Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 480 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

480reviews

  • 5 Stars
    278
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    30

Comfortable room, bed, pillows, and friendly service

By

January 17, 2017

platinumelite

The room and bed were super comfortable and the pillows were perfect. All the staff I had contact with were very friendly and accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
I am very happy you were able to enjoy the room and get a great nights rest! Hope you stay with us soon. Thank you for the 5 stars.
Read More
Read Less

best place to stay

By

January 12, 2017

This is to me one of the best Holiday Inns I have stayed at. The location is ideal for me when I visit my customers in the area

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you so much for this 5 star review. We appreciate your business and hope you stay with us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for the price

By

January 11, 2017

club

Great hotel for the price. Rooms roomy and comfortable. Lobby modern and up to date.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Crystal Lake, we appreciate you choosing our hotel.
Read More
Read Less

An Exceptional Holiday Inn at Crystal Lake

By

January 07, 2017

i was more than pleasantly surprised by my recent stay at the Crystal Lake Holiday Inn. It was the best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at. Whenever possible I stay at high end hotels, but this holiday Inn was recommended to me by family, and so I gave it a try.
Service, the room, the food, and the staff all surpassed my expectations. I will stay there again, and suggest that anyone looking for a room near Crystal Lake give this Holiday Inn a try for an outstanding hotel experience..

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Jan, Thank you so much for taking the the time and giving us this great 5 star review! We do hope you stay with us again real soon!
Read More
Read Less

Happy from WI

By

January 05, 2017

Great accommodations. Just wish they had firmer pillows. Otherwise I would totally recommend!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Sunshine, Thank you for this 5 star review! We hope you stay with us soon. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

First impressions matter

By

January 05, 2017

club

I have chosen to stay at this facility twice while visiting relatives in the area because of it's pet friendly policy, which I appreciate. The overall facility is nice and a reasonable value. However, the front staff was impolite, and completely unable to handle a very easy customer service complaint. Both times I checked into the hotel I had to wait approximately 45 minutes for a room to be ready. It is the burden of the hotel management to make sure rooms are ready for checking in guests. An apology and offer of something minor, like free drinks while we waited or comp af a minor service would have been appreciated. The first words out of your clerks mouth were" I am not going to be able to help you". That sets a bad tone. Being told I should have called ahead to make sure a room would be ready at 3 o'clock made it worse. Also, if you tell someone you are going to call a manager, please follow through. Someone really needs to repeat Customer Service 101.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Thyland, I would like to personally apologize about the service that you experienced during your check in. I want to thank you for this survey as I would like use this as a training tool for the future. If you would like to discuss this more in depth please do not hesitate to call!
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

December 31, 2016

platinumelite

The staff at this hotel was GREAT. Especially the front desk staff (Jill and Danelle) They go way above the call of duty by helping you find places of interest and answering all your questions to your satisfaction. They treat you like close friends not hotel guests. When I wanted to find a specific type of restaurant they gave me listings and showed me on maps where to go. They were GREAT. The next time I am in this area, I will definitely stay at this hotel. Great food and the drinks at the bar, they were reasonable in price ( not hotel prices). During our stay my wife got sick, the man working the front desk on Christmas day found me a 24 hour CVS that was open and gave me directions so I could get her medicine. You will not be able to find a better front desk staff than this hotel provides, Thanks Jill and Danelle , your fantastic.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
We appreciate your business and thank you for the great comments on out team, I will definitely share.
Read More
Read Less

An excellent place to stay.

By

December 30, 2016

club

We had Christmas with family in that area and live 100 miles away - so, wanted to stay in a motel. Being IHS members

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Crystal Lake for your home away from home for the holidays.
Read More
Read Less

Adequate

By

December 29, 2016

Not as clean as I would like. Staff wonderful and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Ashley, Thank you taking time and doing a review for us. I will pass this along to our management team. Thank you. Hope you stay with us again!
Read More
Read Less

fan on heater to loud

By

December 27, 2016

club

friendly staff hotel was very clean, only nuisance found fan on heater to loud

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2016
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Crystal Lake, I am so glad you enjoyed the staff and I apologize for the problem with your fan. We try to review the units on a frequent basis to make sure that they are quiet and efficient so I apologize if yours was to loud.
Read More
Read Less

Business

By

December 19, 2016

platinumelite

Enjoyed my stay. Breakfast selection was limited and a bit expensive.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Thank you for this 5 star review. We hope you stay with us again real soon!
Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in the area

By

December 18, 2016

club

Been here many times over the last few years, glad to see the internet has been upgraded over the years and the food as well. No complaints, solid hotel choice for business travel.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Thank you for this review! We are glad you were able to use the great internet we provide at the hotel as well as the food! Hope to see you soon!
Read More
Read Less