Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service, no complaints. the hotel is old but clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The beds were new and comfortable. The pillows were small and too full. My husband got a headache the first night. I brought my own pillow. The hall was noisy. There was a party in the ballroom and the band played till l2:30, but all and all that's to be expected. They had complimentary cookies, hot cider, apples and flavored fruit water every day. The restaurant breakfast buffet was sufficient. I had a great chicken roasted panini for dinner. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tornado Warning and a Worried Mother We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn during some very significant (and strange for November) weather in the Chicago area. As a mother of three small children, I was very nervous about the weather we had driven through and the current Tornado Warning that was in effect. As soon as we arrived at the Holiday Inn, I rushed my children inside and approached the front desk. The staff were so incredibly understanding and helped me calm down immediately. They let me know that we were safe and informed me of their tornado procedures should it be necessary to implement them. They even offered me a complimentary drink ticket for the bar (which I used immediately). The next morning we ate breakfast in the restaurant and had the buffet. While it wasn't the best buffet I'd ever had in my life, as a vegetarian, there were several things offered for me. The staff was so kind to us and especially to our children and did everything they could to accommodate them. Overall, we were very appreciative of the staff at the hotel and my kids LOVED the pools! We will be back! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great stay My friend and I only stayed two days but we can easily see staying in this hotel for a longer stay. The staff was amazing! Everyone from the front desk, to the shuttle drives, to the maintenance men we're so helpful. They went out of their way to make our stay great and provide us with anything we needed. The pool was perfectly well kept and the facilities were a perfect place to relax. I have nothing bad to say about the hotel. The restaurant was a little pricy but the food was good. December 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Check your final bill! I was charged $80 from the restaurant for a meal that nobody in my travel party ate. I've been trying for the last week to get it rectified but I haven't heard from anyone at the hotel. Extremely disappointed in the level of service. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great front desk employees! Went out of their way to get us what we needed I could not say anything was lacking. The manager on duty showed my daughter the suite for the birthday sleep-over. She asked if she could get an apple. We were asked if we wanted cookies and cider. Made a special birthday dessert delivered to her room. Thought we left some gift cards in the room. Oscar at the front desk was amazing. We found them later at home, but the maids looked and they called us baCK IN A TIMELY MANNER. WE were very happy with the breakfasts, except that once the kids see the buffet, it is hard to ask them to pick something off the menu. We didn't use the childrens coupons for that reason. Had to pay for some of the kids with the child's buffet price. Would have been better to let the kids get the buffet and I saw other parents who didn't use the kids coupons. All my kids were 12, and they gave me a coupon for my 13 year old birrthday girl (turned 13). I rented a room across the hall from the girls, and I was able to get free breakfast. All in all a great experience! November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Staff was Great! Awesome Pool Area! Very Friendly staff and Great food in the restaurant. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rude manager The hotel was very nice & the staff was very nice, except the manager. When I checked in with the front desk, I told them we were there for my sons birthday and that we had a lot of family coming up to celebrate. The manager was standing right there and said nothing. When we tried to bring the kids down to swim, she told us that pool parties were not allowed. I already had 2 rooms and asked if I got another room, would that be ok. She said yes, but continued to tell us off and was extremely rude in front of the children and parents. It was embarrassing! She said that I wasn't honest about the party. One of the parents with us reminded her that I was honest when I checked. She then retracted her statement, said a few more words and stormed off. This incident has made me not want to stay there again. Sorry! P.S. The rest of the staff was very nice and looked apologetic for her actions! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, friendly staff Had a wondefull stay at this Hotel. I would definitely come back, my kids loved the pool. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing I have tried other hotels.and even other holiday inns. None of them compare to the holiday inn countryside. My family and I are all from Chicago but we stay at this particular holiday inn because of the relaxed atmosphere. We stay approximately 4 or 5 times a year because of the pool area. you can bring your own food and drinks and have a little party right by the pool. My 4 and 5 year olds love the kiddie pool becuse it is not too big or too small. My bigger kids love the Olympic size pool. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. Its a great place to go to fight off the winter blues November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience and Service Great Experience. Experienced Staff. Elizabeth is an amazing asset and has wonderful customer service! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by only one night saw I only stayed one night but it was great! Checked in late and was greeted with smiles and a welcome package! The shuttle to midway was timely and came with great conversation. I wish my stay would have been longer. I did not eat there but I could not ding them for that and there was no n/a option. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great weekend My family and I had a great weekend. room was comfortable and roomy, could have used a tv programming schedule, but no big deal. The guard at the pool was a bit overzealous because we didn't have the right color wrist band. Perhaps management needs to have a talk with them about politeness and courteousness. Overall, it was a very pleasant experience. The pool and atrium are awesommeeeeeeeeee. thanks :) November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed with staff and an excellent daily breakfast buffet! Stayed 3 nights recently for business. As a platinum member I was given a free breakfast buffet each day. This was no simple buffet...it was delicious with lots to choose from and doted on by friendly staff. Got my day off to a great start each morning. Room was well appointed with micro, fridge, large bathroom, and a mirror over the desk. Excellent internet service. Bed was comfy but the pillows were not. I will stay here again on my next trip to Chgo. November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by More flexible Front Desk Staff was very pleasant and I did receive a Club Members gift bag. Resturant Lounge: My daughter had a block of rooms for her wedding which I am sure brought in money for the hotel. We went down for breakfast the next day and our breakfast bill was over $50.00. My grandson was with us so we took a couple cartons of milk for the baby’s bottle and was told by the staff we could not take anything out of the restaurant. We were not taking plates of food, just a couple of very small cartons of milk. The night before I went to the lounge and paid $2.50 for a cup of milk (which I could have bought a gallon for that), so was a little upset with this situation. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable beds I really enjoy staying at this property. The staff is incredible! They are keyed into making your stay as enjoyable as possible. If you are in the area and looking for a great place to stay I would recommend this property. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Time!! After hosting a huge event in the Atrium room (service & setup was a 5 star production) we were able to retreat to our suite. The big in room hot tub soothed our tired bodies and let us relax. The staff is excellent eager to fill any request. I would definitely stay again and even think about making this a staycation destination!! November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All-around pleasant week-end getaway My husband and I travelled from central Illinois to attend a relative's wedding in a nearby suburb. We arrived a day early to have time to relax--and that we did! You have the best pool facility of any hotel we've visited: warm, inviting water with plenty of room to swim and clean, attractive surroundings. Our buffet breakfast was delicious. The shuttle driver was friendly and accommodating. In fact, all your employees (desk clerks, waitresses, maids, maintenance men) were polite and helpful. The beds were comfy and the room and bathroom were spotless. We plan to visit again soon, but this time we'll bring our grandchildren so they can swim and enjoy nearby Brookfield Zoo. Thanks for a well-needed getaway week-end! November 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely the worst place I've stayed at My best friend had her wedding reception there over the weekend. We stayed two nights, Friday and Saturday. First, the pillows were awful. They had soft and firm. Both were feather and very fluffy. My head/neck was on an incline all night. I couldn't get comfortable. I kept switching pillows and trying both, but both were awful. I ended up using my coat as a pillow, which wasn't too much better. I woke up Saturday morning and my neck hurt so bad and I woke up with a migraine. I was standing up in my best friends wedding. Not good. I got in the shower and the tub wasn't draining. So I basically took a shower in half a tub of water. I told the front desk but by Sunday morning it still wasn't fixed. A few of the hotel employees weren't very friendly. We had to tell the desk twice that our keys weren't working. The second time, the girl gave us an attitude. The bar tender at the reception was rude. She also knowingly served some people alcohol that weren't with our wedding and she did so after we told her that they weren't with our wedding. When we came back to the room to grab something for the reception later, there was still garbage that the maid hadn't thrown away. I mostly cleaned up the room before I left but as I got ready for the wedding, I was drinking coffee. I ended up running late and our empty McDonalds cups were still on the desk along with a couple other pieces of garbage. Again, we didn't leave the room a mess, just a couple little things. Room decor, not very attractive. Seemed old but uninviting. The chicken at the reception was so dry that I couldn't eat it. November 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not like Other IHG Hotels I stay there every year, and each time I'm not felt welcome. Not sure if my race a factor or not. They have never offered me Priority Club "Care Package" with water and snack as other Holiday Inn Hotels I've stayed in do. Last time I asked for it and was told that they don't give them out on weekends because of all the weddings. Poor excuse since I don't just visit on weekends. For room service, the waitress stood outside the door in the hallway while I signed the bill. Another time they made me wait for hours, claiming they wouldn't have a room for 2-3 hours. I sat out of sight and watched other people get keys to their rooms. When I did get a room, the toilet leaked all night. I had to turn the water off to get some sleep. I didn't complain because I didn't feel anyone would fix the problem. And, if I don't let them in to clean the room before noon, they are not going to come in the afternoon. I'm hardly ever treated well at this particular Holiday Inn. I'm glad I have a totally difference at all other ones. November 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The good, the bad and the ugly Stayed two nights. Good: Allowed us to check in a little early. Bad: Left the room at 9:45am and returned at 10:30pm to find there had been no maid service while we were gone. No fresh towels, full trash cans, beds unmade. Ugly: Room service trays were left in hallways all day. Paper and dirt on the carpet (in hallways) when we checked in were still there when we checked out. I must mention that we stayed at this same property for 2 nights a week or so prior to this stay. We had no complaints about our previous stay. We will stay here again b/c we always stay here when we are in the area but housekeeping services are hit or miss. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities and Staff the best Loved the amenities--the steam room, the pool, the hot tub, the workout room, the restaurant, the parking, even the apples! (compliments of William Tell) Staff was wonderful--housekeeping, waitstaff at the restaurant, maintenance guys, everyone said "Good morning" and seemed happy to be working there. Nicole, a manager, was especially helpful with anything that came up for us. We had a great stay! My only complaint was what I call the "Pillow Rocks". Pillows were very high, small, and implacable. I'm glad I brought my own. Food was nice, but just OK. Other than that, can't complain at all! October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Bed and Wonderful Service Although I don't sleep in hotels often, when I do I usually find it hard to sleep. The bed at the Countryside location was fabulous. Slept as well, if not better, than in my own bed at home. The staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful. Ordered the room service pizza and it was better than most delivery places. If you come to the area --- stay at this hotel. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel but problems with rewards club This hotel is clean, cozy, and has great food. It's a wonderful location for large groups to meet and relax in the activity and pool center, bar, or courtyard. The rooms are large and clean. The only inconvenience is that, after spending over $1000, I wasn't awarded any points in the rewards club that were promised to me during booking. Keep your conformation numbers because you might need to contact customer service to get your rewards points. It's not a simple process. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort was ok and service also. I have been staying at this Holiday on and off for years. I feel that the cleanliness was poor and the quality of the brunch has gone down considerably. The price has gone up and the quality down. I was very disapporinted and will probably never go back. This has always been my birthday treat. I am very upset. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel & banquet facility, but not the cleanest We stayed at the hotel because it was attached to the banquet hall where my daughter's wedding reception was. The room was fine, the beds were comfortable. The only thing I would say is maybe a little extra cleaning. not that it was filthy or anything, but we found a band-aid on the bathroom floor, and hair all over the bathroom floor. And in the morning my father's room did not have ANY hot water. when he went to the front desk, they were not the most accomodating about the situation. the banquet hall was very nice and after being decorated and set up for dinner looked amazing. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place Got stuck with a handicap room. Beds are small but comfortable. Place was decent. Would pay more than $100 to stay in this hotel though October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what the doctor ordered! We stayed over between destinations - using shuttle service and meals. It all went without a hitch. Thank you for the great care, comfort, and services which you provided. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is average, but staff poor! Hotel is overall average, but was not happy with the hotel reception. I was not greeted as a platinum member nor did I recieve a welcome package. My key card didn't work because the lock mechanism batteries were dead. I have been very computed to the IHG hotels, however, it's important that the reception at arrival greets their guest accordingly. October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average I stayed at this hotel for two nights...the bathroom is quite dated and the shower curtain did not keep the water from soaking the floor. I went to the pool the first morning and was stopped right inside the pool door by the YMCA (who rents the pool for swim lessons) and given a 3 minute speech about why they were there and that IF I wanted to swim, I could only swim in the far corner. I was not really planning on swimming laps, but still thought this quite rude as I was a paying guest. Furthermore, the bar was VERY VERY VERY expensive--a dirty martini cost about $15; they charged $2.50 for it to be served UP. Overall, it was a clean hotel and the staff tried, there was just a few things lacking from a hotel that charged THAT much per night to be THAT far away from Chicago and Midway. October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of housekeeping During this stay at this hotel, there was not a single day that the housekeeping staff cleaned my bathroom. I left the towels clearly outside for them to at least remove and hopefully replace with clean ones but none of that happened for 4 days!! Arrived on Monday and left on Friday morning, had to call finally on Thursday evening to get towels. This tells me that the person responsible for cleaning the bathroom didnt even take the time to clean it. I would understand if i had the do not disturb sign but I did not display that on my door any day! I usually try to stay in Holiday Inn's but I will try to avoid this hotel if at all possible. September 30, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>