Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not like our first visit We Stayed at Gatwick Worth on Saturday 19th October as we had stayed the previous week (12th) and had enjoyed our stay. On this visit we had two rooms the one that my wife and I stayed in the window would not close fully and there was a whistling sound coming in the room all night, also the TV has a LED clock built into it. The green light is so bright it glows quite brightly during the night. I have to put 3 of the bath towels over the TV to stop most of the light coming into the room. I think this week the hotel seemed much busier than the previous week as last week we where served hot drinks with our breakfast as this week it was all DIY. We normally stay at the crown plaza gatwick when we visit family and go on holiday, I may start going back to them. I have another booking for this week, but am thinking of cancelling it as I need tom have a good nights sleep and we did not get this on our last visit. The reception staff in the morning did not seem to be that bothered, but there where busy. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, pity about the parking charges. My wife and I used the Holiday Inn for an overnight stop before an early morning flight from Gatwick. Our room was very comfortable, of a decent size and spotlessly clean. Due to our early start the next morning we cannot comment on the breakfast offered by the hotel. We were however really disappointed to be charged £10 for the privilege of parking at the hotel. The hotel rates are expensive enough without charging residents a further fee for parking overnight. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly recommended London Gatwick-Worth This is the second time this year we have stayed at this hotel, which is very convenient for Gatwick Airport, and we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else when flying out. Recently taken over by Holiday Inn, a stay here ensures a most relaxing and comfortable experience, with excellent rooms and service. We thoroughly recommend this hotel. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent had another really good stay at this hotel. Very good value as I booked a meal deal, overnight stay and car parking. Staff were very helpful and service was excellent all round -thank you. October 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good food and quiet location Unlike other hotels in the group, unfortunately this one seems to be unaware of the IHG rewards process. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good rooms Good value rooms with up to date decor and facilities September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by jim & marians this is the third time we have stayed at this hotel, before and after our holiday's. we find it a very pleasant hotel to relax in before we set off and also when we return to stay over night before the return journey back home. the staff are always very helpful and the rooms are always clean and tidy. hopefully we will be staying there again next year as well, and enjoy a good english breakfast, well worth the money!!! thanks holiday inn for a pleasant stay once again !! September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, hotel and location Have used the hotel on and off over the last nine months and it has great staff, its in a good location and is clean and modern. Recommended. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the airport and nice for a one night stay Hotel was nice, kind of out in the middle of no where. Convenient for next day flights out of the airport, only about 10 minutes away from airport. Only down fall is if you plan to do continental breakfast make sure to be down there 30+ minutes before they close. We got down there 25 minutes before they closed and they were clearing off the buffet line and closing everything down. When a person pays for breakfast they shouldn't be taking the buffet down until after the closing time. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous staff, consistent, flexible and courteous The hotel, at first glance, looks and feels like a care home (aside from the great gym next door) however it is a lovely place to stay. It doesn't have the feel of the local corporate airport hotels, but what makes the hotel is the staff, specifically the reception staff. No request is too much trouble, any issues are quickly solved and the whole process is painless (which is unusual in chain hotels). I have the choice of a number of local hotels and would choose this one all the time...the only minor issue that needs to be addressed (like virtually every business hotel) is the food. When will someone do a proper, travellers food menu....normal food, not messed around at a price that doesn't make it feel like your at a posh restaurant. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Holiday Inn Worth, is worth it Great hotel location, we are always greeted very well by the staff and when you get to the rooms, they are terrific. Deffo recommend this Hotel when going in and out of Gatwick September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Wonderful short stay. Request for complimentary toothbrush acted upon within minutes! Out motor was left for a holiday abroad and all was fine on our return. Will definitely visit you again. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round Friendly staff, clean, nice decor, comfortable and good value. Very good breakfast too! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly refurbished-so nice & fresh feel This hotel has just been refurbished,so there is a nice clean, fresh feel to it. £10 a night charge to park in the car park is a bit mean. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does what it says on the tin No negative surprises found after staying there on a number of occasions. Always very friendly front desk staff. Rooms are modern and comfortable. Car parking service for Gatwick is ideal. Taxi to airport is under £12. Good breakfasts too (again with good service). Perhaps not a long stay holiday location (for me), but certainly is good for staying close to Gatwick while I'm away. Many thanks. JK September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Regular traveller No complaints but had to ask for IHG. Staff very helpful and cheerful. Bar could do with a few more staff at busy times. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and Modern! The checking in process was very smooth. Staff were very polite and helpful. Room was exceptional ... large comfy bed and pillows, large flat screen tv, desk with great storage and a hairdryer, separate chair and little table. Wardrobe storage was excellent and was good to see an proper ironing board and iron in the room. The bathroom was lovely, clean and modern, lovely toiletries, great shower, lovely fluffy towels. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend. The bar and restaurant area were great you could get bar snacks, a la carte and specials from the menu. The food was lovely although the second night we ate there it was a little overcooked. Prices are what you would expect, a little on the high side but the food was good. Staff were friendly. Two large flat screen TVs and a lovely outside area to sit and watch the sunset. Far enough away from M23 to not hear traffic but not off the beaten track. Fitness centre next door is an added bonus. Only one slight downside was the price for parking. Although the hotel are upfront about this on their website I do feel that if you are eating at the hotel a concession could be made for waivering the car park fees. Having said that some people parked outside of the car park next to the side of the hotel for free, enough room for about 12 cars so think I would do that next time. All in all was very happy with my stay and would definitely stay there again :) August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet location with excellent service. Staff have a very good memory of customers, the rooms have adequate facilities for a comfortable stay. Having stayed in both standard and executive rooms, I would say the standard room are more value for money for the average user. I have used limited breakfast facilities with which I am satisfied. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely experience We were in as a family for two lovely nights. Very friendly and helpful staff and generally clean environment. I liked the quiet ambiance. I will definitely recommend for those who want a country feel to a hotel. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend queen sized bed upgrade! Just an amazing experience from start to finish! Staff were all,very kind and helpful. Room was executive with queen size bed and huge flat screen tele. Food in the bar was amazing, huge plate of fresh fish n chips with salad. Thoroughly recommend and will be staying again. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Night-Stop We were travelling from LGW the following day and this was the perfect nightstop before travelling. Staff were very friendly, rooms were modern and clean, bar food of good standard. Only criticism was the cost of the restaurant which seemed high. Other than that - recommended August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Food The hotel is good for departing early morning from Gatwick. The room was excellent but the food was absolutely awful. I decided to starve rather than eat this rubbish. Avoid the fish and chips. There are no transfers offered so you have to arrange your own taxi. I have stayed before when there was a shuttle bus service but this no longer exists which is a shame. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A class act Stayed here again and hotel is smart and comfortable. Room was well presented, modern & comfortable, staff were only too ready to help & answer any questions. Really can't fault it, would readily stay again & can't recommend it enough. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superb service..superb stay A pre flight overnight stay that was superb in every way. Beautiful rooms, very clean, lovely food and brilliant staff! special thanks to DIsna who replied to my emails from Italy, located my daughters left behind teddy and let me know..teddy was collected safely on our return..what brilliant customer service! The hotel is well situated 10 mins from gatwick, close to the motorway but u can't hear it. and best of all away from the stress of the airport itself! August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our one night say One of the best hotels I have visited in the IHG Group. The suite was fantastic and very comfortable to stay. Pity we could not stay longer. However we will be back soon. Thanks Holiday Inn you have made our night. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Excellent hotel to relax in before flying the following day All amenities excellent All the staff where excellent Food and bar facilities excellent Thoroughly enjoyable stay August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pre and Post Holiday Bit of a pain to find but once we did it was worth it. Would definitely use again but be aware for a family of four the courtesy bus to Gatwick takes 35 mins and early morning only ran on the hour. It is more expensive than booking a cab. Cab ride is only 10 mins and costs £ 11.50. Metro Cabs was very good Food was a bit pricy for the children £ 6.50 each for a plain baguette. Cheaper to get an adult meal and split in two. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Start of our holiday This hotel is very modern and clean, with good facilities. We stayed overnight prior to our flight from Gatwick Airport. We took advantage of the dinner/bed/breakfast & 15 days parking offer. It was excellent value for money and the whole experience was very positive and stress free. Even the transport to/from the airport was great. I highly recommend this hotel to start off your holiday. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Experience significantly above expectations I tend to use IHG hotels, although, whenever there has been a Crowne Plaza in the vicinity, I have sought to stay there, rather than to stay at a Holiday Inn/Holiday Inn Express, because, from my perspective, facilities and overall standards, in the former, are to a higher standard. Having had, at best, only an average experience, when previously staying at Holiday Inns, I was pleasantly surprised to experience the 'upmarket' feel of this particular Holiday Inn, which has recently been subject to a comprehensive upgrade. Check-in was very easy, and my room was well-appointed, The hotel didn't have the customary 'buzz', perhaps because it is used principally by those arriving at/departing from, the nearby Gatwick Airport. Despite the hotel being relatively under-occupied, the car park was virtually full to capacity; I assume that the cars belonged to those who had 'jetted-off'. Only my exposure to a relatively limited number of 'housekeeping' issues, has prevented me from giving a higher overall rating. Whereas I was occupying an executive room, the receptionist handling my check-in failed to highlight the presence of the executive lounge. The same receptionist also failed to highlight the existence of the adjacent, separately-owned, leisure facility, which, as I discovered later, is available for use by hotel patrons. And, although the breakfast choice was comprehensive, and generous, the 'juice bar' was dispensing orange juice which had little colour and absolutely no taste. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for one night stay before you fly The location is perfect if you are looking to stay here and then use Gatwick airport. We had an early morning flight and the checkout process at 4am was very smooth and quick and they had kindly arranged for a taxi to be waiting for us. Room was modern, clean, functional and great value for Money. The only let down was the bar service- the man was rude and walked off in the middle of taking our order telling someone else to take over as he was going to do something else. The lemonade he made me was half a glass- I had to ask to have the glass topped up twice before I paid for it. Food quality was also average- over cooked and very salty August 3, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>