Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1839 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1839reviews

  • 5 Stars
    900
  • 4 Stars
    445
  • 3 Stars
    199
  • 2 Stars
    150
  • 1 Stars
    145

Nice hotel with an awesome pool

By

August 07, 2022

Check in was easy and the hotel was clean. The pool was by far the largest hotel that I have ever seen at a pool. It also had a nice small pool off to the side of the large pool. The pool area was clean with hotel towels to use in the pool area. The 3rd shift housekeeping staff was quick to respond to our late-night request for pillows and blankets.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay

By

July 28, 2022

My wife and I stayed here for just one night (wished it was more). The room was great and the beds were very comfortable. The front desk could definitely use more help. She (Linda I think is her name) was working by herself trying to do everything and clearly she can use additional help. I had to wait for a while to get checked in (not her fault). She was very good and acknowledged our "Diamond" status. Wi-Fi was very good, too. Thanks to the friendly staff. One actually said "Good morning!" in the hallway and greeted me with a smile. Breakfast was excellent and the service staff was friendly, too. Will definitely stay here again in the future. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Great location… not the hotel it was in the past

By

July 28, 2022

I’m sorry, I was not happy with my stay… I have stayed at this hotel for over 35 years, even had my wedding reception there… came back to town for visits, funerals, and weddings. This trip I was there for my fathers funeral, I received no discount, they did not change my bed, take out my trash, or give me fresh towels in 6 days. The elevator was broken, the ice machine on our floor only worked for two days, the parking was awful. Most of the amenities that have been there in the past are gone….
I didn’t only pay the high prices for 1 room, I had 5. Again. I’m sorry. But I was very disappointed

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Tried to Charge me for their Mistake

By

July 25, 2022

Hotel overbooked and tried to charge me an additional $100 for the "free room upgrade"

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk Needs

By

July 25, 2022

Linda was great, but she can use some help at the front desk. I waited awhile before she could help me because she was the only one working and she was taking care of something else before she could come back to the front desk.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

July 13, 2022

Was excited to find something affordable near the Chicago area, even if we had to use some points to get that price. Parking was minimal for being a conference center. The hallway by our door and the elevator had obvious trash. The in-room Keurig couldn't produce a full cup of coffee even after 3 cycles so I went down to the free coffee by the restaurant & it tasted nasty. Tried again the next day but it closed at 9am. Hours for free coffee weren't posted and website says it is located in the lobby (which was by the restaurant instead). There was no complimentary bottled water as the website states. And the outdoor children's pool was very well hidden. Walked outside from the indoor pool area but never saw it. Not sure where it was located. The location suited our needs and the city of LaGrange was great for our dining needs.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

July 08, 2022

platinumelite

Was excited to find something affordable near the Chicago area, even if we had to use some points to get that price. Parking was minimal for being a conference center. The hallway by our door and the elevator had obvious trash. The in-room Keurig couldn't produce a full cup of coffee even after 3 cycles so I went down to the free coffee by the restaurant & it tasted nasty. Tried again the next day but it closed at 9am. Hours for free coffee weren't posted and website says it is located in the lobby (which was by the restaurant instead). There was no complimentary bottled water as the website states. And the outdoor children's pool was very well hidden. Walked outside from the indoor pool area but never saw it. Not sure where it was located. The location suited our needs and the city of LaGrange was great for our dining needs.

Read More
Read Less

Staff was great. The bed bugs were not.

By

July 05, 2022

Staff and manager was very nice and accommodating through this unfortunate experience. The bed bugs that came out after we left our stuff in the room all day was not the best experience to deal with after a long day out with a 9 month old and 3 year old.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and amenities

By

July 02, 2022

Good beds, awesome pool, and a decent restaurant, all in all a good stay

Read More
Read Less

Outdated hotel requires renovations and general maintenance.

By

June 28, 2022

My daughter was bitten by a spider our first night. Upon returning to the room after an afternoon out we found a black spider roaming the bed she slept in. There were also mouse droppings in our room. The room was definitely not very clean. There are holes on the ceilings throughout the hotel. Only one elevator was in service. The hotel informed me they only clean the rooms EVERY 3 days!! How is this acceptable? The television and cable were not always working or seemed to have issues on a daily basis. I was at the hotel with 2 elementary school kids unable to keep them entertained while in the room with the TV issues.

Read More
Read Less

Average hotel

By

June 18, 2022

Average hotel. Connecting restaurant was not very good and over priced. Charged me incorrectly

Read More
Read Less

Great suite

By

May 31, 2022

The suites are great for a family larger than 4. It’s always difficult finding a hotel room that can accommodate more than 4 people. We have a family of 5 and this was the perfect place for us to stay.

Read More
Read Less