Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff We used this hotel for our son's wedding guests. The desk staff, breakfast servers, shuttle driver and maintenance person were absolutely outstanding. The hotel was fully booked with our guests and on-site meeting; yet the staff didn't seem stressed or rushed, and gave us great service throughout our stay. The staff outshone the physical plant, by far. The carpet in our room was worn and stained, and the furniture was scratched. The hallways to the side doors were not kept as clean as the lobby and inner halls. The exhaust fans in the bathrooms were not connected. We noticed as we were leaving that several rooms were being emptied and carpets were being shampooed, ... that's a good thing. We didn't use the pool or exercise room, so can't comment on those. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to Stay We really enjoyed our stay at your hotel. Clean, friendly staff, great service, enjoyed the swimming, exercise room, banquet room etc., hotel was very convenient to shopping centers. We will stay their anytime we return to the Boston area. Had a great time. Thank you!! The Stephens July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dedham Holiday Inn Spent about 10 nights here last month. Older hotel, but ok. Just needs a little updating. Breakfast setup was nice. Dinner is at the Asian place attached to the hotel. Ate there once, ok but I don't want Asian food for 10 nights so there are plenty of places across the street. Took care of me as a IHG member. Would stay again! July 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse stay I had to leave! I do not know who owns this hotel but it needs serious cleaning & revamping. The first room had a brown toilet. The staff was great they changed my room no problem. However the next room was no better the carpets were dirty and there was an odor that was very unpleasant. They refunded my money and I left. July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stained/dirty carpet !!! The room was average. The carpet had multiple stains and discoloration in several areas. This gave the room a dirty appearance. July 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I'm use to from this chain This was one of, if not my worse, experience at a major hotel. One of the staff questioned my nieces intelligence, repeated calls to the service desk about noise in hall (drunk guest up all night) at 3am went unanswered, and the overall quality of room left much to be desired. I am not sure I actually stayed at a Holiday Inn Express, it felt more like a Motel 6. I left with 2 horrible nights of sleep and lacking a positive comment to leave. I am NOT one who frequently writes reviews but I felt it necessary to leave this for potential guest. I would like to think this is an isolated hotel as I have NEVER experienced anything like this at any of my other stays with Holiday Inn. With that being said, I will be a little more skeptical when choosing to stay with them. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a Business Trip I am very grateful that I had a cab and shuttle arranged for me to head from the hotel to and from Boston, including late at night. The heated pool was just the right touch and the restaurant next door was perfect. All in all, a great stay. July 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn experience ever I have stayed in many Holiday Inns in the past. This property was probably the worst. It was an old property in desperate need of updating. It was a non smoking room, but when we walked in there was a strong smell of cigarette smoke. I had booked two rooms. Both were suppose to be the same. The room we stayed in was much smaller. When we returned from dinner, the smoke detector was chirping. I went downstairs to be moved to another room. We were not offered help to move our luggage. The room was discounted $25.00, but it should have been compted completely. I will probably stay in another Holiday Inn in the future, but never this property. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel, service need improved nice view hotel , quiet , relax good Chinese food in Bamboo my wife and I waited in Dedham train station 1 hour for heavy rain. after we called hotel to arrange shuttle bus. I think the reception man forgot this call. this is one thing, to make us unhappy really. June 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Think for the price of the rooms, there should be refrigerator, microwave in all the rooms. The bathroom was very small. Over all clean was on the 2nd floor too many doors to pass through. June 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Facility lacking & Staff in need of training On a recent stay, I found the hotel hallways to be musty smelling, almost as if smokers had been there, though smoking was not allowed. We stayed in two different rooms due to the noise from an outer door our first night. In each, the carpet was stained and didn't seem well cleaned. There was a large dead insect on the floor outside the elevator the first day. The rooms were basically ok, but the bathrooms were extremely small. We were in a room with a king bed, but a family member in a room with two doubles reported a tiny bathroom also. The wait staff in the coffee shop seemed trained more to do minor assistance to customers serving themselves from the buffet. Menu orders were forgotten or slow in coming. Staff didn't even seem trained in the proper way to clear a table, dropping items on the floor because they didn't use a tray to help clear. Most front desk staff were friendly and helpful. June 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Penthouse We arrived late. We were upgraded to the "penthouse" as there was a soccer tourney nearby and the hotel was full with multiple girls soccer teams. The room was fine, a bit bigger than the standard Holiday Inn room. My major complaint was the window shades/curtains. They did not fully cover the window. They were not long enough. There was literally no way to prevent light from coming in the bottom of the window first thing in the morning. It was a bit comical. Not a problem if you like to arise at dawn, but otherwise, a bit annoying. June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good overall experience I had read some bad reviews, but was pleasantly surprised. Only had a few "glitches" at breakfast, but otherwise, enjoyed my stay. Nice staff, particularly in the restaurant. Bed was extremely comfortable; room was clean; facility looked dated, but upkeep was good. Overall, this is a good place to stay and convenient to a nice shopping mall across the street. May 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awfull service I spend two nights in your hotel, with my husband while we were on a Boston tour with a group. The first night, I was unable to sleep because the people in the room next to ours were so noisy : laughing in the corridor, shutting and opening the doors, claping their hands until three A.M. At this moment, I didn't sleep in the past 24 hours, as we woke up at 3 AM the day before to reach Boston from Montreal by bus. That night, I made myself very clear to the young people in the corridor that I couldn't sleep because of their noise. An hour later, we called the security, and again an hour later. After 3 hours of sleep, I woke up for my breakfast with the group at 6 AM. Then we left for a long day visiting the city. In the evening, when we came back, we went directly to the front desk to complain about that situation and we wanted to be sure that this will not happen again. What answer did we get? Sorry, Madam, but we can't control people... Really? How come in a camping we can ask people to remain silent after 11 pm and we can't in a hotel? I think this kind of response shows that you have more heart to fill your rooms, than any respect of your customers and in making sure they spend a good stay. Of course, that night I have been waken up at 3 AM again by the same people. This time we called the security immediatly. The nest morning at 8 AM, we returned the keys and complained about that. What kind of answer did we get? We are sorry. Sorry for what? Except of the calls you made to the noisy people, we didnt have any kind of assurance you made something to make this people stop? Did they pay double for their room? Did you exchange their room for another? Did you give us any compensation for the trouble? No. What a really poor (I am polite) customer service. I will make sure not to ever come back to a Holiday Inn and of course I told to all my friends about my experience. May 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Boston Visit The Holiday INN in Dedham is a joke....first of all it is quite hard to pull into with your car coming in off I-95. The room for my husband and I which was supposidly upgraded was VERY VERY small with no where to sit but on the bed. We will NEVER be staying at this one again. so glad I canceled our reservations for the following weekend May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I like this place. I like the spacious clean rooms. The roomservice breakfast is a bargin compared to most. Pool is nice too. The Hotel is not exactly brand new, but I really like it. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing with comfy bed...but needs more treadmills I had a nice stay at the hotel. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and accomodating. However, when I went down to the fitness area (small) at 6:45 am both treadmills were in use. More treadmills and a larger health center would have been great! May 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and Noisy! They only gave one breakfast voucher and only reluctantly gave us another after we stated that we had no idea our room only included one breakfast when it was booked for two adults. The carpet was filthy, the bathroom drains were slow at best. I will never stay here again May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would Stay Here Again! The staff was extremely helpful and courteous! We had a restful, comfortable stay. I would definitely stay there again. Love Boston! May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, crisp room and safe neighborhood. Hotel was in fine shape, room was great. Enjoyed my stay. Only complaint was that the desk staff was always 'new' and didn't fully know the ropes, and the manager didn't come in until 10. Not a big deal, except I almost got stranded when the shuttle took me somewhere, and the woman at the front desk didn't know if I could be picked up. Oh, and a discrepancy in my bill that had to wait until the manager came in to be fixed, only I couldn't wait until 10! May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by dirty the hotel was very dirty lobby elevators one was broken the entore stay more than 10 days the other one was SCARY to get in to PLUS it was a very dirty carpet the smoking pole in the fron of the hotel was not maintained very dirty May 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Stained and Grumpy Staff This was a huge mistake. Went to a conference here and no one was helpful and the room was so dirty I would not take my shoes off! As a gold priority member I received no perks acknowledgement and my room was horrible. Don't stay here! May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, spacious rooms This Holiday Inn is located in a great location. It's only a few miles outside of Boston. We were in the area looking for colleges in Rhode Island and then in Boston so this hotel was perfect. The rooms were very clean and large enough for 4 of us. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were updated and clean. Even though we didn't spend much time here, there seem to be a lot of restaurants and shopping in the area. We were greeted as priority club members and given bottled water which was nice. The ladies at the front desk at checkin and in the morning were very pleasant. The only negative was getting inside the parking lot from the main street but we figured it out quick enough. All in all, a great place. May 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous restaurant, Tired property I have stayed at this property about 6 times in the past two years. It is worn out and in need of a major overhaul. Staff customer service varies from attentive to just getting my job done. The banquet staff has a great lady on in the day; don't know her name but she goes above and beyond. The sales office staff walks right by you and with no acknowledgement. Will help if approached but only in a I am doing my job manner. Highlight is the Bamboo which I always look forward to. April 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair maintenance Room was same HI anywhere, comfortable, clean and with good pillows. I was there for 3 nights, first night the heating unit started making noise, so I turned it off. I forgot to communicate it to the front desk before I left. Therefore, it wasn't working when I came back. Third night, just after I went to bed, the smoke detector went off (battery was dead) and I basically couldn't rest. Called the front desk and somebody came over to disconnect it. The opportunity for improvement here is: It appears to me that there is NO routine check on the features the hotel has to ensure those are working and ready for the guest. I suggest to implement it. Thanks April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Henry is my Hero! Great Bell Boy!! After staying at this awesome hotel prior to a trip to NY we returned to pick up our car which had a dead battery. Henry saved the day by giving us a boost! Everyone was great at this hotel! Our room was in an older section being remodelled but certainly adequate for our needs. April 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Best Holiday Inn Stay Arrived and wasnt greeted as priority club member, Got a room on the far end of the hotel. After lugging my bags to the room, found my key did not work. Lugged everything back to lobby, reset my key, went all the way back and didnt work again. Went all the way back and they figured the lock was broken, gave me a room closer. Staff didnt seem apologetic just got me another room. Got there and there was still garbage in the can from the last renter. Hotel is dated. Breakfast was overpriced 12.49 for buffet that wasn't that great. Bed was comfortable, probably wont stay there again, April 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay The pool and staff were nice. Like that it was close to shops, movie theater, Amtrak and more. Like the shuttle services. Room old and falling apart and disability needs of room need up dating too. The air temp all wrong for pool. If the the fans running make the air cooler than the warm pool than it defeats the reason to to relax ones body with warm water. March 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A number of pleasant surprises. When I was young, many decades ago, going out to a hotel was a novel and exciting thing to do. There were only a few "brand names" back then, and Holiday Inn was one of them. In the years that followed, as people started spending more time away from home on business and leisure trips, new hotels and hotel chains began to spring up, and they began to compete with each other to offer travelers the Ultimate Guest Experience. Costs skyrocketed, but so did the amenities offered. There was a general perception that Holiday Inn had kind of missed the boat, stuck in the mid-20th century - solid, but not much else. Honestly, I did not choose this particular hotel on its own merits; I needed to attend a seminar, and this was the closest place it was being held. (More on this later.) The hotel is off of a road which seems to have unpleasant traffic at most times of day, and really bad traffic at rush "hour" - which in Boston currently lasts about two hours and a half, in the morning and again in the evening; and rather than risk getting stuck in traffic, or getting up really early to be sure I made it, I decided to just stay here. I actually booked two nights, since I did not want to have to check out of the hotel in the middle of the meeting, which ran all day. The hotel is located near one of the more upscale malls in the Boston area - "Legacy Place" (a mall by any other name), which has some great places to eat. The only problem is that the mall is on the OPPOSITE side of that very busy street. There is actually a traffic light with a crosswalk, close to the hotel; but because of the traffic patterns, you have to wait for TWO different "walk" lights, so getting across takes a few minutes. Unless the weather is bad, however, it's probably worth the walk. There is no formal hotel restaurant, though "The Nook" offers a basic hot breakfast buffet, including scrambled eggs and fresh fruit, as well as a la carte menu service; and there are a few other restaurants nearby. There is also a Ben & Jerry's ice cream vending machine (!) just off the lobby, which has an ingenious mechanism. The first time I stayed, my room was on the first floor, and it basically matched my expectations. It was standard size, not expansive but not cramped. The desk was a simple table, with a lamp but without drawers, marred slightly by a few chips in the finish. There were two large drawers in another, sturdier table which served as the TV stand, and under which sat two large cube-shaped cushiony things - no back support (for us old folks), but comfortable to sit on. The TV - widescreen, of course - was improperly adjusted, too harsh and bright; it had been set to stretch non-HD pictures to fill the width of the screen, so on any standard-def channel everyone looked short and fat; and the user controls had been disabled, so there was no way to reset it properly. (On my second stay, in a different room, the picture quality was much better adjusted, though they were still stretching the non-HD channels.) This inability to deal with modern television equipment is, however, a problem with MOST hotel chains these days, even the upscale ones - you have to go to a country inn, or an independent hotel, to find a place where people know what they're doing; and in fairness, there WERE several high-definition channels to watch - I have stayed in places where, having purchased new widescreen televisions for every room, the hotel only had a standard-definition cable or satellite feed, which meant that the money spent on those sets was completely wasted! There were two small end tables on either side of the bed, with what looked like granite tops, with a small shelf underneath but no drawers. The lack of drawers is another of my ongoing hotel pet peeves, but they actually solved this problem in a rather innovative fashion: in the nook which serves as the coat closet, there is a floor-to-ceiling open cabinet, with ample room for lots of clothing and other items. I might wish for a bit more privacy - housekeeping doesn't need to view all my belongings - but at least the shelf space is there. There weren't a lot of clothes hangers, but I assumed they could easily provide more if I asked - and they were actual hangers, not those stupid things with a little post instead of a hook, designed to keep people from taking them home but mainly just annoying. The carpet had what I assumed was a sizable water stain, which in fact turned out to be a water SPILL; otherwise it was a standard hotel carpet. The bathroom had standard mid-level amenities; the non-slip floor in the tub was beginning to peel around the drain, but water pressure in the shower was satisfactory. Water flow in the sink was pretty anemic, thanks to one of those flow limiters, and bits of dried soap around the faucet indicated that the sink gets wiped down, but not thoroughly cleaned. There was a sleep-sofa as well as the bed, though as I was a single traveler, it simply functioned as a couch. It was windy when I arrived, and as I was looking around the room I heard a whistling noise, rising and falling, which turned out to be a cold air leak around the in-wall heating/AC unit. I called the front desk, and they immediately offered to move me to a different room; I didn't want to bother - I figured I could just turn up the heat a bit - so they came and fixed the problem while I was at dinner (Legal C Bar, in Legacy Place). This was typical of the hotel staff - friendly, efficient, and accommodating; I just wished they didn't have so many things to be accommodating ABOUT. The second time I stayed, I was up on the sixth floor, in an "Executive King" room, for about $35 more. The room, while similar, looked a bit less tired; the carpet was cleaner; the coat closet was roomier; the sleep sofa was replaced by a comfortable armchair; and there was a small refrigerator-freezer, with COMPLIMENTARY bottled water and soft drinks, a nice touch. The view, of course, was nicer - although the hotel is located in a commercial area, so it's not what I would call scenic. This may sound like an awful lot of "faint praise" for a place to which I'm giving four stars. (If more precise ratings were possible, I would give it a 3.6 or 3.7.) So why four? Two reasons. The first was the bed, which was great - the kind of bed which is usually found in a better-quality room. It was a king bed, clean and comfortable, with soft sheets, and pillows labeled "soft" and "firm"; I couldn't feel a huge difference between them, but props for trying. Since one of the most important things you do in a hotel room is SLEEP, I felt that the bed should be more heavily weighted in the rating. The second reason has to do with the Holiday Inn "central office". As I mentioned, I was here to attend a meeting, which was supposed to be held on Sunday, February 3. Some time after midnight on Saturday, the speaker called the hotel and told them that the meeting was cancelled! He claimed to have the flu; my personal suspicion is that he was so sick that he barely had the strength to have a Super Bowl party in his home and watch the game on TV. By the time I found this out, it was 7:30 AM on Sunday. Holiday Inn, like most hotels, has a 24-hour cancellation policy - you have to cancel your reservation at least 24 hours before 6 PM of the day you are staying, if you want to avoid being charged for the room. I called them up just after 8 AM, explained the situation, and asked them if I could cancel that night's reservation and reschedule the stay for a later date. I was only giving them 10 hours notice, and I expected them to quote from the usual corporate playbook - it's our policy, so sorry, nothing we can do, maybe you can get your money back from the people holding the meeting, blah blah blah. Mirabile dictu: they cancelled that night's reservation WITHOUT penalty, and I rebooked a room for a later date. If you read reviews on TripAdvisor, you will note that lousy service anywhere along the chain can lead to a poor review, even when the stay was otherwise fine. I think the converse ought to be true, as well. Holiday Inn would have been well within their rights to squeeze me for a useless second night's stay; they didn't, and this deserves to be noted. You won't get good service if you never acknowledge it. February 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Right off the Highway Right off the highway with good places to eat in walking distance. Front desk was very nice and helpful. Will always stay here when I am commuting to my job. January 20, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>