Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in College Park I cannot state enough how wonderful the staff was during out stay. From Kylea booking our rooms, to Lakeisha and the other front desk staff to Angela who took care of our room. Everyone was absolutely wonderful to us no matter what we asked, what we needed or when we needed it. Everyone was friendly, attentive and genuinely kind. The only thing not great was the outlet in the bathroom. My straightener and hair dryer would come unplugged if I didn't stand as near the outlet as possible. It wasn't a big deal though...just worth mentioning. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I have stayed at this hotel many times and will continue to stay at this hotel when visiting my child at the University of Maryland. This hotel is by far the nicest for the most reasonable price in the area and it is just down the road from the college. Restaurant in the hotel and across the parking lot make it easy to relax without having to drive, July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quick stop Just a quick stop on a roadtrip for my party. Worked out great. Good points price for the area. The manager let my party keep cars in their lot all day while we went to the Six Flags so that was very nice. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff staff very accommodating for my need for a late check out. Greeted me warmly each morning and when we returned to the hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old buildijng, worn furnishings Reasonable cost c clean and convenient. Mediocre staff. Booking information on shuttles was wrong and shuttles were not available for us. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Positive Experience Great stay overall. I travel a lot for business and have stayed at other Holiday Inn/IHG properties around the country. Staff is friendly, shuttle to metro is prompt and on time. Great hotel value for the price. I will be staying there again when next I am in the DC area. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Impressed With so many hotels to choose from in the area, I expected more. There was no bedding for the pull out couch and it took almost an hour to get it (which was a problem because it was after 11PM and our child was sleeping on the pullout). I would suggest keeping the bedding in a bag behind the front desk if you are not going to keep it in the room. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unresolved issues The staff was responsive and very friendly however, my issues were not resolved. I was not able to get comfortable due to the smell in the room and the television not working properly. The breakfast I was comped was not used due to me early departure. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Soft pillows and friendly staff We had an orientation at UMCP last week and we stayed at the Holiday Inn. The hotel was clean and so was our room. The beds were comfortable and the pillows were the best. They were very soft. The staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay and we will stay again the next time we are in College Park. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service Holiday Inn was the host for our 25th Anniversary celebration. The staff was wonderful in helping my wife and I with major decisions regarding the area to be deorated and the selection of the food and drinks for the evening. The day of the event the service staff was most accommodating and available to assist with anything we needed. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as it seems on the internet Me and my 3 children stayed here for our vacation. The 1st room we were in smelt like dirty feet and throw up, there was red stuff all over the wall and bed. They moved us to a different room which was ok at first, but we left and came back and the air wasn't working. It took them 2 hours to fix it and did not offer us a different room. The walls are so thin we could hear the phone ringing in the next room. The last night of our stay there was an annoying beeping sound coming from the stairwell...it kept me up almost all night! Only ice machine that worked was on the 1st floor and we were on the 4th. It was storming on Tuesday and even though it has an indoor pool my kids were made to get out until the storm passed. Then on Thursday, the lifeguard made them get out again because the pH level was up, which was fine, but then when we asked them how long before they could get back in he said, "I don't know"... July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a lot more management attention OK, I admit, to be attracted to the place because of the lower room rates and, actually, the location is not bed for getting into the District if you have a car. The challenge is that the room is not really furnished for comfortable work related use (start with a decent adjustable height chair and less than pristine cleaning. The real downer was the restaurant. Never again! The service was painfully slow and inept. The food? Not great, but not bad. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4Th of July Great Stay, breakfast buffet was great and staff was courteous and helpful; July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Better then expected! Everything went completely smoothly! It was a lovely room. The pool was clean and a pleasure to use. The restaurant was nice, we ate there for dinner and was pleasantly surprised. Breakfast buffet was a little expensive and there was no free breakfast. Other then that we would stay there again! July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The front desk staff was very friendly and very helpful. A warm welcome after a long trip. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick, clean, easy - overall, a good stay Good price for the DC area Convenient to Metro-Rail (subway) - free shuttle Clean and safe No issues July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Better customer service from the front clerks. A friendly smile and a greeting goes a long way not a sassy attitude. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ms Refrigerator had trash in it. Overall my stay was very pleasant. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by History Day Trip I was very pleasantly surprised at how well the hotel had planned for the large influx of families coming to the area for the National History Day competition being held at UMD. The shuttle service was great and so appreciated. The staff were busy but always courteous and helpful and had a great attitude. I will definitely stay there again if back in the area and would recommend it to anyone going to the area looking for a place to stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room A, Staff A , Food Service F Overall a pleasant stay. I travel often and have come to expect a refrigerator and microwave in the room. These ammenities were absent but the room was clean and comfortable. No continental breakfast (or even coffee) was provided. The adjoining restaurant served good food but was way over-priced - especially for breakfast. The restaurant was nearly empty when my family ate there and we were the only patrons that ordered from the menu. It took 45 minutes for an omelet and pancakes to be served. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay The staff was great during our stay. We were there for NHD and the extra shuttles they provided were very handy. I would not suggest to eat in the restaurant. The staff was not very competent. The food was pretty expensive for breakfast as well. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding experience I usually do not do reviews but the reviews I read about this hotel were not very encouraging. I think it is necessary to let people know that this is a great hotel to stay at. I called the week before we were due to arrive to find out how to get from the airport to the hotel. Kevin was great and gave me three options and explained the cost of each. We were late getting into DC due to many delays. I decided not to figure out the metro that late. Instead we used one of Kevin's other suggestions and used a private shuttle. Upon arriving very late to the hotel, we were greeted by Victor who welcomed us, quickly checked us in, and explained the hotel shuttle service. The next afternoon, we were shuttled to the University and quickly picked up when needed. This was the service we received all week long. We were shuttled back and forth to the University and the Metro. Anytime we needed directions or suggestions the staff at the front desk were very helpful. Kevin, Victor, Lisa, Karla, shuttle drivers, and all that I did not get names for did an outstanding job during our stay. The room was cleaned daily (even when we slept late), the bed was comfortable, and the noise level was not too bad when you consider the number of students that were staying for the NHD competition. The restaurant was a very pleasant surprise! We had dinner there and often ordered food to take out to our room. The service was great and they were always very accommodating. Thank you staff for making our stay such a positive experience! June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just do what you say you will! I want to try to be diplomatic on this review but the truth is that I didn’t like my stay at all. Part of what I want to see is convenience; my hotel should be my home away from home. I didn’t get that feeling at all. It started when I tried to book the rooms and got attitude from the front desk. I had to hang up and book through Priority Club Rewards in order to be treated in a kind manner. I brought a small school group in for a contest and spent a good part of the week seeing the D.C. monuments as well. I was told that I could get a shuttle every morning to the Metro or the contest so I bought passes for the week. The shuttle turned out to be a nightmare as the hotel apparently has multiple policies depending on who you asked. Sometimes I was told that they didn’t take reservations for rides. I had to call right when I was ready to leave which made me late for functions. Other times I thought I had my ride only to get kicked out because someone had reserved the shuttle. See my problem? Worse, I was often lied to. No matter when I called I was told that the shuttle driver was on his way and had just left to come get us. Little did the front desk know that multiple groups were standing together and making the calls. We compared notes and realized that 30 people from four states were waiting on the same 10 seat shuttle and all had been told it was on the way just for them. We all waited over an hour in 93 degree heat for a shuttle that had to travel ten minutes. When the driver finally arrived he informed us that he wasn’t supposed to come for another hour. Apparently they expected to stall us for two hours! Other problems were also rampant. The electrical outlets in my bathroom didn’t work. The restaurant was slow (had to take my check to them to cash out) and the food was bad. The air conditioners were going out in several rooms and one guest had to leave her room and sit in the lobby until the repairman finished. She got dinner while she waited and then got in trouble for eating outside of her room, even though her room was off limits! These sorts of issues happened all week. I do give the facility high marks for cleanliness and Kevin seemed like a nice guy at the front desk. Housekeeping was good and brought towels when I needed them. Still, I’m pretty turned off by the whole visit. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value for money Good comfortable hotel... not a full service Holiday inn, more like a holiday Inn Express, but very comfortable rooms. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A relax and friendly atmosphere I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn. The members, of the staff, were business-like and friendly. They used concerted effort to make my stay a very pleasant one. My guest room was very tidy-nice clean bed, linens, and restroom. The breakfast foods were delicious and well prepared. I could not get over how well-trained and spontaneous the waitresses and waiters were. Their assistance was well taken. I would like to say that my stay was an unforgettable moment. I am convinced that I will stay at the Holiday Inn, again, in the near future. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff handled busy week with aplomb! The staff (except for the lifeguard) handled the National History Day crowd very well. Laura, the manager on duty, was great! She had a fun sense of humor and very personable and helpful. The others manning the front desk were equally friendly and helpful. Hats off to each of them! They were very helpful with shuttle scheduling and kept a positive attitude despite the obvious stress of the busy week. The room and property showed some age, but was clean and comfortable. One of the vestibule drawers was broken, making it unusable (rm 1112). The business center PC's were all infected with malware making them unusable. I installed Malwarebytes and cleaned all three, finding 2000+ instances of malware on each. The front desk said they had asked for help from corporate, and that someone was supposed to come soon, but in the meantime I recommend some very basic steps like turning on Windows Defender with regular scanning and firewall. The printer was not working so the front desk let me send my boarding pass to them and they printed it out very quickly. The pool was fine, but the "lifeguard" should be fired! He was in a cubby off to the side of the pool area on his cell phone having an animated discussion, only glancing at the pool now and then the entire hour I was at the pool. He was truly an unhelpful liability. As I lifeguard for years I speak with some authority. Glad my youngest had a life jacket and me keeping an eye on him. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all around excellent for NHD stay After reading many negative reviews on this site I felt compelled to write this review. My friends and I (with our kids) just visited UMD for the NHD competition and our stay was nothing short of lovely. The room was nice and clean (and I am picky!), the night was pin drop quiet. The breakfast buffet was incredible for the small add on charge. Kevin was available at each and every time we had a question, I think the man lives there :) The service was top notch for needs both within the hotel and providing us with detailed directions on how to get to the metro into DC.... The hotel is very close to the campus-just a few minutes down the road! The hotel also arranged for a shuttle just for the NHD students. We chose to drive; however, the parking at campus is very confusing and we received citations even when we were in paid meters which were apparently for teachers only but this was not posted, so take the shuttle! The hotel even reserved some conference rooms for any NHD students that wanted to practice. I felt they really went out of their way to accommodate the NHD crowd. The hotel has within walking distance a bunch of places to eat. We did eat at their bar the one evening choosing salads and apps and all the adults and kids were stuffed for very reasonable prices. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay there again if I needed to go to UMD area. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn stay comfortable This Holiday Inn is very clean and comfortable. Everything was clean and well taken care of. The restaraunt was less than satisfactory. The restaraunt service was on the low side! I would recommend eating somewhere else. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Optin This hotel has a great customer service ethic I would recommend staying here June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best IHG hotel I have visited The staff and hotel could improve in several areas. June 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>