Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1582 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1582reviews

  • 5 Stars
    806
  • 4 Stars
    401
  • 3 Stars
    167
  • 2 Stars
    129
  • 1 Stars
    79

Meh. Better than a DUI.

By

07 September 2021

club

I was staying in town for a Red's game. The hotel was unable to offer me both of my rooms at check in. Had to wait several hours for it to he cleaned.

The AC unit was having trouble keeping the room cool. There were several wires hanging out from below the unit. No other rooms were available so it's not like switching rooms was an option. It was also very loud. Much more than the normal white noise you would expect.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn on the river

By

07 September 2021

Traveled for child sporting event booked room online and of coarse online image always looks better than in person. Check in was great front desk processed very quickly and friendly. Lobby and hallways very clean. Room and bathroom were clean. Don’t expect ocean views not much to look at out the windows. The pizza sports bar across the street is a great spot for a beer and pizza. The cost of the room seemed high and the additional cost for a breakfast which is not what their lobby pictures display is just a below average continental meal. My advice would be save your 15 a plate and go across the street to Waffle House for a good meal. The bed is comfy but overall It was not a 230 a night room.

Read More
Read Less

JNC

By

06 September 2021

Very good for the age of COVID-19. Nice Room and Clean Bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing friendly staff and wonderful accommodations

By

05 September 2021

From the moment of my check in the staff here was fantastic. Each morning i came down to wonderful breakfast set up and greast hospitality by the staff. It made my business trip pleasant and helped make it a success.

Read More
Read Less

Not average

By

01 September 2021

Did not enjoy visit, dirty blankets, loud neighbors slamming doors, poor breakfast which was extremely expensive for what was brought out and normally free at other places

Read More
Read Less

Needs Improvement

By

31 August 2021

GREAT staff but the hotel is not comparable to the adjacent hotels at the same price point. Only one elevator functions and its slow… VERY slow.

Read More
Read Less

Could be better for a Holiday Inn

By

30 August 2021

Honestly, I thought I was booking the Holiday Inn Express just up the street. We checked in at the front desk, which was good and the lady there was excellent. But the hotel seemed dated and the 2nd floor had floor driers blowing air from what looked like a leak of some sorts. Made lots of noise. The decor of the halls and lobby area reminded me of an older cruise ship. Overall, the place was ok. We were tired and just needed a place to rest for a few hours, so it was ok. If we were staying a few days, I would have moved up the street to the Express. BUT ALL THAT BEING SAID, I am a loyal IHG member and reserve rooms with the Holiday Inn all the time and this will not deter me from future reservations with Holiday Inn. They are a good hotel chain and will continue to do business with them. This place needs a little "fixin' up" to make it super!

Read More
Read Less

Clean room.

By

30 August 2021

Our room was pretty good. Our check in experience was a mess. We were given one room and it was already occupied so we went down to the front desk where we were given another room and it was also occupied. Our 3rd room was finally vacant but it took way to long for us to get in a room and we didn't get to do what we wanted for the evening. They gave us a voucher for free breakfast but after all the hassle our room should have been free. There was no reason for us to keep getting rooms that were already occupied.

Read More
Read Less

Property is old. Building has issue, hallway smells moldy.

By

30 August 2021

club

I am not happy with this hotel. The building is old like in the 80s and its age shows everywhere. Carpet is worn down and dirty in the main lobby/reception area. Also they put multiple blowers on every floor in my wing along the corridors, air smells moldy. The room next to mine is tapped off saying "wet" on the door. Something really fishy is going on here, maybe a pipe leak in the building or something.

Fortunately My room is okay. No smell inside, and I didn't spot anything dirty or out of the ordinary, just have to deal with that old hotel vibe.

Neighborhood is kind of getto. I expect more from a holiday inn. If you have to stay in this area, try the courtyard Marriot next to this hotel. At least the building newer, and my coworker who stayed there say it is okay, same price.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation Stay

By

29 August 2021

platinumelite

Clean comfortable hotel. Enjoyable outdoor pool. Staff was helpful. I was disappointed there was no microwave in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel overcharges

By

26 August 2021

This hotel is not located in the best part of town.
It’s an older hotel.
Booked through Orbitz and paid for. Then hotel charged my credit card.
Called left messages. No response

Read More
Read Less

Not the best hotel

By

25 August 2021

Upon arrival only one elevator working so checking in with kids, luggage, coolers etc was extremely difficult.. the room had about and inch of dust on all surfaces and we had 1/4 roll of toilet paper. We left for the entire day and room service never came nor offered us any clean towels . It was not a clean hotel

Read More
Read Less