Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 855 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

855reviews

  • 5 Stars
    444
  • 4 Stars
    217
  • 3 Stars
    106
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    30

Great Location for Charleston Visit

By

February 20, 2017

platinumelite

Wanted to stay in downtown Charleston but hotels were very expensive for the holiday weekend. Hoped this hotel would work. It was excellent. Free shuttle into the Downtown with a narration by the drivers on the route was a bonus. Our upper floor room overlooked the river and was quiet with a beautiful view of the area. Need to be aware when to turn into lot, SC drivers will cut you off even with a turn signal on. Every HIE staff member greeted us and went the extra mile to make sure we were taken care of. Drinks were way too good. They left the glass quickly!. With Charleston having such a great food scene, it could be imported to the 14th floor restaurant. Really enjoyed our week stay at the Holiday Inn Riverview.

Read More
Read Less

Birthday Weekend not so great

By

February 20, 2017

club

I wasn't pleased with the cleanliness of the room. I didn't like the fact that the smokers stood in the entrance way and smoked.

Read More
Read Less

Great view from rooftop restaurant/bar and room

By

February 19, 2017

club

Nice hotel. Excellent service at the bar! Nice views.

Read More
Read Less

Overview of Riverview

By

February 18, 2017

I have stayed here in the past and love the location. Staff is great, but theproperty is looking a bit overdue for an upfit and brightening. If something is not done soon it would not surprise me to see it become an independent unbranded facility. I have done hospitality upfits so I know what I am talking about.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

February 15, 2017

Hotel needs to be up dated. Some rooms have smoky smells to them.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

February 14, 2017

club

We got there a little late.... I have to say I wish the entrance was a little better lighted! I almost missed it. Other than that we got to the room and decided we wanted a drink but it was too late, so We went to the lobby to get a beer. The beds were comfortable. They did grant us a late checkout however it turned out we did not need it. Will stay there again if I'm in the area again...

Read More
Read Less

Great view

By

February 14, 2017

club

Location was very convenient to MUSC. Shuttle service was helpful. Staff very friendly and helpful. Pillows are awesome and aided in my ability to relax and rest.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

February 12, 2017

I stay at this location often. I love it.
Food is good and the bartender is a nice as can be.
Location is perfect. I always get my Spire upgrade.

Read More
Read Less

2/4/17

By

February 08, 2017

club

Holiday Inn Riverview, has an amazing view, comfortable beds, and made my weekend wonderful. The staff is warm, inviting, and helpful. Will definitely recommend to anyone visiting the area. The food however, could use a little upgrading, being that it is located, in the heart of Charleston, on the coast, I expected a more coastal fare. more local foods. Will the meal was good, it just took away from the expectation of what was online menu and what was actually served. Also I stay at holiday inns across America, and all of the ones I have stayed at the breakfast is included. Not this one, while the cost was minimal, I was under the impression it was provided. Nevertheless, it is an amazing hotel, and the view it self takes care of what is lacking.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Dear hcb1, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed our amazing views, comfortable beds, and our warm, inviting, and helpful staff. Thank you for the suggestion about our food being more of a local fare. We are always looking for ways to improve. I will forward your comments to the appropriate staff. Once again, thank you for staying with us and for letting us know about your stay. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Charleston area.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

February 04, 2017

club

Great for park and cruise. The room was very clean and comfortable. Shuttle service was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Dear Pen2017, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms, complimentary shuttle service, and our friendly and helpful staff. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Charleston area.
Read More
Read Less

The service was excellent and our room was comfortable, quite.

By

January 31, 2017

platinumelite

Our stay at the Charleston Riverside Hotel was outstanding. I have no complaints at all. Our room was quite, comfortable and relaxing. The staff went out of their way to greet and help you. I enjoyed the happy hour lounge and breakfast in the restaurant. The location is convenient to Charleston and to John and James Island. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay their again when in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Dear Penny, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate all of your positive feedback about our hotel. We hope to see you soon when you are in the Charleston area.
Read More
Read Less

Thin Walls

By

January 30, 2017

club

Very conveniently located. Easy access to historic Charleston. Walls EXTREMELY thin. Can hear normal conversatiosnin adjoining rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Dear Bdarby, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I apologize for the inconvenience of the noise, I know how frustrating that can be. We are pleased you enjoyed our location. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Charleston area.
Read More
Read Less