• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: CORPUS CHRISTI
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets at the Holiday Inn Downtopwn Marina.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:370
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for registered hotel guests available at our parking garage
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 15.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:346
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:334
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:20
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina hotel. Conveniently located in downtown Corpus Christi, experience an iconic coastal hotel overlooking the beautiful sparkling waters of the bayfront. Our luxurious hotel is directly across the street from the historic seawall and within an easy walk of local night life, restaurants, fishing and more. This includes the Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Museum of Science and History, Whataburger Field and the American Bank Center. Take time and
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina hotel. Conveniently located in downtown Corpus Christi, experience an iconic coastal hotel overlooking the beautiful sparkling waters of the bayfront. Our luxurious hotel is directly across the street from the historic seawall and within an easy walk of local night life, restaurants, fishing and more. This includes the Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Museum of Science and History, Whataburger Field and the American Bank Center. Take time and go for a swim and sunbathe by our beautiful indoor and outdoor pool offering panoramic views of the Corpus Christi Marina. The Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina hotel is located in downtown Corpus Christi near many corporate locations offering convenient access to our business guest. These locations include the American Bank Convention Center, Exxon Mobil, Christus Spohn Hospital and Koch Industries. This 100% non smoking facility features large meeting and banquet space offering delicious catering menus. Our hotel offers a truly unique and enjoyable experience for all of our guests whether you are visiting for business or leisure.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Downtown Marina is best known for its location - right across the street from the Corpus Christi Marina and Bay! Enjoy our indoor and outdoor pool, located on the third floor with great views of the Marina and Corpus Christi Bay. Enjoy a cool drink from our Cabana Pool Bar and enjoy the sun and ocean breeze as you relax on our large deck.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 340 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much better than expected We had read several negative reviews and nearly cancelled our reservation but decided to go anyway (because of the location) and almost as a challenge to see just how bad it could be. Well, it wasn't bad at all. Quite the contrary. We had three connecting rooms on the fifth floor, with a stunning beach view, and had a great time. We were there on weekdays so we were not subjected to what other travelers have described as awful, loud music--maybe we were lucky there. The hotel is dated and does need a serious facelift but it is still very functional and the rooms have all the amenities you could want (fridge, microwave, coffee-maker, safe, hair dryer, iron--and they all worked). We noticed no bad smells and the rooms are very clean. All the members of the staff--Melissa, Ronald, Victoria, Jessica and everyone else-- were very pleasant and efficient. The restaurant is a little funky, the service is somewhat erratic but very friendly and the food was not bad at all (we did not find it overpriced). Excellent grilled fish and shrimp platter, and surprisingly good pizzas. Plus, great ocean view. The fact that it's ON the beach, the availability of canopy and chair rentals, the towels provided (small as they were) made the whole beach experience nearly perfect. We really cannot understand why some people are so negative about this place. We were four adults and three grandkids and nobody had any real complaints! We are a fairly well-traveled family, here and abroad, and we tend to be pretty picky about hotels (especially my daughter, who was visiting from New York!), but everyone was very comfortable here. So do give this place a chance,go with an open mind, remember you are not going to the Ritz Carlton, and you can have a really pleasant, comfortable beach vacation. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pillows and bed super, staff wonderful! My daughter and I stayed for two night,s, would have loved one more...or a week, The people working there are truly helpful and considerate...love em. Bathroom could have been improved. toilet was the lowest I have ever seen. Food at downstairs restaurant was convenient but needs some work to improve. Will we go back? You bet we will. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Excellent customer service! Comfortable stay. Enjoyed the outdoor music. Loved the atmosphere. August 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by view is awesome We have come to this hotel every year for 6 yrs. There have been improvements but not enough.checkin was rude. The restaurant food is disgusting, the fitness center has only 3 machines but only 2 worked, the bar drinks are excellent but the restroom out there had no toilet paper for two full days. Pool needs upkeep desperately. We reported our radio was missing & was told they would send another. ..it never came. We were given late checkout due to our IHG rewards status but were still bothered by housekeeping even though our do not disturb sign was also on the door. Not sure if we're coming back. The only thing that keeps us returning is the view & location. Please make changes! August 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed to say the least Hotel was dirty. Paid premium for room and was placed directly across from the ice machine. Needless to say, it was a restless night of sleep. We did complain and received a $20 voucher to apply at breakfast. At breakfast, we ordered off of the menu. It seemed as if the food was not freshly prepared, but simply served from the buffet. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BUEN HOTEL Y EXCELENTE SERVICIO RECOMENDABLE EL SERVICIO....................................................................................... August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place It was my first time to go to Corpus so we weren't sure how it was going to be and boy were we suprised. The hotel was great and the staff couldn't have been any nicer. The location was great and the beaches were much better than I expected. Anyone looking for a relaxing time I'd recommend this hotel any day. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay great service. gret place to stay. Beach is vey accessible. great place for families August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great accessibility to great beach Have traveled much of the Texas coast-line from Galveston to South Padre Island and this is one of the best beaches I've seen. This hotel makes it really easy to access the beach! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for the "Beach get-away" - Wonderful Place One of the best beach hotels I've ever stayed at. Clean Rooms, Polite, Friendly, and Accommodating staff - AND free parking included! This place is right on the beach - so there is no long drive, or walk, just walk outside the lobby, go down the steps and you are right on the beach! Perfect and Convenient. If you are a light sleeper, I recommend staying on the opposite of the bar by their pool - if there is live music, you can hear the bass a little bit, so we just asked to be away from the music, and they moved us - no problem at all. My only thing I didn't care for was the elevators were small - BUT that is a tiny price to pay for the convenience. Also, on one of the days while we were there, we drove to the Padre National Sea Shore and it was incredible - a short drive away from the hotel. Padre National Sea Shore was great too, there were less people on the beach, but it was a drive and a hike - I really liked HI b.c. of the convenience. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value I would stay there again. The room was very quiet and the bar with live music was great. The view from the restaurant was also great. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and fun This is just a real fun place that is easy to relax and get to the beach. It's easy to get on the beach and the rentals are right there. Drinks at the bar are a bit pricey and weak. Pool was hot like a bath tub. August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hotel needs upgrade Hotel desperately needs upgrade! The pool was dirty! AC noisy! August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Attitude was Great Although the hotel was full they made accommodations and changed our room to make the whole vacation a great time. They were extremely friendly and helpful. August 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience Poor bad don't you get it. I would and will tell anyone: Do NOT go there.... You will ruin your vacation. If there for work you will have most all your attendees very upset and with zero recourse. August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Water no cold water in bathroom, All soda machines were out of water. No parking at hotel. Had to park in the street August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Beach and swimming pool relaxing. Excellent service and comfortable bed. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Más idiomas Me hubiera gustado que tuvieran personal que hablara español. Excelente trato Excelente ubicación August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by snarkiegirl The rooms are old and need to be updated. The windows need to be replaced. The price of a night's stay is over the top because of its location. The bathroom had so much calking around the base of the toilet, if it was to leak it would be leaking inside the wall. I did not eat the food as I ate in the restaurant 5 years earlier and it was pretty sad. The hotel's location is it's best asset. It really needs to be torn down and rebuilt. The rating system is a little skewed as I would not rate this a 4 out of 5. It is more like a 2 . August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Waste of money Poor facility with poorly trained staff. The room was tiny, dated and in need of maintenance. The staff both housekeeping and front desk puts their customers at risk through poor security practices. 1. Our key did not work upon returning to our room, so housekeeping assumed it was our room and opened the door without verifying we were indeed the tenants. 2. In getting our keys reactivated, the front desk did them without verifying that it was our room through ID or other means. This means every tenants belongings in their room are at risk when they are not there. The hotel restaurant was disgusting. Maybe 20% of the tables were occupied, but all of the empty tables except one was dirty. This table we sat at and found that even it was not completely wiped down. The flies buzzing around were many. I had to ask three times for coffee. Twice to the waitress and the last to the hostess who made an excuse for why it was not yet served. Anyone in the restaurant business knows that you never make excuses for poor service, you just immediately improve it. Upon receiving the bill and placing my card in the tray with it, it sat there for at least 5 minutes, then when I got up to get this taken care of, only then did the waitress rush over and say she would take care of that. Simply Unacceptable. $25.00 for low quality breakfast buffet and "NO SERVICE"! Paying the premium to have a room on the beach was simply not worth it. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by average at best The room needs update, the bathroom is extremely small. Food was poor. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location This hotel has a great location and ambience but it needs to update some facilities. The hotel lobby attracts too many flies and the chairs in the restaurant are worn out and torn. Staffs at the lobby were nice at the lobby but the staffs in the restaurant need more service training like paying attention and greeting at the entrance. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay at this location This is by far my favorite Holiday Inn location. staff is always warm and inviting. The lobby is always spotless. Room service is wonderful and the food is delicious. The hotel rents out cabanas on the beach and golf cart type vehicles (neither of which I've used, but I think they are great options to offer). Very nice pool area with a bar that offers live music on the weekends. This location is my first and only hotel choice in the Corpus Christi area. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic We enjoyed our stay in Corpus Christi at the Sunspree Resort. Our only issue was with the safe in our room kept going to error code. We have stayed here several times in the past and never had an issue. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the staff was polite and helpful. We plan to be back. Hopefully it won't be 3 years before our next visit. August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel hard to maintain being on the gulf Our room had been renovated but it still had the feel of an old room. Bathroom was small and only had hot water the first day. Due to being on the gulf it is a high maintenance operation and I would have expected more from a Holiday Inn. Room was over priced. August 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor. Stay away from this place! I assure you that you will be entirely disappointed. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cama muy cómoda, desayuno apetecible. Me sentí muy bien durante mi estancia en este hotel, lo encontré mediante el internet ya que realice un viaje a San Antonio y quisimos tener algo de playa, la cual me pareció muy limpia y muy segura. Con respecto al hotel sería conveniente que manejaran el concepto todo incluido para no tener que salir. también mejorar el entorno ya que da mal aspecto lo que lo rodea. Mejorar las albercas, hacerlas mas grandes y moderar el cloro. August 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good to be on the beach, but poor hotel. I've been going to this hotel for years only because it's been on the beach. The hotel though needs improvements. The drain on the shower/tub is so slow you have to stand in the sand you're washing off. I couldn't sleep because of dripping on my window air conditioner, probably the air conditioner from the room above me. I tried multiple times to move to another room, even willing to pay for an upgrade, but they claimed to be completely full. The 2 pools were both disgusting, obviously they had not been cleaned lately. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience It was a great weekend vacation. Location, location, location. Add in the band on Saturday night and it topped off the evening. August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not do it Horrible place. Over priced and old. It is not a Holiday Inn experience. The room is nasty and the restroom was dirty. The appliances in the restroom were broke and the floor was sticky and sandy. The bed was not comfortable and the linen was did not fill clean. The lobby looks like a run down corner store. Go somewhere else. August 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Holiday Inn Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Downtown Marina
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Downtown Marina Hotel Lobby Front Desk with Priority Club Rewards registration area View from Shoreline Blvd. Enjoy the view with a cool drink or dessert at our bayfront patio Hotel Lobby Views of Shoreline Dr and the Corpus Christi Marina Beautiful nights in downtown Corpus Christi
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading