Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DECENT FOR THE MONEY You get what you pay for,rooms were ok tv and cable were outdated.Staff was fine,but i didn't have alot of interaction with them. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall your review process is too long...a real turn off do not send me a request again. we are busy people. you are going to get less reviews!! October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Highly recommend staying at this location when traveling to the DC area. Have stayed at this location more than once. Will stay there again when in the DC area. Convenient shuttle service to the Metro makes getting in to DC very convenient. The staff is extremely courteous and helpful. Great place to stay! October 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at a better IHG hotel The property was dirty...hotel needs a total renovation. Don't eat in the hotel restaurant. Hotel was noisy. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Holiday Inn Stay We travel a lot and typical stay at IHG locations. As we find with most Holiday Inn, their guest rooms tend to be a little out dated for today's technology needs. WI-FI is usually not as strong as other IHG brands and outlets for phone and laptop charges are limited and/or in poor locations. Like many Holiday Inns, this one is a little bit older however it is in above average condition. Though there are many additional amenities with the Holiday Inn brand, we typically try to stay with the newer Express, Candlewood or Staybridge brands. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awsome So relaxing best hotel I've stay in. All staff very nice and helpfull. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Nice to stay, In Holiday Inn® Washington-College Pk (I-95) October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Room and bathroom very clean. Nice large flat-screen with plenty of channel selection. Wireless internet was a little slow. Overall a nice comfortable stay (three nights). September 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty rooms The room carpet was very dirty. Same goes for the room's AC vents and AC return. The room was not very clean and the painting, interior decoration and furniture dated. the bathrooms are very small and there is no counter to store any of your stuff. I will not be staying at this hotel again. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Van I've been coming to this Holiday Inn for 8 years. My primary reason is because the van takes me to the National Archives where I conduct research. It also picks me up. It's fairly reliable. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff Enjoyed our 2 night stay while we toured Washington DC. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. The shuttle to the Metro was nice. Restaurant & bar were nice after walking all day. September 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by College Park Holiday Inn The room was dirty. I did not notice the sheets were soiled until the next morning. GROSS! September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff, good breakfast Staff all friendly and helpful. Shuttle service to and from the metro very well done. Good breakfast...large breakfast buffet. Rooms comfortable and clean. WE had a good stay here. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always return As always our stay here was relaxing and the staff was 110% friendly and caring. One of my fav Holiday Inns nationwide! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience Nice experience, great ambience and wonderful stay and conference facilities. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Lisa and Kylea on the desk made us feel welcome and they where very helpful. Richard in bar was great, we enjoyed our stay. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and friendly hotel Stay went well, room and bathroom clean, friendly staff. Internet sluggish but able to use. Met the expectations of the family-would stay again. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All around good experience Great place to stay. Great staff and clean environment. No worries with this hotel. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice pool - no complimentary breakfast Even though there were some restaurants in the area it would have been nice to have a complimentary breakfast (even continental) since we were traveling with a small child. Hotel needs some updates and sprucing up. Overall, a fair stay. Staff was good except for one time with lifeguard (had two ear buds in and was sitting in office listening or playing or something on his phone (or some small handheld device). Next time same lifeguard was much more attentive to his duties. September 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Both Positives and Negatives; Difficult to rate The front desk supervisor was excellent (polite, helpful, friendly)!! The front desk clerk who helped us when we first arrived made us question why we were even at this hotel. Reminded him multiple times about being 'welcomed as an IHG member' and he chose to ignore this comment #obviously, there were other issues that led up to this#. Fortunately, after we left for a late dinner #without going to the room#, we arrived back and were looked after by the Front desk supervisor who gave us back a comfort level about staying at the hotel. Hotel definitely shows some age but it was very clean. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Details make the difference between good and excellent The room was mostly clean and comfortable. Bathroom clean and neat. Our room did not face the street and there was no outside noise even in the busy DC area. The little details that tripped up were a three way lamp switch with one way bulbs, TV channel guide way out of date, TV signal weak and it is on a pull out drawer that falls over if pulled out. Top of TV was dusty. The breakfast was slow one day and quick the next. Don't really know why. Buffet looked good, but we ordered off the menu as an oversize breakfast was not in our plans. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Improve the cleaning condition of the lift in the hotel. need to change the rug in the lift. Rug has a damp smell. August 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I really don't like old Holiday Inns. I prefer Holiday Inn Express. Our overall experience at the Washington College Park hotel was fair to poor. The staff at the front desk the night we checked in were not friendly or helpful. It seemed as though they couldn't be bothered to help us with the questions we asked. The swimming pool area had a hot tub, but it was not available. The building looked run down, old, and dirty. I recommend staying in Holiday Inn Express hotels. They are often, but not always, newer and cleaner. They often, but not always, have queen sized beds in the rooms. The price that you pay includes breakfast. Over the past six months we have spent five nights at holiday inn express hotels and 3 nights at holiday inn hotels. In my opinion the holiday inn express experience far exceeds the holiday inn experience. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property Overall our stay was good, after a tough start in which we had to change rooms due to a strong odor of bleach on the carpet where someone had apparently stained the rug. The manager did persoanlly come up to deliver our new room keys and also assist in moving us to a new room down the hall. She also made an adjustment to our room rate for the inconvenience. The only other issue with this property that I encountered was the poor internet service. It was very inconvient that even though we had a three night booking, you had to reenter the code every 24 hrs. to keep the free service. If you forgot the service to get back on required you to call the internet provider to the hotel and have them boost the signal so you could get back on-line. I've never had this problem at another property in the IHG chain. This hotel needs to re-examine this service and the issue of having to re-up every 24hrs. It would also be nice to have access to the pool until 11pm instead of only 10pm. Overall the property is on a very nice location with access to numerous resturants and shopping. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and wonderful staff. N The bed is excellent and the staff very professional with the security guard on alert 24 hrs patrolling floors and property. I feel very safe August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not The Best Stayed for 2 nights- upon arrival, building is clearly old and parking lot is tiny (one half is almost like parking over a ditch, so if you have a small car you will end up parking by IKEA). Room was on the first floor where I did not feel safe, TV did not work, room phone did not work, no continental breakfast. However, staff was friendly and greeted me as a rewards member, offering cookies and points (300). Since my stay was so short, I opted out of room service due to a bad experience previously at Holiday Inn Leesburg. Holiday Inn franchises are a hit or miss and this was a miss for me. I take the risk for the rewards points, but next time I am in the area I will try elsewhere. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff My family and I were able rest comfortably and happily during our staying. Staffs were so friendly and helpful (they went beyond). I want to thank the Staffs for their dedication and kindness. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING! What a marvelous weekend. We stayed in College Park die to it's excellent location to Metro for our excursion into the D.C. nightlife of the weekend. Excellent staff...food was good...did I mention EXCELLENT STAFF?!!!! We will be visiting the DC area a few more times this year...this will be our hotel of choice! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay when visiting Washington D.C. The hotel staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The hotel was clean. Great value for the money. It was the same price as the cheaper brands in the area. It was only a 20 minute drive to the Smithsonian and downtown D.C. Kids eat free. They had a better selection of breakfast choices than the cheaper hotel brands. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BUen Servicio Excelente atencion del personal, sin problemas al registrarme. August 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>