Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1134 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1134reviews

  • 5 Stars
    644
  • 4 Stars
    259
  • 3 Stars
    107
  • 2 Stars
    62
  • 1 Stars
    62

Thankful

By

August 12, 2020

club

Thank You for your extra care and service!! Your staff were exceptional!! Slept so comfortably, then again...I always do when I stay at Holiday Inn!!
Kindest Regards, Angeline

Read More
Read Less

Average Holiday Inn Stay

By

August 11, 2020

platinumelite

This is an older property but the rooms have been updated. Quality of the installation of bathroom fixtures, painting, etc. was poor. Room was small. No acknowledgement of hotel program status whatsoever, no upgrade offered and couldn't get a late checkout even though the parking lot was vacant and they had additional King rooms available on their website for that night. Our room had a view of the rooftop Trane air conditioner. Didn't use the pool, was too crowded. When we left for dinner there were two police at the pool dealing with an altercation.

Read More
Read Less

unclean bathtub

By

August 10, 2020

platinumelite

calk was black around tub and drain
long time getting front desk service
tv chanel guide wrong

Read More
Read Less

Great beds and Good Night Sleep

By

August 09, 2020

This hotel is one of the older hotels in Crystal Lake, but it has been updated. It’s hard to properly rate a hotel during this Covid stuff. They seem to be running on a skeleton crew and there are some things that are not being kept up. The pool needed to be cleaned, there were spider webs the size of my car on the outside windows in the elevator shaft. The carpets in the common areas needed to be vacuumed. Our shower needed to be recaulked because of mold growing in it and what ever happened to putting a fan in the bathrooms?

Read More
Read Less

awesome service

By

August 05, 2020

club

Very kind staff, very impressive rooms , so clean! Bed was very comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Bachelorette Party stay

By

August 04, 2020

club

Overall i enjoyed this hotel. Pool was perfect temp and huge. Few bugs and debris so could've used some cleaning. Huge patio right off the back of the pool and was very comfortable. Rooms have been updated and nice clean decor. I will definitely book here again.

Read More
Read Less

Worst staff I have ever experienced

By

August 03, 2020

I have had nothing but problems with this hotel. All the employees were very rude. I called the hotel the day before I arrived and asked to receive and early check in due to I was attending a wedding they told me no. After I checked in that night me and my family ( who all had rooms there ) went to the pool to hang out. We had an employee tell us we aren’t allowed to use the pool and she was constantly talking of her mask. Which I felt very uncomfortable that she was putting my family in harms way. We were sitting on the patio and was told we can’t sit there and was threatened to be kick out of the hotel if we stayed there. We were just minding our own business. No where was there a sign we weren’t allowed to sit or eat out on the patio. One of the employees threatened to call the police. It was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. And I travel for work. I am very upset.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

July 29, 2020

We found the room to be very clean and comfortable. There needs to be better options for dining as we aren’t from the area and didn’t want to go “explore” to find dining. When the dining room wasn’t open there was one vending machine with very limited choices.

Read More
Read Less

Great room and service

By

July 29, 2020

I stayed at this hotel before the remodel of rooms. Wow! What a difference. The remodel room was fantastic. Great value.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome staycation!

By

July 28, 2020

club

I loved this hotel. Very big . Pool area is great , all thats missing is a hot tub area! the deck is great. Its close to main beach and shopping. Plenty of things to do around this area with smaller kids. I recommend checking out veteran acres just a few miles away.

Read More
Read Less

Okay

By

July 28, 2020

platinumelite

Rooms are not as quiet as they should be therefore you hear a lot of noise from the ball and adjacent rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Nice pool

By

July 27, 2020

platinumelite

Nice pool. Room keys didn't work many times. Restaurant closed and under remodel.

Read More
Read Less