Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous staff, consistent, flexible and courteous The hotel, at first glance, looks and feels like a care home (aside from the great gym next door) however it is a lovely place to stay. It doesn't have the feel of the local corporate airport hotels, but what makes the hotel is the staff, specifically the reception staff. No request is too much trouble, any issues are quickly solved and the whole process is painless (which is unusual in chain hotels). I have the choice of a number of local hotels and would choose this one all the time...the only minor issue that needs to be addressed (like virtually every business hotel) is the food. When will someone do a proper, travellers food menu....normal food, not messed around at a price that doesn't make it feel like your at a posh restaurant. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Holiday Inn Worth, is worth it Great hotel location, we are always greeted very well by the staff and when you get to the rooms, they are terrific. Deffo recommend this Hotel when going in and out of Gatwick September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Wonderful short stay. Request for complimentary toothbrush acted upon within minutes! Out motor was left for a holiday abroad and all was fine on our return. Will definitely visit you again. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round Friendly staff, clean, nice decor, comfortable and good value. Very good breakfast too! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly refurbished-so nice & fresh feel This hotel has just been refurbished,so there is a nice clean, fresh feel to it. £10 a night charge to park in the car park is a bit mean. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does what it says on the tin No negative surprises found after staying there on a number of occasions. Always very friendly front desk staff. Rooms are modern and comfortable. Car parking service for Gatwick is ideal. Taxi to airport is under £12. Good breakfasts too (again with good service). Perhaps not a long stay holiday location (for me), but certainly is good for staying close to Gatwick while I'm away. Many thanks. JK September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Regular traveller No complaints but had to ask for IHG. Staff very helpful and cheerful. Bar could do with a few more staff at busy times. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and Modern! The checking in process was very smooth. Staff were very polite and helpful. Room was exceptional ... large comfy bed and pillows, large flat screen tv, desk with great storage and a hairdryer, separate chair and little table. Wardrobe storage was excellent and was good to see an proper ironing board and iron in the room. The bathroom was lovely, clean and modern, lovely toiletries, great shower, lovely fluffy towels. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend. The bar and restaurant area were great you could get bar snacks, a la carte and specials from the menu. The food was lovely although the second night we ate there it was a little overcooked. Prices are what you would expect, a little on the high side but the food was good. Staff were friendly. Two large flat screen TVs and a lovely outside area to sit and watch the sunset. Far enough away from M23 to not hear traffic but not off the beaten track. Fitness centre next door is an added bonus. Only one slight downside was the price for parking. Although the hotel are upfront about this on their website I do feel that if you are eating at the hotel a concession could be made for waivering the car park fees. Having said that some people parked outside of the car park next to the side of the hotel for free, enough room for about 12 cars so think I would do that next time. All in all was very happy with my stay and would definitely stay there again :) August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet location with excellent service. Staff have a very good memory of customers, the rooms have adequate facilities for a comfortable stay. Having stayed in both standard and executive rooms, I would say the standard room are more value for money for the average user. I have used limited breakfast facilities with which I am satisfied. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely experience We were in as a family for two lovely nights. Very friendly and helpful staff and generally clean environment. I liked the quiet ambiance. I will definitely recommend for those who want a country feel to a hotel. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend queen sized bed upgrade! Just an amazing experience from start to finish! Staff were all,very kind and helpful. Room was executive with queen size bed and huge flat screen tele. Food in the bar was amazing, huge plate of fresh fish n chips with salad. Thoroughly recommend and will be staying again. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Night-Stop We were travelling from LGW the following day and this was the perfect nightstop before travelling. Staff were very friendly, rooms were modern and clean, bar food of good standard. Only criticism was the cost of the restaurant which seemed high. Other than that - recommended August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Food The hotel is good for departing early morning from Gatwick. The room was excellent but the food was absolutely awful. I decided to starve rather than eat this rubbish. Avoid the fish and chips. There are no transfers offered so you have to arrange your own taxi. I have stayed before when there was a shuttle bus service but this no longer exists which is a shame. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A class act Stayed here again and hotel is smart and comfortable. Room was well presented, modern & comfortable, staff were only too ready to help & answer any questions. Really can't fault it, would readily stay again & can't recommend it enough. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superb service..superb stay A pre flight overnight stay that was superb in every way. Beautiful rooms, very clean, lovely food and brilliant staff! special thanks to DIsna who replied to my emails from Italy, located my daughters left behind teddy and let me know..teddy was collected safely on our return..what brilliant customer service! The hotel is well situated 10 mins from gatwick, close to the motorway but u can't hear it. and best of all away from the stress of the airport itself! August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our one night say One of the best hotels I have visited in the IHG Group. The suite was fantastic and very comfortable to stay. Pity we could not stay longer. However we will be back soon. Thanks Holiday Inn you have made our night. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Excellent hotel to relax in before flying the following day All amenities excellent All the staff where excellent Food and bar facilities excellent Thoroughly enjoyable stay August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pre and Post Holiday Bit of a pain to find but once we did it was worth it. Would definitely use again but be aware for a family of four the courtesy bus to Gatwick takes 35 mins and early morning only ran on the hour. It is more expensive than booking a cab. Cab ride is only 10 mins and costs £ 11.50. Metro Cabs was very good Food was a bit pricy for the children £ 6.50 each for a plain baguette. Cheaper to get an adult meal and split in two. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Start of our holiday This hotel is very modern and clean, with good facilities. We stayed overnight prior to our flight from Gatwick Airport. We took advantage of the dinner/bed/breakfast & 15 days parking offer. It was excellent value for money and the whole experience was very positive and stress free. Even the transport to/from the airport was great. I highly recommend this hotel to start off your holiday. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Experience significantly above expectations I tend to use IHG hotels, although, whenever there has been a Crowne Plaza in the vicinity, I have sought to stay there, rather than to stay at a Holiday Inn/Holiday Inn Express, because, from my perspective, facilities and overall standards, in the former, are to a higher standard. Having had, at best, only an average experience, when previously staying at Holiday Inns, I was pleasantly surprised to experience the 'upmarket' feel of this particular Holiday Inn, which has recently been subject to a comprehensive upgrade. Check-in was very easy, and my room was well-appointed, The hotel didn't have the customary 'buzz', perhaps because it is used principally by those arriving at/departing from, the nearby Gatwick Airport. Despite the hotel being relatively under-occupied, the car park was virtually full to capacity; I assume that the cars belonged to those who had 'jetted-off'. Only my exposure to a relatively limited number of 'housekeeping' issues, has prevented me from giving a higher overall rating. Whereas I was occupying an executive room, the receptionist handling my check-in failed to highlight the presence of the executive lounge. The same receptionist also failed to highlight the existence of the adjacent, separately-owned, leisure facility, which, as I discovered later, is available for use by hotel patrons. And, although the breakfast choice was comprehensive, and generous, the 'juice bar' was dispensing orange juice which had little colour and absolutely no taste. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for one night stay before you fly The location is perfect if you are looking to stay here and then use Gatwick airport. We had an early morning flight and the checkout process at 4am was very smooth and quick and they had kindly arranged for a taxi to be waiting for us. Room was modern, clean, functional and great value for Money. The only let down was the bar service- the man was rude and walked off in the middle of taking our order telling someone else to take over as he was going to do something else. The lemonade he made me was half a glass- I had to ask to have the glass topped up twice before I paid for it. Food quality was also average- over cooked and very salty August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Holiday Inn I have stayed here a number of times since the Holiday Inn name was associated with the property . Next door to a leisure facility which one can use at reduced rates. Upgraded to executive room which was nice and offered free wireless internet at good speeds. The rooms were refurbished in 2012 so everything is quite new and modern. The rooms are also of a decent size. The car park has a barrier system and you have to pay for the privilege of parking here (£10). They offer breakfast+parking for £15 at check-in. The Holiday Inn Express 5 minutes away has free parking. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Very good value. I would stay again. Always a good bedroom. Very clean July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Regular visitor A well maintained and recently refurbished hotel let down by enthusiastic but very poorly trained restaurant / bar staff. The hotel is out of town so has a captive audience for food. Menu perhaps a bit too ambitious and is overpriced. Had too many poor experiences with food / service for it to be a blip. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room! Had a great time on my stay here. Will come back next time. Good customer service too. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good choice Stayed here whilst we attended the Goodwood Festival of Speed and we were not disappointed with our choice. Rooms were a very good size, beds were very comfortable and bathroom also a very good size with a great shower. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. My only negatives are that it is not the easiest hotel to find however we had a sat nav which helped and meant we didn't get lost. My other negative was the fact that we had to pay 10 pds per night to park our car , this is the first hotel I have stayed in which has charged for car parking although I am aware other hotels do this also. I don't know why though although I suspect it is just another way of keeping the room prices down. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for early morning flights from Gatwick. Very comfortable rooms. Bed large and good for nights rest. Food in the dining room excellent. Very reasonable price, especially if you have a car and need parking. Transfer to airport every hour. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Holiday Inn We stayed here whilst we were travelling from East Anglia to Chichester for an early start next day. The rooms were immaculate . Hotel staff were very helpful. July 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by airport hotel with nice surroundings stayed for business, arrived late, staff welcomed but offered nothing for Platinum members, although overall this hotel may appear of new, good quality. If you have time once in Gatwick, welcome to stay here. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, when we got there My only regret was not enough time to enjoy much of what was available. I didn't realise there was another Holiday Inn at/near(sort of# Gatwick and this was much nicer, since I went to the other by mistake. The staff were very helpful, and, once I had factored in the distance to the airport #about 10 mins by taxi), the journey was quite delightful. I can't comment on the food as I didn't use the service, and the able to relax was only minimal since we had a 7 hr turnaround July 17, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>