• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DAVENPORT
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Niabi Zoo
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:122
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking for all guests of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:18
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to the brand-new Holiday Inn and Suites Davenport featuring 104 custom designed rooms for your enjoyment. Our hotel has many features to accommodate both the business and leisure travelers. Jbar is our very trendy full service bar and restaurant showcasing craft beers, craft cocktails, extensive wines, and culinary inspirations to please most any palate. Jbar is creatively appointed and boast multiple areas to enjoy conversation including an outdoor covered patio area with a luxurious
View More

Welcome to the brand-new Holiday Inn and Suites Davenport featuring 104 custom designed rooms for your enjoyment. Our hotel has many features to accommodate both the business and leisure travelers. Jbar is our very trendy full service bar and restaurant showcasing craft beers, craft cocktails, extensive wines, and culinary inspirations to please most any palate. Jbar is creatively appointed and boast multiple areas to enjoy conversation including an outdoor covered patio area with a luxurious fire feature.

The Holiday Inn and Suites Davenport is conveniently located off I74 between the 53rd St. and Kimberly Road exits in Davenport's newest shopping complex Elmore Marketplace featuring DSW, Pier 1, Gap, Banana Republic, Charming Charlie, and many more. Additional restaurants, shopping and theatre are all within one mile. The business traveler won't have far to go as we are situated close to all major employers including John Deere, Alcoa, Rock Island Arsenal, Oscar Mayer, Case, Genesis, Trinity, MidAmerican Energy, and Kone.

The Holiday Inn and Suites Davenport is bursting with amenities sure to have your experience relaxing and comfortable. Sparkling indoor heated pool, relaxing whirlpool spa, Fitness Center, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, Business Center with complimentary faxing, printing, copying, and capabilities and over 2600 sq ft of flexible full-service event space.

View Less
Features
Location, location, location! We are the Quad Cities newest upscale full service hotel centrally located among all of the newest restaurants, shopping and nightlife with easy interstate access to all areas of the Quad Cities. On-site is Davenport’s newest hot spot, The Jbar, featuring award winning craft cocktails and martinis, locally brewed craft beers and upscale wines by the glass.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable as always This is the hotel I stay at in the area and they have always done a good job. I would recommend this location to anyone. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Rock Island, IL The location of this Holiday Inn was great because there was easy access to all major roads and to cross into Iowa. It is located in an area with several restaurants and things to do. Bennigans (the restaurant on the 1st floor) had great breakfast and dinner food and options. The staff was friendly and there were cookies in the evening at the front desk! The only thing I wasn't fond of was that if the parking lot filled up, guests could park at the parking garage across the street (free). It's good that there are other places to park, but if it's dark or someone is alone, it wasn't ideal. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and Very Nice rooms Everyone was very friendly and helpful with our needs. The pool was great for the kids and there is a wonderful work out room for those of us that need it. Restaurants close by and connected to hotel, also other entertainment if needed. Very nice that they will also run you different places. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!! Had a great overall experience. Some communication issues in Bennigans concerning 'kids eat free'. We realized that the kids should have eaten free and when we went back and brought it up at breakfast we were told 'we should have told them'. In my opinion if we didn't know that kids ate free, then the staff should be asking us? The hostess could have very easily asked in the seating process no matter how busy. The food and service were still very good on top of the one issue. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food The food from Bennigans is awesome. The pool was one of the deepest I've seen in a long time. And all the staff were nice and friendly. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - insufficient parking Liked everything about the hotel - room, lobby, happy hour, etc., but had to park in the street due to no parking available. We had to leave before 8 AM or we would have to feed the parking meters. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience I was quite impressed with the decor and look of our sleeping room. It looked very modern, and it was comfortable! The free parking in the lot and on the streets of Rock Island was a pleasant surprise. And the free cookies at the registration desk were a perfect "nightcap" after coming in late. I'd definitely recommend this Holiday Inn site. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Best pool. Welcoming managers happy hour. Great Hotel, nicely updated. Staff was very friendly. Warm cookies upon checkin. Managers reception in bar with free drink was a nice touch. We were traveling with children who always want a pool. This hotel had the nicest pool vs. the previous three hotels we stayed in while traveling. Pool was also heated to the perfect temperature. Took about 5 seconds to get comfortable in the water. Previous hotel had a very cold pool. Parking was a bit tight but free parking pass was provided for the ramp across the street which actually was still pretty conveniently located. I parked on the first floor and was only about 30 steps further from the door than the actual parking lot. I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad restaurant At the breakfast you can wait 25 minutes for French toast. 3 times I left restaurant without breakfast. The staff at the front desk was very friendly. But hotel needs renovation ASAP. And their is not enough parking place. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Staff is very friendly. Parking is limited in front of the hotel. However, there is a parking structure across the street that is convenient. Rooms are clean. Bed was a little soft and the pillows could have been a little more comfortable. Asked for a wake up call but did not receive one. Glad I set my alarm on my cell phone. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away from rooms that end with 01! I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, and the location was excellent. I was put in room 401. The room was next to the elevator room of which I heard the elevator all night. I did not get much sleep, and even tried to turn on air system to drown out noise but to no avail. Bennigans was very good for dinner. April 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hair in beds Our sheets had to be changed because there was hair throughout both beds and the bathtub. There was throw up on floor and bed leg. Everyone was very nice. Restaurant was excellent. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Very nice stay. Front desk staff was very friendly and attentive. Our rooms were very clean and everything worked as it should. March 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor heat and room needs remodeling The lobby was uncomfortably cold. My room on the 4th floor at the end of the hall need updating or remodeling. The location of this hotel is in a great location, unfortunately the area seems to be very depressed and therefore this facility probably should be closed. March 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 3 Sterne, nicht besser, aber auch nicht schlechter Freundliche Mitarbeiter, die aber ein Problem mit der durchgängigen Sauberkeit im Hotel haben. Im Flur vor meinem Zimmer lag während meines gesamten Aufenthalts (7 Nächte) der gleiche Dreck an der gleichen Stelle. Auch in meinem Zimmer wurde nicht an allen Stellen gereinigt, hier fand sich auch an manchen Stellen der gleiche Dreck über die sieben Nächte. Außerdem war während des gesamten Aufenthalts einer der beiden Fahrstühle außer Betrieb, was zu teilweise erheblichen Wartezeiten geführt hat. Gut fand ich die Rezeption für Status-Mitglieder mit Snacks und Getränken an drei Abenden in der Woche. Das Essen im angeschlossenen Restaurant Benigan's ist typisch für den mittleren Westen, reichhaltig aber ein bißchen einfallslos. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick business stay I arrived just in time to eat, work and sleep. I didnt get to enjoy much of the amenities but my room was very clean and extremely comfortable. As a 4 night per week hotel vet i couldn't have asked for more from the room. I had dinner at the Bennigans and enjoyed my meal. The only downside is the lack of parking in the main lot. That alone is not enough deduct from my positive expirience. With all of the surrounding attractions it would make a great weekend getaway. March 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very mixed Little strange area, spotty property, rooms fairly new updated but bath fixtures need replacing March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean very professional What a great hotel!! The staff was very professional and accommodating to my families needs. We will definitely be staying here again when needed. Thank you for a great hotel experience! !!!! March 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place To Stay The lobby was a little chilly but other than that we had a good experience. It was nice to be able to just park the car in the lot a walk to different venues down town. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Made Easy Great staff, clean room and facilities, great value, nearby restaurant with friendly staff. Would use again every visit! March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could Be a Great Hotel It is the little things that makes a good hotel a great hotel. This hotel is definitely missing the little things. Someone gets on here and thanks everyone for their reviews, but nothing seems to be done to correct the problems. The same things get repeated over and over. As others have said, we walked into our room last Saturday and the temperature must have been over 90 degrees in the room. Even though there were 3 settings on the heat unit, we could either have the heat blasting or turn it off completely. Throughout the night we had to get up and turn the heat on until it became unbearable and then turn it completely off. When we woke up freezing, it was time to get up and turn the heat on again. This got very old. Upon check in, I asked if an upgraded room was available for Platinum Elite. The check in gentleman said they had assigned me an executive suite...DUH...that was not an upgrade, it was what I chose to reserve and pay for. This was the first time in a long time that an upgrade was not offered. We decided to go to a local casino even though the weather was bad: snowing, gusting winds, slushy driving conditions. We drove there, and upon arrival back at the hotel I saw a shuttle van letting out a few people without luggage. I asked the man that had earlier checked us in if there was shuttle service to anywhere besides the airport. He said the shuttle would take people anywhere within a 5 mile radius, including the casino we had just driven to. Good customer service should have warranted us being told about this shuttle service. Nothing was said upon check in; I looked in the room for a book of things available...there was not one. Why is this shuttle service kept a secret?? That evening it was too nasty to go out. The HBO guide in the room was for January....it was February 8th and it had not been replaced yet. I asked the same guy at the desk for a new guide...he told me it I could turn to a channel on tv to find what was on...DUH...the tv channel listed what was on, but had no descriptions like appear in the HBO guide. An empty plate remained on the check in counter for a very long time but was never refilled with cookies. If cookies are gone, the plate should be removed. I never pack shampoo or conditioner because I use what is in the room...surprise...no conditioner. (Another small annoying thing) The breakfast at the attached restaurant was very good, and the waitress was pleasant and efficient. The room was very clean. We were comfortable except for the heat problem. A girl checking us out the next morning did not ask how our stay was or thank us for staying there...she did say goodbye to us. With a few little things like better customer service, this hotel could get much better ratings. February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great visit Staff very friendly, nice to get a bonus as a IHG club member. The only thing I would say about the restaurant is they need to get an allergy menu. My grandkids had limited items to order that were gluten free. . February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Comfort Rooms get way too hot!!! and no way to cool it down unless a window is open. Guests should be allowed to manage the temperature to their needs. I understand it is cold outside, but even with the heat turned off it is still HOT and no way to adjust. Even when you move the dial to cold on the fan, it still blows out HOT. February 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs update you really need to update your rooms and insure it is clean and you can conrrol any level of ac or heat you want February 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not again Staff great , rooms dated , hard to control heat . Beds uncomfortable and a fuel smell in faucet water. Would never recommend this hotel February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Great hotel - Nice remodeled rooms. Perfect locations - lots to do. January 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Service Was Great The Service Was great and that was about it. The hotel was very cold we only had one options for pillows; they were very uncomfortable. Overall I'm glad my rewards paid for this trip for us; I would have been very upset if we would have used our hard earned money. Our only other concern was that the hotel was so loud; the cleaning staff started very early and we woke up to slamming doors both days we stayed. Overall this was by far the worst Holiday Inn I have traveled to, but at least the staff was well attentive and friendly. January 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not very organized We arrived before check in BUT I'm a part of the Priority Club - I've never been turned away to check in - especially when there were other large groups getting checked in. They also have a very rude cleaning staff - the front desk would call to them and whoever was in charge would bark back for all to hear "NOT DONE YET!" - it was uncomfortable. When we finally were able to check in, I didn't get the usual bottle of water and the lobby is FREEZING! all hours of the day - freezing. I understand there is construction but seriously, get some kind of temporary heater in place. The room was OK, shower was hard to turn off - parking lot was also a little wonky - also be alert to your surroundings - random people walking up and asking us for spare change. Would like to say that since our room wasn't ready, we did visit the restaurant attached and it was very good! Front desk also gave a coupon so that was nice. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good This hotel was very nice, liked the extra waiting space we had on our floor, for us all to get together and it was nice that there was a restaurant in the hotel so we didn't have to leave to go eat. January 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good, but problems not corrected Nice place, nice location, and basically good people. I have stayed here many times before, and usually (typically minor) problems are dealt with properly. This time, however, they were not. My room was at least 85 degrees when I entered Friday evening. I turned the heat off, but even at bed time, it was still too hot, so I slept on time of the bed, and not in it. I woke up many times to drink water, and finally, at 3:30 am, I was unable to go back to sleep. In one way this was good, as my 5:45 am wake up call (pre-arranged) did not happen. I spoke with the front desk about both problems the next day, and they promised to correct the wake-up call situation. They also told me that I was free to open the window to cool off the room. When I got back to the room late Saturday, they had turned the heat on AGAIN. I turned it off, and opened the window for a couple of hours, with only partial success, as the room continued to warm during the night after closing the windows, even though the ventilation system was off. Then, the next morning, my pre-arranged wake-up call (the front desk confirmed that it was on their list) again did not happen, causing me to be late for duty. January 15, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading