Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great event staff Stayed here for a wedding ceremony and reception at the William Tell Banquet Hall. Overall accomodations were adequate and nice. Property and room were clean. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Best of all, the hotel staff was very accomodating to make the wedding day a success! (Bridal changing room was somewhat bare, but this is a minor issue). Would recommend as a nice venue for events and just to stay if you are in the area. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff were helpful, clean facility, and a good breakfast July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by For all the hotels in this area don't stay here Worst hotel staff and management I've ever seen. Place was unkempt and unruly. Staff was rude and joking around about a power outage. Wouldn't let anyone in our huge wedding party check out late even tho the power went out and messed up everyone's clocks. I'm sure any other hotel would have been over backwards for my sister the bride and our large wedding party. this place is the pits! July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel This hotel is in need of a serious update which I believe rennovations are starting, from what I heard, in July of 2014. Once it is done, it should be a great hotel to stay at. Staff was very friendly and nice! July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Has some issues but overall....... Family reunion over the July 4th weekend. Hotel looks nice, the food served at the banquet was very good so kudos to the food staff! But before I go on, I must say I do not agree with other comments about there being no place to eat around the area...There's so much from Wally World Supercenter (Wal-Mart) within walking distance, Boston Market, McDonald's, Arby's, had dinner at a Mexican place too. Yes there's a car dealership next door but so what? My biggest complaints were the water suddenly getting cold in the middle of my shower; had to completely turn the water off, get out of the shower to let it run to get it hot again, then get back in. Seemed like it was on a timer-5 minutes and out! Management did come up and did something that made it better. I checked with some of my family members in other rooms who did not experience the water issue but did have the air conditioning problem, getting much warmer as the night progressed. Also had the room sprayed for ants (these had wings). Maybe because we had a end room? Didn't hear anyone else complain about this and I checked with other family which occupied over 50% of the hotel that weekend. Because of the problems I mentioned, I gave a 3 of 5. Bed was very comfortable, room was clean, staff was very nice except for the manager on duty when we left Wednesday, I assumed he took over for the desk manager who lost her brother while we were there (my condolences) who wouldn't discount my room. Price was pretty good for Chicago, area was good, close to major highways, plenty of food choices nearby. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Trip to Chi Town The staff was very friendly and made me feel "at home" here. I especially enjoyed dining at the restaurant because I liked the menu and the helpfulness of the Bartender (I ate dinner at the bar both evenings). The waitresses that served me breakfast each morning were very efficient and knowledgeable. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK stay... Very outdated. Once arrived, it was obvious that the facility was much more dated than the photos online showed. The first room we were put in was very humid and had a strong musty smell. This was apparently from a storm that came through and the room leaked allowing rain in and soaking the carpet. We were quickly put in another room. The pool area was out of date as well and one of the two hot tubs were out of service. The service staff was very pleasant and courteous. I would probably not stay at this hotel again unless some revisions were to happen to bring it more up to date. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Service and Front Desk staff never even bothered to look at me, never said "welcome or hi, welcome Platinum". terrible. every interaction I had with the front desk staff was met with attitude and i needed to move on as they were busy with their phones or other staff July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Although we did have some issues, the front desk staff was outstanding! They were more than willing to make things right with us. We were most grateful for their courteous ways and they were more than helpful! Very grateful for that July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More direct route? Very satisfied with my stay, but I really wonder if it was necessary to go out into the parking lot to get to the room where the wedding reception I was attending was located. This hotel is huge and there were several receptions and gatherings going on at the same time. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed review Room was generally nice but needed dusting. Bed was great, Pillows good. TV channel choices limited. The issue was Noise, Noise, Noise. My wife can sleep through a Train Whistle and she woke up multiple times due to noise. Staff corrected one issue but when the noise came from outside hotel not much they could do. It was not a restful night but that was not the fault of the very comfortable bed. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Registration Clerk I had some things I needed help with personally regarding my stay. Victoria, who was on duty at the time, was extremely helpful and very friendly and easy to work with. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Timeliness of service Breakfast was served late every day while I stayed at the hotel. The 6am start is not being met. I start my day early and only have until 6:15am then I need to leave for work. Two of the four days I had to leave without eating because the staff did not have the food out until it was to late for me to eat. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Hotel Good hotel for location out in suburbs, NOT good if wanting to visit downtown Chicago, it is far away and $70 for taxi to downtown or O'Hare airport June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Do not use if need a shuttle When shuttle had to pick us up had to wait over an hour !! June 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst Holiday Inn I've ever stayed in The lady that checked me in did not recognize me as an IHG platinum member. She also looked like she just woke up, even though it was 6PM. The hotel is in serious need of a renovation. The AC unit kept making noises, mattress was not comfortable at all, and restroom looked outdated. I was not told that breakfast was not free. The swimming pool was disappointing and had a strong smell of chlorine. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I booked this hotel with low price in mind and because of the pictures of the swimming pool. I am curious to know who gave this hotel 5 stars because I just don't see it. The hotel is in serious need of a remodel and train their staff about looks and appearances. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Clean room but hotel was understaffed and overworked. Was not given early check-in time that I paid for and was promised. Toilet did not work properly. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful banquet facility Stay was for wedding and the reception was at the hotel. Banquet facilities were beautiful and seemed well organized. Rooms were okay. Most of the staff were friendly with a few not so much. Had issues with shuttle reservation which they scheduled for the wrong day. Shuttle driver was very pleasant. Overall an okay facility. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring staff Front desk staff was accommodating. While we were unable to get an accessible room, the room we got met our needs. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average Old hotel that is badly in need of remodeling and updates. Ancient AC units in rooms make a lot of noise when trying to relax or sleep and are nearly impossible to control the temperature. First morning here there was no hot water in my room when trying to get ready so be sure to check that you do have hot water when you get to your room. Overall, a disappointing experience for the price and I typically expect more from Holiday Inn. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality of Service Both the front desk and business office staff were top notch. Very eager to help and make sure everything you need is there or it's gotten. The restaurant staff as very friendly and made sure the coffee and juice didn't go empty. Taking advantage of the lounge offered a great place to sit and shoot the breeze. the waiters and waitresses were great. Made certain the beverages were kept flowing. Thank you all!!! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Felt Secure Front Desk Staff and Shuttle Service were excellent. Only thing we didn't like were the prices at the restaurant so we ate elsewhere. Overall we felt safe and had a great stay! June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great for family or kids Bad for business travelers The business center was a joke. 2 of the 3 computers did not work along with the printer. I ate a turkey wrap that said it was made of smoked turket breast, when I got it , it was more like a turkey salad wrap the turkey was finely chopped and slimmy. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by awesome pools The hotel was great. Clean rooms, friendly staff but most of all awesome pools!! They had the olympic size for my 15 year old, childrens size pool for my 3 year old and a jacuzzi for me!! Price wasn't bad either. Would recommend to my family and friends. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay again Have stayed here before, but would not stay again after problems I had. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold shower Really the only reason for a negative review wast he cold shower and then the fact that upon checking out (when I planned to report the water problem) I was not asked anything about my stay. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Excellent. Just make sure that if you want to sleep you specify a part of the motel that isn't affected by the loud music from the bar or some reception. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Business stay Overall this is a great hotel for the value. Staff was great and responsive. I used the exercise facility; it was good but could use some resistance/weights. The pool area nearby was very nice and clean. Will likely jump in on my next visit. My room was a bit dated and somewhat dark. There were no easily accessible plugs near bed for cell phone charger. I use my phone as my alarm. These are minor issues and do plan on returning to this property. For me, if the staff is all about their job and I got a clean and comfortable bed this is key. The big question after all this; would I go back? Yes June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Definitely would stay at this property again the next time visiting the Chicago area - Very nice rooms, pool area, overall hotel - close enough to the City without being in the midst of the chaos June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms in poor shape; staff spotty Maybe I just had bad luck, but the first room they gave me had no hot water. I found this out as i was about to step into the shower, just 20 minutes before I was due at a meeting. Yikes! To their credit, a maintenance man was at my door within 10 minutes. But he couldn't fix the water problem. They moved me to a new room - the maintenance man moved my stuff while I went, showerless, to my meeting. He was great, by the way - he really went out of his way to try to help. Unfortunately, the second room smelled badly of mildew. The person at the desk was unsympathetic. She said the maintenance person 'didn't smell anything' and refused to change my room. I was there for a conference and my schedule was so tight I didn't have time to find another hotel or in any way deal. They gave me a price break for the room, but I would have rather had a comfortable, healthy stay with clean air and hot water. Some of the staff were helpful and friendly; others not so much. For instance, I called the switchboard to find out where the first meeting of my conference was. The switchboard lady told me I'd need to talk to their sales department and transferred me. To their voicemail - since it was after 6 PM and they were closed for the night. This did me no good for my 7:30 PM meeting. I had to call again and convince the lady to look up the meeting room. Similarly, it took three tries before the desk staff were able to produce a correct invoice at checkout. There were several other similar incidents that let me know the hotel guests are not a high priority for the staff. The rooms were clean and spacious, the beds were a little hard for my taste but generally comfortable. It was quiet. It's an older hotel and the air conditioning/heating units could use an update. Neither of the rooms had a simple fan/fresh air option, and the windows didn't open. I was there for a conference -- I wouldn't recommend the hotel or stay there otherwise. June 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>