Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor air conditioning and lack of room cleaning Although the staff was very friendly the hotel itself lacked a great deal. The rooms were so humid and hot and suppose to be non smoking but when you walked in the air had a strong smell of cigarette smoke. Air conditioning could not be regulated to cool the room down. We were there for a wedding so several members of the family had rooms and had the same issues. We were there for a 2 night stay and housekeeping never touched my room the second day. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great, but cleanliness not so great Everyone from housekeeping to front desk was extremely helpful and friendly. But, for the price we paid for our room, we were a little disappointed in the cleanliness. No microwave, no refrigerator. The linens all had a smell and felt like they were just not clean. We have stayed at this motel several times on our annual trip here but it seems like it's being a little neglected. August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I was very disapointed to return to my room and find that the cleaning group threw my good razor and shower gel out. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed overnight after Reds Game. Great hotel to stay at if you are going to a Reds Game. Make sure you make a reservation because it was booked the night we were there. The trolley picks you up right in front of the hotel. It costs a dollar each way. I was a little annoyed that there was a wait for the room, but they were putting new matresses in all the rooms. So I can understand that is a big task. The matress was such comfortable and we slept great! So it was worth the wait. Parking is also free at the hotel. I would stay here again. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight for the ball game. Easy access and great shuttle service to and from the GABP. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no smoking didnt like that there were no smoking rooms this year up and down on the elevators was very inconvenient one of the reasons i choose this location was because of the smoking rooms .susan the maintenance person was great she brought me a fridge as soon as i called down for one and gave me good shopping advice :) and the house keeping ladies on the 4th floor were super also very friendly staff and that makes a for a very good stay!!!! August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Mixed Review We stayed at the hotel as part of a wedding guest group. The hotel was clean and the personnel were pleasant. The work out room and pool were nicely kept. I appreciated the laundry room which offered free use of a washer and dryer- you just had to purchase the detergent. There are several places to eat within easy walking distance, most being fast food restaurants. My complaint would be the maid service. We checked in on a Thursday. On Friday the maid service never came until late in the afternoon, probably around 3 or 3:30. My son was in the room and asked the maid if she could come back in 15 minutes when he would be leaving. The maid never came back. On Saturday the maid did not come anywhere near our room until late in the afternoon. My husband saw her in the hallway and asked for towels. At that point we had to get ready for the wedding ceremony and could not have her cleaning our room. I have never stayed anywhere where the maid did not show up or came so late in the day. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room The room was very comfortable. The only problem we had was the last day there was no tissue, but then again there were 4 ladies! Nice, classy atmosphere and the front desk was very helpful and answered any questions we had. Close to restrauants and venues we wanted to visit. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful accommodations Clean, quiet room, and very comfortable bed, free internet worked great. Free breakfast offered good selection of food. Front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating. Will stay here again when in Louisville area. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I stay here every visit I make to the area. It's a great location, close to everything! Awesome pool to hang out at too! I wish they had queen size beds in their double bed rooms instead of full size, but it doesn't keep me away. Excellent breakfast buffet too. July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - OK Room The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The hotel is an older hotel and is a great location for going to the Reds game. The rooms were clean and neat. The only problem we had was the air conditioner didn't seem to get the humidity out of the room. It did finally cool and feel comfortable in the middle of the night. The hotel did have free parking and that was a perk. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would definitely stay again We stayed the weekend here for my brother in laws wedding. Our room was a king size bed and it was HUGE...bed was bit more firm than I am used to but I slept like a champ on it regardless! Sheets were crisp and clean and room was thoroughly clean! I know other parts of the hotel were experiencing some issues with the AC but our room was perfect! AC worked well. Staff was friendly and the the housekeeping ladies we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful! Pool was clean as was the rest of hotel. The continental breakfast was GREAT! I enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to others as well as stay here again myself! July 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommended My air conditioner worked poor, which I let management know as I checked out. My bed was extremely uncomfortable; I may had been better off sleeping on the floor. I expected a much better experience for the price I paid. July 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Terrible Experience Our stay at the Holiday Inn in Covington, KY was a disapointment from the beginning. We were told check in was 3:00PM on Saturday the 29th of June. Because we were part of a wedding party, we were working within a very tight time frame that day. Our party (made up of three separate rooms) called earlier in the day to see if there was a possibility of early check in to accommodate the wedding schedule. We were told that we could "absolutely not" check in early due to the fact that the hotel was completely booked on Friday night. When we arrived at the hotel around 2:45 on Saturday afternoon no rooms were available for us because they had all been given to individuals who had checked in early (this was confirmed by the less than courteous desk staff who told us we should have arrived earlier if we were on such a tight schedule). Rooms were found for all three of our parties, but we were nearly late to the ceremony and the rooms were questionably clean (towels appeared dirty, there were ants in the room, etc.) Because we were significantly crunched for time we did not have time address any of these issues with management before going to the wedding. After the reception ended the disappointment continued. We were promised by the hotel that there would be continuous shuttle service to accommodate guests staying at the hotel. After the family emerged from the reception hall we discovered that the shuttle had only made one trip to the reception center and about 50 people were left stranded at the reception site well past the time the event ended. When I called the hotel to inquire when more shuttles would be arriving, I was hung up on and did not receive an answer as to when we could expect to be picked up. When I called back, I was received rudely (again) and told that it was our fault for not informing them sooner that the shuttles were not running. Aside from the hotel not meeting obligations, logic would indicate that after the first shuttle service arrived, more taxis would be needed to get the guests back to the hotel. Needless to say, the stress of the wedding weekend was only exacerbated by the poor quality of hotel service. The only thing offered as compensation for our troubles was a free breakfast - the wedding party had already paid for a buffet breakfast for wedding guests so this accommodation was less than helpful in our situation. I'm not sure there is remedy at this point, but I wanted to be sure to alert someone to our terrible experience and stressful weekend brought on by your discourteous staff and poor accommodations. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Bed was more firm than what I like but can't please every one still a very nice place to stay. July 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by lack of communication between management and accounting I work for the US Army corps of Engineers. This requires me to travel 10 mos. out of the year, and consequently I've been a priority club platinum elite member for several years. I often have to change my reservations due to delays in completing the task in the estimated time or sometimes additional repairs are required that were not in the original scope of work. I have never in over 10 years had a problem with this until this year and only at this hotel. each time I was given a new projected date to report to the Cincinnati area I called and changed the arrival date of my reservation. After finally checking in on June 2nd , I am looking over my account online and I noticed that the hotel had charged me $134.00 on three occasions. I immediately brought this to the attention of the front desk staff. after going over the dates and conferring with the individual that had charged my account it was determined that each time I changed my reservation, a new arrival date was documented but the old date was not removed, That made it appear that it was a hole different reservation. I was assured at that time the charges would be credited back into my card account. That was on June 5th , today is July 6th and I haven't gotten any confirmation that this matter has been taken care of despite the fact that I have sent an E-MAIL to the staff at the front desk and also a contact e-mail to the priority club customer care. all I can say is if you cancel or change a reservation here be sure to get a cancelation #. You may need it. July 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Non-existant Housekeeping did not service the room and the maid hung the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door; giving the appearance that the guest mistakenly left it out. Never staying there again. July 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Priority rewards club means nothing Made reservations months ahead to attend a rally. Have priority membership. Got stuck in a handicap room with no bathtub. Did not receive the customary refreshment bag when we checked in. Did not have sufficient staff for the event. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient We enjoyed our stay and received the quality and service we've come to expect from the Holiday Inn Brands. The location was a good one, as we were able to catch the SouthBank Trolly to access other areas of Covington/Newport and Cincinnati. Bev at the bar was Super ! She handled the large crowd that we were with, with ease! July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff hospitality Entire staff very friendly, went beyond average to assist with directions. Restaurant wait staff efficient. I highly recommend this hotel for all in the area to stay at. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location and bang for your dollar Holiday Inn at the Riverfront location continues to excel with their own restaurant and bar facility. Excellent breakfast buffet every morning. Parking is so convenient. Location is ideal for any traveling plans. Very easy access to the local freeways plus you are surrounded by lots of Cincinnati eateries such as the White Castle, Skyline Chile, Frishes, Burger King, gas stations and more. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The housekeeping is outstanding and will service your room even if you leave late in the day. June 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Confusion The front desk was friendly but uninformed on location of bus shuttle service for baseball game. We only needed transportation ONLY to get back to hotel after game and were told that it picked up in front of stadium. After completely circling stadium after game, we saw a bus going to Newport about a block away and went there. That bus told us that the bus back to Covinglon left from the Freedom Museum which was almost a mile from where we were. It wouldn't have been a bad walk if we knew that in the first place. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room at a competitive price. My husband and I come to attend a Reds game every year for our birthdays. We like to stay within walking distance of the ballpark so we can walk around and enjoy the downtown area. This was our first year staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Covington. I think we will be staying here every year from now on. the grounds and rooms are clean and well maintained. The staff were all friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed a lovely breakfast in The Greenery the following morning which had everything one could want for breakfast, all of which was fresh and tasty. I am recommending this establishment to all who are looking for a nice place to stay. June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Newport Don't recommend this place. My ac didn't work properly and the rooms are old in need of reconditioning June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely nice. Was very pleased with our 3 night stay. The staff was friendly and helpful and always had a smile. The rooms were attractive, comfortable and clean. I will be staying here again whenever I need overnight lodging in the Cincinnati area. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility close to convention center I did not have any food at the hotel, but the restaurant seemed to be open long hours to accommodate their guests. My only criticism was that the air conditioner had a govenor on it that prevented me from lowering the room temperature to a comfortable temperature for me. Had to purchase a fan so that I could sleep. Beds were very comfortable and the facility was very quiet. May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay This property was very busy and everyroom was booked.I first thought it was not going to be a good experience.I was wrong.Great experience,I was able to relax and enjoy the eveniing. May 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and confortable room. Good location Staff at front desk was very friendly and had the documents for my chek in ready in advance. Called me by my name and gave me a discount coupon for using at restaurant. I would had like to have breakfast included. May 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dirty, out dated Dirty & out dated hotel, not what I normally get when I stay at a Holiday Inn. The rooms on the floor I stayed were supposed to be non-smoking but you could tell right as soon as you got off the evevator they were not. I will not stay in this HolidayInn again. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Right when I got there they gave me someone else's room but that was resolved and provided a voucher for the mistake. I also asked for a Fridge for the room and I had it within 15 mins of checking in . That was great! My only negative is that the curtains in my room did not close all the way. Being on the first floor, alone and a woman there was a thorught of safety. Also I don't like light coming through. May 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>