Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 2453 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2453reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1331
  • 4 Stars
    569
  • 3 Stars
    277
  • 2 Stars
    159
  • 1 Stars
    117

Good location

By

24 September 2021

club

I have stayed at this property several times. Location is very convenient for me. Rooms are clean and the. Bar/restaurant has a great view

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic view of River

By

19 September 2021

Great view, gravely understaffed, restaurant food was good if u could get it …..

Read More
Read Less

Noisy room

By

17 September 2021

Room door you could see light all around door. Did not shut flush. Very noisy with traffic. Windows did not block any sound, it was like the windows were open

Breakfast bar was cold food.

Read More
Read Less

great view

By

15 September 2021

Holiday Inn Riverside has a good location to see the city from the other side of the River. Top-Floor Bar has great views of the city

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

14 September 2021

club

This hotel was affordable, parking was free, and it was centrally located to everything in Charleston. Don't waste your money staying downtown. Although we never used it, Holiday Inn offers a free shuttle downtown. The beds were super comfortable and the room was clean. We had a problem with humidity in the room so we had to ask for towels every day because our towels wouldn't dry. Maintenance brought in a dehumidifier. We went to the breakfast buffet only once. We got there late and everything was cold. I only ate a few bites so I wasn't charged. My boyfriend ate half a plate, and we both decided to get breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

13 September 2021

club

This hotel is in a great location when maneuvering around Charleston!

Read More
Read Less

Unique property

By

12 September 2021

club

This is a unique property with beautiful views. Does need some remodeling work. Not a bad value at all.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

11 September 2021

club

Have stayed at other hotels in the area but valve and service I will stay at this one from now on

Read More
Read Less

great view

By

11 September 2021

platinumelite

We had a great view of the Charleston harbor. The location is good for going to the historic district. As anywhere else in Charleston

Read More
Read Less

Charleston

By

09 September 2021

club

Enjoyed Charleston. Loved the view from the room.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Quality

By

09 September 2021

club

Poor Quality for what was paid. Drove in from out of town and the quality of service wasn't up to par. Room services and the professionalism of the maids and house keeping was the only thing that was great about my stay there. front desk didn't do anything to assist me and my wife with our stay nor and upgrade from the room that we received. definitely will not stay in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing views

By

08 September 2021

club

This hotel has amazing views of the water. Comfortable beds and great location. Bathroom could use update. Would definitely stay here again. Free parking and shuttle was definitely a plus.

Read More
Read Less