Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 673 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

673reviews

  • 5 Stars
    457
  • 4 Stars
    124
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    20

Travelling with Dogs

By

January 12, 2017

club

They accept dogs.
Nice hotel with restaurant and room service.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear HappyDogs, We love pets...Glad you decided to stay with us. Thank You. SArnold, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

January 12, 2017

The pool is great clean. My kids loved it. Beautiful hotel. Nice costumer service. Room a little out dated but clean

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you for all the positive comments and hope that you and the family can join us again soon. SArnold, GM
Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Delmo83, We very much appreciated your positive comments. Hope you can come back soon.
Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We appreciated them. Hope you will come back soon. SArnold, GM
Read More
Read Less

Nice amenities, comfortable suites, housekeeping services need improvement

By

January 11, 2017

club

Our family stayed 2 nights in this hotel. It was our first Holiday Inn stay in a very long time. We loved the lobby decor -- especially the bubble wall our son was fascinated with -- and pool area. The laundry facilities were also convenient. Our suite was well appointed with a full kitchen which is great with a child that has autism and special dietary needs. We would have had lunch at the hotel after cooking for our son, but found out they only serve breakfast and dinner. The only real disappointment was with the room cleanliness and housekeeping. We found crusty spots on our sheets and sticky handprints all over the headboard and glass door panels between rooms. To a lesser extent there were also prints on the coffee table, a side table and chair. We reported this the next morning after sleeping on top of the comforter because it was late and our son was sleeping. Housekeeping was sent up while we were at the pool. However, only our sheets were changed. None of the prints were wiped off (and were definitely noticeable enough they should not have been missed) and no other services were provided -- garbage was not emptied, towels not refreshed, room not vacuumed, and coffee pods, toiletries and dishwasher detergent was not replenished. We felt this was punishment by the housekeeping staff for reporting the issue. We recommend this hotel for families due to the amenities, but suggest looking closely at the cleanliness of the room upon check in.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear LaBelles, Please accept my sincere apology for the room condition. I spoke with our Housekeeping Manager in regards to this and he has assured me going forward he and his team will do a much better job. Thank you for all the nice comments and for being a IHG Rewards member. S Arnold, GM
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Charleston WV

By

January 10, 2017

club

Great staff. Greeting nicely. The bar was great and breakfast was great. Very clean and spacious room. Worth the price!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear meeks2, Thank you so much for the very nice comments. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your stay experience with others. Please come back soon. SArnold, GM
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay.

By

January 09, 2017

We have stayed here multiple times now during our travels from north to south and back. With pets and without ovrnight and whole weekends. No complaints. My only request would be that the dining breakfast option would at least add turkey sausage/bacon to the breakfast menu.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Cryss48842, Thank you for all the positive comments. We appreciate the suggestions about meat choices on the buffet. SArnold, GM
Read More
Read Less

Room

By

January 08, 2017

club

I'm not sure what happened when filling out survey, but the room was very clean, I had marked that I was very satisfied with the room

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear DE56, We appreciate you making further comments about how great the room cleanliness was during your visit. Thank You. SArnold, GM
Read More
Read Less

No more breakfast vouchers

By

January 08, 2017

club

Nice hotel. Staff wonderful. Comfortable bed
Feel safe

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
We appreciate the comments, especially about the staff. Hope you will come back soon. SArnold, GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

January 07, 2017

A pleasure to find a pet friendly hotel on short notice during a long trip with a clean comfortable room.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
We are so glad you were able to find our hotel, conveniently located off I64. We love our 4 legged guests almost as much as our two legged ones. Come stay with us again. SArnold, GM
Read More
Read Less

GOOD NIGHT'S SLEEP WITH PET IN TOW

By

January 06, 2017

club

STAFF IS WELCOMING. FACILITY CLEAN AND WELCOMING. PAYING FOR BREAKFAST IN ADVANCE NOT A GREAT DEAL. THOUGHT WE COULD ORDER OFF MENU BUT IT'S CONTINENTAL AND JUST OKAY. BAR IS COMFORTABLE AND FOOD IS OKAY. WE STAY HERE EACH YEAR AND HAVE NEVER BEEN UNHAPPY OR DISAPPOINTED.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Chicago To Carolina, Thank you for your IHG Rewards membership. We appreciated the positive comments. See you next year. S Arnold, GM
Read More
Read Less

First stay, very nice for me

By

January 06, 2017

Comfortable bed with firm and soft pillow choice. Couch availability was a very nice relaxation amenity. Dining and bar, thought fairly basic were nice and an unexpected pleasure.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Dually07, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn in Charleston. We love first timers because they usually end up loyal return guests. Hope to see you again soon. S Arnold, GM
Read More
Read Less

Loved Conjoining rooms and is Pet friendly

By

January 04, 2017

Loved the fact that this Hotel was pet friendly which was what we were looking for. The stay at this hotel was fabulous, especially when we had two rooms that were conjoined. My grandchildren loved the idea of open rooms so they can run from room to room, an also enjoyed being able to watch there favorite shows on our TV in our suite. The rooms are beautiful and very clean. On my next visit to Charleston this is where I will be staying, and would recommend this hotel to all, especially if you are traveling with pets. Oh and there is a private little casino to enjoy, loved it...

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Your review was "fabulous". Thank you! So glad you could have adjoining pet friendly rooms for the kids. We look forward to your next visit in Charleston.
Read More
Read Less

NYE PARTY

By

January 04, 2017

Had a great time with friends, Comedy Show, prime rib dinner good, love the Keurig coffee makers in room!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
So glad you enjoyed our New Years Eve bash. You may wish to book our Valentine Package. It is very similar. At least we look forward to seeing you at next years event. SArnold, gm
Read More
Read Less