• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLESTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Japanese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome your pets under 50 lbs, there will be a fee of 25 USD,per pet, per night, and we do have designated floors for your convenience. Hence some room types may not be available.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Ground Level Parking for guests of hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:150
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:78
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West, the perfect hotel solution for business and leisure travel to West Virginia's capital city. Conveniently located near downtown Charleston and the WV State Capitol Complex, our hotel is easily accessible from I-64, I- 77 and I-79. Located at the Charleston Conference Center, the Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West provides guests and meeting planners with everything needed for a quality event. Our Convention Services team is ready to assist with
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West, the perfect hotel solution for business and leisure travel to West Virginia's capital city. Conveniently located near downtown Charleston and the WV State Capitol Complex, our hotel is easily accessible from I-64, I- 77 and I-79. Located at the Charleston Conference Center, the Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West provides guests and meeting planners with everything needed for a quality event. Our Convention Services team is ready to assist with catering needs, meeting space requirements and hotel arrangements for meetings, conferences, weddings and much more! Our new indoor recreation complex provides hotel guests with a luxurious indoor pool and hot tub, state-of-the-art fitness center and sundeck with outdoor fireplace and grill. Our restaurant and lounge is a relaxing choice after a day of work or play and be sure to catch our Comedy Zone comedy club each weekend for on-site entertainment. The Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West offers free Wi-Fi (wireless high-speed Internet) throughout the hotel's public spaces as well as guest rooms and a 24-hour business center for keeping in touch with family and friends or work needs. With a complimentary shuttle to/from the hotel to Charlestons Yeager Airport (CRW) and to local dining and shopping, our hotel provides all the services and amenities for the perfect stay. Let the Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West show you everything the Mountain State has to offer!
View Less
Features
Located in the heart of the Kanawha Valley, our newly renovated public meeting space and public areas offer the best in amenities and features. Our brand new indoor recreation complex is the perfect place for fun and relaxation. The complex includes a new indoor pool with wading area, hot tub and state-of-the-art fitness center. Take a break on our outdoor deck with large fireplace/grill.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 315 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad night I had a bad night, cold and flu plus the AC unit wasn't working properly. Very noisy, cold air and even the staff person wasn't capable to fix it. All of that after midnight. A bad night. December 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Outdated Worst Holiday Inn I've stayed in. Hotel, although clean, was very outdated. Not nearly up to Holiday Inn standaeds related to bedding, blankets, linens. Parking, although free, was terrible - very limited. There was no heat in the bathroom, which was on the opposite end of the room. There are many other better choices in downtown Charleston. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the in-room microwave/refrigerator I like to travel with my own home cooked meals that are healthier and less expensive, so having the microwave and refrigerator in the room is a real plus. I'm sorry someone had broken the little door off the freezer because I either had all frozen food or all just refrigerated food. My celery got ruined because it was frozen, but my frozen food thawed and I had to throw some it out. (I changed the refrig. temperature so everything wasn't frozen.) Otherwise, 134 is a great room - quiet and away from traffic, yet you don't need to use the elevator. Perhaps a little small, and dark. Every room in that hotel is now too dark, and much of that is caused by the decor and closing off the windows. The chairs in the room aren't as comfortable as they used to be, but better than some other hotel chains. I do think Charleston has the most friendly staff of any hotel. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Perfect for attending functions at the Civic Center, or for doing a little shopping - all are within walking distance. I didn't have to get into the car until I was ready to head for home. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIghly Recommended I am very satisfied with the staff, the accommodations and cleanness of the room. It is a very comfortable environment and in a convenient location. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location The staff is more than helpful in anything you may need. The location is close to many places to eat, the river walk path, the mall, civic center, and much more. You can walk to everything. And the breakfast is always something we all look forward to each morning. A great place to stay. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I have stayed here often They have just finished (within the year) a major remodeling. I have always liked this hotel; it is close to about everything. I like the new look to the rooms and the outside. Although there is no smoking (I'm a smoker) they have fixed the side exit up quite nicely for this and have a bench, under roof that you can smoke at. I keep hoping they would put in a Jacuzzi but so far no luck. I guess that is the two pit falls. The beds are comfortable, I even researched the mattress brand they have so I could get one for my home. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spacious room and an accomodating staff! Our room was very nice, clean and bright. The staff allowed us to have a small get together in the dining room on Friday evening after we had returned from seeing Les Miz at the theater. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and location This hotel has a great staff who truly care about you being satisfied. If there is any problem with anything, they are eager to make it right. The location is so close to many places to eat and shop. From Outback to Wendys...you can find anything within walking distance. The free breakfast will delight anyone with a good selection and great taste. I look forward to breakfast everyday. The only con would have to be the internet. It is very inconsistent and often shuts down completely for a few minutes before coming back up. The speed can be excellent one second and poor the next. But overall, this is a very comfortable hotel November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY RELAXING. GREAT SERVICE AND COMFORTABLE ATMOSPHERE VERY NICE. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. CONVENIENT TO THE INTERSTATE AND DOWNTOWN ATTRACTIONS. November 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fundamentals Lacking The one highlight of my stay at this property was the good nature and warmth of the man at the front desk when I checked-in. Other than him, it was at best a fair-to-good stay. There was no toilet paper on the roll, and the trash can meant for the bathroom was sitting out by the closet near the door to the hallway. The room had an appearance that whoever was assigned to clean it that day was in a rush. The young woman at the front desk the morning I checked out seemed about as interested in her guests as a vegetarian would be in a t-bone steak. The breakfast was average. Every carton of milk was set to expire that very day. They obviously don't put much effort into keeping their dairy products fresh. The property is in serious need of upgrading and rooms could use a good deep cleaning. I won't be staying here next time I'm in Charleston. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION FOR CIVIC CENTER EVENTS This hotel is literally right across the street from the Charleston Civic Center. Parking lot is attended on concert night so only registered guests have access to parking, Beat the traffic and the drive home afterwards! Hotel is modern, the rooms are spacious, and the breakfast has all of the usual HIE features, The Charleston Towne Center Mall is only a short walk, as well. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great guest relations! First of all, let me say this was our first stay here. We chose it for it's close proximity to the Civic Center. We were very pleased from our first encounter with the staff. I had to call for directions, more than once, and was assisted by front desk staff, James. He was so patient and kind and continued to be kind and helpful throughout our stay. We also left something behind and had to call back. The staff there was very helpful and had our item shipped to us quickly. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place. The bed was very comfortable and our party was pleased with the hot breakfast. Hope to return in the future...especially if RASCAL FLATTS come back to town!! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent staff Love the location. Close to the civic center (across the street) along with the Newtown Mall adjacent to the civic center. Close to the river walking path and many places to eat. What more could you ask. If there is anything you need, the hotel staff is always eager to help you. Very relaxed atmosphere and always a great breakfast. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looking forward to my stay next week I have selected this particular hotel to stay in over a period of at least 6 months. I have never met such a polite and helpful staff in my 8+ years of traveling with my company. All I have to do is ask, and they do what is needed to take care of my requests. I have really enjoyed staying here, and I'm sure the next 5 months will be as pleasant. The breakfast continues to be a real highlight. Me and my coworker look forward to breakfast daily. And the location could not be better. With the civic center across the street, and the shopping mall next to it, along with many good places to eat within walking distance. Thanks Holiday Inn Express staff for the great times being away from home. October 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Noisy Guests The room was very nice. I'm not sure what was going on at the hotel the night I stayed there, but at 2:30AM people were going up and down the hallway on the first floor, yelling and being obnoxious by banging on doors etc. The only thing I would pass along about the room (#127) is that the toilet handle is so loose, I worried about flushing it. The toilet was running when we first went into the room and we had to take the top of the tank off and jiggle the float, to make it stop. Your person at the desk....I believe his name is James...is very personable and is an asset to your organization. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend - yes! The front desk clerk on duty recommended the Tidewater Grill if we wanted a great dinner. He was right - it was delicious. He also mentioned that we could walk safely through downtown, but we discovered we could walk most of the way through the mall. Did a bit of shopping while there! Quiet and clean. Breakfast staff suggested if we wait a minute or two, she would bring out fresh eggs, which were hot and delicious! October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service Was able to check in early. Was greeted courteously and efficiently. Had to shelter in place and was treated respectfully The front desk was a-one top notch October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay if you like "location" and a friendly staff The hotel has a terrific staff from the front desk to the breakfast team, Me and my coworker go for long walks every evening along the River Walk path, Capitol St to eat, and back through the Town Center Mall (located across from the Holiday Inn next to the Civic Center). There is so much to do ...all within walking distance of the Holiday Inn Express. Did I mention the outstanding breakfast !! October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience Love the free breakfasts. They are always good and offer a good variety. Our room cards did not work very well. We told the person at the desk and he said the light blinks 4 times. He did not offer to give us replacement cards. Never once did we get in the room on the first try. One morning housekeeping had to let us in and her card did not work on the first try. Also, on Saturday morning, the elevator floor was very sticky. Someone had either spilled something or dropped food in there. It wasn't cleaned until the next day. I realize the hotel was very busy on Friday and Saturday, but the employees had to use those same elevators and should have noticed and cleaned it right away, Overall, we had a pleasant stay. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, breakfast, & location I have been staying here since August 1 and I would not stay anywhere else. The staff is so friendly and really cares about your needs. The front desk always welcomes me and my coworker as if we lived here. And Bernie, who sets up breakfast, always makes sure we have a good breakfast even though we often have to eat one hour before breakfast actually opens. This mean so much to us. And when we needed help with reservations, Julie went out of her way to call me at work and get our problem resolved in a matter of minutes. And, on top of all of this, this hotel is in a great location. Close (within walking distance) to the river walk and many places to shop and eat. Looking forward to staying here through the beginning of 2014. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliableand relaxing From the moment I walked in, people were friendly and helpful. I left early and did not have breakfast, but the airport shuttle was ontime and courteous. Bed was comfortable and room was spotless. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great service We were pleased to get such good accommodations as we had not made a reservation. Hotel was very convenient to the highway which was a plus. Hotel concierge at check-in was very pleasant besides efficient at her job and the breakfast bar was well maintained. September 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Choose another HIE This was our worst experience ever at a HIE. My biggest complaint was: We never got our 6am wake up call! The staff was very rude and not very knowledgeable of the area. The lady working the front desk in the morning didn't even acknowledge guests as they were leaving. The hotel is old and is in need of updating. Breakfast bar was the worst ever, they didn't even have creamer for your coffee. The warm items were not warm, the cool items were. We would never stay at this HIE again and can't recommend it to others. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personal Welcome Upon Arrival... I routinely stay in Holiday Inn traveling for business. It's nice to be greeted by name and being treated with prompt efficient service. The room is comfortable and clean and I feel a sense of security when staying in a familiar setting. September 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by nice desk clerk but dirty rooms the guy when we checked in was very nice. the first room they put us in was very dirty. the carpet was dirty. the toliets was dirty. the walls as well. we asked to be moved to another room and they did so. But the second room was a little better but not a lot as it was late and after a long day of driving we stayed . we are platium elite holders so we travel and stay in a lot of Holiday Inn expresses and this hotel did not stand up to the Holiday inn standards. we will not stay here again. nor would we recommend this one to anyone. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room-nice staff Comfortable, clean rooms in a convenient location to interstate. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, great staff From the moment we checked in, we were made to feel welcome. The staff was courteous and most helpful. Everyone we met was friendly. The room was comfortable and had everything we needed. The motel had been updated since our last stay and we will no doubt stay there again. Very convenient to Civic Center and Town Center Mall. September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Very clean hotel and love the location. It's across from the Town Center Mall, which is great for me while husband is having business to take care of. Great place to eat directly across the street, recommend the prime rib. September 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice It's a bit older of a place but I've stayed here several times for courses in the area. I recommend getting food before you get right near the area unless you're good with the mall food mart a few blocks away. It's right near the interstate so you can go throughout the City easily to look around but still easier to get something before passing under the interstate. Otherwise you have to go way past the hotel. September 7, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading