in the evenings. Our waitress #Josephine# was a delight both evenings we were there. Our group of 9 had four rooms, and each had issues of some kind with either the facilities or the service. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to downtown without the higher price Overall nice experience. This hotel was built over 30 years ago but has been remodeled. The round shape makes for awkward-shaped rooms but with adequate space. City and harbor views were very nice from our room and even better from the restaurant on the top floor. Since the hotel sits essentially between the 6 lanes of a major bridge into the city, the traffic noise is pretty steady and a little difficult for entering traffic upon exiting the hotel. The free shuttle that runs every two hours from 0730AM to 0930PM was a superb value-added perk and saves either cab fares or the hassle of trying to find and pay for your own parking downtown. We notified the front desk of a plumbing problem and it was fixed when we returned to our room later. Good response. April 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated property Front desk staff emphasized how great breakfast was in the restaurant. Not only was it not included like every other hotel I stayed this trip, but it was seriously not worth $10. Should have gone to Waffle House. Leather seating uncomfortable and bathroom reeked of cigarette smoke. The hotel needs to update their vintage windows. Overall I give this property a C. April 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in Charleston The location of the hotel is very good. (about 5-10 min and you're in downtown) I thought that the shuttle would have been a great reason to stay here, however, it was full of people whenever we wanted a lift. My advice is to get to the shuttle very early or just drive into town and chance finding a parking spot. We moved out of our first room because it was not fully clean. We did have an early check-in so I think it just may have been a bit rushed to get us in quickly. My biggest complaint about the room is the thin walls and slamming doors at all hours of the night. If someone is leaving their room on your floor, you know it! Also, the outside doors/windows in the room do not open at all. The circulation in our room was very poor and made us feel a little claustrophobic to be in there. The restaurant was something to be desired. Great view but poor food. Obviously, it's an older hotel and some things can't be changed but the staff at the front desk was willing to do whatever is in their power to make you're stay more enjoyable. To summarize: I highly doubt that you will find another hotel that close to downtown Charleston for the rates they offer. Just realize that you also get what you pay for. So, if you're on a budget and do not plan on spending a lot of time in the room, it's perfect! April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to rest your head with a good view. A nice hotel with a decent location. Good views of the city and the water. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. Parking was ample. My only complaint is there is a maintenance problem there. 1 of 2 elevators was out for my entire stay. Another guest told me the elevator was out of service for the whole week. The lobby ladies room was also closed and flooded. Something they need to work on. Otherwise, I would stay again at the right price April 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No elevator, no hot water, no internet What a disappointment. Only one elevator working, no hot water or water pressure. Internet was worse than dial up. Hotel rooms need update on electrical, etc. April 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, room needs updating I was checked into this hotel by my company. On arrival the check in was effortless and the staff were friendly and courteous. I had called ahead to say a delivery was being made for me and it was ready as I checked in. The room was ok thou a bit dated in decor. Things that didn't impress me much- I was on the 12th floor and had to run the bath tap for about 10 minutes to draw hot water up! And the window/ sliding door wasn't well fitting in its rails! If you are going to lock the sliding doors then at least make sure they are wind proof, I could watch the net curtains blowing inside my room and had it not been for the fact I always travel with ear plugs I doubt I'd've had a decent nights sleep. The view was ok, even if I did have to look at an angle! I did try to move to a room overlooking the river and marinas but all rooms were fully booked. Walls are a bit thin, I really didn't want to hear what the room next door were doing at 7 in the morning! On a final note, while I was there a lift broke down and it was a pain waiting for 10-15 minutes for the one lift to go up and down the 14 floors! And it got very crowded. The lift stopped working on the Thursday and was still broken on the Saturday when I left. Overall you get what you pay for, this is a mid range hotel at mid range prices, I didn't expect 5 star accommodation and didn't get it. Once again I can't compliment the check in staff enough April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view and comfortable bed I really enjoy my stay. Eventhough is a non smoking hotel, our room smell like cigarette, they came up, when we called and try to get the smell out, but it was a bit strong. Other than that, everything was worth the money. I did which they had a indoor swimming pool. And the fitness center very small for amounts of room. A microwave in each floor, would be great, close to the vending machine and Ice. The only microwave was in front, at the lobby, and look, like it was never cleaned. April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A hidden gem The staff could not make you feel any more welcome and they are pleased that you are there. From the front desk to room service to the restaurant everyone was helpful and friendly. April 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken down old hotel Front desk staff was abrupt and short with us on check in. Broken elevator leaving only one to serve a filled up 14 story hotel. We reserved a suite and got no dresser or closet, only a poor excuse for hanging locker space. No bed linens for the pull out sofa for our daughter. Housekeeping didn't service our room but the front desk sent up clean towels....remember we were in a suite! All and all a poor experience and we will not be returning any time in the near future. Side bar note, the Hostess in the resturant was fantastic a warm wonderful Southern lady named Brenda. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value and Great Staff We recently visited Charleston, SC for the first time with some west coast visitors and decided to stay at the Riverside Holiday Inn. The staff was great; very friendly and helpful and the shuttle in and out of the city was great - it was one of the main reasons that we chose this location. While the food in the restaurant was only so-so, the views were wonderful. The bar was a great place to see the city lights late at night. We'll be coming back for another visit later in the year. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, Charleston, SC Riverview We have stayed at this hotel several times. It is always clean and comfortable. (The reason we go back each time we are in Charleston). The restaurant is so nice, located at the top of this building. What a gorgeous view. I cannot say anything but good about our stay here. We will return next time we are in Charleston. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for Historic Charleston Good location for Historic Charleston. Free shuttle a bonus. Very clean. Very quiet. Main complaint - the light for the water closet is connected to the light for the sink area. Therefore, if you get up during the night to use the toilet and you need a light, it creates quite a bright glow into the sleeping area where someone else most likely is trying to sleep. Also, no fan in the shower area. Pillows were also kinda lumpy. Obviously, complaints are not really complaints... just comments. I would and will stay here again! March 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy When I called to ask questions about the hotel services I was put on hold and was on for at least 5 minutes and had to call back. One of the 2 shuttle drivers was not too happy. He did not respond well to questions or any conversations. The breakfast buffer was not so good. I could not separate the pancakes. They were all stuck together and the eggs were hard. Lastly, we had to leave early to get an early flight out and there was no hot water for showering. March 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Probably great in it's prime 20 years ago, this hotel was probably awesome, but other than adding a flat panel television to the room, I don't think much has been done to update this place. Pros: Great river view if you're on the right side. The included breakfast buffet is pretty good, too. Cons: Hotel is dated, bathroom is small, overpriced. In summary, for the price, you're really only paying for the view so if you stay here, make sure you at least get a river view side room. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location-great! Very courteous and helpful staff. Comfortable rooms and clean! Only negative would be traffic noise but will be back! March 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Making and keeping food We really injoyed our stay but missed a fridge and microwave. I don't know about other guests but we travel with a cooler with small snacks and pop that need to be kept cold. A fridge would be nice to kept them cold insted of using ice. We also would like to be able to reheat things and make popcorn in a microwave. That would be nice for longer stays. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, staff, drinks, poor quality in food The hotel is now non-smoking now, which I was not disclosed when making reservations. The hotel was very clean, staff helpful with exceptional service, the restaurant (Donny) and lounge staff (Tamara) were exceptional. Although, the quality of the food was not what I had experienced in the past. Food quality seemed to be of a lower grade and the temperature of the buffet was not hot, only warm. Overall a good experience but I will not be eating all my meals there as I have on past visits. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location A verysatisfactory hotel set on the Ashley River with great views of the city. Comfortable rooms, friendly employees and a great restaurant which saved having to go back out for dinner. All in all, a great experience! March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View The room and restaurant offered a great view of the water and downtown Charleston. The location was very convenient. March 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant less than expected. I was traveling with my son who would be attending The Citadel beginning in August 2013. I searched for a hotel that I would feel safe staying by myself as he would be staying on campus during our visit. The hotel was easy to locate and was very eye appealing. Check in was a breeze with wonderful representatives. The room was spacious and the double beds were extremely comfortable. However, after a long day of traveling and attending meetings at the The Citadel I visited the restaurant upstairs for a nice relaxing meal. Unfortunately my waiter, Donny, could have cared less if he had waited on me and a friend who was joining me or not. We ordered the special (prime rib, veg medely, choice of starch, etc.) but received a piece of meat with a potato that appeared to have been cooked two days ago .... overcooked meat and a dry potato - no vegetable medely or anything else advertised. My guest and I was completely ignored by this waiter while the waitress on duty was working her thumbs to the bone waiting on numerous tables and going above and beyond for her customers. Due to the fact that I was looking for a place which I could frequent while my son was attending college and where I could dine in a relaxing atmosphere ... this experience certainly left more than to be desired. If you use this hotel .... careful who serves you. March 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Close to town and for the price, you cannot beat it. Room was clean and comfortable. Only negative was no ventilation in bathroom. Buffet breakfast offered variety of hot and cold items, all freshly prepared and full. Service at breakfast was fast and friendly. We watched dolphins in the river as we ate..very nice last day in Charleston! Would stay here again. March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay I thought this hotel was very unique in its design. Its just outside downtown Charleston so a little less chaotic to get to. Upon arrival I wasn't greeted with the excitement as I usually am, but that wasn't a major issue to me. As a gold member, I was given double the free dollars to spend in the hotel restaurant. The hotel was outdated compared to many of the HI's I've stayed in but overall, I would say good experience. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing and clean Motel We enjoyed our stay, convienent to downtown, pleasant staff, rooms nice and food very good!! February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The very best I stay at this hotel when I visit my son (he attends college in Charleston). The staff at this hotel is the most helpful and friendly I have ever encountered. Particularly, Jay at the front desk. He remembers me by name, he remembers my son attends college in Charleston and asks me about him, his health, his classes. I always try to stay at this hotel. It is a clean and comfortable hotel with beautiful views of the city. Above all, as corny as it may sound, it is the very best of a home away from home. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Great customer service from Josh, Amanda and Charisse February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable staff and nice room Good location, easy to get to town. Dinner was good. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Hospitality With Southern Class KUDOS I absolutely adore this hotel and its location. The front desk staff is absolutely awesome Jay & Clarisse made our stay seem like we were just a part of the Holiday Inn Riverview family as well as the restaurant staff. If you have never had southern style, food I would suggest visiting the Riverview restaurant not only do you have a dynamic view but you also get great service. KUDOS look forward to seeing you again! (I’m a local who stayed with them for a week and they taught me things about my hometown that I didn't know that’s just how good they are.) February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Delighted with facilities, staff and location. Shuttle bus is a great bonus. January 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway We didn't bother to make reservations for this weekend but weren't treated like we were intruding either; a pleasant surprise. We'd stopped at another hotel nearby to inquire, but after the clerk wrote the room rate on a card and slipped it across the counter to us, we were sure we could do better and found the rate here to be $50 less the other hotel's "special deal" on their last room. Everything's clean and pleasantly warm with a view of the river. We didn't eat in-house but at great eateries nearby. Would definitely recommend HI to anyone. January 27, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>