Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The most horrible dining experience ever in a hotel We stayed in this hotel in the night of March 10/11 because we were flying out of Chicago Midway on the 11th. Mixed emotions with respect to the stay. The rooms were spacious and clean although a little bit outdated most of the facilities were acceptable. Upon check-in the front desk staff was friendly and managed to get us checked in quickly. The biggest disappointment with this hotel was the Wilhelm Tell Restaurant. I have never had a hotel restaurant with such poor service. This in addition to the mediocre quality of the food. The service was disgraceful. After we were ushered to our table it took the two waiters in this virtually empty restaurant about 10 to 15 minutes to come to our table. Rather than saying an apology for making us wait he only said "what do you want" ... even the word please was too much. There is not enough space available in this review to mention all the events that happened during this meal but one really sticks out. At one point after the appetizers had been served the waiter came with the main course. But the table was still quite full because he and his lazy colleague never bothered to come and check-up on us or to take away empty dishes. He was there with the full plate dinner of my wife in his hands and decided just to put the full plate in the hands of my wife. He then turned to me and asked: "anything else I can do"? When I replied "perhaps you can give some service and assist my wife" he turned around and walked away without taking any plates with him and leaving my wife with her dinner in her hands. I made a comment on the restaurant bill to explain why I gave a very low tip. I immediately informed the front desk about the bad dining experience. There was no response from the hotel staff or management and the next day my dinner was left on the hotel bill. Another thing that I noticed both in the restaurant as well as in the hotel that nobody asked ïf everything was ok. It almost feels like they did not want to ask the question because it would stimulate people to be honest about there experiences in which case a lot of time, effort and money would be involved in correcting all the wrongs of especially their below standard restaurant service. If Fitch, Moody's and Standard & Poor's also were to rate restaurants this restaurant would end up light years behind Greece. May 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed by this Hotel I was disappointed by this stay because I usually stay at Holiday Inns and this one was old, smelly, and hot. This property is in need of renovations. May 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Hot Water all 3 Days The Hotel only has hot water early in the morning. If you try to take a shower after 9 am. Cold water until about noon.I hope i get my points back that I used. We let 3 days early and stayed at a country inn in the area. May 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by leisure travel room smelled like smoke when first walked in then went away. agree not hardly any outlets for phones, etc. pipes did rattle and doors in hall were noisy and we were on 6th floor. didn't like having to wear wristband to pool and that breakfast not included in the high fee. we have stayed at cheaper places and accommodations much better with a great breaksfast. they need to include a breakfast since they have the room to accommodate it. may stay again if our son goes to the football camp again next year, but may not. maybe busy because has banquet rooms that are rented out, but still shoudlnt be that bad. looked like there had been a leak in our room and they patched a hugh hole in the wall. poor paint job and patching if the wall. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service Every time we have been to Chicago, we always stay here. Our rooms have always been clean, etc. I recommend this hotel for an overnight stay but it is a bit pricey. We always have included in our stay the buffet breakfast which is excellent! I'm a member of the priority club in which I get points every time we stay here. In fact we are planning on staying here in June when Full Throttle Fest is In Chicago using a free night stay. May 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Read reviews before you stay here !!! Booked the room, then read reviews. Big mistake ! Hallways alway very noisy. Slamming doors, people yelling and on and on. Pipes rattle constantly. Had to take a sleeping pill AND ear plugs to get to sleep, because I had an early flight the next morning. So... Great for party animals and people that stay up all night and sleep all day. Bad for normal travelers. Three to four desk attendants and still took forever to get checked in! May 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not bad Not a bad place to stay, but a bit overpriced in my opinion. Had issues with a room that smelled smokey, but upon bringing it to the staff's awareness, different room was given that was much better. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Internet service was spotty Everything about the hotel and service was outstanding except the internet service was spotty. April 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated and loud hotel I was there for 2 nights and both nights my sleep was interrupted by slamming doors and loud and rude guests. My sleep was further disturbed by the stupid small pillows that littered the bed. I'll be moving somewhat west for my next stay in the area. I'll stay with the chain, but not this hotel. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home from Home I have waited a long time to write this review - been coming here on and off for two years (two nights a week) for work, so this opinion probably reflects a lot of what you'll find in a lot of other reviews - but all in one place! The hotel has great amenities - the pool, bar and restaurant are fairly decent. The biggest problems I have encountered would be the lack of enforcement of noise control from the management / security on weekends and average room conditions (the rooms are dated, limited outlets, no charger ports, they only added wifi within the last couple of months and the off-site IT support is a pain to deal with if you can't get connected through VPN - which I have had to do once). I say average room conditions because I expect more from a hotel than a basic bed, sink, bath combo. Having said that, it's a fairly small list of minor details - I use a sound machine to drown out noisy neighbours and make do with the rooms as they are - the chairs don't go up to the tables, they aren't comfortable and the foot-rests are unusable to rest a laptop either. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, you get a microwave, coffee maker (4 servings of coffee - 2 Decaf and 2 Reg) for your convenience and a small fridge (which is usually turned LOW when you get in). The hotel employees are very very efficient, friendly and a definite credit to this facility. If you have issues with the room or reservation they will tend to it promptly and are very accommodating for family requests (towels, bathroom stuff, extra breakfast coupons etc etc). I would say that they make the stays I have had worthwhile experiences and make the difference. The bar staff have turned over a lot lately and it's not as friendly as it used to be, but they do try to get you in with a free drink/coupon and seat you with a smile. For a business user the hotel is near perfect, for families, you might like the amenities and the kids-eat-free coupons and the pools. Like I said when I started - been coming here for over two years and will continue to do so if things stay the same or get even better (recently added wi-fi throughout and HD TVs with a bunch of extra channels have been a nice bonus). April 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by PLUMBING Plumbing in bathroom very poor, pipes knocked when toilet flushed not only in our room but whenever someone in another room flushed the pipes rattled in our room April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location.....but Normally I stay in Oakbrook, IL but decided to stay at this location to work on the South Side. Location and cost were on target and proximity to downtown is excellent compared to other suburban locations. The pool area is very good and the fitness area is ok. I had only one meal and it was below average. The food is like the local family style restaurant meals that you get in Chicago or something similar to a Denny's...... April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by skip the pizza and movies The pizza wasn't very good and for 15 the movies should have a better picture. The hotel was a little loud but on the whole it was about average for a nights stay. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and atmosphere I would recommend Holiday Inn Countryside to any business traveller. The amenities and dining are wonderful, and the relaxing atmosphere in the lounge is great after a day of meetings. I've been a guest twice this year on business, and I will be returning in 2 weeks for another stay. I couldn't be happier. April 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Countryside stay We stayed at this location for the park-and-ride accommodation for Midway Airport. The shuttle service driver was friendly and on time to the airport. We had to take a taxi (at a reduced rate) for the return trip because we would have had to wait 1 1/2 hours for the shuttle service otherwise. Our stay at the motel resulted in some issues. Our suite was very large, clean, and comfortable. Some of the plumbing leaked in the bathroom but was otherwise clean and in good shape. Our stay probably would have been a good one except for the late night partying that took place on our floor and the floor below us. Besides kids running up and down the hallway till midnight, there was an all night party in the room below us. I finally called security at 4:00AM to have them shut the party down. I would have thought that security would have been observant of the partying and shut the party down hours earlier. Other than that, nice place. Probably will not stay there again. March 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely upset with our stay This was a beautiful hotel...hands down. We were here for the weekend to attend a wedding that took place in one of the banquet rooms. On our second night we actually checked out of our room at 3am due to noise. This did not make me a happy mom of a 4 year old and 6 year old that were trying to sleep after being up late for a wedding. I called the front desk and said that our hallway was noisy. They said someone would be up to check it out. An hour later, I still heard a lot of noise and we figured we would be better off leaving for home, than trying to sleep over the rudeness in the hall. When I got offf the elevator to check out at 3am, it was like walking into a loud bar. There were about 30 people in the lobby screaming, talking loud and laughing, and security was standing right there to observe it!! How could a hotel allow this at such an hour?! They should have been directed to another area where guests were not being disturbed, or encouraged to go to their room. The bar had closed for the night, and they were basically loitering in the lobby. When I called to speak with management the next morning about how unhappy I was they credited my credit card for 1 night stay. I honestly think this was minimal compensation for what we experienced. People come to a hotel to relax and this was anything but relaxing. Again, beautiful hotel, but shame on security and the person at the front desk for allowing this to occur. March 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy guests All was fine except the guests (from a Wedding Party-I think) were allowed to run the halls slamming doors (teenagers I hope) all night the last time we heard them was approx. 4am. One of our Party called management & they tried to help but to no avail & many in our party did not get much sleep. We have been here several times before but management needs to do a better job making guests respect the other guests. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly , helpfull Staff, Clean & Comfortable rooms. Friendly , helpfull Staff, Clean & Comfortable rooms and Good Food in Lounge and Restaurant. I got caught in the snow storm, had to check in early and checkout late: the staff handled it without ant problems. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Check-in Service & Pool Had same person take reservation as greeted us at check-in made the Inn feel "home-like" from start. Grandchildren loved the pool area March 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not nearly as nice as it was 2 years ago Stayed for three nights. PROS: Room (223) was clean. Room was spacious. Pool area was nice. Pool was heated so it wasn't ice cold. Hot tub was wonderfully warm. Shuttle to MDW is a nice convenience. Microwave and fridge in room is nice. CONS: Shower did not work right--barely any hot water pressure. Cold poured out of the shower head; hot only trickled. Called the desk. The guy made an adjustment and we had hot water for a little while. Next morning, same issue w/only a trickle of hot water. Didn't try to watch TV until the last night. The volume on the TV would go up all by itself. We would mute it and it would ramp up to max volume in under a minute. It was late and we were in jammies so we didn't bother to call, just turned it off. Got downstairs for an EXPENSIVE breakfast buffet at 9:45. Told breakfast ended at 10am. They began breaking down the food line at 9:50. For $12.95 I expected to be able to get food until 10am. Food quality was mediocre. Pancakes were so tough you couldn't eat them. Bacon and eggs were cold. They were in such a hurry to get us out that they took the salt and pepper off the table before we were even finished eating. Won't make the mistake of eating there again. We will probably stay there again but will make sure that EVERYTHING in the room works before unpacking anything. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by December 31-January 1 Enjoyed my two day stay at this location. I would highly recommend and stay again at this location. February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 41st anniversary stay no problems at all, rooom was great, holidom was great, pool water was nice and warm and all aminities were performing well. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean & Great Staff This is the first time I have stayed at this Holiday Inn, but have stayed in many (over 100 nights a year). I read some reviews on this hotel and had my doubts. Once I got there any of the poor reviews were wrong in my opinion. The staff was very friendly always said HI, the facility was clean, the food in the bar was great. In some reviews they mentioned about the poor internet, well they updated the system and every room has internet. Actually the best I have had in any Holiday Inn. I would and will stay there the next time I am in town. February 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A mixed experience We have not stayed here for over 5 years and looked forward to the remodeled changes we had heard about. What we got was a mixed bag of good and dissappointing. The exterior, lobby, and public spaces are very nice. Modern, clean, and well kept up. The desk staff was polite and helpful, but several times I found the service staff blocking the hall or elevator doors with their carts. Once we got checked in however things seemed to change. The room was well decorated but small. The coffee brewer only brews 1/2 cup at a time, and only has 2 packets of coffee, for the small styrofoam cups. No coffee in the lobby. The bathtub is small and has a rounded bottom that makes showering difficult to do without banging into the grab bars and wall. The heater seemed to have only 2 settings. Hot and noisy, or off. They have also eliminated the continental breakfast and are pushing the $12.95 breakfast buffet. It appears to me that the owners are concentrating all their efforts into the public spaces rather than guest comfort. In other words all flash and little substance. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Stayed over Christmas week. The stay, the service, the room, were excellent. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel for price We stayed at the Holiday in Willowbrook the night before, but it was so outdated and in need of renovation. This location for our unexpected 2nd night stay due to bad weather in Indy was SO much better! The rooms were more spacious and the bed was WAY more comfortable than the location in Willowbrook. The William Tell restauraunt located next to hotel has a nice breakfast brunch that was complimentary with our stay. My only suggestion is to get complimentary wi-fi to rooms ASAP. While available in lobby, the wired access in rooms is outdated. You can't use the wifi for your iphones or ipod touches which causes the ipod touch to be unuseable for internet access and data usage on your cell phone. Other than that, it was great! Thank you! January 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No WI-FI in the rooms..!!! There is no Wi-Fi available in the rooms. Business hotel absolutely should have Wi-Fi at least in the rooms. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Very comfortable, friendly, clean--a great price for a comfortable room! We were looking for a reasonable place to stay the night while in the suburbs. Very new and clean, HUGE pool and jacuzzi, nice room with coffee maker, etc. Highly recommend for anyone looking to stay in the southwestern suburbs--cute shops and restaurants nearby in downtown LaGrange, for a great bed-and-breakfast feel! December 14, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comments.. was disapointed with breakfast arrangements or LACK theroff. December 14, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing hotel stay This was the absolute worst stay at a Holiday Inn Express and I've stayed at several. The hotel was old with little to no updates. The pullout couch bed had blood all over it... My daughter saw it and was mortified (11yr old). The water was ice cold - No hot water for even a shower. The beds were very uncomfortable and old. This was a NON SMOKING hotel and I was given a room that was right next to someone smoking that shouldn't have been allowed to. Horrible experience and I will never recommend this place to anyone. November 28, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>