Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 465 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

465reviews

  • 5 Stars
    267
  • 4 Stars
    104
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    30

Excellent Stay

By

December 04, 2016

club

Everything about this experience was great. Ease of room booking to the final checkout. The staff was courteous and helpful. The lobby was decorated nicely and clean. The room was clean and I liked that all the bed linens are cleaned after each guest stay and there wasn't a comforter on the bed.

Read More
Read Less

comfy beds relaxing atmosphere

By

November 28, 2016

club

overall very nice place to relax, I like that the rooms are shut off by another door so the noise from the bar area does not filter in...

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Emil0311, Thank you for this great 5 star review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

November 27, 2016

club

this hotel was very clean and staff very friendly.The breakfast we good. The rooms very clean very roomy. If you have kids their is lots of room

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
ronnie65 thank you for the great review. We hope you stay with us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

November 17, 2016

club

Great stay as always. I always stay at the Holiday Inn when I am in town. It is by far the best hotel in the area.
The staff is wonderful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 22, 2016
She0702, Thank you so much for your kind review. I will be sharing it with the team.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

November 14, 2016

club

Mu stay at the Crystal Lake Holiday Inn was enjoyable. From the greeting at the front desk to the workout facility,everyone was very welcoming. At night the atmosphere in the lounge area was relaxing and the bartender was great. Never had to wait and was very attentive. Food selection wasn't bad, TV's were on and very niice setting.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 16, 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review. I will definitely pass along this to all of our staff. We hope you stay with us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Crystal Lake Stay

By

November 10, 2016

Very nice hotel, beautiful setting. Disappointed that there was not a hot tub in the very nice pool area. The staff were great! Nice restaurant for breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 16, 2016
Thank you for your kind review on the hotel. Also thank you so much for being an IHG Rewards member. We do hope you stay with us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Bad

By

November 08, 2016

club

Just don't go.
Room was smokey and musty (advertised as non-smoking.)
Kids were running all over hotel like a playground.
Crack in bathroom ceiling leaking toilet water from above into bathroom. Staff wanted us to use the bathroom still.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 10, 2016
I am terribly sorry you did not have an enjoyable experience, we did have a very large hockey tournament in this past weekend which sold us out and made the hotel a very busy place. I apologize for the leaks from above bathroom and unfortunately we didn't even have a room to switch you to. I hope at some point you will come back and give us another try.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

November 02, 2016

This hotel is what a hotel should be in terms of design and accommodations. The entry way is well designed, and lobby appears extensive on your first walk in. The people at the front desk were friendly, and put me on a high floor as my specifications are noted in my IHG rewards profile.

Everything with the room was fine; the room was clean and odor free. The bed was about a medium -between hard and soft, so that was comfortable.

The ONLY downside was that there wasn't any free coffee area before leaving in the mornings. At least none advertised. The restaraunt had coffee for $2.50 a cup :/

Posted byHotelStaff
November 02, 2016
Thank you very much for this awesome review. We are certainly glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope you stay with us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

great location, wonderful and friendly staff and nice, clean rooms!

By

October 31, 2016

club

I have stayed at this hotel several times and have never encountered an issue. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are nice and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 02, 2016
Mellie73, We appreciate this great review and will be forwarding it on to our entire staff. We hope you stay with us soon!
Read More
Read Less

Good clean place

By

October 27, 2016

club

I enjoyed my stay for the most part. Everything was clean, staff was friendly, sleep well and pillows were the best. I did, however, have no heat and it was freezing in my room. I took like a 20 min hot shower trying to warm up. I would have called to get it fixed but it was 2am and I didn't bother. I would recommend this hotel though despite the heater issue.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 02, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad you were able to sleep well during your stay. I will also be checking on the water temps in hotel to make sure it is working properly.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

October 25, 2016

club

We stayed one night after a long car trip. We were greeted by a courteous staff and the room was clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 25, 2016
Suze62, We are pleased that we made your stay as comfortable as possible after such a long trip you had. Thank you for this review, we will pass this along to all of our staff.
Read More
Read Less

Quiet and Comfortable

By

October 24, 2016

Hidden in the city closet to All Chicagoland areas was a pleasant place to spend a week. will be sure to return when I have business in the area

Posted byHotelStaff
October 25, 2016
We appreciate your kind review on our hotel. Thank you for choosing our hotel to be your home away from home.
Read More
Read Less