Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Washington-College Pk (I-95) We stayed at this Hotel for 4 nights. We stayed here from a recommendation from someone who had never seen this hotel. That person apologized to me after he came to visit. The good thing was my family and I spent most of our time sightseeing in D.C. and not in this room. At check in one of the girls at the front desk was friendly and one (the short one) looked angry at the world. I was identified as a Platinum Elite member at the very end of the check in process and given a bottle of water and a snack for each member of my party. The elevator to my room (in Tower two) initially felt like I had to beat a maze to gain access to it. It is down a corridor around a corner and down another corridor. Not an ideal place for a single elevator. The elevator itself felt like a sauna and looked as if it was time warped from the 1970s. It had some horrid textured blue paint job and no ventilation. We dreaded it evrytime we had to take it. The room looked like a clone of the elevator except some blood red color. It appeared just as dated. The mattresses were the worst I have seen in any hotel ever. They reminded me of my past staying in some non-named brand motels when I was less fortunate. I received some coupons for 15% off breakfast and a free drink per day for my entire stay at the connected Moose Creek Steakhouse. We decided to go there for dinner our first night. You can tell it belonged due to the 1970s lodge look. It smelled just as old and I could not get over that smell. The food and service were horrible and it was way overpriced. Needless to say I didn't leave my customary 20 plus percent as a tip or return for the free drinks and 15% off breakfast. We accepted this recommendation from a friend because it was out of the way of Downtown D.C.. Next time I will stay at a Downtown D.C hotel.. This hotel looks nice on the website but, don't be fooled it is horrible. Don't walk, run away from this one. August 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by TIME FOR AN UPDATE! I stay at this hotel a lot due to business and have been for the past three years. As a Platinum member I prefer to stay at Holiday Inn's but the repeated issues have me questioning my loyalty to this brand. As other reviewers have commented the staff are friendly and I am well known by many of the front desk personnel. My single biggest complaint is with the gym - Simply stated the treadmills need to be replaced. I have had them stop on myself numerous times in the past year mid-stride. I have watched other guests struggle with the same issue and commonly warn them that it is not a matter of if, but when, the treadmill will stop dead. Eventually some one will be hurt. It is time to finally address this issue with two new treadmills. I long ago stopped eating at the restaurant, terrible food and service, just not worth it. Finally, the overall appearance of this hotel just does not seem to be on par with the other Holiday Inn's I frequent. I believe it is time to do a major remodel even if they do it on a floor by floor basis or room by room basis. There are some positives about this hotel as well - as I said the staff for the most part are friendly, the location is great for my purposes and the rates seem to be reasonable for the area. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer service from front desk. Karrina (spelling not sure) was very friendly when I was having a bad day (My Father died 1 hour before). It is nice to see a smiling face and seemed to care. She ask me if everything was alright when I saw her in the hall, and called to make sure everything in my room was ok.. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient My husband and I usually stay here when we come to the Washington/Maryland area. It's comfortable and convenient for our needs. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by couldn't ask for more was attending a show at the Verizon Centr. Holiday Inn College Park is just a short drive away, and well worth the drive...clean, safe and very enjoyable. Breakfast was more than you'd expect, and delicious! Overall a great experience. I will(and already have) recommend this to friends. Thank you July 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful property I'm a platinum member and they didn't have the rooms I booked available (kings)... Given rooms with double beds instead. Booked on the HI website so there should not have been an issue. Staff was slightly apologetic for being sold out, but not sincere ("oh we will give you some bonus points, don't worry about it". Points didn't show up). Hotel is dated and dreary. Same goes for the restaurant, where the bartender ignored me for 10 minutes until the clock hit closing time. Hallways were loud, elevators painfully slow. Nothing fresh about this place at all. To top it all off, the room had the cheap hotel chemical smell and a loud air conditioner. I stay in 30-50 Holiday inn's per year, and this is the first time I have written a review... Have not stayed in a hotel this bad In a long time. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Key I was very disappointed that after working all day and upon returning to my room my key did not work. I was in the last room at the end of the hall on the 4th floor of tower 2, I had to walk all the way back down the hall to the elevator, go down 4 floors and make my way back to the front desk and stand in line to get my key replaced. This happened every 3rd day, I was there 10 days so it happened 3 times during my stay. I just found out that I will be staying there again next week and I hope I don't have the same problem. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent week Our week in the College Park/Wasgington DC area was relaxing and fun and the excellence of the Holiday Inn was a large part of making that happen. The staff was unfailingly polite and helpful. We enjoyed the pool, the restaurant, and the exercise room. We even browsed the Ikea store next door. The shuttle service to the metro station made it possible for us to enjoy DC while saving money on accommodations, and without having to drive ourselves everywhere. Our room was spacious, clean, and noise-free. We were delighted by our stay. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING IN EVERY WAY! Imagine coming back to a hotel which you had stayed at over a year before and have the majority of the staff welcome you and your daughter back by name with a smile. The hotel and the staff, from desk clerks, to shuttle drivers, to servers and house keeping are wonderful. The hotel goes out of it's way to make you feel welcome and at home for the week long stary. As my state's parent coordinator, my emails go out ASAP and the first thing I say is that the Holliday Inn in College Park. It is the place to stay. The rooms are spacious, clean and inviting. Most people who visit the area like to eat out, which we have done, but always prefer to come back to the lodge. The food is great, a good value, and the staff is top notch. I tell everyone with the add in of the free breakfast buffet, free shuttle service, and the many amenities it can't be beat. You can relax at the pool or work out. Take a walk or catch the free shuttle to the University, local shops and metro and back. We come during the National History Day Competition at the University of Maryland. It's a fast paced week in which over 4,000 students and their families decend upon the area for about a week.. I don't know how the staff and shuttle drivers do it, but they make it work for everyone. It is a joy to stay there and both my daughter and I are sad when it is time to go. This year due to bad weather our flight was cancelled and at the last minute the hotel staff made sure we were able to stay an additional night without having to move rooms. They had a sewing kit after one of the girls props came apart. On the really hot days in the early evening we were welcomed in the lobby by cool lemonade and a snack. And on days that seemed crazy we were always greeted with a smile and assurance that all would be well. And judging from what other students families have said about there stay to other hotels in the area, this hotel has the best service and most of all an incredible staff of whom you should be so proud! As a Kiwanis member in my area I also always suggest a stay at this hotel while in Balt or DC. I've always recieved back thank yous and never regrets. Thank you from my family to yours. We will be back and really look forward to it. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Complimentary beverage and comfortable room This hotel is very convenient for business travelers and tourists alike. It is a busy location, but my room was soooo quiet! I got a great night of sleep. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Staff We stayed at this hotel for a national student event held at nearby Univ. of Maryland. There were also at least two other student groups staying in the hotel as well. I both experienced and witnessed only positive interactions between the staff and guests. The desk clerks, restaurant wait staff, shuttle drivers, and housekeepers were, to a person, cheerful and happy to help. We enjoyed our stay! June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, friendliness, and comfort We had booked a hotel online, when we arrived needless to say it wasn't what it said it was. We were tired from our long drive and found a room for one night near BWI Airport; that evening we proceeded to look for hotels again, we needed to stay four days. The Holiday Inn - College Park was exceptional at making our reservations without a hitch and our room was clean and comfortable. The location was awesome for the events we were attending. We will stay here again when we venture to DC. Everyone was so friendly and helpful, I must say it was a pleasure to stay with "nice" people. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Didn't use the restaurant. The pool was warm, hot tub, very hot. Life guard present (though she was talking more than watching). staff friendly. Convenient location. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff Ever! My stay at Holiday Inn-College Park was amazing! It was so easy to reserve my room and complete the process for credit card authorization (with my company card). At every step of the process, the staff was pleasant and helpful. The hotel has a free shuttle that can take you to the near Metro station and/or local drop offs. I never waited more than 5 minutes for a shuttle pick up and the drivers were so happy to do it! I travel frequently for business and this is BY FAR the BEST hotel experience I've had in 10 years! June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the room was very quiet comfortable and service was excellant Our stay was very queit and comfortable and the service was excellant and we had a very good time at our Shriners gala June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service and great housekeeping From the minute we arrived, everything was great. This was the 3rd stay for our family and we will be back! From the check-in on Friday afternoon until check out we only recieved great service and lots of smiles. Thanks for a good stay for all of us. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to University of Maryland We stay at this hotel when we visit our son at University of Maryland. Our recent stay was for graduation. The hotel has an excellent breakfast and a shuttle available to take us to the campus. We didn't have to deal with traffic or parking. It made the graduation experience wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel! May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Rewards Stay I booked this reward stay because of the Storming of Thunder Ridge bicycle ride in Lynchburg, VA. I arrived late and had to leave early but was greeted warmly, processed efficiently and given a rather generous room. I was acknowledged for my status and thanked for my stay. I will return there if I every have need of accommodations in Lynchburg in the future. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service in College Park I was tired, it was getting late at night, so I stopped where I usually do and got the same great service I always get. It's like home away from home. You can't always pick the gas station to fill up, but you can usually pick where you sleep. The next day I woke up, got in the car, and got around Washington, DC and a few other places before driving home. Got a lot done in a short period of time because of the great location. May 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Customer Service I stayed here for my wedding but didnt get a suite or anything special. I was not aware of the $50 deposit, thus my credit card was declined. The service at the front desk was terrible. He was not very informed on hotel policy. This caused check in to take almost 30 minutes. In addition, my non smoking room smelled like smoke and so did the second room they moved us into. The smell was even confirmed by the security guard who escorted us to the 2nd & 3rd room. I was then informed that the entire bottom floor was once a smoking floor. The 3rd room was much better but it was an annoying situation. The room served its purpose. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent My one night stay was excellent. I was thanked for being a priority member and given the amenties that come with being a member. I was very delighted to find a microwave and a refrigerator in the room. This is a plus. The reservation staff was efficient and professional. The room was clean and welcoming. I was not impressed with the breakfast buffet. I will try the menu items the next time around. The plus is the staff in the restaurant very friendly, attentive and professional. I will stay at this property again and recommend to other individuals. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, very fast and prompt to check-in and out We loved our one night stay. Pool was a great addition to relax and stretch. Food was great in the hotel restaurant. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient to U. of Maryland and major highways! Hotel location is ideal for visiting University of Maryland plus shopping the Ikea store just behind it! Restaurant continues to provide tasty meals and friendly service. Staff is responsive to customer service. April 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Last visit I had not stayed here for over a year since the last time that I stayed at this property my car as well as 5 others were broken into and I had my I-Pod and my GPS stolen from the car. The hotel did little to make my feel very good. The past stay was in a room with no desk, no work chair and the hotel's selection for television stations was very limited with poor reception. I have seen that the Holiday Inn chain in general is attempting to raise their rates to a par with the higher quality hotel chains. Their rewards programs are also not very generous. I find it hard to justsfy the cost for the value of this hotel. I travel constantly and am in hotels every night so it is hard to disappoint me. This did. April 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent but not calling me back The hotel is obviously older and carpeting, and furnishing show it. If you are unlucky enough to face IKEA it is like having a spotlight into your room even with the curtains closed. The bar food is overpriced and only fair. Had the cheesesteak and it should have been listed as onions and cheese, and Where's Waldo for the meat, there was one thin piece. However the desk staff was wonderful and could answer questions about the area. Overall for a couple of nights it was a Holiday property and added to my Priority Club points. Sorry that is the best I can say. Not up to what I have come to expect from Holiday Inns April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay It was a very pleasant stay with friendly staff and good food options. April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unstable sink & shower hair Hospitality is tops at this hotel, but it couldn't make up for poor housekeeping. Though we had reported an unstable sink & hairs left in the shower stall, and were assured all was taken care of, it was certainly not. We repeated our problem, and it was dealt with, finally. The manager and front desk staff were very friendly, and tried to buy off our frustration with free breakfast and a snack basket. The hotel is tired and well-worn. We won't go back. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly People Great Location. Convenient to DC. Staff is very friendly. Everyone goes out of their way to say Hi and help you March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable and clean The front desk accomodated our request to have a connecting room which made all the difference in our stay! Our room had a microwave and mini-fridge, which when you travel with children, is a must! The hotel is not far from the Greenbelt Metro. The shuttle takes you right there and was available every time we needed it without waiting. The kids enjoyed the pool where there is a lifeguard on duty. The work-out room was also clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be coming back again. March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Close to highway, good for travelers in transit. Also close to grocery store and IKEA. March 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>