Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'm here every week I travel here for business every week in this stuff is great feels like family I knew everyone works there by first name I've been going to this Holiday Inn Express for 2 years now and it's a great place to stay October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I arrived in town early as I had an engagement early that afternoon. I was able to check in early which helped greatly as I needed to change clothes. My stay was pleasant. My children enjoyed swimming in the indoor pool in Mid October. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by visit My family and I booked 3 rooms (Wilkins Farmer) on Oct 19. Ourstay was good. As the weather gets colder warmer bedding will be needed. No extra blankets were. Kn room. S Farmer October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant, but some issues, and not prepared for the crowd. My family stayed here during the University of Maryland's Family Weekend, along with lots of other people. It didn't seem that the hotel was ready for a large influx of guests. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and reasonably comfortable. However, the beds were narrow for two people (doubles rather than queens). When we checked in we were told the hallway carpeting near our room had been taken out and would be replaced the next day and that we would be compensated with a free breakfast coupon. At breakfast Saturday morning the restaurant was very full with very few servers and no one at the omelet station. People nearby who ordered from the menu rather than the buffet waited a very long time for their meal and did not get what they ordered. The buffet was pretty good, but we had to wait for a chef to be called to the omelet station and then clean the pans, which weren't ready to be used. The carpet was not replaced when it was supposed to be, but was finally replaced the following day. Upon request we were given another free breakfast coupon. Housekeeping did not replace all our towels either morning, did not replace an empty tissue box the first morning and did not replenish the toilet paper. The swimming pool and jacuzzi are very nice and have good hours. None of our problems were earth shattering and they were dealt with when brought to the staff's attention. The hotel overall was a pleasant place to stay. It is very close to the University of Maryland and cleaner and more up to date than a couple of motels even closer to campus. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Staff is always friendly. I have stayed there several times and every time I have been given the same great treatment! Love the new lobby.....can't wait to go back soon. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Weekend Always competitive rates. Staff is always pleasant. They were redoing the carpet in the main area when we were there...I consider that a good thing...Our room had a fridge and a microwave. Overall the facility is clean. Would recommend. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience overall They were remodeling while I was there. However it was still a pleasant stay the place was clean and nice. I would recommend this property to anyone staying in of the area of college park md, Belltsville md, Laurel md, very convenient right off I95. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Bad Cleaning Staff The room was great and comfortable. We stayed for 6 days and each day had to go to the desk to get coffee because cleaning staff never replenished the coffee. Also, bed always looked like the sheets were just pulled up and tucked in. The bottom sheet was never smoothed or pulled and re-tucked. Also note, the hotel was under renovation while we were there, front entrance tore up and a mess. They told us to use the back entrance and we had to enter through a cloud of cigarette smoke. There is an Avis rental desk there and workers (at least 3, most often more) were always congregated outside the door smoking. Other than that the room was great. October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Late to work Usually this hotel is on the mark. I love the staff in the restaurant and bar area. The problem occurred when I went to use the iron in the room. The iron was not working at all and when I requested a new one it took over a half an hour. I indicated when I called I needed to be on time for work but the individual at the front desk totally dismissed that issue. When I called to find out what was the problem I was informed I am waiting for someone from the housingkeeping service to come in. Not a professional response. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by questionable non-smoking rooms I have stayed here a dozen times over the last few years, always requesting a non-smoking room. I recently stayed for a week and was given a room that clearly had been a smoking room and not adequately cleaned when turned into a "non-smoking" room. How do I know it was a smoking room before? 1) doesn't have a non-smoking door tag like the original non-smoking rooms, 2) every time I walked into the room, the smoke smell would hit me. The carpet, bed linens, drapes and paint need to be replaced to really rid the room of the smoke smell. Oh, and my stay this week is in yet another former smoking room that has been designated a non-smoking room. On the other hand, for some time I have been suggesting a channel guide for local channels and now each room has a laminated card with some of the more commonly viewed channels listed. Still waiting for a decent bedside lamp for reading. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by it was ok. I would probably stay again. Overall stay was comfortable. Only issues were there was no complimentary breakfast. I think for the price they could've at least offered some juice and a muffin. Also had trouble adjusting and turning the AC. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Overall, the hotel is a nice property. However, I was at the wrong hotel at the wrong time. Apparently, there were a lot of young teens staying at the hotel and they were very noisy which disrupted my sleep. One night they even set off the fire alarm. Needless to say, I lost another night's rest. The customer care offered my family and me a free breakfast which was nice. I was tired but full! August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor performance Travelling with my 17 year old son. We had booked a room with two doubles weeks before but were told that the only room available was a king with a fold-out sofa. Wasn't willing to have my son sleep on a fold-out given that he was going to be living in a dorm for the next three weeks. They sent us to the bar for 30 minutes (at 11:00 at night) while they cleaned a room. Room was first room off the lobby, next to the elevator. Both nights there the room next to us (with a connecting door) sounded like it had 10-15 people in it. Then the kids cried all night! Gave my son ear plugs but I was out-of-luck. The breakfast buffet was absolutely horrible. Made that mistake only one day..... I would not recommend this hotel! August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value I had a trade show downtown to attend. Ofc, all the hotels in the downtown area were expensive. My budget is limited, so I set out looking for more value. I found more than a few that were cheaper than this HI, but in the reviews for each one there were complaints about cleanliness, facilities, and staff. So I bumped my "star" standard up one notch, and found this HI listed. Close to the metro - therefore easy access to the trade show downtown. Good price. When I arrived, I saw that the facilities were in good repair, and the room was clean. The front staff at this location was well above average at the time of my visit. I've stayed in hotels around the world, on business, for decades. My rating for this one is top-notch value! August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Needs to be Torn Down In the 70s this might have been a 4 star hotel but today this is nothing more than a smelly 1 star hotel with mildew and old everything all around. I was suppose to stay for 2 weeks and moved out immediately. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hop skip and a jump from DC. My family and I enjoyed the accommodations provided by the hotel. Sarah was very helpfull and the restaurant was convenient for a family. The kids eat free selection was great ! The restaurant staffs were very helpfull; Richard the waiter & the restaurant manager who offered traveling tips for our DC trip. The kids also loved the pool and it came with a life guard. August 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled/ headphones stolen from room The shower curtain smelled so bad the entire room smelled. My son left his head phones on the chair while we went out for the day and when we returned at night they where missing. In the morning after packing to leave and making sure they where not in the room I went to the front desk. The GM was not on site, the head of house keeping was not on site, the asst. housekeeping manager talked with me and said she called the housekeeper who cleared the room who was also not on site and she said she did not see them. I asked the manager to come to the room to smell it, she agreed that it was nasty and agreed to refund my points for the stay, but did not offer to do anything for the stolen headphones. The hallway outside of our door had crumbs on the floor. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Even a budget hotel service will be better than this hotel I stayed there for 4 days, the so-called high speed Internet was slow got disconnected every hour , response from the hotel is bad, the fitness center water fountain was empty and reported to front desk on Monday until Friday I kept reminding them to fill water, they never able to fill it, said its not their responsibility. August 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Washington-College Pk (I-95) We stayed at this Hotel for 4 nights. We stayed here from a recommendation from someone who had never seen this hotel. That person apologized to me after he came to visit. The good thing was my family and I spent most of our time sightseeing in D.C. and not in this room. At check in one of the girls at the front desk was friendly and one (the short one) looked angry at the world. I was identified as a Platinum Elite member at the very end of the check in process and given a bottle of water and a snack for each member of my party. The elevator to my room (in Tower two) initially felt like I had to beat a maze to gain access to it. It is down a corridor around a corner and down another corridor. Not an ideal place for a single elevator. The elevator itself felt like a sauna and looked as if it was time warped from the 1970s. It had some horrid textured blue paint job and no ventilation. We dreaded it evrytime we had to take it. The room looked like a clone of the elevator except some blood red color. It appeared just as dated. The mattresses were the worst I have seen in any hotel ever. They reminded me of my past staying in some non-named brand motels when I was less fortunate. I received some coupons for 15% off breakfast and a free drink per day for my entire stay at the connected Moose Creek Steakhouse. We decided to go there for dinner our first night. You can tell it belonged due to the 1970s lodge look. It smelled just as old and I could not get over that smell. The food and service were horrible and it was way overpriced. Needless to say I didn't leave my customary 20 plus percent as a tip or return for the free drinks and 15% off breakfast. We accepted this recommendation from a friend because it was out of the way of Downtown D.C.. Next time I will stay at a Downtown D.C hotel.. This hotel looks nice on the website but, don't be fooled it is horrible. Don't walk, run away from this one. August 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by TIME FOR AN UPDATE! I stay at this hotel a lot due to business and have been for the past three years. As a Platinum member I prefer to stay at Holiday Inn's but the repeated issues have me questioning my loyalty to this brand. As other reviewers have commented the staff are friendly and I am well known by many of the front desk personnel. My single biggest complaint is with the gym - Simply stated the treadmills need to be replaced. I have had them stop on myself numerous times in the past year mid-stride. I have watched other guests struggle with the same issue and commonly warn them that it is not a matter of if, but when, the treadmill will stop dead. Eventually some one will be hurt. It is time to finally address this issue with two new treadmills. I long ago stopped eating at the restaurant, terrible food and service, just not worth it. Finally, the overall appearance of this hotel just does not seem to be on par with the other Holiday Inn's I frequent. I believe it is time to do a major remodel even if they do it on a floor by floor basis or room by room basis. There are some positives about this hotel as well - as I said the staff for the most part are friendly, the location is great for my purposes and the rates seem to be reasonable for the area. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer service from front desk. Karrina (spelling not sure) was very friendly when I was having a bad day (My Father died 1 hour before). It is nice to see a smiling face and seemed to care. She ask me if everything was alright when I saw her in the hall, and called to make sure everything in my room was ok.. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient My husband and I usually stay here when we come to the Washington/Maryland area. It's comfortable and convenient for our needs. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by couldn't ask for more was attending a show at the Verizon Centr. Holiday Inn College Park is just a short drive away, and well worth the drive...clean, safe and very enjoyable. Breakfast was more than you'd expect, and delicious! Overall a great experience. I will(and already have) recommend this to friends. Thank you July 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful property I'm a platinum member and they didn't have the rooms I booked available (kings)... Given rooms with double beds instead. Booked on the HI website so there should not have been an issue. Staff was slightly apologetic for being sold out, but not sincere ("oh we will give you some bonus points, don't worry about it". Points didn't show up). Hotel is dated and dreary. Same goes for the restaurant, where the bartender ignored me for 10 minutes until the clock hit closing time. Hallways were loud, elevators painfully slow. Nothing fresh about this place at all. To top it all off, the room had the cheap hotel chemical smell and a loud air conditioner. I stay in 30-50 Holiday inn's per year, and this is the first time I have written a review... Have not stayed in a hotel this bad In a long time. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Key I was very disappointed that after working all day and upon returning to my room my key did not work. I was in the last room at the end of the hall on the 4th floor of tower 2, I had to walk all the way back down the hall to the elevator, go down 4 floors and make my way back to the front desk and stand in line to get my key replaced. This happened every 3rd day, I was there 10 days so it happened 3 times during my stay. I just found out that I will be staying there again next week and I hope I don't have the same problem. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent week Our week in the College Park/Wasgington DC area was relaxing and fun and the excellence of the Holiday Inn was a large part of making that happen. The staff was unfailingly polite and helpful. We enjoyed the pool, the restaurant, and the exercise room. We even browsed the Ikea store next door. The shuttle service to the metro station made it possible for us to enjoy DC while saving money on accommodations, and without having to drive ourselves everywhere. Our room was spacious, clean, and noise-free. We were delighted by our stay. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING IN EVERY WAY! Imagine coming back to a hotel which you had stayed at over a year before and have the majority of the staff welcome you and your daughter back by name with a smile. The hotel and the staff, from desk clerks, to shuttle drivers, to servers and house keeping are wonderful. The hotel goes out of it's way to make you feel welcome and at home for the week long stary. As my state's parent coordinator, my emails go out ASAP and the first thing I say is that the Holliday Inn in College Park. It is the place to stay. The rooms are spacious, clean and inviting. Most people who visit the area like to eat out, which we have done, but always prefer to come back to the lodge. The food is great, a good value, and the staff is top notch. I tell everyone with the add in of the free breakfast buffet, free shuttle service, and the many amenities it can't be beat. You can relax at the pool or work out. Take a walk or catch the free shuttle to the University, local shops and metro and back. We come during the National History Day Competition at the University of Maryland. It's a fast paced week in which over 4,000 students and their families decend upon the area for about a week.. I don't know how the staff and shuttle drivers do it, but they make it work for everyone. It is a joy to stay there and both my daughter and I are sad when it is time to go. This year due to bad weather our flight was cancelled and at the last minute the hotel staff made sure we were able to stay an additional night without having to move rooms. They had a sewing kit after one of the girls props came apart. On the really hot days in the early evening we were welcomed in the lobby by cool lemonade and a snack. And on days that seemed crazy we were always greeted with a smile and assurance that all would be well. And judging from what other students families have said about there stay to other hotels in the area, this hotel has the best service and most of all an incredible staff of whom you should be so proud! As a Kiwanis member in my area I also always suggest a stay at this hotel while in Balt or DC. I've always recieved back thank yous and never regrets. Thank you from my family to yours. We will be back and really look forward to it. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Complimentary beverage and comfortable room This hotel is very convenient for business travelers and tourists alike. It is a busy location, but my room was soooo quiet! I got a great night of sleep. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Staff We stayed at this hotel for a national student event held at nearby Univ. of Maryland. There were also at least two other student groups staying in the hotel as well. I both experienced and witnessed only positive interactions between the staff and guests. The desk clerks, restaurant wait staff, shuttle drivers, and housekeepers were, to a person, cheerful and happy to help. We enjoyed our stay! June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, friendliness, and comfort We had booked a hotel online, when we arrived needless to say it wasn't what it said it was. We were tired from our long drive and found a room for one night near BWI Airport; that evening we proceeded to look for hotels again, we needed to stay four days. The Holiday Inn - College Park was exceptional at making our reservations without a hitch and our room was clean and comfortable. The location was awesome for the events we were attending. We will stay here again when we venture to DC. Everyone was so friendly and helpful, I must say it was a pleasure to stay with "nice" people. June 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>