Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1357 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1357reviews

  • 5 Stars
    735
  • 4 Stars
    300
  • 3 Stars
    138
  • 2 Stars
    91
  • 1 Stars
    93

Great Holiday Inn venue

By

September 15, 2021

Very nice conference-style Holiday Inn property with nice views, easy/ample parking, nice outside patio, and large contemporary lobby and lounge areas. Very friendly staff, and rooms were well appointed, clean, with comfortable beds and bedding. We were there for a 50-year HS reunion banquet nearby; this was a perfect place to relax and meet fellow classmates in the lounge before the dinner-dance. Highly recommend this Holiday Inn property. Hotel staff allowed 10-12 of us to gather in the lounge area for 90 minutes in the afternoon before the reunion event.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 14, 2021

club

We only stayed one night but the room was immaculate. The bed was very comfortable abd the service was impeccable. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Read More
Read Less

Covid makes everything worse

By

September 09, 2021

platinumelite

This hotel needs a thorough review of every aspect. I found deck chairs broken/tattered, the PTAC cooling unit didn't work until I fiddled with the buttons, the tv channels are not current with other hotel brands, no microwave (since it's not advisable to eat in crowded restaurants, I bought microwave food, which I ended up tossing. Guests and cleaning staff were not wearing masks routinely.
I do think the housekeeping was doing the best they could, appearing to be short staffed. They were very polite.
The front desk manager, was very crisp, bright and accommodating on both arrival and check out. She was a breath of fresh air.

Read More
Read Less

Best Value in Illinois.

By

September 09, 2021

Seriously, we have been everywhere in this area because we have family. This is our goto for over 5 years. Silly great for the price.

Read More
Read Less

Not clean rooms

By

September 06, 2021

club

Not clean rooms
Not clean pool
Old bathrooms
Allows dogs
Screaming children
People smoking and drinking in the doorway to the building

Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience-friendly and capable staff!

By

September 05, 2021

platinumelite

We attended a family reunion event in a private gathering room which the hotel arranged for us. All accommodations were wonderful--exactly what we requested--and all staff were kind and helpful and made our stay very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Bad Experience

By

September 03, 2021

We had major issues with our room AC and a leak in the ceiling. It is a shame because this was a nice hotel. When we arrived they told us they had 7 weddings staying there, volleyball teams and soccer teams. I did echeck in the day before and never got notified of a room availability. Finally just went to hotel at 6:30 pm and they said they had a room they could give me. My thoughts are if you don't have the staff to clean rooms etc. don't book the hotel full. Book what you can accommodate. The AC from the room above us was leaking. Dripped all night the first night. The AC did not work. Everything in our room felt wet. Management made no effort to fix that. Had we not of had these issues, it would have been fine. Such is life when you travel during a pandemic. :(

Read More
Read Less

All aspects of our stay were excellent!

By

September 01, 2021

platinumelite

We held a "sibling reunion" at the Holiday Inn Crystal Lake, which was a centralized location that enabled a number of family members from several Midwestern states to come together. We required an afternoon gathering room and overnight accommodations for all those attending. Eric, Director of Sales, was a pleasure to work with and perfectly coordinated everything that we requested--a private and comfortable gathering room with an array of food and beverage (even special items that we had asked for!), along with an attendant for the afternoon, Mary, who was kind, competent and very attentive.
Upon check-in, Nina was helpful and extraordinarily friendly, and went above and beyond to ensure that our family group had rooms (clean and comfortable) in close proximity to each other.
For more than two days, our group did not leave this hotel--besides our "family function" we ate all meals there in the restaurant as a group. Both the food and the service was very good--one member of our group is gluten intolerant, which was accommodated excellently by the chef--and I would be remiss if I didn't give special kudos to Silvino, our waiter, who was as fun as he was attentive.
The GM, Ahsan, also made himself available for a brief chat to ensure our satisfaction. Overall, five stars to the Holiday Inn Crystal Lake. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

August 31, 2021

I like this place because it’s quite and clean always good place to stay

Read More
Read Less

Better than our last stay at this hotel!

By

August 31, 2021

club

We stayed here when visiting family. The worst experience. A scarily, noisy party taking place in adjoining room and across the hall. It was horrible. We stay here because it is close to family that has a terminally ill person. We stay for the close proximity. I was worried but this visit was much better.

Read More
Read Less

Great Disappointment

By

August 31, 2021

Getting the initial reservation was extremely difficult and took over an hour only to be told to call back and talk to the main desk whom I was trying to call to begin with but after no answer was switched over to national reservation center. Then After waiting 45 min to check in, the room I had reserved was not available. Then the sheets and pillow needed for the pull out were not in the room, and the second room reserved had a dirty bathroom and was missing the same needed bedding. When I asked to speak to the manager in the morning, she was rude and dismissive...I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable clean great place to stay

By

August 31, 2021

Comfortable clean great place to stay . Staff was very accommodating and pleasant to deal with. Food at restaurant for both breakfast and dinner were great!

Read More
Read Less