Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1377 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1377reviews

  • 5 Stars
    736
  • 4 Stars
    362
  • 3 Stars
    129
  • 2 Stars
    92
  • 1 Stars
    58

Visiting daughter

By

May 30, 2020

platinumelite

We went to visit daughter and as we left we found a used tampon under bed edge

Read More
Read Less

Just say No

By

May 27, 2020

Very sketchy experience... staff resistant to give receipts... never gives pre stay contract with price... staff not available.... never acknowledged my IHG Spire Elite Status... laundry was spread throughout the closed restaurant... staff sitting in closed restaurant watching TV... front door always locked

Read More
Read Less

Not well that’s all I have to say

By

May 10, 2020

Not well that’s al I have to say. There’s not not 50 words I would like to waste my time.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and no service

By

May 10, 2020

club

It took 10 full minutes for the water to get warm, the heat wouldn't go over 71 degrees. I know there is a virus but not servicing the rooms and still charging full price? that is why when I came back to Cincinnati I stayed next door for cheaper and got my room serviced.

Read More
Read Less

A Good Place to Stay

By

March 18, 2020

The hotel is comfortable and conveniently located writhin a few minutes drive of any location in Cincinnati, Covington, and Newport.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast was good and the bed was comfortable

By

March 18, 2020

platinumelite

Overall, I did get sleep and even though it was filled with families there for different sporting events I was impressed with how the quiet time deadline was followed. I didn't like that there wasn't a microwave in the room, our room had an odd smell that didn't go away, our bathroom "door" (frosted glass slider) didn't close all the way, and the room had bobby pins and powder splotches on the floor near the desk. There is also a charge for breakfast and a charge for parking per night in addition to the nightly rate. We were basically just there to sleep though, not spend a bunch of time in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Restaurant/bar

By

March 14, 2020

Restaurant chef was personable and very helpful . Prepared my foods separately as I had food allergies All staff courteous and friendly

Read More
Read Less

Good place near downtown.

By

March 11, 2020

Rooms were clean facilities were clean and parking was good.

Read More
Read Less

Service

By

March 10, 2020

platinumelite

Need to improve the service.
Staff didn't know know how to handle the reservation correctly.
Probably the staff should receive a better training.
The breakfast area was a chaos. Food was not display properly and more important it was not handle in the right way.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

March 09, 2020

I have stayed at this hotel at least 5 times and have a group that stays frequently and we love it! It's close to downtown, the staff is very friendly and we love the convenience of the location.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed platinum member

By

March 05, 2020

platinumelite

Not a nice place. Needs major update. Zero mention of platinum membership could stayed much much nicer place for half the price.

Read More
Read Less

Accommodating to special needs

By

March 03, 2020

We have always been impressed with the various Holiday Inn locations that we have been to. We only use Holiday Inn. We also book resorts for vacations and they are always amazing. Staff always goes above and beyond to help us with our special needs daughter, making modifications or providing us with things we need to make traveling and stays as easy as possible for her. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less