Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1842 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1842reviews

  • 5 Stars
    921
  • 4 Stars
    477
  • 3 Stars
    183
  • 2 Stars
    146
  • 1 Stars
    115

great staff, check in fast and courteous and restaurant at property

By

July 02, 2022

luggage carts not available due to guests keeping them in their rooms. Staff member even went through hotel to get one for us and came back empty handed and apologetic informing non availibilty due to guests not returning their carts.
Upon entry to our room nice, but, bathroom trash had a dirty used "napkin" in trash. YUCK!

Read More
Read Less

business stop

By

June 30, 2022

passing through chicago on business. this was a good central location. Bar Louie on the property made dinner simple. never had to leave the property

Read More
Read Less

Great Last Minute Room

By

June 30, 2022

I ended up stuck in Chicago for a night thanks to a train derailment and managed to get a last minute flight out the next morning. A travel buddy messed up the last minute hotel reservations but the staff at the Holiday Inn were super helpful and kind about fixing the problem and getting us rooms for the night. I can’t thank them enough. The room was comfortable and nice, the bar and food were great, and shuttle service to the airport was convenient. Overall a great experience!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed with no frills

By

June 28, 2022

The rooms were clean and comfortable. No frills, but no fuss stay

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

June 24, 2022

Everyone was very nice to us and our dog! The building is a little dated, but clean and we were comfortable. It was busy, so we had to wait for elevators a few times.The restaurant did not answer their phone so we had to go there to order food, I'm sure they are short staffed. That said, the people were friendly and the drinks and food (dinner and breakfast) were very good!
I would definitely stay here again. The location is great if you want to be away from the craziness of downtown.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

June 23, 2022

Great location. Clean facilities. Friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Okay stay

By

June 20, 2022

The hotel lobby was clean. The bar/restaurant was open and seemed lively. As we got off the elevator to our floor, top floor, the hallway ceiling was very low. Made me feel a bit claustrophobic. As we got into the room, it was better. The bathroom entrance was extremely narrow, there was hair on the bathroom counter. The toilet would not flush well at all. Could’ve been because we were on the top floor but doubt that was the reason. The beds were comfortable and the bedding was clean. Didn’t wake up feeling cramped or tired, overall had a good nights rest. Free parking was a plus :)

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great service

By

June 17, 2022

Comfortable room, nice bed, good service, good breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Very nice Holiday Inn

By

June 16, 2022

We purchased a package of stay and fly. The front desk people are very helpful and friendly. The instructions they gave us are super clear. Thanks.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Restaurant Service and No Folio

By

June 14, 2022

club

I was there June 1st for the ACP event. Evertime I went to the restaurant for food and drink the poor staff was overloaded resulting in very poor service. The franchise should be terminated asap. Then 14 days after my stay, I still don't have a folio I can submit on my expenses. Are the staff there electronically challenged? What is so difficult about emailing me a copy of my bill? This is unacceptable. You don't even answer the phones. Yesterday an agent promised me they would have the hotel send me my folio. Stilll waiting................

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Option for Airport

By

June 14, 2022

Awesome service, great value. We loved utilizing the park, sleep, & fly option as we traveled through O'Hare Airport. Thank you for a clean and comfortable stay. We will definitely stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Room nicely clean!

By

June 13, 2022

The check in gentleman was not very friendly at all .not very helpful. Didn't give us our breakfast vochers. Really didn't say much at all. Room was nicely cleaned. One bed was to hard. The toilet was wobbly. Pool was not open which is one reason we picked hotel. Hotel was a little pricey for what we got. Food at the restaurant was not the very best . Son got Mac and cheese tasted bad. No flavor. Breakfast was ok. But ordering off the menu tasted better and was hotter.

Read More
Read Less