Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, bad and ugly Good-suite nice having extra space. Desk girl very nice and helpful, guy who works the door, very helpful. Guest laundry room a nice feature. Bad-not many healthy food choices, restaurant had no atmosphere. Housekeeping walked in on us our last day, early too.. She knocked and before I could get to the door, she was coming in. Hotel rooms a little tired looking. Over charged me almost $170 on prepay rate, took more than a week to get credit. Fitness center very isolated, as a woman, i was not comfortable with the location, so I did not use it. On top floor, diagonally through business center. Could not see it from the hall. Ugly-poor location. Nothing nearby, no restaurants, no shops, no attractions. Be prepared to walk. Parking fee at 40, is high. Considering my car was not in a secure garage, but a sketchy, broken up lot, where the sign for the lot says parking $10. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Friendly staff. Great Breakfast and a great dinner selection. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel is a gem. Well located, excellently staffed, comfortable and friendly. August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by clean, but noisy and very bad matress There are many more hotels better located and cheaper that this one. The quality of the sofa bed and rollaway mattress made me check out early as I was planning to stay for 8 nights and only stayed for 2. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable stay Convenient to downtown with access to nearby rental bicycles across the street. Not the cheapest place to stay, but it did save me from having to rent a car. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay Expected more from a Holiday Inn. Place was adequate but not like most Holiday Inns. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight in Chicago, waiting for a train The Inn was clean and the front staff was very helpful and concerned about our comfort. The walk from Union Station was short and we felt safe walking at 8:00 in the evening. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms but very small. Checking in was very frustrating. They were not going to accept my credit card. Although the hotel was great for location for the purpose of our trip, the rooms are very cramp and with the number of people we had in our room, the bathroom was a major project. Had I known the area better and felt a little more comfortable about trying to find different accomadations at the last minute I would have considered it. August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I have stayed in Holiday Inns all over the world and this one was the most disappointing. On arrival, despite being a platinum member, there was no room ready at 12 noon and no promise of entry before 3pm. The rooms were poorly decorated and in need of renovation. No safe or refrigerator. Location was poor as there were no restaurants or shops within 10-15 minutes walk. Very much on the wrong side of the river!! We shortened our stay by 2 nights and went to a hotel on the magnificent mile which is a fantastic area to stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay! Great Location, very accommodating and extremely friendly staff. Always welcomed by staff when walking in the door and breakfast including by the manager. Bed and room were good size. Only negative was that the bathroom could have been maintained a little better. It was always clean but could have used some minor maintenance work to the running toilet. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Food Service at restaurant was good, but it took a long time (about 15 mins) before any one came to the bar to take order and provide a menu. Menu was also limited / over priced for what was offered. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful Staff! Great staff to greet you. Friendly and helpful, pleasure to check in. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value and excellent customer service. Close to Union Station and CTA. Attentive staff. Can't comment on food as we didn't eat there but it smelled yummy. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Sam provided outstanding customer service, well above my expectations! August 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by RESERVA NO CUMPLIDA NO NOS DIERON LA HABITACION QUE NOSOTROS PAGAMOS QUE PORQUE NO TENIAN HABITACIONES Y MI RESERVA YA ESTABA HASTA PAGADA . August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Batchelor worse than you reflected in averages, I won't be back there ever July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location My wife and I were traveling through Chicago on Amtrak and had booked an overnight stay here rather than risk dicey train connections. The hotel is a two block walk south of Union Station and is visible when you exit through the Canal Street doors. As long as you stay on the sidewalk on the east side of Canal Street, it is a relatively easy walk (with wheeled luggage), so there was no need for a taxi. The hotel is only a few blocks from the Greektown district, giving easy access to restaurants (including 24 hour restaurants; important when arriving on a delayed train), convenience stores, and even a Walgreen's for sundries. I will be happy to stay here again on my next trip on the train through Chicago, and would also be happy to use the hotel as a base from which to visit Chicago due to its convenience to a Blue Line transit station around the corner. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Blue Line, bus line and Amtrak The stay was comfortable, recommend eating dinner out. Lots to do in Chicago and we covered most of what we wanted. Location was close to Blue Line, bus line and Amtrak. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Port in the Storm If you're ever stuck in Chicago because of a missed Amtrak connection this Holiday Inn would not be a bad choice. It's location, location, location--a short walk from Union Station. Enjoy the comfy, clean room, but stay away from the add-on "breakfast special" you are invited to choose--the buffet would probably be a better choice. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk employees great. Restaurant employees bad My stay at the holiday inn was wonderful. The front desk was very polite and helpful. The restaurant was understaffed and took 15-20 min. to get a beverage and that was sitting at the bar. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Maintenance issue fixed right away We did enjoy our stay. Had an issue with bathroom sink not draining. We mentioned it to front desk and they immediately sent someone to fix it. A nice note was left for us when we returned staying it was all fixed. We appreciate our request being responded to so promptly. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Staff was very helpful!!!!! Although the hotel was older it was very clean. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend Highly The staff were excellent-from check in to leaving. Very accommodating. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff! The hotel is clean, and comfortable. The room was clean and comfortable.The roof-top pool was fun. The food was great! The staff were exceptional and made the stay great. Friendly and helpful in every way, from the front desk to the restaurant to the maid service to the maintenance workers. Would definitely stay again. In addition, very convenient location. Walking distance to Amtrak and Willis Tower. A short taxi ride to the museums and Navy Pier. Or take a water taxi for a new way to travel. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by my stay The hotel staff was very nice and like I said our complaint was when we called to book our room on the 188holiday we were told they had free breakfast which we wanted. Then I was looking something up online and found out parking was an additional $40 and no breakfast I was furious. I found out they had a triple play deal for parking and free breakfast so I called the hotel directly and they couldn't do it because the hotel was full. This is ridiculous! Very unhappy! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service I selected this hotel because it was close to the meeting space we were using. I have to say I would select it again based on the service we received. Everyone we encountered was pleasant and helpful. Even after our stay, when I called to get a second copy of my bill, the guest services person was polite and called back to verify that I had received the fax. The hotel itself is very nice, quiet and in a great location if you are visiting the downtown Chicago attractions. My family walked many places very easily. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sorry but... I have used many hotels over the years and as a result selected IHG hotels as my preferred brand. I'm sorry to say that this is the worst Holiday Inn I have stayed at. Despite requests for attention to room equipment, no assistance provided. The restaurant is only a fast food diner with average food during the day. Breakfast was good though. Being an Elite member meant nothing to the reception staff. I do not recommend it and would not use again. After three nights, I moved to a different hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay and great service Close to railroad station and great service of personnel in restaurant and for obtaining taxi service and handling of luggage. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Economical Stay I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this Hotel. The staff is overly friendly and attempt to meet your needs. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. It is a great spot for access to downtown Chicago! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn in Downtown chicago!!!!! Nice Holiday Inn in the downtown area very accessible to blue line cta stop and the roof top pool was great!!!!!The staff was the best!!!!!Thank you!!!! July 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>