Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 2042 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2042reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1455
  • 4 Stars
    364
  • 3 Stars
    109
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    48

Great stay!

By

May 20, 2022

Had extended stay at So Charleston property and no complaints. Hotel is comfortable, staff were all pleasant and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, great staff

By

May 11, 2022

club

This is an excellent hotel, and likely the best option in Charleston. Excellent pool and hot tub, friendly and courteous staff (especially Anna at the front desk). AC is locked at 68, so the room got a little warmer making it not as easy to sleep as I would prefer.

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and polite staff

By

May 06, 2022

The rooms were kept clean and all of the staff were polite and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Best stay in Charleston

By

May 02, 2022

This hotel is the best in Charleston. The staff, service, and room are always top tier. I've made this hotel part of my routine when I'm on the road!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

April 26, 2022

I love the atmosphere . All of the staff here are friendly and always willing to help. They welcome you with a warm smile and
a HELLO. They make you feel like family. I would recommend this hotel to my co-workers, family and friends.

Thanks for the great service.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

April 26, 2022

Enjoy staying at this hotel because the staff is friendly and make you feel at home. The food is great and the housekeeping staff is friendly. My room is always clean. The maintenance team are always willing to help you and they even offer to take luggage to your vehicle.

Thanks for the great service.

Read More
Read Less

Great check in service and parking lot safety patrol car

By

April 17, 2022

platinumelite

Anna who checked us in had wonderful welcoming customer service! We were also thankful for the room upgrade after the long 12-hour drive! Lastly, we were pleasantly surprised with the safety patrol car, which gave us peace of mind with the kayaks on the trailer! The hotel is conveniently located right by a Speedway gas station and near the highway. I would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn property.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Comfortable, Clean Room. Excellent Service

By

April 13, 2022

platinumelite

We were a lae arrival and Reception held our room and had our room and keys ready for us upon arrival and they had upgraded our room. Very nice surprise. Will return

Read More
Read Less

Glad I picked this hotel for my stay in Charleston!

By

April 12, 2022

club

I stayed at this Holiday Inn in April 2022, and I am absolutely thrilled that I selected this hotel for my visit in Charleston! I was a little apprehensive at first because the hotel bills itself as “pet-friendly” (and it’s fair to say that I’m the opposite of an animal lover), but I read through dozens of reviews noting the cleanliness of this place, so I pulled the trigger (plus, how could I say no to that awesome-looking pool?). I’m so glad I did! Everything about my stay was excellent - the location just off the highway with tons of parking was super convenient, check-in/out was easy, the staff was friendly, the room and amenities were pristine (not covered in dog-hair and smelly at all, which is always what I imagine something “pet-friendly” being), and the pool was even better than it looked in the photos. If ever I’m back in Charleston, I would certainly stay here again, and I wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone looking for a great hotel in a convenient spot at a fair price.

One other thing that’s probably worth commenting on: another reviewer mentioned that the noise from the nearby train was a bit of an issue for him. I was a bit nervous about this because I’m a very light sleeper, but I put on some white noise while I slept and had no problems at all (I could hear it very faintly over my white noise if I happened to be specifically listening for it at the exact time it was going by). Most of the other hotels in the area are in pretty much the same place, though, so I’m not sure this can be avoided except by choosing to stay in another location entirely.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to stop

By

April 12, 2022

The facility is nice and quiet, easy access to the interstates of Charleston, close to downtown and the Mardi Gras casino for those who may be so inclined. The staff is tremendous— very professional, efficient, and caring to assure customers have a great experience… Chilou, Joey and all the remaining front desk staff really are top notch!!!

Read More
Read Less

Worn out beds!

By

April 06, 2022

platinumelite

Was without a doubt the worst nights rest in my 30 years of travel. The matrice is clearly worn out when the side of the bed can not hold it own weight.

Read More
Read Less

Preferred Lodging in Charleston WV

By

February 10, 2022

Conveniently located, clean rooms, pleasant staff.

Read More
Read Less