Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay I stayed in Crystal Lake with a wedding party and had an enjoyable experience at the hotel. The reception,bar, and lobby area were surprisingly well designed. It was unfortunate that the night club had closed and there was no fridge in the room. However, the front desk staff was curteous and understanding when there were loud noises outside my room. This is the second time I have visited this Holiday Inn and I would recommend its rooms and facilities to anyone in the surrounding area. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good experience 5 night stay for business. I stayed at this facility in the past and have never had a bad experience here. This time was no exception. Keep up the good work! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a service dog and a soldier returning from Afghanistan was treated wonderful Many hotels in the area could not accommodate a returning soldier from was in Afghanistan with his service dog. Holiday Inn in Crystal Lake went out of their way to make him feel welcome. God Bless your establishment! July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a wonderful experience I've stayed here twice before this stay and it has always been good. This time we were upgraded to a deluxe suite and it was fantastic. The staff is always quick to help and the rooms are always clean. I would most definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a superior experience. July 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioner had no "fan constant ON" feature. Fan and compressor kept cycling on and off throughout the night FRONT DESK STAFF WAS EXCELLENT ESPECIALLY "PAM". DINING ROOM SERVING STAFF (ALTHO VERY UNDERSTAFFED) WAS ALSO EXCELLENT. THEY WORKED DOUBLY HARD (AT A TIME ONE WAITRESS SERVED, CLEANED TABLES AND DID ROOM SERVICE) WHILE TWO "MANAGERS" JUST WANDERED AROUND SEEMINGLY DOING NOTHING TO AVEVIATE THE IMMEDIATE SITUATION - LIKE GOD FORBID - BUSSING A TABLE. THIS WAS NOT AN ISOLATED EVENT BUT WAS THE NORM DURING MY 3 DAY (4 MEAL) STAY. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding reception and stay If there is a nicer, more helpful, more cooperative staff - anywhere - I couldn't say where and I have been in plenty of properties of many brands over the years. Each staff member - from the front-end staff to the courtesy shuttle drivers to the housekeeping staff - seemed like they were doing much more than I asked or expected - they were cheerful and always called me by name! I could not have felt more at-home! Actually, I got treated much better than if I was at home! I will not have to search for a place to stay whenever I visit my brother and his family or Chicago in general - I have found the best place to stay - the Holiday Inn Convention Center in Crystal Lake! July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with good location. As a platinum Priority Club member the hotel was unable to accommodate my request for an upgrade to a room equipped with a refrigerator. The front desk staff had maintenance provide me with a refrigerator in my standard room for the duration of my stay. Great solution and customer service. However, as a recurrent visitor, I do miss some of the benefits that this particular facility provided priority club members in the past. July 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room I was in town to visit family that we had not seen in years. They recommended this hotel based on past experience. I would never recommend in the future. When we first arrived the staff was great, very friendly. Arriving in our room I noticed that the bathroom shower and floor area had not been cleaned, full of long hair...mine is very short. Went to front desk to have them clean it when we went to dinner. We did eat in the restaurant...staff there very pleasant, food was good. Got back up to our room to find the same hairs, so socks stayed on and no shower. Then after a late night of family time arrived back late to find hairs in our bed. Tried to reach someone to no avail. Slept in our clothes so not to disturb the dirty bed. Checked out by 7am. I have never stayed in such a dirty room at this level of hotel in the past. Very disappointed. July 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by footbridge This hotel has a friendly staff that tries to help. Also the bed was very comfortable and room temperature fine. the facility was quiet. (There were not many guests there.) However, this hotel is not what it claims to be on line because of inferior room quality, poor room service, lack of air conditioning in the work out room (until requested); offensive heat temp in pool area; only minimal shuttle service;(All of our events were in nearby Elgin, but the shuttle service did not go there; not sure where it goes - certainly not to airport or Elgin train station.) NO GIFT SHOP, although one is advertised, no working vending machines; leaky bathroom faucet; Also, we had a group discount rate, but they cancelled the free breakfast to get it. 2) The room "suite" was standard, "used" furniture fare. Tacky furniture & old paper lampshades. Don't bother with it because the only difference between this room & regular room Is a bar. No separate bedroom between couch & bar & bedroom. There is one TV which is so far away from the bed and couch that it is difficult to see. I requested a refrigerator. It needed to be defrosted. I reported the same, but it was not defrosted. No microwave was provided. No one asks if you want beds changed. You must make a request. I stayed for 3 nights, but room was only cleaned 2nd night because I forgot to take sign off the door -It was not a "do not disturb" sign or a "Please clean" sign - some other unfamiliar signage was on the sign. There is a chair at the desk which is much too low to use with the table/desk that it with it. The faucet in the bathroom sink leaks every time you turn it on;. things on the sink counter get wet quickly. There is some tacky cover on some pipes near the area where clothes are hung. I am not sure that the tub was actually cleaned, as the plastic throwaway top of the razor was still in bottom of tub. I had to ask the cleaning person in the hall for a replacement box of Kleenex. 2) Room Service - I filled out the breakfast request form & put it on the door. It was still there in the morning. No food was delivered, allegedly because I did not have a room number on the form. This means that the person picking up the form was not trained to write it on the form if missing, even though the room number was on the door. Instead the form was just left there. I called room service & order was delivered quickly. However, I had to call again for coffee cream & jelly for toast. Hotel doe not provide a butter substitute like "Promise." The tray was on the floor in the hall for 2 days, until I advised the desk that someone should pick it up. I never saw anyone in the restaurant. I am assuming that it was closed except for breakfast. Be advised that there was a second room under my name at this facility. I am not sure whether I have to make a new entry for that accommodation. It was on the 2nd floor & a smoking room. It smelled. I realize that smoking & the allowance of dogs may have caused this, but surely, such odors should be eliminated between guests. The couch in said room was dirty & stained. There was a filthy expression still visible on the bathroom mirror when the bath room steamed up. I suppose it cannot be completely erased. If so, they should replace the mirror. July 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK Overall a good experience..The fresh fruited water in the lobby near the check in is a nice touch! Bathroom walk in shower door tracks could use a good scrubbing. Would stay again June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by xxxxx Was disappointed that there was no fridge or micro in room. Felt it was too many points for the accommodations. We paid extra for having a pet and was told we had to have a smoking room. The agent did give us non smoking because we were platinum members. I do not feel a smoking room should be an only option when there is a fee. Stayed in Metropolis, IL night before and was much more pleased and was less points. June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for a short stay. We stayed at this hotel for a weekend get away with our three children 9,6 and 4. This hotel was near by to the attractions we wanted to visit (Wild West Town and The Illinois Railway Museum). The best part of this hotel was the pool. The pool was a very appropriate size and depth for my children to swim in. The staff was very friendly as well. The part of this hotel that was not so great was the beds were very small (we could usually fit our three kids in one double bed). Since there was no sofa sleeper in the small room we had, we then had to "rent" a roll away bed for $10 a night. I was not happy about that at all! But otherwise the hotel was nice for a short stay. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant in the hotel Just fair, a little high priced. Watch the check and ask questions when the waitress adds something on. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by From reservations to arrival I was having a difficult time booking online,so I called the hotel. The girl taking my reservation was so pleasant and accomodating. Upon our arrival, Kim checked us in and gave us a lot of helpful information. The room was nice and the bed comfortable. We had breakfast in the dining room, good food and prompt service. All in all we had an enjoyable stay, and would reccomend this hotel to others. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great wedding services! We stayed the night following our son's wedding reception which was also held at this location. Everything went so smoothly! There is a very personable staff and the facilites were well managed. My highest recommendation for both rooms and services! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice! Very quiet room - couldn't hear noises from above or next door. Great bed - will stay again! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beds! We stayed at the Holiday inn-Crystal Lake, IL after attending a wedding in the hotel. The facility was clean and attractive, the wait staff was friendly and attentive and the rooms were clean with wonderfully comfortable beds. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay there again. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Condition Maid service was not good. A banana peel was found in room after maid finished cleaning. Reported to front desk. Gift shop was closed for remodeling? We have stayed at this property many times but were disappointed with this last stay.. June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NewYorker1 The staff was very professional. I was recognized as a Platinum priority club member when I arrived. I had a couple of requests, one being a refrigerator which was brought to my room within minutes of my request. I am staying there again and will continue to stay at this property when I am in the area. I traveled for business the last stays but would comeback with my family if vacationing in the area. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel It was a nice place to stay, much nicer inside than it looks from the outside, which was welcoming. No complaints about the room other than the pillows, my fiancee complained that the soft was too soft and the firm too firm. Only other negative was I felt the staff coerced me into signing up for Priority Members club or whatever. They would not let me get late check out without joining the club. I realize this is probably just how they train their employees and I don't have a crazy objection to joining the club but I just didn't want to be on another email list and all that junk. Oh well. Overall it was a nice hotel to stay at for the job interview I had. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SeeSmart Excellent Services, and Front Line Employees. Plus I got TWO free drinks!!! March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home. I am in the area several times a year. I have stayed at this property dozens of times over the years. It is a consistently comfortable, clean, and friendly hotel to stay at. The staff is attentive and helpful when needed. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite stays Whenever we travel to this area, we always stay at Holiday Inn. We have not been disappointed in the 20 plus years we have been retruning to this area. February 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place This hotel is comfortable, clean and a great staff. They treat their customers well. I'll stay here again. January 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need a little TLC Good for a business stay. My room had peeling wall paper and the bathroom was showing it's age. The hotel and my room were clean with great service. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, Quiet The Crystal Lake Convention Center has always been for us Clean, Comfortable, and Quiet. Inside dining is very goood, and the hotel is located centrally to a host of other dining options. Check out the local restaraunts that are not chains, they are excellent if you want to get out. (Ask downstairs.) January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very quiet Great service! Wonderful staff. All very helpful. Restaurant was limited in their choices and kind of expensive. The shuttle was excellent though. January 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not very well maintained and dirty... I visited this hotel in the later evening around 9pm. I pre-booked my room online. I had my 2 young sons with me - an almost 3 year old and a 8 month old. I got a king bed with a pull-out sofa. I was planning on having the 3 year old sleep on the pull-out and when I went to take it out I noticed several burns in the couch and when I removed the cushions I saw that there was a melted candy bar on the pull-out bed. There were also burn holes in the curtains and they did not close all the way. The phone was broken, the cord was pulled out of the receiver and I could not even call the front desk if I wanted to. It was late and I had 2 very little boys that were not at all easy to cart around so I dealt with the room for the evening and all of us slept in the king bed together. I paid extra for this hotel thinking that holiday inn would be clean and comfortable - I should have gone with one of the other discount hotels in the area for the quality of the room I was in. January 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by old building, great location This H Inn is old, old styling worn out bathrooms, tired decor. Food is good at breakfast! Location is grand and the place is safe. TVs are aging and the pullout couch is awful! January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very good experience and service! Everything about my stay at the Holiday Inn was fine except for a dinner meal at the restaurant in the Holiday Inn where our service was extremely slow and receiving the bill was next to impossible. The Holiday Inn knows how many rooms are booked and should have an idea of how many wait staff to have on hand. The Holiday Inn did extend a comp breakfast the next morning (when brought to the staff's attention) but it was very frustrating to have to wait and wait and wait for both food and the bill. It also took a long time for the room to be cleaned on one of the days. The hotel is extremely helpful in all other areas! December 18, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>