Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 451 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

451reviews

  • 5 Stars
    231
  • 4 Stars
    116
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    27

Good location

By

July 05, 2016

club

I recently stayed at this hotel and found it clean and comfortable.From the moment you walk in the lobby the front desk staff were friendly and attentive. I love that they have a store in the lobby where you can buy late night snacks. The room was comfortable and included a fridge and microwave but had limited and awkwardly placed outlets and no usb port outlets.We had to unplug lamps and place our devices on the floor away from the bed to charge. While the beds were comfortable it was difficult to sleep due to being able to hear noises in the hall and constant toilet flushes in other rooms. It was extremely loud and I consider myself a heavy sleeper.

Read More
Read Less

Less than Good

By

June 28, 2016

platinumelite

We chose this hotel because it was the closest to the Metro stop we could find, other than that, not a good overall experience. Would not recommend to others.

Read More
Read Less

So far worst Holiday Inn I have stayed

By

June 22, 2016

platinumelite

Looks old and need of renovation. Room feels cramped. Found cockroach in bathroom. Poor value compared to other hotels in the (you can get similar quality for less).

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for telling us about your recent visit. We are sorry to hear of the issue your experienced. We will certainly investigate the situation because we typically are rated highly on the cleanliness of our hotel. Please accept our apologies!
Read More
Read Less

Older Holiday Inn

By

June 21, 2016

platinumelite

Nice location and great staff. Property is a older Holiday inn and needs updates

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thanks for telling us about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn - College Park. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and found our location good and our staff to be great! We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Washington, DC area.
Read More
Read Less

No Wake up call!

By

June 21, 2016

club

We did not receive the wake up call as requested and as we saw recorded when we requested it.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for telling us about your recent visit. We are very sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations and that you did not receive your requested wake up call. We apologize and will definitely investigate to see what happened. Again, thanks for your feedback!
Read More
Read Less

Great Service, but need some Updates.

By

June 20, 2016

club

The furniture and room was dated, but the beds were comfortable. The outlets need improving as when you plugged in devices they would sometime fall out of the outlet. If staying there to visit DC, it is a option if a 30 minute drive is not a problem. The staff was nice and helpful. The property seemed safe and had several food options within a few miles. It is really convenient to the University of Maryland.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for telling us about your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and found our staff to be nice and helpful. We have passed along your comments regarding to the outlets to our Engineering Department. Again, thanks for your comments. We hope to see you again the next time your are traveling to the Washington, DC area.
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

June 15, 2016

We were in the area for a softball tournament. Upon arrival it was very clean and the staff was ready to check us in. There was no wait. I was checked in and in my room in less than 5 minutes.

The rooms were very clean and the beds were so comfortable I would love to have one in my own home.

You will not be disappointed in your stay at this hotel at all.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Thank you so much for telling us about your recent visit to the Holiday Inn - College Park. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay during the recent sports tournament and that you found our rooms clean and staff accommodating. We look forward to seeing you the next time you come to the Washington, DC area.
Read More
Read Less

Great service and price

By

June 15, 2016

platinumelite

Needs some upgrades but would stay there again. Check in was fast and the front desk was very courteous. Food selection was good. I like the bar set up. There was a funny smell in the hallways not sure what it was due to but the rooms seems to be clean. The bed mattress were not that comfortable but the pillows were. Only needs some upgrade to the hallways and a little bit to the rooms and maybe the outside it will be a great hotel! Would still stay there again though.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Thanks for telling us about your recent visit to the Holiday Inn - College Park. We are happy to hear that you found your accommodations clean, our staff courteous and that you enjoyed our restaurant and bar. We also appreciate your feedback about upgrades. We look forward to seeing you again when you travel back to the Washington, DC area.
Read More
Read Less

Gym needs improving

By

June 13, 2016

Hotel was great, however, the gym needs a weight machine instead of just cardio machines.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Thanks for telling us about your recent visit to the Holiday Inn - College Park. We are happy to hear that you found the hotel and our staff "great" ... We are adding free weights and other amenities to our fitness center as part of its renovation. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Washington, DC area.
Read More
Read Less

Large comfortable room

By

June 12, 2016

club

Restaurant food was excellent. Hotel had convenient areas for getting together in the lobby. Room was large enough although the sofa was hard. The pillows were not firm enough and too squishy.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you for telling us about your recent visit to the Holiday Inn - College Park. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our restaurant to be excellent. We do offer both hard and soft pillows in every room. They are noted on the actual pillowcases as to their firmness. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Washington, DC area.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

June 09, 2016

I just needed a room to sleep, it doesn't matter a lot to me about surveys I like that there are restaurants local in driving

Posted byHotelStaff
June 10, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn - College Park. We are happy to hear that you had a restful place to sleep and that you found our location convenient. We hope that we will see you again when your travels bring you through Washington, DC in the future.
Read More
Read Less

so so

By

June 01, 2016

platinumelite

Lobby looks good but the guest rooms need remodelling. old furnitures and old looking interior. Elevator too need to be updated.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Thank you for telling us about your recent visit. We appreciate your feedback and have passed it along to the appropriate people to consider in our renovation. Thanks again for taking the time to give us your comments.
Read More
Read Less