Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 253 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Definitely would stay at this property again the next time visiting the Chicago area - Very nice rooms, pool area, overall hotel - close enough to the City without being in the midst of the chaos June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms in poor shape; staff spotty Maybe I just had bad luck, but the first room they gave me had no hot water. I found this out as i was about to step into the shower, just 20 minutes before I was due at a meeting. Yikes! To their credit, a maintenance man was at my door within 10 minutes. But he couldn't fix the water problem. They moved me to a new room - the maintenance man moved my stuff while I went, showerless, to my meeting. He was great, by the way - he really went out of his way to try to help. Unfortunately, the second room smelled badly of mildew. The person at the desk was unsympathetic. She said the maintenance person 'didn't smell anything' and refused to change my room. I was there for a conference and my schedule was so tight I didn't have time to find another hotel or in any way deal. They gave me a price break for the room, but I would have rather had a comfortable, healthy stay with clean air and hot water. Some of the staff were helpful and friendly; others not so much. For instance, I called the switchboard to find out where the first meeting of my conference was. The switchboard lady told me I'd need to talk to their sales department and transferred me. To their voicemail - since it was after 6 PM and they were closed for the night. This did me no good for my 7:30 PM meeting. I had to call again and convince the lady to look up the meeting room. Similarly, it took three tries before the desk staff were able to produce a correct invoice at checkout. There were several other similar incidents that let me know the hotel guests are not a high priority for the staff. The rooms were clean and spacious, the beds were a little hard for my taste but generally comfortable. It was quiet. It's an older hotel and the air conditioning/heating units could use an update. Neither of the rooms had a simple fan/fresh air option, and the windows didn't open. I was there for a conference -- I wouldn't recommend the hotel or stay there otherwise. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago SW Countryside Clean, quiet, safe, excellent location. Bar was very nice and the Chicago pizza was a great value there. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by still sound problem with TVS Had water in the water cooler in the fitness room this time and treadmills worked June 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not a good experience saggy mattresses, no hot water and dirty rooms very dusty halls were noisy June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by High Priced I've stayed in Holiday Inns before and been impressed. Unfortunately, after our recent stay left me just the opposite. I felt for the price a small complimentary breakfast was dueable. Also, my sister-in-law was on the same floor and had an ant situation. After being home for a while I noticed about half dozen ants here and there. We recenlty had our usual house spray and I hadn't noticed any problem till after I came home. All in all I wasn't happy with our experience and will think twice before staying at another Holiday Inn. I worked customer service for 35 years and take my experiences very seriously and will be the first to give a company a rating...good or bad. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds but great staff. You need new mattresses. Keep the buisiness travelers away from high school bus loads! LOW quality fitness / whirlpool / shower area. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great food This is a hotel we are definitely planning on returning to. Every staff member we passed in the halls greeted us with a "Hi" and "is there anything you need or I can do for you" and they were serious. We called for assistance with an issue with the shower and someone was there within 5 min. He was able to do a temp fix and made arrangements to have it permanently fixed while we were out. Two other calls to the front desk were also responded to within 5 min. We were amazed. We ordered two meals from the bar and the food was excellent. We could have easily shared one BLT and the homemade potato chips were the best I have ever eaten. The Priority Pass reserved parking was a first I had experienced and we loved it. We have decided we would rather stay at this hotel than with friends and family when we are in the area again. May 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Does not represent the Holiday Inn Brand Location is convenient for Midway Airport and staff was as expected. Zero complaints there. My room was less than 1 star. Carpets, walls, ceilings, furniture, A/C and bathroom facilities are all in need of tremendous repair or at least major upgrades. A/C unit itself was falling OFF the wall; desk chair was horribly stained and not functional, bathroom floors & shower floors were filthy -- not from lack of cleaning - but from simply being 30+ years old. Bed was very old & the frame felt unstable as well as extremely uncomfortable. Bed-side tables had chipping paint & cracked finish and major wear & tear from years of guest use. The carpets were absolutely disgusting. Completely un-like any Holiday Inn property I have stayed in for 20+ years. There is a dripping noise in the wall and/or ceilings that is heard all night long as if it were a leak somewhere inside the facility, and the stairwell doors slam with metallic booms that will wake the dead. Lighting is poor, and the wall outlets had old/dusty extension cords & splitters being used so that the clock & lamps could function. Therefore, if you wish to plug anything in by your bed (i.e. PHONE?!) ... be prepared to reach behind the bed, pull out your mattress and unplug a lamp or clock from the 1 splitter on the wall that has 4 appliances coming into it. Again, while this room would be representative of a motel off the highway in remote America; certainly not what I have come to expect from the Holiday Inn Brand. May 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by They don't care I stay in hotel about 120 nights a year for work and as far as Holiday Inns go this is one of the worst hotels. I only stay there because there is not much of a choice in the area. My last three stays the TV sound would cut out every minute or two. Bottle Water cooler empty in the fitness room, treadmills broken and they only had sanitary wipes container filled once. I inform the front desk each time, they are sorry but nothing get fixed. They did away with the specials at the bar. If you have choice try to stay some place else. May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beware I stayed in this property and was charged for smoking in the room although I am a non smoker. The catch is that you will not know that you were charged this until it shows up on you credit card, and you are a long way from the motel.Talked to the manager, all I could get is that you will not believe how many people I charge for smoking in the room and they call back and say they do not smoke. Make sure that the staff checks you room upon check out so this will not happen to you. May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beware Stayed at this property and was charged for smoking in the room, although I do not smoke, be sure to have the staff check your room before you leave. You will not know about the charge until it shows on your credit card, by then you are gone. Talked to the manager on the phone and he said that you will not believe how many people that he charges this smoking fee and they call and say that they do not smoke. All I can say is that the room was not smoked in while it was in my care, SO BEWARE IF YOU CHOOSE TO STAY. May 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NICE ROOM SOME ONE WAS MAKING A DOOR NOISE ABOUT 5AM TILL ABOUT 8AM May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was phenomenal. If you are like me and you like NEW SMELLING BUILDINGS and such, you will notice the age of this place right away. The employees of the front desk and housekeeping are what keep this old establishment flourishing. Abrielle at the front desk was extremely courteous and professional and she made certain all my needs were met. Due to some unforeseen schedule changes, I asked for an early check-in and between her and the housekeeping staff, they made it happen with no questions asked. Now, that's what I call taking care of your guests! As far as the hotel itself is concerned, it is old. It looks old, it smells old and it feels old. The hotel was built in 1985 and last renovated in 2010. But some areas are still the original material and style. Some of the carpets in the hall and room A/C units feel that way, but I'm sure they have been replaced since '85. Don't go in your room thinking you're gonna get every channel you are accustomed to viewing, either. I love Chicago baseball and I stayed here during the Crosstown cup between the White Sox and The Cubs and IT WAS NOT TELEVISED IN MY ROOM!!! Room service wasn't so great. I still recommend this place if all you're looking for is a good night's rest, though. The room was very clean. The housekeeping folks work very hard and it shows. The employees are very nice. I cannot say enough about the front desk staff, especially Abrielle. She was very accommodating and pleasant. I've stayed here before and I will continue to do so because it is convenient to Midway Airport and less pricey than the hotels at the Midway Hotel Center. May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again I have been staying at the Holiday Inn countryside of and on for many years now as I travel to the area for business. Although the hotel was antiquated it was convenient for me to stay there and a bonus was the free breakfast buffet. I see from my last several trips now that the breakfast buffet is no longer free. The Wi-Fi in my room did not work at all on the last evening of my stay the shower did not work properly and the temperature control in the room was mediocre at best. I could not cool down the room enough to be comfortable. The elevators are scratched up on the inside and the rugs have been there for decades. Now to the food. Although the breakfast buffet is okay as I mentioned before it used to be free and now it is $11. Because of my late hours at the office I did eat my dinner there several times last week. The food was not good at all. I had the salmon one night and it was dried out and terrible. The French onion soup was mediocre at best. Probably the worst thing I had was the stuffed mushroom appetizer. When the waiter brought it out I thought it was a joke. There were five nickel sized mushrooms on my plate covered in this yellow goo which I suppose was meant to be hollandaise sauce. It was disproportionately applied, covering the mushrooms in this yellow nasty looking congealed sauce. Also, they were meant to have a seafood stuffing but tasted only like dried breadcrumbs. The hollandaise sauce was inedible. My colleague had the stuffed trout. Again it was horrible. Dried out and tasteless. I could never recommend this hotel nor will I be staying there ever again. For the price this is not a good value at all. May 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Showing its age I stayed a week there for work recently and was booked at this hotel by my company. The hotel itself is in a strange location, next to a car dealership, I assume this area probably looked much different 20-30 years ago when this property was in its prime. There are no restaurants to speak of in walking distance (yes there is a roadhouse type place and a dive bar somewhat close). The rooms look particularly dated, red brick wall makes the room very dark and slightly dungeon like. I did not have hot water most mornings in my room, very brisk showers to say the least.. The room was generally clean though the carpets in the halls were in need of a good cleaning or replacement. On a positive note the bar was nice and offered a decent selection of beers and a full bar. The bartenders were all very friendly as was all the staff I dealt with. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great Place everyone is friendly, front desk was wonderful May 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No what I expected I stay in Holiday Inn properties on a regular basis. I should have the reviews before choosing this one. I was disappointed in this stay. I didn't feel safe in the parking lot to start with. I was also disappointed that the fitness area was dated and most of the machines didn't work. It was a waste of time to even go down there. This facility has seen its better days. I'm sure in the early 80's it was a nice place. Maybe I am spoiled by the other Holiday inn properties. May 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a wedding but don't stay here Service was good, and family wedding here was wonderful. Food was very good and I would highly recommend as a wedding venue, but not a place to stay. Had altogether 4 different rooms, 3 of which had no hot water. Family members reported dead roaches and broken lighting in their rooms. There were candy wrappers in corners of room. Not too clean, and very noisy as well. Staff tried, but the stay was a total nightmare. May 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Just BAD! Trying to make the reservations was a complete joke!! One person said yes, there were availabilities, the next person said there weren't. There was no communication whatsoever between the employees. The shower was cold, the air did not work, was way too hot in the room. Had a coffee machine, no coffee pot. Some of the wedding block received their breakfast vouchers and others did not, when I brought this up to the front desk I was informed breakfast was not incuded...then why did some receive the vouchers? The money I spent on this room was ridiculous for the service. Will I ever go to this particular hotel again? NO WAY!! May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I have stayed at this hotel several times over the years. Each time it has been great even when it was under a remodel. The rooms are always clean and they always keep me away form the areas I request. I will stay again and recommend to my friends. JT April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy registration Great place to stay, thx Will stay there again if in the area. April 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed via the Stay and Fly Package The hotel needs to be updated, the walls and doors were beat up and dirty. The beds were TERRIBLE! Also, the alternate shuttle by calling American Taxi was awful and every time we tried calling them and setting up a taxi to pick us up, because the hotel shuttle was not running, we were told to "go away" because the negotiated flat rate of $21 was not something the driver's wanted to do. Finally, and $40 later we were able to get a cab driver to take us the 12 miles to the hotel to get our car. Not satisfied with the stay AT ALL! Laura Clark-Roumpz April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property... Very nice property and the staff are quite professional. The amenities of the hotel are great (pool, restaurant/bar). Granted that this may have just been luck of the draw... but, the age of the facility might be catching up with it. The floor where we stayed appeared to have issues with hot water. At first, it just took a few minutes to run the water before it warmed up. However, on Sunday morning there was absolutely NO hot water at all in our room. Again, this was just "luck of the draw", but it did make it a bit annoying. The hotel staff was professional about it when I brought it to their attention (not much they can do when you tell them about it when checking out). Otherwise, it was a very nice stay and I got three GOOD nights of sleep while there (very comfortable bed).... so it is definitely a place I would stay at again when in the area. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by it could have been better I was very comfortable in the room until I saw ants by the bathroom. I didn't say anything about it, but I should have. They also had issues with my brother and his wife's bridal suite. April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst hotel experience I have ever had I have never in my life hated a hotel so much. The staff is rude and disrespectful. I will never stay here again and will never recommend them to anyone else. In the past I have stayed at this hotel many times but let me just say thanks to this hotels horrible organization and poor customer service my wedding day was more stressful than it needed to be. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Holidome Customer for past 25 years+!!! I am about to make reservations to this place once again right after I write this review. My kids love this place and now my grandchildren love it too!! We all love it!! We always have fun and relaxation!! Families get together to have a good time. I have recommended this place to many of our friends. See you in 2 weeks!!! April 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE I was lied to. They rent the hotel pool area out for pool parties, so it's packed. WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE ON EARTH!!!!!!!!! I WILL NEVER STAY AT ANOTHER HOLIDAY IN BECAUSE OF IT. THE MANAGER CHRIS DOES MINIMAL TO HELP HIS CUSTOMERS. You can cancel my re-wards, because I won't being staying at a Holiday Inn ever again. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay first of all I would like to say thank you and your staff for the early check in also for the accommodation for the walk in shower what a plus.also a plus was the microwave and fridge in the room .I would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a great place to stay. March 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old and Falling Apart First, my room was only partially made-up, still having the previous occupant's trash on the desk, a dirty towel in the bathtub, old soap on the counter, and so forth. I had to wait 15 minutes for a key to a new room, which, while made up, was not particularly clean... and had a very old bed that squeaked with every movement. You can hear every sound through the walls, including any passerbys outside the door. The waitress in the restaurant and the front desk service were otherwise very good, but because of housekeeping, my "staff and service" mark is lower. Food is pretty mediocre at the restaurant. It's disappointing there is no gift shop... for beverages, snacks, aspirin and cough drops, reading material, etc. February 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>