Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 682 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

682reviews

  • 5 Stars
    313
  • 4 Stars
    194
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    62
  • 1 Stars
    37

Business Stay

By

June 27, 2017

club

It was nice and clean. Staff was friendly and bed was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, slept great, woke up rested

By

June 26, 2017

club

I've stayed here prob 30 times in the past 4 yrs. My family

Read More
Read Less

Great service but overpriced.

By

June 22, 2017

club

If we return, we will stay in Newport. There's not as much to do in Covington . Access to public transportation was excellent. The hotel seems overpriced, especially since breakfast isn't included. It was very clean and the staff was very courteous and nice.

Read More
Read Less

Concert Night In Cincinnati

By

June 21, 2017

My wife and I were in town to see Tom Petty and we selected the Riverfront Holiday Inn because of location and reputation. Before our trip I read reviews about the hotel and as it was highly rated, I felt the selection was well founded.
We checked in and the clerk immediately noticed that I was a Gold level IHG member. He upgraded my reservation to a suite and provided us with drink tickets and breakfast vouchers. He inquired about the purpose of our stay and provided us with a map to the venue. He was very helpful and courteous. The suite was very spacious and accommodating. The linens fresh and the room clean. I loved the fact that the guest area in the room included a separate TV. The overal rating for this hotel is 9 out of ten. The only concern was about the breakfast bar. I felt that the selections available were limited and a bit ordinary. I just felt that a hotel that charges for breakfast would offer more choices to its guests. I would still recommend this hotel highly.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

June 20, 2017

Stayed here for two night for a wedding in Cincinnati. The hotel is conveniently located near I-75 for easy access back into Ohio. We were also able to utilize the trolley that takes you into the downtown Cincinnati area with stops near by the hotel. There is also a Skyline Chili directly across the street from the hotel lobby!

The hotel definitely is showing it's age and could use a renovation. The lobby and common areas were a little worn and in need of definite updating. The room was comfortable but could use some updating as well.

We will definitely stay at this property again for the location and access to downtown Cincinnati.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

June 19, 2017

Great Location, rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, breakfast was very good,
General Manager was very helpful in finding way around to local stores. would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Poor location

By

June 17, 2017

The location was not what we expected when we saw that this was listed as hotel on the riverfront. We looked out at the front of the building room. Our room was located across from the elevator and the ice room.

Read More
Read Less

Not great for newly weds

By

June 14, 2017

club

Next to the ice machine and no view whatsoever (it looked like maybe the dumpster?). Maybe one of the most outdated HI's I've experienced, with the bathroom as the only exception. I had hoped for acknowledgement of our reason for staying. I even showed up for check-in still in my wedding dress and was treated like average joe. There wasn't a hint of congratulations or we hope you enjoy your romantic evening.

Read More
Read Less

Very good pool and lounge.

By

June 14, 2017

Enjoyed our stay. Pool was very nice and had a grassy area that was a nice touch. The exterior landscape and grass was well manicured and maintained. Might suggest a separate seating/lounge area outside. Somewhere to go besides the pool, area. The pool area had 2 new gas fire pits, but is only open till 10:00 pm. For early morning it would be nice to have a place to go sit outside, but pool area doesn't open until 10:00 am. Overall a very good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

June 08, 2017

The staff were very welcoming and courteous to us. The rooms were very cleaned without odor.

Read More
Read Less

Great Game

By

June 07, 2017

The staff, food and all the other items needed during my stay was great. Will be back soon.

Read More
Read Less

Ballgame

By

June 07, 2017

club

Stayed here to attend a Reds game. It's convenient and clean.

Read More
Read Less