Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1599 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1599reviews

  • 5 Stars
    990
  • 4 Stars
    405
  • 3 Stars
    115
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    39

Issue sorted immediately

By

May 03, 2021

club

I had an issue with the room i was originally booked into, a strange but loud and constant whirring coming through the walls, the lady on reception immediately moved me to another room which was an upgrade and informed me that i would be able to stay in it for both nights. She couldn’t do enough and i was so grateful, it was late and i had been travelling for work so badly needed sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Mediocre service. Cold room

By

April 28, 2021

The high charges for overnight parking (even for Blue Badge Holders) when staying at this hotel are ridiculous. Where else are guests supposed to park?

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

April 23, 2021

platinumelite

No issues. Very friendly staff. Over a very good stay

Read More
Read Less

Not good

By

April 11, 2021

platinumelite

Not good at checking in in being asked to pay money that I did not need to pay .

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

April 01, 2021

VERY HAPPY WITH THE SERVICE PROVIDED DURING MY VERY LONG STAY.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Stay

By

March 22, 2021

Upon checking in, Claire was absolutely amazing. She was so kind and sweet. After she found out I was staying to pick up my fathers remains, she upgraded me to an executive suite. It was lovely in there. It made my feel extremely relaxed abd was able to take my mind of off my father.

Read More
Read Less

A1 stay !

By

March 20, 2021

platinumelite

Can’t fault this hotel
Parking facilities 10/10
Hotel staff 10/10
Manager 10/10

Overall 10/10

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and bed, shame about the service

By

March 05, 2021

club

Due to the pandemic, I wasn't able to use my regular hotel so I was advised to use this Hotel. After booking online I checked with the reception staff that they where okay to accept keyworker staff, confirmation was swift, was good to stay. On the day of my arrival navigating to the hotel I noticed from the signs that residents had to park in area protected by barriers and plenty of CCTV, it was £10 a night to park your car!!!! Which put the cost of my stay well above the rate I normally pay and enjoy free parking. When I inquired the high price I was told it was for security of the car park, a car park that isn't secure at all in fact anyone could walk in and touch the cars.
Nice hotel but I certainly won't be staying there again. On another note you have to alert the reception staff by pressing a buzzer you wish to exit the car park maybe okay during the day when they are awake but at 05:30 in the morning waiting 15 minutes to get out isn't good enough or when checking out at the same time the receptionist appears from an office after ringing the bell yawning and looking half asleep. Not what I would expect from this hotel provider.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and experience

By

March 02, 2021

Had to stay for the night and it was lovely. Stayed here before and would definitely stay again. Rooms are clean , staff are lovely.

Read More
Read Less

Recommended

By

February 26, 2021

club

I love staying at the Holiday Inn Worth. The staff are always so pleasant. I had an issue with my shower that was dealt with immediately. I do find the £10 per night parking frustrating as I’m not parking to fly off somewhere, I’m down visiting my daughter. But that would be the only criticism. The hotel and staff are wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

January 22, 2021

platinumelite

Superb customer service and highest levels of Covid-19 guidance

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

January 15, 2021

Unbelievable no food facilities. Even though the booking was excepted as bed breakfast and evening meal. Other hotels within the group have kept food facilities open even if basic menu.

Read More
Read Less