Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 273 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel & banquet facility, but not the cleanest We stayed at the hotel because it was attached to the banquet hall where my daughter's wedding reception was. The room was fine, the beds were comfortable. The only thing I would say is maybe a little extra cleaning. not that it was filthy or anything, but we found a band-aid on the bathroom floor, and hair all over the bathroom floor. And in the morning my father's room did not have ANY hot water. when he went to the front desk, they were not the most accomodating about the situation. the banquet hall was very nice and after being decorated and set up for dinner looked amazing. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place Got stuck with a handicap room. Beds are small but comfortable. Place was decent. Would pay more than $100 to stay in this hotel though October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what the doctor ordered! We stayed over between destinations - using shuttle service and meals. It all went without a hitch. Thank you for the great care, comfort, and services which you provided. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is average, but staff poor! Hotel is overall average, but was not happy with the hotel reception. I was not greeted as a platinum member nor did I recieve a welcome package. My key card didn't work because the lock mechanism batteries were dead. I have been very computed to the IHG hotels, however, it's important that the reception at arrival greets their guest accordingly. October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average I stayed at this hotel for two nights...the bathroom is quite dated and the shower curtain did not keep the water from soaking the floor. I went to the pool the first morning and was stopped right inside the pool door by the YMCA (who rents the pool for swim lessons) and given a 3 minute speech about why they were there and that IF I wanted to swim, I could only swim in the far corner. I was not really planning on swimming laps, but still thought this quite rude as I was a paying guest. Furthermore, the bar was VERY VERY VERY expensive--a dirty martini cost about $15; they charged $2.50 for it to be served UP. Overall, it was a clean hotel and the staff tried, there was just a few things lacking from a hotel that charged THAT much per night to be THAT far away from Chicago and Midway. October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of housekeeping During this stay at this hotel, there was not a single day that the housekeeping staff cleaned my bathroom. I left the towels clearly outside for them to at least remove and hopefully replace with clean ones but none of that happened for 4 days!! Arrived on Monday and left on Friday morning, had to call finally on Thursday evening to get towels. This tells me that the person responsible for cleaning the bathroom didnt even take the time to clean it. I would understand if i had the do not disturb sign but I did not display that on my door any day! I usually try to stay in Holiday Inn's but I will try to avoid this hotel if at all possible. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows and ease to reception The pillows were very uncomfortable . They were too thick. I still gave a stiff neck. The rooms were clean. We had to walk outside to get to our wedding reception room. Weird set up there. We had 1 beer and a coke for 9.50 at the bar September 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room All the room is non-smoking. But the my room smel like smoking they only spary the room. i ASKED TO BE MOVE AND THEY SAID ALL ROOM IS NON-SMOKING. BUT MY ROOM SMELL LIKE SMOKING AND I WAS NOT ABLE TO GET REST. I WILL NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL NO MORE BECAUSE I WILL NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL BECAUSE I CALL THE MANGER AND THEY HAVE NOT RETURE MY CALL. NO MORE NO MORE WILL I STAY HERE September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms great gym but more attention to detail would have been nice Rooms were comfortable and salmon dinner in restaurant was good Llids and coffee cups didn't match in room. Note to housekeeping on issue resulted in no lids being left the next day. The rooms and beds are clean. The bathroom tile is dated (1970-80's). The guy and pool are fantastic. September 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst business meeting of the year This conference room was the worst I have had this year. Ran out of coffee, breakfast rolls. No one to tidy up the spills and dirty spoons on serving table. Had no Diet Coke and the staff said they had to go to SAMs Club to buy while we waited. Microphone went dead.....no one to help. I was embarrassed in front of customers. September 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay 1. they did not acknowledge me as a priority member - it was on the confirmation sheet I gave them when I checked in. Other Holidays Inns were right on top with special attention. 2. the bathroom shower curtain was torn about ten inches - looked shabby. 3. bathroom floor was saturated with water 4. pillows were of poor quality and lumpy. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's all good! Our stay was excellent all the way around! We felt very welcomed from the moment we arrived. The staff, from the room services to the front desk, were very accomodating in every way. We have no complaints whatsoever and would for sure recommend Holiday Inn Countryside to any one and will be staying there whenever we are in the area. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This Hotel has a great staff, Anything we wanted was at are beg and call. Yes we will be back to see family and we will be staying there......... Thank you very much we had a great stay September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unaccommodating The hotel staff was difficult to work with regarding our reservations for a wedding. Guests we were with had their rooms charged the wrong amount and to incorrect credit cards. The rooms were improperly grouped together. The bathroom had a poor setup where taking a shower was difficult. The front desk staff over the phone were unaccommodating to our guests check-in needs. The early reservation on the website was misleading by stating "Book Early and Save with Breakfast" and their description states "Enjoy Breakfast for one or two adults sharing a room" but we were told breakfast was not included in our reservation. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Wedding/Reception We had the occasion to stay at this property for our daughter’s wedding and reception. Everything from check-in to check-out went quite smoothly. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. The venue (the Atrium) was beautiful. The food for the reception was very tasty. We got lots of compliments from our guests. The hotel and grounds could use a little updating, but overall we had an excellent experience! We would definitely recommend this venue for anyone looking for a hotel-wedding reception destination. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding stay The accomadations were fantastic, fridge and microwave in room ! Very clean and banquet facilities had amazing food!! Great bar too!! August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of 1st floor I stayed at this hotel for a family reunion against my best judgement. I am a IHG PC member but don't really care for Holiday Inn's. I have never stayed on the 1st floor of an hotel and will never again after this visit. We ordered pizza around 11 pm, place the leftovers in the refrigerator( which didn't get cold) and woke up to an infestation of ants all over the waste can. The empty pizza box sat on top of the can and a couple pieces of crust was in the trash, the housekeeping manger stated that this was normal for a trail of ant to come in from the outside by being on the first floor. He also stated anytime you have food or sweets (which we didn't have) causes the ants to come from the outside since we were ground level. Not only did we have a trail of ants but spiders too! I was not offered to be moved to another room and had to move all our bags from the floor. I didn't sleep well my last night because I was worried about the ants and spiders crawling onto the bed. This was my WORST hotel stay ever! Also, hallways were extremely hot, ATM didn't work, door on room didn't close shut without force, outdated, smelled old, & housekeeping was awful (I'm speaking of the 1st floor only). Also, I request a rollaway bed four times before receiving it. Needless to say, I will never stay in another HI after this experience. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place To Stay This Holiday Inn was in a quiet area just south of Chicago. Not too far from the big city to visit all the sites and not too close to for a quiet and relaxing rest after a hectic but fun-filled day. The restaurant was fabulous, the hotel was beautiful, and the staff was so pleasant, friendly and professional that we felt like royalty. Plus there was excellent shopping within walking distance. We will add this to our favorite places to stay when in Chicago. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing The hotel was very inviting and a solitude for relaxation. The pool was the best I have ever seen! My family and i enjoyed ourselves. I would definitely consider this hotel in future visits to Chicago. August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay Rooms where what we needed. The staff was very helpful. Food was good but to COSTLY. Overall, It a good stay for are travel. August 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Countryside This was the worst hotel experience I've had in many years. With over 100 hotel stays per year, I expected better, but will now avoid HI. Staff was rude and inconsiderate right from check-in. Phone in the room was not working and when I called from my mobile, the same check-in staff treated me as if I don't know how to handle a phone. When I called for in-room dining, the staff schooled me relentlessly on why it is more cost effective to come get the food myself. Printing at the business center was dysfunctional. Thankfully, I was able to fix the printer and disable almost 2 weeks of queued print jobs, and of course without acknowledgement. Bathroom tub couldn't plug for a bath. The list goes on.... August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service especially when asked. The rooms were clean and confortable as well as the room accomodations. The door however needs to close better unless they don't close well to prevent guest from leaving their key card behind. Also there is never enough sugar for the coffee; not just at this hotel but all across the board. Maybe Holiday Inn can be the first to start doing better at that. The service desk people were great but could use some help when the hotel is fully booked, check-in could be quicker. People need to work so schedule them. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good enough Not the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in but they did a good job. Did a very nice job with the wedding and reception we were there for. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated expensive hotel that desparately needs updating When I arrived in my room it brought me back to the 1970's or 80's. The furniture, the brick accent wall, the bathroom (including the high intensity heat lamp). I have stayed at better hotels in the $155/night rate range. The food is pricey in the hotel restaurant. When asking for a recommendation on local restaurants, I was smuggishly handed a 22 page printout of names and addresses. The staff could have gone a little further... The pool was nice, and extra large comparable to other hotel pools. August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by rather unsatisfied!!!! The overall experience was just okay. The hotel is a little outdated. I was very disappointed that when I called to make a reservation for 2 doubles, I was informed that there were only king beds left. (it was supposed to be my husband, son, daughter and I) The operator taking my reservation suggested I reserve 2 rooms instead. REALLY!!! Here's a thought, the hotel does offer roll away beds, but that was not offered to me. Luckily in the end my son did not attend the wedding that I was in for which we were at the hotel for. The biggest thing that got me was that another person from the wedding party didn't book her room until about a week before (I reserved mine a month before) and she was given a room with 2 doubles and it was only her and her husband....hmmm......................... I had even called about a week before and was told there were no doubles available!!! On another note, I took my daughter to the pool and was basically interrogated by the rent a cop asking if we were staying at the hotel, what is our name, room number etc. I guess you need a wristband to be in the pool area and should get it from the front desk. I was not told that when I went to the front desk to find out where the pool was at. Wouldn't you think they would've given us them when we asked as my daughter stood in front of them with a bathing suit on......another hmm........ July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great buffet breakfast and comfortable room and bed. Had a great three night stay at Countryside. Enjoyed the buffet breakfast each morning. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful with information on how to get around. Took shuttle to Midway Airport to catch Orange Line to go to Chicago Loop Area. Outdoors was very hot and humid, temperature in high 90's, our room was always cool and comfortable. Great TV large screen. July 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing experience The staff didn't recognize me as a Priority Club member and once reminded insisted I was not a Platinum member, which I am. Refused to award me bonus 500 pts or free drink offered another guest who was same member level. Facility is in great need of an update. Bed was hard and AC didn't work well. Below standards of what I have come to expect from IHG properties. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property-but breakfast buffet needs work Staff are very accomodating. Rooms are comfortable and excellent maid service. Generally a nice palce with nice people running it. The breakfast buffet is of poor quality: cheap brands of yougurt and boxed cereal, unripe fruit and poor organge juice. Staff tried hard and were very pleasant but the quality of the food was poor. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Beds Ever Our stay was for five nights for a convention in July, 2013. The check-in process was smooth (via Hotel Manager). The room was just okay, somewhat dated. After the first night, we realized that the bed was mushy and awoke with backaches. This continued throughout the stay. SInce I spend an aveage of 225 nights a year in a hotel bed, I qualify to say that this Holiday Inn has some of the poorest beds in the industry. The William Tell restaurant had mixed reviews. While the staff was friendly, they were horribly inefficient. The last parting faux-pas was the breakfast, with a toaster on the makeshift buffet table, with the cord hanging off the back of the table. One wonders why their toast/muffin was not cooking. No staff around to explain or remedy. There was no plug in the vicinity, so why place a toaster on the table... for looks? The banquet on the last night had unbelievably poor service from the hotel. This is a poorly run facility, and we would opt NOT to stay there again. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service. I stayed here with a group and was thoroughly deilighted with the friendliness and service from all the staff. Everything was very clean and couldn't ask for more. Thank you! July 26, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>