Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1736 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1736reviews

  • 5 Stars
    852
  • 4 Stars
    428
  • 3 Stars
    185
  • 2 Stars
    141
  • 1 Stars
    130

Recent stay

By

July 01, 2021

Damp room, clogged drain in shower, not enough towels, pillows smelled foul, some staff members were inexperienced or indifferent, snacks and drinks in mini store were overpriced.

Bed was very comfortable.

3:45 am hallway disturbance was very unsettling.

Read More
Read Less

Staycation

By

July 01, 2021

club

Everything was good. I know one time during a bad storm the elevator from the 7th floor stopped working so that sucked. We ended up having the whole floor to ourselves. The toilet needs to get fixed kinda wobbly In room 728. Also, there were times our keys would stop working so had to go all the way down to first floor to get new ones. Not sure why they stopped working but overall good

Read More
Read Less

What is happening here

By

June 29, 2021

platinumelite

We reserved two rooms next to each other for two nights. When we got there, night clerk had put us in rooms at separate ends of hallway/floor, and one of the rooms had a visibly broken door (looked like someone tried kicking it in), when entering the room had not been cleaned and smelled and was hot/stuffy because wall a/c unit was laying on floor tore apart like it was being worked on. Night clerk advised there was no manager on-site, no refunds, and nothing he could do. I'm a platinum IHG rewards member so I called IHG and they connected me to guest relations. The day manager (Kimberly) was quick to acknowledge and address issues. She was VERY helpful. My family and I have been coming here for decades. It's been declining every year

Read More
Read Less

Comfortabele bed , big room

By

June 28, 2021

Bed and room were nice . Schades were letting the sunlight in.

Read More
Read Less

STAY AWAY

By

June 27, 2021

platinumelite

This Holiday Inn is an old hotel, which IHG tried to polish and failed. The staff I interacted was rude and short.

Read More
Read Less

Opened too soon?

By

June 26, 2021

platinumelite

Since others had similar problems I decided to write this. We only received two towels for three people and no washcloths. The pool was '"too hot and the water felt weird" according to grandson who loves to swim, but didn't. The desk lamp did not work, and the room lighting was poor. We also had difficulty with the television. One of the elevators in this bank went out twice while I was there, and the other never worked during my two day stay. Guess I should have known when I was greeted by a stressed out front desk clerk-like I wanted to hear it after a nine hour drive.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay-cation!

By

June 25, 2021

club

Hotel was clean, staff was excellent, highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Leisure Stay

By

June 24, 2021

platinumelite

The room was nice. The main problem was the tv service. The tv did not have local channel access. When maint. Came to look into the problem I was told this happens on the seventh floor and this was why they only have 6 rooms on the floor. He said all other floors would be ok. Said sorry and left.

Also there were not enough towels in the room, which we did not realize until the morning showers and was too late to request more.

Complained to front desk at check out and was told sorry, no compensation of any kind offered.

Over all not a bad room but more than likely will not return.

Read More
Read Less

Easy check in, confortable bed

By

June 24, 2021

club

Easy to check in.
Quiet area.
Confortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

Not somewhere I’ll stay again

By

June 22, 2021

platinumelite

I had booked a room and came in late after a wedding and was told I may possibly not have a room. This is completely unprofessional if a room is booked you can’t just give it away because I don’t show up til 2am. Then the AC wasn’t working properly and the hot water was barely hot. I’ve been to many Holiday Inns this by far was one of the worst ones.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

June 20, 2021

Clean and comfortable room. Best rate available for this nice of a room.

Read More
Read Less

Worst hotel experience for my family

By

June 20, 2021

The only thing worth staying at this hotel is the pool. Who only leaves 2 towels in a room when the reservation is for 4 guests. Called down to front desk while giving 2 children a bath and was told that they couldn’t run any towels up to my room and if I wanted them to come to the desk. After going to the desk I was told they were all out and had to wait till the next day. Jameson’s char house was awful. Orders two 5 piece chicken tenders and received 3 1/2. Both burgers were so grisly that I could only eat half. Even the tomato was chewy. It’s a shame that this stay went this terrible because being so close to the Brookfield zoo and the pool would have brought us back. I hope that somebody takes the time and reads this so they can inform the employees about customer service

Read More
Read Less