Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 242 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More direct route? Very satisfied with my stay, but I really wonder if it was necessary to go out into the parking lot to get to the room where the wedding reception I was attending was located. This hotel is huge and there were several receptions and gatherings going on at the same time. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed review Room was generally nice but needed dusting. Bed was great, Pillows good. TV channel choices limited. The issue was Noise, Noise, Noise. My wife can sleep through a Train Whistle and she woke up multiple times due to noise. Staff corrected one issue but when the noise came from outside hotel not much they could do. It was not a restful night but that was not the fault of the very comfortable bed. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Registration Clerk I had some things I needed help with personally regarding my stay. Victoria, who was on duty at the time, was extremely helpful and very friendly and easy to work with. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Timeliness of service Breakfast was served late every day while I stayed at the hotel. The 6am start is not being met. I start my day early and only have until 6:15am then I need to leave for work. Two of the four days I had to leave without eating because the staff did not have the food out until it was to late for me to eat. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Hotel Good hotel for location out in suburbs, NOT good if wanting to visit downtown Chicago, it is far away and $70 for taxi to downtown or O'Hare airport June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Do not use if need a shuttle When shuttle had to pick us up had to wait over an hour !! June 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst Holiday Inn I've ever stayed in The lady that checked me in did not recognize me as an IHG platinum member. She also looked like she just woke up, even though it was 6PM. The hotel is in serious need of a renovation. The AC unit kept making noises, mattress was not comfortable at all, and restroom looked outdated. I was not told that breakfast was not free. The swimming pool was disappointing and had a strong smell of chlorine. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I booked this hotel with low price in mind and because of the pictures of the swimming pool. I am curious to know who gave this hotel 5 stars because I just don't see it. The hotel is in serious need of a remodel and train their staff about looks and appearances. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Clean room but hotel was understaffed and overworked. Was not given early check-in time that I paid for and was promised. Toilet did not work properly. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful banquet facility Stay was for wedding and the reception was at the hotel. Banquet facilities were beautiful and seemed well organized. Rooms were okay. Most of the staff were friendly with a few not so much. Had issues with shuttle reservation which they scheduled for the wrong day. Shuttle driver was very pleasant. Overall an okay facility. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring staff Front desk staff was accommodating. While we were unable to get an accessible room, the room we got met our needs. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average Old hotel that is badly in need of remodeling and updates. Ancient AC units in rooms make a lot of noise when trying to relax or sleep and are nearly impossible to control the temperature. First morning here there was no hot water in my room when trying to get ready so be sure to check that you do have hot water when you get to your room. Overall, a disappointing experience for the price and I typically expect more from Holiday Inn. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality of Service Both the front desk and business office staff were top notch. Very eager to help and make sure everything you need is there or it's gotten. The restaurant staff as very friendly and made sure the coffee and juice didn't go empty. Taking advantage of the lounge offered a great place to sit and shoot the breeze. the waiters and waitresses were great. Made certain the beverages were kept flowing. Thank you all!!! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Felt Secure Front Desk Staff and Shuttle Service were excellent. Only thing we didn't like were the prices at the restaurant so we ate elsewhere. Overall we felt safe and had a great stay! June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great for family or kids Bad for business travelers The business center was a joke. 2 of the 3 computers did not work along with the printer. I ate a turkey wrap that said it was made of smoked turket breast, when I got it , it was more like a turkey salad wrap the turkey was finely chopped and slimmy. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by awesome pools The hotel was great. Clean rooms, friendly staff but most of all awesome pools!! They had the olympic size for my 15 year old, childrens size pool for my 3 year old and a jacuzzi for me!! Price wasn't bad either. Would recommend to my family and friends. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay again Have stayed here before, but would not stay again after problems I had. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold shower Really the only reason for a negative review wast he cold shower and then the fact that upon checking out (when I planned to report the water problem) I was not asked anything about my stay. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Excellent. Just make sure that if you want to sleep you specify a part of the motel that isn't affected by the loud music from the bar or some reception. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Business stay Overall this is a great hotel for the value. Staff was great and responsive. I used the exercise facility; it was good but could use some resistance/weights. The pool area nearby was very nice and clean. Will likely jump in on my next visit. My room was a bit dated and somewhat dark. There were no easily accessible plugs near bed for cell phone charger. I use my phone as my alarm. These are minor issues and do plan on returning to this property. For me, if the staff is all about their job and I got a clean and comfortable bed this is key. The big question after all this; would I go back? Yes June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Definitely would stay at this property again the next time visiting the Chicago area - Very nice rooms, pool area, overall hotel - close enough to the City without being in the midst of the chaos June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms in poor shape; staff spotty Maybe I just had bad luck, but the first room they gave me had no hot water. I found this out as i was about to step into the shower, just 20 minutes before I was due at a meeting. Yikes! To their credit, a maintenance man was at my door within 10 minutes. But he couldn't fix the water problem. They moved me to a new room - the maintenance man moved my stuff while I went, showerless, to my meeting. He was great, by the way - he really went out of his way to try to help. Unfortunately, the second room smelled badly of mildew. The person at the desk was unsympathetic. She said the maintenance person 'didn't smell anything' and refused to change my room. I was there for a conference and my schedule was so tight I didn't have time to find another hotel or in any way deal. They gave me a price break for the room, but I would have rather had a comfortable, healthy stay with clean air and hot water. Some of the staff were helpful and friendly; others not so much. For instance, I called the switchboard to find out where the first meeting of my conference was. The switchboard lady told me I'd need to talk to their sales department and transferred me. To their voicemail - since it was after 6 PM and they were closed for the night. This did me no good for my 7:30 PM meeting. I had to call again and convince the lady to look up the meeting room. Similarly, it took three tries before the desk staff were able to produce a correct invoice at checkout. There were several other similar incidents that let me know the hotel guests are not a high priority for the staff. The rooms were clean and spacious, the beds were a little hard for my taste but generally comfortable. It was quiet. It's an older hotel and the air conditioning/heating units could use an update. Neither of the rooms had a simple fan/fresh air option, and the windows didn't open. I was there for a conference -- I wouldn't recommend the hotel or stay there otherwise. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago SW Countryside Clean, quiet, safe, excellent location. Bar was very nice and the Chicago pizza was a great value there. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by still sound problem with TVS Had water in the water cooler in the fitness room this time and treadmills worked June 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not a good experience saggy mattresses, no hot water and dirty rooms very dusty halls were noisy June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by High Priced I've stayed in Holiday Inns before and been impressed. Unfortunately, after our recent stay left me just the opposite. I felt for the price a small complimentary breakfast was dueable. Also, my sister-in-law was on the same floor and had an ant situation. After being home for a while I noticed about half dozen ants here and there. We recenlty had our usual house spray and I hadn't noticed any problem till after I came home. All in all I wasn't happy with our experience and will think twice before staying at another Holiday Inn. I worked customer service for 35 years and take my experiences very seriously and will be the first to give a company a rating...good or bad. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds but great staff. You need new mattresses. Keep the buisiness travelers away from high school bus loads! LOW quality fitness / whirlpool / shower area. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great food This is a hotel we are definitely planning on returning to. Every staff member we passed in the halls greeted us with a "Hi" and "is there anything you need or I can do for you" and they were serious. We called for assistance with an issue with the shower and someone was there within 5 min. He was able to do a temp fix and made arrangements to have it permanently fixed while we were out. Two other calls to the front desk were also responded to within 5 min. We were amazed. We ordered two meals from the bar and the food was excellent. We could have easily shared one BLT and the homemade potato chips were the best I have ever eaten. The Priority Pass reserved parking was a first I had experienced and we loved it. We have decided we would rather stay at this hotel than with friends and family when we are in the area again. May 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Does not represent the Holiday Inn Brand Location is convenient for Midway Airport and staff was as expected. Zero complaints there. My room was less than 1 star. Carpets, walls, ceilings, furniture, A/C and bathroom facilities are all in need of tremendous repair or at least major upgrades. A/C unit itself was falling OFF the wall; desk chair was horribly stained and not functional, bathroom floors & shower floors were filthy -- not from lack of cleaning - but from simply being 30+ years old. Bed was very old & the frame felt unstable as well as extremely uncomfortable. Bed-side tables had chipping paint & cracked finish and major wear & tear from years of guest use. The carpets were absolutely disgusting. Completely un-like any Holiday Inn property I have stayed in for 20+ years. There is a dripping noise in the wall and/or ceilings that is heard all night long as if it were a leak somewhere inside the facility, and the stairwell doors slam with metallic booms that will wake the dead. Lighting is poor, and the wall outlets had old/dusty extension cords & splitters being used so that the clock & lamps could function. Therefore, if you wish to plug anything in by your bed (i.e. PHONE?!) ... be prepared to reach behind the bed, pull out your mattress and unplug a lamp or clock from the 1 splitter on the wall that has 4 appliances coming into it. Again, while this room would be representative of a motel off the highway in remote America; certainly not what I have come to expect from the Holiday Inn Brand. May 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by They don't care I stay in hotel about 120 nights a year for work and as far as Holiday Inns go this is one of the worst hotels. I only stay there because there is not much of a choice in the area. My last three stays the TV sound would cut out every minute or two. Bottle Water cooler empty in the fitness room, treadmills broken and they only had sanitary wipes container filled once. I inform the front desk each time, they are sorry but nothing get fixed. They did away with the specials at the bar. If you have choice try to stay some place else. May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beware I stayed in this property and was charged for smoking in the room although I am a non smoker. The catch is that you will not know that you were charged this until it shows up on you credit card, and you are a long way from the motel.Talked to the manager, all I could get is that you will not believe how many people I charge for smoking in the room and they call back and say they do not smoke. Make sure that the staff checks you room upon check out so this will not happen to you. May 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>