Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Noisy During our stay which was for my grandfather's funeral, there was several bus loads of kids staying at the hotel. Very loud throughout the hallway I had to keep calling the front desk though it never stopped. Also the front desk personal during the night was horrible!! It took over an 1hr to get checked in after driving from Florida. We arrived at 2am Tuesday morning and had reservations. The gentlemen at the desk barely spoke and seemed to have lack of knowledge to be at the desk. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service from staff The staff really made us feel welcome and not an inconvenience because we arrived a little earlier than expected. The staff very friendly and helpful, rooms were very comfortable. The food, and service in restaurant was more than expected. The hotel is located accessible to i-95 and will definitely stay again. May 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel bad restaurant We stayed at this hotel seven years ago when we came to DC and at that time the hotel was wonderful and the restaurant was great. This time around the hotel was still nice, however the restaurant wan not good at all. We had to wait for a very long time for food and when we got it it was cold. We have two small children and to make them wait for over 45 minutes for eggs and pancakes to come cold was not a nice experience. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and exceptional customer service I had read previous reviews before booking at this Holiday Inn and decided to book it even though not everyone was favorable. I can tell you; they did not know what they were talking about. From the second we walked in, the Customer Service was better than many 5 star hotels I have stayed at. I had some special requests for my room location and we were checking in early. They accommodated us right away. Our room was very spacious, quiet (even though the neighbor next door had many kids who, when we passed them in the hallway, were not the quiet type. The restaurant cooked our steaks perfectly and the breakfast buffet was outstanding. I was expecting a Continental Breakfast when I found out it was included with my room. Oh no. The buffet was a complete breakfast with a fruit bar, omelets made to order, all typical breakfast meats, potatoes, eggs, biscuits and gravy, etc. Wow, I barely walked out of there. The waiters were friendly, prompt and one even apologized because he had not checked on us within the last ten minutes because he was busy taking the order for another table. I would recommend this hotel and restaurant to any of my friends and actually had some co-workers who did stay there. I will book this hotel anytime I am anywhere near College Park. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Location was good, staff was helpful. We were disappointed that breakfast was not included. Maybe none of the Holiday Inn's include it, not sure but we are used to having a breakfast as part of the room. Overall, I would stay again April 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and outdated I have stayed at many Holiday Inns and this one was not up to standard. It was noisy: The heating/cooling system was so noisy I had to turn it off. It woke me up whenever it went on or off, which was often. Also, I could hear the conversation of those in the next room and they were speaking at normal conversation level. And I could hear the toilet flush of upstairs or next door room...as if it were in my own room. Bathroom was outdated: no counter space in bathroom. No fan. No continental breakfast. Only one cup provided to make coffee in the room. Coffee maker leaked. I left a note about that....wonder if anyone paid attention. Not a good deal for the money. I pay less at Holiday Inn Express and find that a much better deal and always includes a nice continental breakfast. Rooms were fairly clean..nothing notable other than refrigerator was not wiped clean on the outside...stained. I would not stay at this particular Holiday Inn again and much prefer the Holiday Inn Express than the regular Holiday Inns, which are more expensive and less desirable based on this experience. April 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Just ok Needs update, bed was hard, everything just seemed old not what I would expect for they price.overall. Was just Ok March 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comments on recent stay The hotel could use an update to its general appearance. There should be more than one shuttle available. Strange that orange juice is NOT included in the breakfast buffet except as an added charge. The fitness room should be larger and have more equipment. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extrmemly helpful staff I was down in College Park with my daughter for a big swim meet at the University of Maryland. I wasn't familiar with the area at all or how to get to and from the pool at the university. The staff could not have been more helpful. They shuttled us to and from the aquatics center for free, even on the day I checked out they kindly let me leave my car on their lot and shuttled us back after my daughter's last race. The front desk staff was professional and courteous and made everything easy and stress free. My only negative was the restaurant. it was fine for breakfast and lunch, but very limited for dinner. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for the price My only gripe is the TV channel selection is weak and none of the stations are in HD despite every room having HD capable TV's. Bar is decent and low key. Dinner is okay. Breakfast is good, although my last stay the place was so empty they had limited staff and no buffet so the service was really poor. Normally the buffet is good for the price. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Stayed for over a month. the hotel is under some renovations but the stay was good. Rooms comfortable and clean. Front desk was very helpful and friendly which made the stay that much better. There was no business center until the week that I left. The restaurant was good and reasonable. The workout room was small but adequate. Overall I would stay there again. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fun the hotel is in great location this stuff is great in the new upgrades are excellent November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'm here every week I travel here for business every week in this stuff is great feels like family I knew everyone works there by first name I've been going to this Holiday Inn Express for 2 years now and it's a great place to stay October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I arrived in town early as I had an engagement early that afternoon. I was able to check in early which helped greatly as I needed to change clothes. My stay was pleasant. My children enjoyed swimming in the indoor pool in Mid October. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by visit My family and I booked 3 rooms (Wilkins Farmer) on Oct 19. Ourstay was good. As the weather gets colder warmer bedding will be needed. No extra blankets were. Kn room. S Farmer October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant, but some issues, and not prepared for the crowd. My family stayed here during the University of Maryland's Family Weekend, along with lots of other people. It didn't seem that the hotel was ready for a large influx of guests. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and reasonably comfortable. However, the beds were narrow for two people (doubles rather than queens). When we checked in we were told the hallway carpeting near our room had been taken out and would be replaced the next day and that we would be compensated with a free breakfast coupon. At breakfast Saturday morning the restaurant was very full with very few servers and no one at the omelet station. People nearby who ordered from the menu rather than the buffet waited a very long time for their meal and did not get what they ordered. The buffet was pretty good, but we had to wait for a chef to be called to the omelet station and then clean the pans, which weren't ready to be used. The carpet was not replaced when it was supposed to be, but was finally replaced the following day. Upon request we were given another free breakfast coupon. Housekeeping did not replace all our towels either morning, did not replace an empty tissue box the first morning and did not replenish the toilet paper. The swimming pool and jacuzzi are very nice and have good hours. None of our problems were earth shattering and they were dealt with when brought to the staff's attention. The hotel overall was a pleasant place to stay. It is very close to the University of Maryland and cleaner and more up to date than a couple of motels even closer to campus. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Staff is always friendly. I have stayed there several times and every time I have been given the same great treatment! Love the new lobby.....can't wait to go back soon. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Weekend Always competitive rates. Staff is always pleasant. They were redoing the carpet in the main area when we were there...I consider that a good thing...Our room had a fridge and a microwave. Overall the facility is clean. Would recommend. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience overall They were remodeling while I was there. However it was still a pleasant stay the place was clean and nice. I would recommend this property to anyone staying in of the area of college park md, Belltsville md, Laurel md, very convenient right off I95. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Bad Cleaning Staff The room was great and comfortable. We stayed for 6 days and each day had to go to the desk to get coffee because cleaning staff never replenished the coffee. Also, bed always looked like the sheets were just pulled up and tucked in. The bottom sheet was never smoothed or pulled and re-tucked. Also note, the hotel was under renovation while we were there, front entrance tore up and a mess. They told us to use the back entrance and we had to enter through a cloud of cigarette smoke. There is an Avis rental desk there and workers (at least 3, most often more) were always congregated outside the door smoking. Other than that the room was great. October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Late to work Usually this hotel is on the mark. I love the staff in the restaurant and bar area. The problem occurred when I went to use the iron in the room. The iron was not working at all and when I requested a new one it took over a half an hour. I indicated when I called I needed to be on time for work but the individual at the front desk totally dismissed that issue. When I called to find out what was the problem I was informed I am waiting for someone from the housingkeeping service to come in. Not a professional response. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by questionable non-smoking rooms I have stayed here a dozen times over the last few years, always requesting a non-smoking room. I recently stayed for a week and was given a room that clearly had been a smoking room and not adequately cleaned when turned into a "non-smoking" room. How do I know it was a smoking room before? 1) doesn't have a non-smoking door tag like the original non-smoking rooms, 2) every time I walked into the room, the smoke smell would hit me. The carpet, bed linens, drapes and paint need to be replaced to really rid the room of the smoke smell. Oh, and my stay this week is in yet another former smoking room that has been designated a non-smoking room. On the other hand, for some time I have been suggesting a channel guide for local channels and now each room has a laminated card with some of the more commonly viewed channels listed. Still waiting for a decent bedside lamp for reading. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by it was ok. I would probably stay again. Overall stay was comfortable. Only issues were there was no complimentary breakfast. I think for the price they could've at least offered some juice and a muffin. Also had trouble adjusting and turning the AC. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Overall, the hotel is a nice property. However, I was at the wrong hotel at the wrong time. Apparently, there were a lot of young teens staying at the hotel and they were very noisy which disrupted my sleep. One night they even set off the fire alarm. Needless to say, I lost another night's rest. The customer care offered my family and me a free breakfast which was nice. I was tired but full! August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor performance Travelling with my 17 year old son. We had booked a room with two doubles weeks before but were told that the only room available was a king with a fold-out sofa. Wasn't willing to have my son sleep on a fold-out given that he was going to be living in a dorm for the next three weeks. They sent us to the bar for 30 minutes (at 11:00 at night) while they cleaned a room. Room was first room off the lobby, next to the elevator. Both nights there the room next to us (with a connecting door) sounded like it had 10-15 people in it. Then the kids cried all night! Gave my son ear plugs but I was out-of-luck. The breakfast buffet was absolutely horrible. Made that mistake only one day..... I would not recommend this hotel! August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value I had a trade show downtown to attend. Ofc, all the hotels in the downtown area were expensive. My budget is limited, so I set out looking for more value. I found more than a few that were cheaper than this HI, but in the reviews for each one there were complaints about cleanliness, facilities, and staff. So I bumped my "star" standard up one notch, and found this HI listed. Close to the metro - therefore easy access to the trade show downtown. Good price. When I arrived, I saw that the facilities were in good repair, and the room was clean. The front staff at this location was well above average at the time of my visit. I've stayed in hotels around the world, on business, for decades. My rating for this one is top-notch value! August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Needs to be Torn Down In the 70s this might have been a 4 star hotel but today this is nothing more than a smelly 1 star hotel with mildew and old everything all around. I was suppose to stay for 2 weeks and moved out immediately. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hop skip and a jump from DC. My family and I enjoyed the accommodations provided by the hotel. Sarah was very helpfull and the restaurant was convenient for a family. The kids eat free selection was great ! The restaurant staffs were very helpfull; Richard the waiter & the restaurant manager who offered traveling tips for our DC trip. The kids also loved the pool and it came with a life guard. August 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled/ headphones stolen from room The shower curtain smelled so bad the entire room smelled. My son left his head phones on the chair while we went out for the day and when we returned at night they where missing. In the morning after packing to leave and making sure they where not in the room I went to the front desk. The GM was not on site, the head of house keeping was not on site, the asst. housekeeping manager talked with me and said she called the housekeeper who cleared the room who was also not on site and she said she did not see them. I asked the manager to come to the room to smell it, she agreed that it was nasty and agreed to refund my points for the stay, but did not offer to do anything for the stolen headphones. The hallway outside of our door had crumbs on the floor. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Even a budget hotel service will be better than this hotel I stayed there for 4 days, the so-called high speed Internet was slow got disconnected every hour , response from the hotel is bad, the fitness center water fountain was empty and reported to front desk on Monday until Friday I kept reminding them to fill water, they never able to fill it, said its not their responsibility. August 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>