Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Was surprised to see this was under the flight path for Ohara...had some trepeditions about jet noise, but didn't hear a thing. Bar/Grill in lobby was excellent for food . I don't think that I would take the breakfast buffet again, rather order off of the menu...it wasn't attended to very well by the staff and food was at a minimum in the serving dishes. Sometimes getting the attention of the wait staff was difficult March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick jaunt to the airport We only stayed one night but this was a great value for being so close to the airport. The room was comfortable, and the price was right. The desk staff was also very friendly, helpful and professional. We'd definitely stay here again. March 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Campers Great place! Great people! We recommend this spot to all our friends. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay I'm in the Chicago area once a quarter and have spent the last few trips staying at this hotel. I always enjoy myself, am treated with respect, and enjoy the food at the restaurant. I look forward to my next trip to this hotel. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decade of Staying Here I have stayed at this Holiday Inn for 10 years and will continue to stay here till I finally retire. The staff has always been great and if I've ever had any concerns the General Manager (Jamal) listens and addresses them immediately. Amazenly in the 10 years I've stayed there I've had the same room on every occasion but three. It actually feels like a home away from home. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and great food great service and great food, nice hamburger and beer. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and great service I've stayed at this hotel several times. It's convenient to the airport, offers comfortable rooms, and the staff is accommodating to your needs. February 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Facilities Really could use updatng. Windows horrible, shower heads loose, sheets have seen better days. Ice machine broke. Restaurant is "OK" but not great. Typical hotel type food. Staff though is very nice and for my business purposes it is just too convenient to consider other locations. February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My last stay was good My last stay at Holiday Inn while working in Chicago was very good. It was very cold out side but very warm in side. It was great I did not have to go out to eat because the food at the hotel was great along with a good glass of wine. My room was perfect, warm and clean. February 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk service terrible on morning of 2/2/13 Don't get room 927. The paint on ceiling in shower is peeling away and falling down on you while taking shower. Also front desk lady on 2/2/13 from morning to noon was very rude and not helpful with requests. This is the k-mart of holiday express inns. This front desk manager was terrible and had no customer service experience at all. Never stay here again and I am a Priority Club member. February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Atmosphere and very courteous staff. Food was excellent. Rooms are clean and live up to Holiday Inn standards Great Stay and enjoyed. Very close to O hare airport. The shuttle service frequency is 45 minutes. This needs to be improved. January 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frequently stay at this Hotel In 2012 I've stayed several times at this hotel. The staff from the front desk to staff on the floors everybody is always very friendly. Check-in is usually a breeze and the treat priority members especially well. The rooms while renovated have very basic furniture for business travel but always clean. The restaurant has a reasonable selection for dinner and the breakfast buffet is also good. In the evenings the restaurant itself can get very noisy (music / tv's) - not a place to relax. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable room We were very satisfied with our stay. Very friendly and helpful staff and accommodation was very satisfactory. Would highly recommend. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn near Chicago Ohare Extremely friendly staff that answered my questions promptly. They always had smiles on their faces and asked how myself and my guest were while staying at the hotel whenever we came down from our room. The room was spotless when we returned to our room and there were always fresh linens and soaps. Best stay at a hotel I have ever experienced. January 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful Staff Staff is very efficient and committed to making sure your stay is trouble-free. Keyana at the front desk is probably the most friendly desk agent I've ever met! My stay was not without problems, but, they were all resolved to my satisfaction. Staff definitely works to ensure guests are happy. December 29, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by After 10 stays here - I will give my opinion I stayed here because the price fit my per diem and it was convenient to the Blue line. But I dreaded staying here and eventually found a much better option with a similar price and convenience. Pros: 1. Housekeeping staff has ALWAYS done a great job 2. Shuttle Service to the airport is very reliable and efficient 3. Restaurant is great 4. Wireless internet is very reliable and reasonably fast Cons: 1. Shuttle Service from the airport is very unreliable - 40-60 minutes to get to a hotel 5 minutes away 2. Front Desk staff is very poor - inconsistent and untrained (in this hotel's particulars and in general hospitality and customer service# 3. Missing points - they make promises #points for repeat stays, spin the wheel points for being a priority club member), but the points don't get posted to your account. 4. Room issues - like showers not working, HVAC issues, etc. And for you business travelers that like to work in your room - good luck - the chairs are more suited for elementary students - too short. November 29, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Day at Holiday Inn O'Hare Had to change rooms after first night because of a very loud intermittent noise in air conditioner. The next room, after a cleaning the service person....the toilet backed up and over-flowed. The carpet remained wet. I used the toilet in the lobby as I could see the water level was not right on my last morning. The staff awarded me 1,000 bonus points for my trouble. Appreciate it but certainly could not make up for a terrible stay. The staff was actually very nice. But I did not feel my bathroom was sanitary after the service lady dried the floor with towels. Bad Day at Holiday Inn O'Hare.... November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk Manager I give high marks to Rick the nigh manager when I checked in. It was a busy night but he handled all my requests & did an excellent job. TT November 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good food Really liked the potatoes at breakfast. Also really liked the Voodoo Chicken on the dinner menu. A real winner. The hotel room was a bit worn out. Walls needed some texture work. Fresh paint, but the prep work was a tad shoddy. I could see paint on things a professional shouldn't paint over unless it's on purpose. This wasn't. But the room was comfortable. Wifi and parking were free. That and the fact that they're part of the priority rewards program were the draw. Last time in Chicago for work, I didn't book the hotel, and I was mad that the wifi cost $13/day and parking was $24/day for guests. And that hotel wasn't far from this one. The food of that hotel I didn't enjoy as much either. For food, comfort, wifi, and parking, this was better. Staff was friendly, too. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Overall a great experience. From the time we checked in to the time we left the staff was AWESOME! All the staff was so friendly, polite, and Very helpful. The hotel rooms are nice not really new but still nice. The manager was really nice as well. The breakfast buffet was awesome and so was the staff. I can not stress how nice all the staff was, the friendliest then most any other hotel I have been to. The blue line (train) was close and easy to take. Te feont desk staffed rold us exactly where we wanted to go. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kind staff and great food! I was recently stuck in Chicago while traveling for business due to Hurricane Sandy. Upon checking into the hotel, the front desk staff was beyond accommodating and helped me check in quickly and courteously. They were obviously at maximum capacity, but the staff remembered my name and greeted me each time I came to the reception area. Everyone from the shuttle bus driver to the front desk staff and even the general manager were kind and helpful. The restaurant inside was a surprise for me- great food for an average price. Service was also fast and friendly and the atmosphere was relaxing! I would definately reccomend this hotel to stay at, and will be visiting it again the next time I am in Chicago! The one thing I did NOT do was visit Gino's East Pizzaria which was only a mile away! :) November 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and spacious room Enjoyed staying at this location while meeting with my committees. November 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, friendly staff and great service. A couple we were traveling with are Rewards Members and so are we. Upon checking in they recieved a "Free Breakfast Vochure" and a spin at the wheel. When we checked in our Rewards # was not in reservation however, the front desk attendant allowed us to "spin the wheel" anyway and said he would check our rewards # and add to our record. The next morning our "Free Breakfast Vouchure" was under our door and our bill showed our Rewards # added. Since we had made other breakfast arrangements (the other couple felt bad, they had a Freebie and we didn't) we were not able to use voucher. The only suggestion I would make is to not have an experation date on vouchure. We would have probly come back the next day before our morning flight out to have breakfast. November 7, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping I stay at this hotel whenever I am in town because of proximity to our office and transportation, value and relatively new and upgraded restaurant on premises. Housekeeping needs addressing though. During my most recent stay I found dirty underwear when I moved the hassock. Housekeeping apparently cleans around the hassock (I have found the same issue in other hotels also). October 25, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not with a baby The reservation for one room with two beds and a crib was clear and confirmed. When we got in, the usual profile--one king bed--was waiting for us. It took TWO HOURS to get a crib and bedding for the pullout bed in the replacement room (8:30 p.m. to 10:30 p.m.). The desk personnel were helpful and quick with the "someone will be up in 10 minutes." October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service In the midst of airline disappointments, the staff at the hotel, was a great help. They gave some comfort and easier the situation. Thanks to Danielle and Jonathan. You did a great job. The room was great, and I can continue my journey next day, rested and renewed with the breakfast. It was nice and tasty. October 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff This hotel is situated in a great location. Not too far from the airport and very close to the CTA train station. Although the hotel is close to the airport, the air plane noise is not too audible from our room. We got great sleep. The staff is super friendly and very helpful. My only complaint is that the gift shops closes too early. We would be out all day in the city and come back late at night. It would be nice if the gift shop was open till later. Otherwise, we had an excellent stay. October 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff and big room with all comfort I experienced very friendly and helpful staff at the Front Desk. It was a real pleasure! The room was big, clean and with all comfort. I would always recommend the hotel to other travellers. October 12, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was nice, shuttle service was lacking We were staying there for a conference, we were told that the shuttle would be coming to get us during the scheduled times every 10 minutes. We had to wait, every night for over an hour on a shuttle! That is ridiculous! It wasn't until the 3rd call every evening that we even got through to someone who was able to help us. Knowing there was an event going on there should have been a lot more organization to the shuttle pick-up/drop up. The staff was friendly. Housekeeping was very kind and helpful. October 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Priority Club Service The managers reception was welcoming, restaurant food was great and the staff was top notch. October 4, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>