Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 945 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

945reviews

  • 5 Stars
    498
  • 4 Stars
    234
  • 3 Stars
    113
  • 2 Stars
    65
  • 1 Stars
    35

comfy beds great views

By

May 22, 2017

club

we were happy with the holiday in great view and every 2hour shuttle if that works...cant walk to downtown huge busy bridge. Remember to check on breakfast when you make reservations, was not free as told, but they comped us one great breakfast which is rooftop buffet and great city views...

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

May 22, 2017

Great stay, great staff they were all very friendly
Especially Anna. We really enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Stay away

By

May 21, 2017

Worst stay I have had in an IHG hotel in last 3 years, stay away at all costs.

Staff are rude and more interested in them selves and doing as little as possible.

If you have brakefast then be prepared to wait, we were backed up to elevator whilst staff found tables, the fact that there we 7 free and several that needed cleaning had nothing to do with it, even the bar area was free but staff did little other than hide. If you pay by cash you might not be able to get change as only ONE member of staff could use till, who of course were no where to be found, but staff stand around it as if they are working. Watched a customer leave after 10 mins without change as he was board of waiting also a gentleman with a walking frame made to wait for a seat even though tables were free.

Food was equally as poor and area was a mess.

Rooms were in poor state with a number of items broken, our sink needed to be mended but this of course painful and everyone that I turned to said to speak to someone else, in the end went to front desk and waited whilst staff feed faces before I could as for it to be mended, it was finally done on our last day.

Overall worst hotel I have stayed in in the last few years, would not have minded if for work but this was a holiday!!!

Stay away.

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel for the price in Charleston

By

May 19, 2017

club

Holiday Inn Riverview is located at a beautiful location and in convenient to MUSC Rutledge Tower. I have tried other hotels, but Holiday Inn is by fay my best choice. I doubt I will stay anywhere else while attending MUSC. We always have a problem getting out of the parking area because of the traffic. If we leave earlier it's not too bad.

Read More
Read Less

Love the hotel!

By

May 17, 2017

club

The only suggestion I would make would be to have decent biscuits at breakfast!

Would also like to have a few rooms dedicated to those of us that travel with very small dogs.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

May 17, 2017

club

Close to downtown and free shuttle made it easy to get there (and back) without needing to deal with parking / cab / Uber / etc.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Views just outside the city

By

May 17, 2017

Compare the Charleston-Riverview to its competitors in West Ashley and it will beat them out in the location category at the same price. Check the cost of hotels right across the river and the Charleston-Riverview is a steal! This place knows how to be competitive without lacking on the inside. The layout of the rooms may seem wonky at first, but size is not compromised. The rooms are clean, spacious, and tech friendly for the 21st century.

Read More
Read Less

Bad Stay

By

May 16, 2017

The room was dirty and smelled like mold. The room was not inviting missing a picture over bed with holes in wall. Towel holder fell off wall. Shower curtain hanging by threads about to fall down. Breakfast buffet cold and not inviting after waiting almost ten minutes for staff to wait on us. I stay at alot of hotels and this was not a good visit. Room was not very clean.

Read More
Read Less

River view

By

May 16, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel is a quick shuttle ride into the city. The balcony doors do not open which we wanted to here the water at night. The staff was very accommodating and polite.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at HI - Riverview

By

May 15, 2017

platinumelite

The Holiday Inn Riverview is the best place to stay, whether it's for a couple of nights, or you need a longer stay ahead of you. It's very close to MUSC, which is perfect for those who are patients at the hospital. They have a shuttle service, that runs constantly, which is extremely convenient

Read More
Read Less

Usually a more comfortable stay

By

May 11, 2017

club

The hotel was crowded and the staff kept extremely busy. That said, they were always polite and cheerful even when the elevator quit operating. My room is usually more comfortable and cleaning staff had still not cleaned by room at 5:00PM on the second day. I did not mind and signed the slip saying I agreed. This is my go to hotel in Charleston and I will keep it on my list although it fell a little short this time.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome hotel

By

May 10, 2017

club

Awesome service and place to stay. Very convenient to The Citadel !!! Love this location as well as all amenities it offers. I have no problem traveling alone and staying here.

Read More
Read Less