Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1402 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1402reviews

  • 5 Stars
    751
  • 4 Stars
    311
  • 3 Stars
    142
  • 2 Stars
    98
  • 1 Stars
    100

Great Bartender!

By

19 December 2021

Annie is the best! She’s fun, thoughtful, and it’s always a pleasure to see her when my team stays there.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

14 December 2021

club

The bed was comfortable, the water pressure was great, it was very clean, and the amenities were nice too.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

13 December 2021

I am in a different hotel each week for 5 nights. This hotel was as good as any hotel I have stayed.

Read More
Read Less

BAD STAY AT HOLIDAY

By

08 December 2021

club

Could not adjust heat, either to hot or to cold, bathroom was not cleaned in 3 days, no towels wash rags, beds were not made in 3 days,
Went down for breakfast on Monday, no service, had to get our own coffee, waiter did nothing or wait on us, had to get him ourself. Ordered pancakes, syrup was old turning to sugar, asked for more, was told they had no money for change, had no money for change for bill
Will have to think about ever staying at Holiday Inn again, have stayed at this hotel many times in last 10 years

Read More
Read Less

Great Location... could be cleaner

By

08 December 2021

club

Great location, good service, great bartender.
Room wasn't clean, but worth the trip!

Read More
Read Less

4th time here - bad experience

By

07 December 2021

I have a customer in the area, so this was my 4th visit to this hotel. Arrived, key did not function, front desk staff accompanied me back to 4th floor to verify malfunctioning door. Back down to front desk - given new room - room smelled of smoke, there was no shower curtain or shampoo. Called front desk and was told housekeeping had left but they could bring more towels - towels never came.
I had the rate that includes breakfast at the restaurant - went downstairs a little after 6am (opening time) and was told the waiter had not come to work yet and they weren't certain what they could get me. Having little time to wait, I decided to leave. Again, this was my 4th visit, previous visits were just fine. I will go to another hotel on my next visit.

Read More
Read Less

Choice

By

07 December 2021

Lesser choices are your only alternative in this area. Be prepared to pay full price for less than full service.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic

By

06 December 2021

Can't really get any better. The food was fantastic for our Christmas party and the venue was beautiful

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

06 December 2021

club

Everything was fine, and the staff was great. However, my room, 302, did not have a closet. There was an ironing board and some hangers, but no place to actually use the hangers. I've never been in a hotel room without a closet before, and I was a little surprised by how important a found a closet to be.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

06 December 2021

platinumelite

I had to request an extended check out and the front desk was very easy to work with on this request.

Read More
Read Less

Poor customer service

By

01 December 2021

club

Bed was super comfy but almost missed my friends wedding shuttle as I arrived at 1:30pm for my room and by 4:10 my room was still not ready (check out is at 11 and check in at 3). I was eventually given a different standard room "at no extra cost" so I could drop off my stuff and get on the wedding shuttle 10 minutes later. Thankfully got ready in a friend's room but no concern for needing to get a room in a timely manner and suggested to wait 2 hours in the lobby to wait for a room.

Read More
Read Less

Crystal Lake Holiday Inn - Vendor Event 11.2021

By

30 November 2021

platinumelite

I would highly recommend this hotel. The location is perfect, close to everything. The rooms are clean and the beds are ooohhhh so comfy. The lobby is extremely inviting.

Read More
Read Less