Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay The staff was great during our stay. We were there for NHD and the extra shuttles they provided were very handy. I would not suggest to eat in the restaurant. The staff was not very competent. The food was pretty expensive for breakfast as well. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding experience I usually do not do reviews but the reviews I read about this hotel were not very encouraging. I think it is necessary to let people know that this is a great hotel to stay at. I called the week before we were due to arrive to find out how to get from the airport to the hotel. Kevin was great and gave me three options and explained the cost of each. We were late getting into DC due to many delays. I decided not to figure out the metro that late. Instead we used one of Kevin's other suggestions and used a private shuttle. Upon arriving very late to the hotel, we were greeted by Victor who welcomed us, quickly checked us in, and explained the hotel shuttle service. The next afternoon, we were shuttled to the University and quickly picked up when needed. This was the service we received all week long. We were shuttled back and forth to the University and the Metro. Anytime we needed directions or suggestions the staff at the front desk were very helpful. Kevin, Victor, Lisa, Karla, shuttle drivers, and all that I did not get names for did an outstanding job during our stay. The room was cleaned daily (even when we slept late), the bed was comfortable, and the noise level was not too bad when you consider the number of students that were staying for the NHD competition. The restaurant was a very pleasant surprise! We had dinner there and often ordered food to take out to our room. The service was great and they were always very accommodating. Thank you staff for making our stay such a positive experience! June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just do what you say you will! I want to try to be diplomatic on this review but the truth is that I didn’t like my stay at all. Part of what I want to see is convenience; my hotel should be my home away from home. I didn’t get that feeling at all. It started when I tried to book the rooms and got attitude from the front desk. I had to hang up and book through Priority Club Rewards in order to be treated in a kind manner. I brought a small school group in for a contest and spent a good part of the week seeing the D.C. monuments as well. I was told that I could get a shuttle every morning to the Metro or the contest so I bought passes for the week. The shuttle turned out to be a nightmare as the hotel apparently has multiple policies depending on who you asked. Sometimes I was told that they didn’t take reservations for rides. I had to call right when I was ready to leave which made me late for functions. Other times I thought I had my ride only to get kicked out because someone had reserved the shuttle. See my problem? Worse, I was often lied to. No matter when I called I was told that the shuttle driver was on his way and had just left to come get us. Little did the front desk know that multiple groups were standing together and making the calls. We compared notes and realized that 30 people from four states were waiting on the same 10 seat shuttle and all had been told it was on the way just for them. We all waited over an hour in 93 degree heat for a shuttle that had to travel ten minutes. When the driver finally arrived he informed us that he wasn’t supposed to come for another hour. Apparently they expected to stall us for two hours! Other problems were also rampant. The electrical outlets in my bathroom didn’t work. The restaurant was slow (had to take my check to them to cash out) and the food was bad. The air conditioners were going out in several rooms and one guest had to leave her room and sit in the lobby until the repairman finished. She got dinner while she waited and then got in trouble for eating outside of her room, even though her room was off limits! These sorts of issues happened all week. I do give the facility high marks for cleanliness and Kevin seemed like a nice guy at the front desk. Housekeeping was good and brought towels when I needed them. Still, I’m pretty turned off by the whole visit. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value for money Good comfortable hotel... not a full service Holiday inn, more like a holiday Inn Express, but very comfortable rooms. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A relax and friendly atmosphere I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn. The members, of the staff, were business-like and friendly. They used concerted effort to make my stay a very pleasant one. My guest room was very tidy-nice clean bed, linens, and restroom. The breakfast foods were delicious and well prepared. I could not get over how well-trained and spontaneous the waitresses and waiters were. Their assistance was well taken. I would like to say that my stay was an unforgettable moment. I am convinced that I will stay at the Holiday Inn, again, in the near future. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff handled busy week with aplomb! The staff (except for the lifeguard) handled the National History Day crowd very well. Laura, the manager on duty, was great! She had a fun sense of humor and very personable and helpful. The others manning the front desk were equally friendly and helpful. Hats off to each of them! They were very helpful with shuttle scheduling and kept a positive attitude despite the obvious stress of the busy week. The room and property showed some age, but was clean and comfortable. One of the vestibule drawers was broken, making it unusable (rm 1112). The business center PC's were all infected with malware making them unusable. I installed Malwarebytes and cleaned all three, finding 2000+ instances of malware on each. The front desk said they had asked for help from corporate, and that someone was supposed to come soon, but in the meantime I recommend some very basic steps like turning on Windows Defender with regular scanning and firewall. The printer was not working so the front desk let me send my boarding pass to them and they printed it out very quickly. The pool was fine, but the "lifeguard" should be fired! He was in a cubby off to the side of the pool area on his cell phone having an animated discussion, only glancing at the pool now and then the entire hour I was at the pool. He was truly an unhelpful liability. As I lifeguard for years I speak with some authority. Glad my youngest had a life jacket and me keeping an eye on him. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all around excellent for NHD stay After reading many negative reviews on this site I felt compelled to write this review. My friends and I (with our kids) just visited UMD for the NHD competition and our stay was nothing short of lovely. The room was nice and clean (and I am picky!), the night was pin drop quiet. The breakfast buffet was incredible for the small add on charge. Kevin was available at each and every time we had a question, I think the man lives there :) The service was top notch for needs both within the hotel and providing us with detailed directions on how to get to the metro into DC.... The hotel is very close to the campus-just a few minutes down the road! The hotel also arranged for a shuttle just for the NHD students. We chose to drive; however, the parking at campus is very confusing and we received citations even when we were in paid meters which were apparently for teachers only but this was not posted, so take the shuttle! The hotel even reserved some conference rooms for any NHD students that wanted to practice. I felt they really went out of their way to accommodate the NHD crowd. The hotel has within walking distance a bunch of places to eat. We did eat at their bar the one evening choosing salads and apps and all the adults and kids were stuffed for very reasonable prices. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay there again if I needed to go to UMD area. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn stay comfortable This Holiday Inn is very clean and comfortable. Everything was clean and well taken care of. The restaraunt was less than satisfactory. The restaraunt service was on the low side! I would recommend eating somewhere else. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Optin This hotel has a great customer service ethic I would recommend staying here June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best IHG hotel I have visited The staff and hotel could improve in several areas. June 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay there again I usually do not bother to write reviews but this time I feel compelled to. A series of events culminated & made this hotel the worst in my list. The location, room size and cleanness were all very good... WiFi dropped early in the evening and did not come back on until following day around 10am, I had missed my deadline to submit a report because of that. Well I said; things happen…then in the middle of the night there was a power outage that lasted a while!! no clock, no light, no power whatsoever! My room phone did not work in the 4 days I stayed there. I had to go out and use the phone by the elevator in the hall, one or two times to be able to talk to guest help. I stayed 4 nights, upon requesting my receipt I received two receipts that could not be consolidated into one! Not only that, I was overcharged compared to my reservation. The reason I was told is because my wife is considered an extra guest + additional breakfast charges. I had tickets for the breakfast buffet, I therefore don't understand why would there be additional charge? It is a buffet isn’t it? I requested orange juice and apparently that was additional. For two days in a row housekeeping did not give toilette papers or napkins. Housekeeping also threw away my wife’s favorite expansive eyebrow pencil/marker, they probably thought it was a random pencil that didn’t need to stay on the night stand. The only good thing that I can think of is Lisa (manager?) who works there, she sympathized with me, came up all the way to my room to let me know she reinstated a credit for the extra charge,I do appreciate Lisa and her gesture; but it is too late for me to consider going back there again. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel only downside to staying at hotels in this area is that they have a life guard at the pool. These are small pools, mind you, at it is very awkward to go swimming with your kids and have someone stare at you the entire time you're in the pool This did make us feel very uncomfortable. Again, at a water park or a big pool, one can understand but at a small hotel pool that is only 4 to 5 feet deep? We decided not to go swimming anymore based on this. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in college park This hotel is the best in college park area. It has great rooms and a great pool area. There is no hot tub. I marked it down under staff because the night crew desk workers are extremely rude and not willing to help out in setting up a shuttle to the airport but the day crew were super helpful. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff!! Staff was attentive and very friendly. Hotel has a comfortable feel. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorial Day Weekend Other that the first night when a loud group on our floor made too much noise, the front desk moved us to another floor and the remaining stay was very, very nice. The staff, including the front desk, were the some of the best I've encountered. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect location for what we wanted to do We were very pleased with this hotel. It was perfect for getting the train to the art Museums we wanted to visit at the Smithsonian. There was a grocery store two lights away, which came in handy for the forgotten sunscreen, epson salts for sore feet etc. The pool had a nice life guard for 12 hours per day so we could swim when we wanted, which had not been the case in a previous hotel. There was just one thing that was a problem and that was the internet had to be logged onto each day, and was to slow, but I think that could be remedied easily enough, and I did not let them know at the time, my fault. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could Be Better There was nothing out of the ordinary that would make me want to come back: the room wasn't fresh and lighting could be better. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Unfortunate that a well kept hotel does not offer complimentary breakfast as many competitors do. Room and guest areas were well maintained and staff was very friendly. Great location for University of Maryland activities. June 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never More I'm proud to say I will never stay at a Holiday Inn again. They have do not have any amenities or consideration for business travelers or for Platinum members. They have disappointed me too many times. They are great if you are 80 years old and need a room for your grandchild's wedding. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FRONT DESK HELP Our room was fine with clean linens and towels and a comfortable bed. The breakfast was what we have come to expect from Holiday Inn. All went smoothly once we were FINALLY checked in. Why would the manager leave a complete new employee and one with little more training on a Saturday night at check in when she knew they were having some difficulties? The kids at the desk were pleasant and trying very hard, but it did not speed up the process or shorten the frustration of the weary traveler. May 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Noisy During our stay which was for my grandfather's funeral, there was several bus loads of kids staying at the hotel. Very loud throughout the hallway I had to keep calling the front desk though it never stopped. Also the front desk personal during the night was horrible!! It took over an 1hr to get checked in after driving from Florida. We arrived at 2am Tuesday morning and had reservations. The gentlemen at the desk barely spoke and seemed to have lack of knowledge to be at the desk. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service from staff The staff really made us feel welcome and not an inconvenience because we arrived a little earlier than expected. The staff very friendly and helpful, rooms were very comfortable. The food, and service in restaurant was more than expected. The hotel is located accessible to i-95 and will definitely stay again. May 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel bad restaurant We stayed at this hotel seven years ago when we came to DC and at that time the hotel was wonderful and the restaurant was great. This time around the hotel was still nice, however the restaurant wan not good at all. We had to wait for a very long time for food and when we got it it was cold. We have two small children and to make them wait for over 45 minutes for eggs and pancakes to come cold was not a nice experience. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and exceptional customer service I had read previous reviews before booking at this Holiday Inn and decided to book it even though not everyone was favorable. I can tell you; they did not know what they were talking about. From the second we walked in, the Customer Service was better than many 5 star hotels I have stayed at. I had some special requests for my room location and we were checking in early. They accommodated us right away. Our room was very spacious, quiet (even though the neighbor next door had many kids who, when we passed them in the hallway, were not the quiet type. The restaurant cooked our steaks perfectly and the breakfast buffet was outstanding. I was expecting a Continental Breakfast when I found out it was included with my room. Oh no. The buffet was a complete breakfast with a fruit bar, omelets made to order, all typical breakfast meats, potatoes, eggs, biscuits and gravy, etc. Wow, I barely walked out of there. The waiters were friendly, prompt and one even apologized because he had not checked on us within the last ten minutes because he was busy taking the order for another table. I would recommend this hotel and restaurant to any of my friends and actually had some co-workers who did stay there. I will book this hotel anytime I am anywhere near College Park. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Location was good, staff was helpful. We were disappointed that breakfast was not included. Maybe none of the Holiday Inn's include it, not sure but we are used to having a breakfast as part of the room. Overall, I would stay again April 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and outdated I have stayed at many Holiday Inns and this one was not up to standard. It was noisy: The heating/cooling system was so noisy I had to turn it off. It woke me up whenever it went on or off, which was often. Also, I could hear the conversation of those in the next room and they were speaking at normal conversation level. And I could hear the toilet flush of upstairs or next door room...as if it were in my own room. Bathroom was outdated: no counter space in bathroom. No fan. No continental breakfast. Only one cup provided to make coffee in the room. Coffee maker leaked. I left a note about that....wonder if anyone paid attention. Not a good deal for the money. I pay less at Holiday Inn Express and find that a much better deal and always includes a nice continental breakfast. Rooms were fairly clean..nothing notable other than refrigerator was not wiped clean on the outside...stained. I would not stay at this particular Holiday Inn again and much prefer the Holiday Inn Express than the regular Holiday Inns, which are more expensive and less desirable based on this experience. April 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Just ok Needs update, bed was hard, everything just seemed old not what I would expect for they price.overall. Was just Ok March 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comments on recent stay The hotel could use an update to its general appearance. There should be more than one shuttle available. Strange that orange juice is NOT included in the breakfast buffet except as an added charge. The fitness room should be larger and have more equipment. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extrmemly helpful staff I was down in College Park with my daughter for a big swim meet at the University of Maryland. I wasn't familiar with the area at all or how to get to and from the pool at the university. The staff could not have been more helpful. They shuttled us to and from the aquatics center for free, even on the day I checked out they kindly let me leave my car on their lot and shuttled us back after my daughter's last race. The front desk staff was professional and courteous and made everything easy and stress free. My only negative was the restaurant. it was fine for breakfast and lunch, but very limited for dinner. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for the price My only gripe is the TV channel selection is weak and none of the stations are in HD despite every room having HD capable TV's. Bar is decent and low key. Dinner is okay. Breakfast is good, although my last stay the place was so empty they had limited staff and no buffet so the service was really poor. Normally the buffet is good for the price. January 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>