Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 683 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

683reviews

  • 5 Stars
    408
  • 4 Stars
    181
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    17

Noisy students!

By

January 16, 2017

club

my first mistake was accepting a ground floor room. I only went there to sleep before a flight early the next morning but had an awful night due to drunk rowdy students until 2.20 am whom the hotel staff did not attempt to quieten.
The second mistake was not staying at the airport where the rooms were pricier however with the fixed taxi fee on the return journey any saving was negated.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience but cold

By

January 15, 2017

club

This was January and the outside temperature was very cold. The public areas were nice and warm but our room was cold. Although there was a thermostat in the room it did not control the temperature, it could only be controlled by reception. When asked they turned the temperature up but it was still cold and a second request was made before it was warm enough. Once warmed up the room was fine.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel but restaurant needs improving

By

January 12, 2017

I have stayed here many times and am always disappointed at the buffet breakfast. The breakfast is poorly cooked and is left to dry under the heat lamps without being stirred. This is not unusual for chain hotel breakfasts, but this time I felt strongly enough to write a review. I doubt that anything will change but at least got it off my chest!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Worth

By

January 12, 2017

club

This is an excellent hotel for an overnight stay prior to catching a flight the next morning. The rooms are well furnished and comfortable. The cuisine is good and the service efficient and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

January 11, 2017

club

We use this hotel every year as a parking/stopover for our flight from Gatwick. The staff are friendly knowledgeable and very helpful. The hotel is convenient and sensibly priced for its proximity to the airport. Rooms and beds are comfortable and despite the fact that people are travelling at all times of the day and night the noise levels in corridors etc do not impact on sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

January 10, 2017

Excellent staff, friendly and professional. The hotel is well maintained but not new.

Read More
Read Less

Great Gatwick Hotel

By

January 08, 2017

club

Great hotel, good services, easy access to the airport. plenty of secure parking. Good quality food with great service. Recommend for business, leisure of family visits

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

January 07, 2017

club

I was greeted by a nice man despite the fact that we arrived very late at night. He helped us get change for the cab and even recommended a pizza place so we could order in. He showed us to our room and helped us get the best fitting room for wheelchair use. Bed and pillows were wonderful and breakfast as well. This was the perfect place to rest after a long day of traveling.

Read More
Read Less

Staff don't seem to care

By

January 06, 2017

I've stayed at this hotel a number of times due to its convenient location for Gatwick Airport before early flights.

Usually the staff do seem to care, although the check-in experience always seem to consist of one person dealing with guests and another member of staff who is always to busy to check people in.

Whenever I've stayed in hotels in the past its never been a problem to ask the reception staff if they can put something in the post for me (because it will just be added to their pile of outbound post), but that was not an option, they just offered to tell me where a post box was.

Unfortunately although a bath in the evening was warm enough the shower the next morning would not warm up. On checking out (I had a flight to catch) while the issue was noted no apology was offered.

I found the restaurant over-priced for what is offered, as is often the case with Holiday Inns (they obviously have a high opinion of what they serve).

Posted byCustomerCare
January 16, 2017
Dear dajfiel2, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to see your perfect rating on Room Cleanliness. However, on this occasion of your stay, we sincerely apologize if your stay was not satisfactory due to the lack of hot shower in the morning and if the level of service received fell below of your expectations. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have shared your comments with the hotel management and we’re confident that necessary actions will be made, in order to correct unsatisfactory experiences. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Spire Elite member and hope this stay experience will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great value to be close to airport and parking

By

January 06, 2017

club

This hotel was great for our purposes - to go to the airport via shuttle and park the car for a long-term stay. The only thing that was misrepresented to us on the phone beforehand (we called the toll number) was that there was an airport shuttle. We were told it was 3£ per person. But when we got there, we found out there was no shuttle and they'd call us a taxi instead, which was a higher cost.

Read More
Read Less

Really Nice Comfortable Hotel

By

January 04, 2017

Hi,
Firstly i would say this hotel feels really strange!(not in a bad way) the layout/design is not like what you are used to with a Holiday Inn that said it was a really nice place! even know parts you could see were dated it was still very clean and friendly.
Staff were fantastic (apart from one) and they made us feel very welcome! restaurant was very nice and the staff there were great too Waiter was funny and had a good laugh while staying very professional, top marks for the bar and restaurant.
only problem! check-in staff almost didn't seem to want to check you in and although they were not particularly unfriendly they were far from the welcoming greeting i normally get as a Spire Elite member,
Worst of all was checking out! there was a couple of people checking out so i went to the IHG checkout for Spire Elite and was firstly ignored then called across to the other side of the check in area by someone who clearly couldn't be bothered to speak to anyone,
Other than the couple of people letting the hotel down it was a really nice hotel and was perfect for an early start to the airport

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

January 04, 2017

club

I like this hotel and Joe, front of house Manager was excellent. The food we had in the evening was very good if a little pricey.

Read More
Read Less