Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 316 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wifes Birthday Vacation This stay was our second stay at this property in spite of a previous bad stay last April-2013 but we thought we would give it a second chance, this proved to be a mistake from the start. The staff upon check in were, at best, disinterested, as they didn't even recognize our holiday in priority club platinum status. Our room was so humid that our medication (tablets) were disintegrating from the humidity in the room. The floor was soiled to the point that our feet were getting dirty. The house keeping was very late each day and we had to ask for them to clean our room as we felt they were simply passing us over as we were in the room momentarily. The pool was overtaken by bees due to a previous bartender leaving bar syrup out, according to the bartender on duty. We were forced to make an abrupt exit as my wife was allergic to bee stings. Upon check out we were going to address the issues with management but she was already dealing with dissatisfied guests and wasn't interested in our issues. This property needs new management and someone to motivate the staff to be more concerned with the guests needs before they have no guests at all! September 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Check in time Room was to be ready by 3pm. Wasn't able to check in till approx.530pm. Wasn't offered anything and they refused to give a late ck out. When reservations were made parking was comp. after complaining of late service was told well you got your parking free. Wow! We had an early game that day and were needing to shower to make dinner in time. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel service in Corpus Christi, Texas!! Holiday Inn Marina, Corpus Christi, Texas is the "Best!!" This hotel was on "point" from the minute I checked in. The staff was very friendly, professional, and willing to assist in any way. Thanks for the great service! September 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge with bad attitude Concierge was rude and went over board with sarcasm. September 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Labor Day 2013 Not exactly what I expected. Got there around 5:45 pm and the room was not yet ready. Had to wait a little over an hour for this to happen. When we finally got to the room, the beds looked like they were put together by amateurs, no pride put into preparing the beds whatsoever. Never acknowledged us a platinum elite member like all of the IHG hotels that I've been to so far. I think the checkout time was 11:00a, you would think that all the rooms would be ready by 6:00 in the evening. September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Labor Day Weekend My wife and children came to stay with you during the Labor Day weekend to enjoy a Hooks game and several other sites and activities in Corpus. Check in was at 3 and we got there sometime after that. It took 35 min to get through the line because there were only 2 check in clerks working. After the long drive from Houston and then going to the Texas State Aquarium, my kids were going nuts we were ready for showers and naps before the ballgame. The check in clerk was very helpful and did quickly get us our keys. I got the family upstairs and my boys in the shower and then went to get our bags from the car. There is a terrible smell in the parking garage. It smells like old urine. It was a turn off. Then when I returned to the room my wife informed me that housekeeping was on the way because the fold out sofa was dirty and unmade from the previous guest. This is a major turn off because that is where my kids were going to sleep. Housekeeping did come quickly and fix it. My wife and I had a few drinks at the bar later that night and the bartender was very hospitable, made our night. The next morning I woke up and went to Hurricane Alley to get discount tickets, my wife was to order breakfast from room service. She said she called several times with no answer and then called the front desk. Front desk said that room service should be calling back shortly. They never did, and by the time I got back my wife was starting to get agitated. I suggested that we just go down to the restaurant. Upon arrival there was a group of people waiting to be seated and a line at the hostess stand with no hostess in sight. We stood there for nearly 10 minutes without a single staffer to check on us or seat anyone else waiting so we left. Also, the elevators were acting weird, with every stop the chosen floors would reset and everyone had to push their floor again. Overall from this experience I probably would not revisit this property because I do not feel I got value for the hard earned money I spent for the room. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay They were clean. Friendly service. Great breakfast. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very unsatisfactory experience. I booked through Holiday Inn representative and made specific request known. Large room with a view-superior suite as defined by the representative. I arrived at 5p.m. to a dirty room with large view of the building across the street. I was then informed that this was the largest room and all had the obstructed view due to the same location on each floor. I spoke to Front Desk Rep at the front desk about my request upon making the reservation, she took the issue to the GM whom never came out to discuss the matter. I was instructed to contact the Acct. Mgr about my refund. When I spoke with him about my situation he informed me that because I had booked at a rate that offered no cancellations that I would be charged for a night that I did not stay and that I should be satisfied with that. I made the reservation because I had hoped for and believed in good faith I would receive what I agreed to pay for. I didn't stay because it wasn't what I was told I was reserving but I was penalized. September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A known disappointment The location of the hotel is perfect! Unfortunately, location is not everything. The rooms carpet was damp and the bathroom fan did not work. When I informed the front desk they stated they were aware of this issue. Being aware of it made me more disappointed since they could of provided me a different room or the option to spend my money else where. Also, the resteraunt on-site in independently owned and operated but its poor service is a reflection on this hotels standards. I would have to say location is just not crisp and not what I would expect from Holiday Inn. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed stay Everything was great, great service!!! I will stay again September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room condition room needs renovation tired and well used not what i expect from holiday inn September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location.... The location is superb and the views from the hotel are great. The lobby area is very nice but rooms and hallways need new carpet and fixtures. But overall it was a great stay. August 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I was really disappointed. Hotel was not clean elevators and carpet in main areas. The workout room was dirty and towels scattered across the floor. The worst part was when I got out of the shower and no bath towels were in the room only a wash cloth and and towel. I checked out and told the lady at the front desk, as I did not want to be charged for the hotel thinking I took the towels. Her response was don't worry we would not think that. Never did she apologize that I had to dry off with a hand towel. Very very disappointed. August 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Seen Better Days I recently stayed here for business 8/19 - 8/21, initially because of its bayfront location and proximity to my downtown visits. Upon arriving, it appeared the hotel was undergoing some remodeling in its lobby area, mainly its conference rooms. I checked in and went upstairs to find my room looked and felt outdated. Wallpaper peeling. A 1.5 inch hole in another wall. The elevator carpet was stained and dingy. The hallway to my room was not much better. You can tell this hotel has seen better days. A remodel should have been underway in the rooms first! Breakfast was very good as was the service at the bar. One day, I had returned about 2pm and went to the little store in the hotel. It was closed. I went to the front desk to ask if I could purchase some bottles of water for my room. I was told the store was closed and maybe I could get some at the bar. Well the bar had none. I didn't want to take a glass of water from the bar up to my room. Another thing, there are no little refrigerators (like in most hotels these days) so you can't store drinks in your room - very inconvenient. What bothered me the most was the front desk clerk couldn't even offer to open the store up and get me 2 bottles of water, after I offered to pay/charge them to my room. Not very customer oriented. Again, I think this hotel is living on merely its location as it has little to offer. If you go about a mile down the road, you will find another Holiday Inn that is clearly more up to date, has its own little beach behind it and definitely gets it. The last thing I observed one late afternoon was several people trying to check in. There was two front desk clerks but only one was working. The other lady was in training (we asked), but should have been able to ask if she could help anyone that was NOT checking in. She could have helped with simple requests and not keep their patrons waiting. For the price, it is not a good value. It needs an update to the rooms, its services offered and resourcefulness of its front desk. August 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Service We will not be staying in this hotel again, was not pleased with the room service, we didn't get our room cleaned and no fresh towels were brought up to us until 11:30 p.m. on the 2nd night. We tried calling house keeping and they didn't ever answer, called front desk and told them that the room had not been cleaned and that we needed fresh towels and this was after we had been out all day and wanted to take a shower, but no towels. We also had to request more coffee for the morning and when the person that brought it up, we told him that the room had not been cleaned and needed more towels, he said I'l bring towels, but the cleaning of the room was not his problem. Even though it was not his problem or job, I don't think that was the right response he should have given us and again this was about 11:30p.m. Never saw a house cleaning person or cart the whole weekend we were there, also the 20th floor had a bad smell when you get out of the elevadors. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wet Carpet from AC Leaking My experience was almost perfect except for coming in after midnight into a room with soaking wet carpet in the hallway and bathroom areas. I called the front desk to let them know & they said they couldn't move me because the hotel was booked which was fine with me since it was late. I just wanted them to know I wasn't happy about walking on carpet that was soaked. The front desk said that the AC leaks from condensation and that it happens regulary. For the price of these rooms, I expect not to have any issues. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall room I was very displeased with the aesthetic of the room. The tv stand with drawers were broken. The walls had stains as well as the carpet. The closet door was broken/lop-sided. It was outdated. I honestly think you are overcharging your guests. I don't believe I would recommend this location to family and/or friends. August 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room I understand this hotel was recently taken over by Holiday Inn and plans are to remodel rooms. However, the room I was given was in dire need of new (or at least clean carpet); adequate number of linens for reported occupancy (4); CLEAN linens (one towel appeared to have blood stains on it, and this was noticed only after the towel had been unfolded and use had begun); and repainting. I am a Priority Club member and usually choose Holiday Inns before considering other chains. I hope this feedback is used to improve the reputation of Holiday Inn hotels. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location The location was great and the price was better compared to similar hotels in the area. Bed was not very comfortable. The views were great, but wish the doors to the balcony were left open. Had nice walks around the bay during the stay. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Great location, decent parking, close to yacht club. We were really looking forward to our stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown Marina, however... We were "upgraded" to a mini-suite but the entire floor smelled damp, the AC was weak at best, and our non smoking room clearly had been recently smoked in. Carpet had stains as well. We were told there was a hotel-wide upgrade going on - but that didn't help our well-worn room. Room size was pleasant, but sliding glass door to balcony was screwed shut - when having a balcony was a big reason we picked this hotel over another. We were looking forward to a great experience, but this was not the case. Hopefully the renovations will bring this property back to spec! August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not What I Expected Disappointed with our stay at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina. We arrived at 6:15 p.m., 3 hours and 15 mins. after available check-in and were told that there were no rooms "ready" but that housekeeping was working on it. Not what we expected to hear after a 6 hour drive to CC. After walking around on the pier in the stifling heat, we decided to go back and try again and finally we were able to check in around 7:00 p.m. The halls smelled, the room was very small and the beds were not comfortable. We didn't receive a receipt under our door either which we usually always get so that we can check out from our room. We have stayed in many Holiday Inns over the years and we are just used to better service. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay Carpet was nasty very stained which was unacceptable, drain in bathroom sink very slow. Great view. Shouldn't charge for parking car August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elegant spacious and affordable Our experience was great! I loved that they immediately notified me of options I had upon checking in. It's a lovely walk to the shoreline beach, restaurants and bay. An experience you will not forget. The best part is the inside pool which is connected to the outside pool as well. You will not regret your stay. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some cleaning Great location and I usually find Holiday Inns to be just right. Unfortunately this property was very dirty - the carpets in the halls and my room were really needing cleaning. My room had one big dirty wet spot and several other spots. I hope this gets taken care of quickly. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience We were unable to check in on time (3 P.M.) due to staff not having room ready. We didn't get called until 5:38 p.m. that the room was ready for occupancy. We had requested two Queen beds, but instead we were given two Full beds. Although our reservation was for four adults, we were only given three sets of towels (bath, hand, face). As a IHG Rewards Club Member, I expected more than one bottle of water and three chocolate mints. Upon check out, we had to dispute a food charged to the room that we had not ordered. This took additional time to check out until the it was discovered that the charge was the same as our room number. Whoever took the food order charged our room. It was eventually removed from our bill. We will not recommend nor stay at this site again. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome in every respect! Staff, Breakfast, View, Location, all awesome! Will be back! August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but not worth the rate The beds were comfortable. Everything was clean. We went to lounge outside and they locked us out! After 2 people of the staff seen us 4 outside! After calling them to unlock the door, one guy yelled at us and said "How did ya'll get out here?! How? How? The pool is closed!". I told him "Yes, we saw the sign that the pool was closed so we didn't get in but I didn't see a sign that the lounge chairs were closed and the door was open. We weren't in the pool.". He was very rude! We simply didn't know and he treated us like we were criminals. My 80 year old great grandmother felt insulted. He didn't have an ounce of customer service nor did he treat us with respect! I rated the staff 5 stars because they don't deserve a lower rating cause of that "bad apple". And the rate was outrageous! The amount that I paid for a room that didn't allow me to go on the balcony! They also charged me to park my own car! Worst Holiday Inn EVER! Ridiculous!! I will never go here AGAIN! August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience My stay at the Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina was the by far my worst hotel experience. I usually stay at Marriott, but chose Holiday Inn because of the proximity to the water front. That stay at that Marina Holiday Inn will be my first and last. The outside and lobby of the hotel were great. But, the room was beyond belief. The first thing I noticed were the numerous stains on the carpet. I was able to overlook the peeling stained paint on the wall. But, it wasn’t until the next morning that I noticed the blood stains on the bed comforter and the bath towel. The mattress was also very uncomfortable and needed to be replaced. I’m glad I was only staying for one night. Even the service in the restaurant was bad. First there was no one there on Saturday morning to seat us. We waited at least 7 minutes before anyone came up front. Then once seated we had to tackle a waiter just to place our order. The restaurant was so short handed the front desk attendant had to come over and help out; she took our drink order. We were not the only ones dissatisfied with the service several families complained. During check-in I signed up to be a rewards member, but if that is the type of service Holiday Inn provides I’ll just destroy my membership card. August 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Nice but Room was Horrible We traveled here with a Basketball team so had to stay here which was ok have never had a problem with Holiday Inn I was researching before we arrived but could not really find any pictures of the room itself, they had several of the hotel common areas though, which looked really nice but Now I know why!! When we first arrived looked very nice from the outside, great location. Parking was good but very tight spaces but ok. Got into hotel still pretty nice, went to check in still good went well. Got off the elevator and the first thing we saw was a huge stain with water dripping (14th floor BTW) Thought gross but ok I know AC's can do that. We get to our room and thought Hmmm Very small for the price of the hotel. My first thought was this size reminds me of a suite on a cruise ship. The floor in our room was so stained it was disgusting, so be sure and bring flip flops. Could not go on Balcony and a sign that said holiday inn balconies are not accessible at this time. Ok the view was not good anyway and we knew we would not be in room much do to tournaments. My family had to hurry to get together with team so got our stuff in the room and went to restroom the bathroom at first glance was small but clean. Once again not the case the toilet was nasty and then we had used razors still in the shower. I'm slowly getting upset about it but didn't have time to worry about it I could look past a little grossness. Well we get back late that night and we are tired and have an early game, we get ready for bed and we start to hear this weird noise. The best I can explain the sound is someone hits a door stopper and it makes that loud beating sound we thought maybe it is the stairs door closing. Then heard it again a few minutes later. My husband and I looked at each other we were like what is that so we get up look around, looked outside nothing. got back in bed a few more minutes there it goes again. I'm really getting upset now because every time I'm about asleep there it goes again before I know it is 1230 I start timing it and it is every 7 minutes it goes off. I try to find location it is near the ac vent in the ceiling. It is driving me nuts, but I cant really do anything I have two kids sleeping and one has an early game and needs a good night sleep and he can sleep through a tornado so finally I fell asleep. Was awaken at 430 with the stupid noise I get up take a shower and got dressed (BTW got the shower cap that was with all the soaps to pick up nasty razors# went down stairs to get coffee and to talk to a manager. The gift shop was not open yet but three people were standing at the front counter. Very nice told them the situation and said the manager would be in at 6. And they got me coffee. They couldn't believe that was happening they were very nice but I'm sure the person that was last in my room had to have heard that sound so im sure they knew. I told them we had a game and wouldn't be back until after lunch to talk to William the manager they said Sorry and they would inform him of the problem. We get back and the front desk was busy so went back to room to see if there was still noise and if it had been cleaned. The room was cleaner other than carpet of course. But still Noise. We go back to the desk and wait. We talk to William and he acts dumbfounded also and says we will send maintenance up there and we will get you in another room. As soon as we can find one. I actually asked him if he has been to see his rooms in awhile and of course he has not I suggested he come to our room and look at it and listen and tell me if he would pay the price that is suggested for our room type. He of course declined I have to admit he was friendly but so was I. We had to get cleaned up and meet the team for a night out. Went to front desk for an update before we left and it was swapped there was people still not in their rooms and it was 630 I thought check in was at 3 HELLO poor people. Anyway through dinner my youngest gets ill so we leave and get her back to room and cleaned up still not contacted. Its late and my husbands says it is one more night we will have to deal with it, it is too late. It is not doing it as often anyway. #Sorry maintenance had came before dinner and said it could be the elevator I said what that is at the other end of the hall and he said well it could be the ac and the AC man will be here tomorrow) So now the noise is every 15 to 20 mins. I was exhausted and said whatever I will deal with it and I knew the hotel was fully booked so I knew nothing would get done that late.. Left the next morning and will never return. Was never contacted or apologized to are anything. I am not one to complain, I have never wrote a review before much less a bad one. Sorry it is so long but need to get it all out. August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Run down Had always considered this hotel to be a desireable location and from the outside it appears to be very nice- this description holds true in the lobby area as well, however the room was seriously in need of updating, especially the digustingly stained carpet. The balcony door was unaccessable and this was disappointing cause we were unable to open it to enjoy the seabreeze as opposed to the Musty, humid driven scent of the tired old carpet. In additiin the parking area was consumed completely by people visiting the nearby bars and un-policed and In the am it was littered with beer bottles. As a final insult, we returned home on monday after two nights there to find our entire family had headlice. August 9, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>