Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and great service The hotel and room were very luxurious and comfortable for a Holiday Inn. Staff were very helpful - especially Sabbah, the bell hop. He was warm, kind and on the spot to help. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Front Desk Service Front desk management and staff are welcoming, professional and friendly. They expressed a genuine interest in me as a person in addition to meeting my needs as a hotel guest. Good people. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and service The bartender really needed assistance in the early evening and again at the end of the evening. There were many events and people stopped on for a drink early and again late, as our group did. She was very overworked as the only person working the bar and surrounding tables October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and accomodations! Truly enjoyed my stay here. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean-beds were comfortable. The price was a bargain! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around! Nice, clean and bright! Awesome staff! We were treated very well. Food was good as well. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I was there for a conference and the staff was wonderful. They were very friendly and personable! The only complaint I had I had was the wifi was less than stellar and it stormed a day or 2 and the TV's went out for a bit. Other than that the food was great and the stay was better than average! September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay. I stayed there for 5 nights while attending a conference. The room was very nice and the bathroom was good-sized. (Important when you have 2 women in the same room!) The only "complaint" I have is that the bedding, specifically the sheets, were old and "pilled". The bed itself was comfortable enough. All of the staff that I encountered were very friendly and helpful. This is a nice place to stay and just minutes from a lot of dining and shopping. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't skimp on details This Holiday Inn looks great after last year's renovations! Our room was very nice, and the hotel overall was very neat and clean. My only criticism is to not skimp on the details. 1. Our in room coffee service had plenty of packets of coffee, but only two packets of cream and sugar. 2. The breakfast buffet, although very good, did not include a beverage of any kind. 3. Glass elevators. Very cool, but the glass was FILTHY with hand prints and face prints. 4. This hotel needs a hot tub!!!! How about in the big empty corner next to the pool? September 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again My wife and I reserved a room block for our wedding. The wedding was not held at this property. All I can say is that we will never use this hotel again for any reason. We've had nothing but problems from the moment we started working with them. We had to book our own shuttle company (which cost more than $500) because theirs was not available for any of the times we needed. We reserved the Presidential Suite for two nights. The first night, the toilet backed up through no fault of our own. It appeared to have been that way prior to us staying in the room. Maintenance had to be called to clean up the mess. We used the suite for all the bridesmaids to get ready in the morning. I ordered breakfast trays from the hotel (fruit, bagels, juice, etc.) for everyone. Everyone left the room by 11am. When my wife and I came back to the suite on our wedding night, we noticed plates on the floor outside the suite and there was yogurt splattered all over the door. When we entered the room, all the food from that morning was still in the room! Housekeeping/Room Service never picked it up! Further, the bed was never made. It appears the only "cleaning" that was done was that we received clean towels. This was around 1am when we discovered this mess. We called the front desk who sent someone up to clean everything. After arguing with the front desk, they offered to pay for our night in the room, after initially offering to take only a small portion off our bill. On top of that, my mom found a toilet brush on the vanity in their bathroom, which was obviously left by housekeeping! I've never experienced such unprofessionalism in any hotel chain and I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too Bad About the Bar Please be aware that the bar will close quite early even on a Saturday night. Earlier than their allowed time. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by accommodations Your staff was very accommodating to our puppy and being flexible for not putting us in a "smoking room" bacause of the asthma that my family deals with daily. Thank you!!! September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise!!! I showed up for a typical business trip and what a pleasant surprise I found - the hotel offered the perfect environment to work, relax, even eat! I didn't have to leave for 72hrs... I'll definitely stay on my return trip in 6 weeks. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passed with flying colors Got 4 rooms using my points and pay for a wedding in the area. From the time we entered the property the staff showed me their A game. Rooms were adjoining and very nice. Was a little surprised no fridge or microwave in rooms but they put one in my room for me. Everyone in every room complemented on how well they slept and how good the beds were. Went to restaurant for breakfast each morning. Food was excellent and service was too except 1 day they seemed short on staff. Facilities were nice and would recommend this hotel to others and will definitely stay here again. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed...slept all night! We were there for a wedding. It was nice to be able to just take the elevator to our room. The kids loved the pool! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds All I ask for in a hotel is a comfortable bed & a quiet, good night's sleep. I got both at the Crystal Lake Holiday Inn. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay I stayed in Crystal Lake with a wedding party and had an enjoyable experience at the hotel. The reception,bar, and lobby area were surprisingly well designed. It was unfortunate that the night club had closed and there was no fridge in the room. However, the front desk staff was curteous and understanding when there were loud noises outside my room. This is the second time I have visited this Holiday Inn and I would recommend its rooms and facilities to anyone in the surrounding area. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good experience 5 night stay for business. I stayed at this facility in the past and have never had a bad experience here. This time was no exception. Keep up the good work! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a service dog and a soldier returning from Afghanistan was treated wonderful Many hotels in the area could not accommodate a returning soldier from was in Afghanistan with his service dog. Holiday Inn in Crystal Lake went out of their way to make him feel welcome. God Bless your establishment! July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a wonderful experience I've stayed here twice before this stay and it has always been good. This time we were upgraded to a deluxe suite and it was fantastic. The staff is always quick to help and the rooms are always clean. I would most definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a superior experience. July 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioner had no "fan constant ON" feature. Fan and compressor kept cycling on and off throughout the night FRONT DESK STAFF WAS EXCELLENT ESPECIALLY "PAM". DINING ROOM SERVING STAFF (ALTHO VERY UNDERSTAFFED) WAS ALSO EXCELLENT. THEY WORKED DOUBLY HARD (AT A TIME ONE WAITRESS SERVED, CLEANED TABLES AND DID ROOM SERVICE) WHILE TWO "MANAGERS" JUST WANDERED AROUND SEEMINGLY DOING NOTHING TO AVEVIATE THE IMMEDIATE SITUATION - LIKE GOD FORBID - BUSSING A TABLE. THIS WAS NOT AN ISOLATED EVENT BUT WAS THE NORM DURING MY 3 DAY (4 MEAL) STAY. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding reception and stay If there is a nicer, more helpful, more cooperative staff - anywhere - I couldn't say where and I have been in plenty of properties of many brands over the years. Each staff member - from the front-end staff to the courtesy shuttle drivers to the housekeeping staff - seemed like they were doing much more than I asked or expected - they were cheerful and always called me by name! I could not have felt more at-home! Actually, I got treated much better than if I was at home! I will not have to search for a place to stay whenever I visit my brother and his family or Chicago in general - I have found the best place to stay - the Holiday Inn Convention Center in Crystal Lake! July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with good location. As a platinum Priority Club member the hotel was unable to accommodate my request for an upgrade to a room equipped with a refrigerator. The front desk staff had maintenance provide me with a refrigerator in my standard room for the duration of my stay. Great solution and customer service. However, as a recurrent visitor, I do miss some of the benefits that this particular facility provided priority club members in the past. July 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room I was in town to visit family that we had not seen in years. They recommended this hotel based on past experience. I would never recommend in the future. When we first arrived the staff was great, very friendly. Arriving in our room I noticed that the bathroom shower and floor area had not been cleaned, full of long hair...mine is very short. Went to front desk to have them clean it when we went to dinner. We did eat in the restaurant...staff there very pleasant, food was good. Got back up to our room to find the same hairs, so socks stayed on and no shower. Then after a late night of family time arrived back late to find hairs in our bed. Tried to reach someone to no avail. Slept in our clothes so not to disturb the dirty bed. Checked out by 7am. I have never stayed in such a dirty room at this level of hotel in the past. Very disappointed. July 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by footbridge This hotel has a friendly staff that tries to help. Also the bed was very comfortable and room temperature fine. the facility was quiet. (There were not many guests there.) However, this hotel is not what it claims to be on line because of inferior room quality, poor room service, lack of air conditioning in the work out room (until requested); offensive heat temp in pool area; only minimal shuttle service;(All of our events were in nearby Elgin, but the shuttle service did not go there; not sure where it goes - certainly not to airport or Elgin train station.) NO GIFT SHOP, although one is advertised, no working vending machines; leaky bathroom faucet; Also, we had a group discount rate, but they cancelled the free breakfast to get it. 2) The room "suite" was standard, "used" furniture fare. Tacky furniture & old paper lampshades. Don't bother with it because the only difference between this room & regular room Is a bar. No separate bedroom between couch & bar & bedroom. There is one TV which is so far away from the bed and couch that it is difficult to see. I requested a refrigerator. It needed to be defrosted. I reported the same, but it was not defrosted. No microwave was provided. No one asks if you want beds changed. You must make a request. I stayed for 3 nights, but room was only cleaned 2nd night because I forgot to take sign off the door -It was not a "do not disturb" sign or a "Please clean" sign - some other unfamiliar signage was on the sign. There is a chair at the desk which is much too low to use with the table/desk that it with it. The faucet in the bathroom sink leaks every time you turn it on;. things on the sink counter get wet quickly. There is some tacky cover on some pipes near the area where clothes are hung. I am not sure that the tub was actually cleaned, as the plastic throwaway top of the razor was still in bottom of tub. I had to ask the cleaning person in the hall for a replacement box of Kleenex. 2) Room Service - I filled out the breakfast request form & put it on the door. It was still there in the morning. No food was delivered, allegedly because I did not have a room number on the form. This means that the person picking up the form was not trained to write it on the form if missing, even though the room number was on the door. Instead the form was just left there. I called room service & order was delivered quickly. However, I had to call again for coffee cream & jelly for toast. Hotel doe not provide a butter substitute like "Promise." The tray was on the floor in the hall for 2 days, until I advised the desk that someone should pick it up. I never saw anyone in the restaurant. I am assuming that it was closed except for breakfast. Be advised that there was a second room under my name at this facility. I am not sure whether I have to make a new entry for that accommodation. It was on the 2nd floor & a smoking room. It smelled. I realize that smoking & the allowance of dogs may have caused this, but surely, such odors should be eliminated between guests. The couch in said room was dirty & stained. There was a filthy expression still visible on the bathroom mirror when the bath room steamed up. I suppose it cannot be completely erased. If so, they should replace the mirror. July 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK Overall a good experience..The fresh fruited water in the lobby near the check in is a nice touch! Bathroom walk in shower door tracks could use a good scrubbing. Would stay again June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by xxxxx Was disappointed that there was no fridge or micro in room. Felt it was too many points for the accommodations. We paid extra for having a pet and was told we had to have a smoking room. The agent did give us non smoking because we were platinum members. I do not feel a smoking room should be an only option when there is a fee. Stayed in Metropolis, IL night before and was much more pleased and was less points. June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for a short stay. We stayed at this hotel for a weekend get away with our three children 9,6 and 4. This hotel was near by to the attractions we wanted to visit (Wild West Town and The Illinois Railway Museum). The best part of this hotel was the pool. The pool was a very appropriate size and depth for my children to swim in. The staff was very friendly as well. The part of this hotel that was not so great was the beds were very small (we could usually fit our three kids in one double bed). Since there was no sofa sleeper in the small room we had, we then had to "rent" a roll away bed for $10 a night. I was not happy about that at all! But otherwise the hotel was nice for a short stay. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant in the hotel Just fair, a little high priced. Watch the check and ask questions when the waitress adds something on. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by From reservations to arrival I was having a difficult time booking online,so I called the hotel. The girl taking my reservation was so pleasant and accomodating. Upon our arrival, Kim checked us in and gave us a lot of helpful information. The room was nice and the bed comfortable. We had breakfast in the dining room, good food and prompt service. All in all we had an enjoyable stay, and would reccomend this hotel to others. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great wedding services! We stayed the night following our son's wedding reception which was also held at this location. Everything went so smoothly! There is a very personable staff and the facilites were well managed. My highest recommendation for both rooms and services! June 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>