Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 688 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

688reviews

  • 5 Stars
    469
  • 4 Stars
    126
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    20

leisure

By

February 16, 2017

platinumelite

this is an excellent hotel and staff. the best pool and hot tub of any hotel, where i've stayed.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Dear 120514, Thank you so much for the high compliments about the pool and staff. Hope to see you again soon. SArnold, GM
Read More
Read Less

Love staying here!

By

February 16, 2017

club

Excellent value! We stay and do the comedy zone all in one package and have loved everyone we stay. Staff is friendly and helpful. Everything is clean and well
Maintained. Would recommend to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Double check your reservation

By

February 16, 2017

club

Make sure you got the room that you requested. The front desk was very accommodating to correct problems.The breakfast was excellent both the buffet and from the menue.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to enjoy yourself

By

February 15, 2017

club

Everything was wonderful. I would tell everyone to make sure you keep a close eye on your bar tab.

If you are at an event in the hotel mostly. They bar staff will take advantage of you if they can.

Over all the hotel was wonderful. Beds, pillows wonderful. Most of all very clean

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

February 14, 2017

club

Everyone from the front desk to maids to waitresses spoke to me. Everyone was friendly! I also enjoyed my chat with Mosa (the bird in the lobby).

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfy

By

February 13, 2017

club

Loved the newly renovated pool area. Everything was clean and comfy. Best option in the surrounding area for price.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Dear Mr. Magicman, So glad you enjoyed the indoor heated salt water pool area. Come back soon. S Arnold, GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

February 11, 2017

I have stayed here before and everything was excellent again!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Dear alarryone, Thank you for being a repeat and loyal guest. We hope that each time you stay with us we can continue to provide you the service you have come to expect from Holiday Inn and Suites. We appreciate your business. SArnold, GM
Read More
Read Less

Good for price

By

February 10, 2017

club

Front desk and wait staff for banquet were friendly and helpful. Wait staff kept tables cleared and provided water and/or tea as needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Dear CDRJ, We appreciate your comments about our front desk and our catering staff. We hope your experience with a catered event exceeded your expectations. SArnold, GM
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Charleston

By

February 08, 2017

platinumelite

The Service Staff exceeded our expectations. I enjoyed the comedy club; am glad you hosted it.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Dear Jonathan, We love hearing we "exceeded" your expectations. Also know we have the Comedy Zone the majority of the weekends so come back soon. SArnold, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

February 08, 2017

club

My daughter and I were in town overnight for a soccer event and had a very positive experience at this Holiday Inn. The property appears to be fairly new and the interior decor and modern and nice. Both the guest room and common areas were very clean and well maintained. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and check-in was quick and seamless. Requests for additional bathroom supplies were responded to very quickly and the requested items were delivered directly to our room by housekeeping. My only slight disappointment is location of the hotel. It's not in the nicest part of town and there is no shopping or restaurants in the immediate area, but there are plenty of options within a 10 minute drive.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Dear SarahW, We loved your comments and appreciate you taking the time to share your visit with us. I hope you can come back soon and continue to enjoy the hotel and the area. Thank you. SArnold, GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and clean room

By

February 08, 2017

I found the room to be clean, the bed to be very comfortable. My room was also upgraded from a queen school sweet to a king suite. I found the staff to be nice and courteous .

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Dear Bon 43, Thank you for the 5 Star rating. We appreciated the nice comments about the room and our staff. Hope you will come back again soon. SArnold, GM
Read More
Read Less

First time visit

By

February 02, 2017

We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly. We were glad we decided to add breakfast to our daily rate as it was an additional 9.60 per day which covered breakfast for two. We would have spent $20 for breakfast at any restaurant. Roberta made us feel welcome and well taken care of (even though we were her latest customer both mornings). Our room was clean and comfortable though a bit small especially since we had our dog with us. Our king size bed was super comfy and we liked the firm/soft pillow options. There are train tracks roughly 20 yards behind the hotel. Our room was as close as you could get to them yet the noise did not bother us. I recommend you request a room at the opposite end of the hotel should you be a light sleeper. Sadly, we did not get an opportunity to enjoy the pool and hot tub..next time. It looks amazing.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Dear Kristy98, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member and choosing our Holiday Inn and Suites in Charleston, WV. We loved your comments and really appreciate you recognizing some of our staff. Yes, next time bring the bathing suits. S Arnold, GM
Read More
Read Less