Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great staff Staff was excellent. Non Engish speaking staff assisted in taking care of some issues and did a great job of communicating even though it wasn't verbal. Not much noise heard considering it is next to an airport. Food was awesome at the grill. Would stay there again! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish I had more time here! The stay was great! I requested an upgrade as a Platinum member thinking that I would get a slightly better sofa, or a better view, and we were given a suite! The worst part of the stay was that we checked in at 10 PM and had to take off only 12 hours later. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs rent ovation badly I stay at A lot of holiday inns, and by far thus is one of the oldest and most run down ones I've stayed at. They are making changes but a lot is needed August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere In town for the state fair with kids and grandkids. Rooms and beds were comfortable and very relaxing atmosphere. Great pool/activity area with lots of seating. Enjoyed the balcony outside rooms and very nice to have chairs and tables there to keep eye on kids and enjoy the sound of running water. No airport noise that was a problem. Will definitely stay here again. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel key cards My only complaint would be the hotel key cards. We checked into our room and then left to eat. When we returned our keys did not work, nor did the hotel staff's keys. Maintenance had to go through the ceiling in the hallway to unlock our door. In the meantime, the front desk did place us in a different room so we did not have to wait and then transferred our luggage. Once in our new room the keys worked until the next morning. After breakfast we returned to room only to find that one of our keys worked, the other two did not. It was just a hassle when we had three people and we kept having to find the one who had the working key. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise Nice place. big rooms. nice staff. near airport, hall ways smell old but room did not. actually a one of the nicer holiday inn properties I have seen in a while. August 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bedrock Beds The review title says it all. Was unable to get the room to cool down much at all. August 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Iowa Gas Week I WILL NOT stay at this hotel ever again. Could barely turn around in the bathroom because it was so small. Door on bathroom also didn't close fully. Staff walked in on my wife while in bed in the morning without notification. TV did not work. Room was a little messy. Expensive for what I got compared to other close hotels. Elevators were very noisy and slow. The air conditioner was on high and was still hot in room. Very expensive grill for food - ABSOLUTELY RIDICULES!!! Worst place in Des Moines. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Great Place to have a conference, but will be better after new renovations completed. July 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service The front desk personnel found it difficult to get out of her chair to check us in. No smiles, no welcome, no priority club acknowledgements. the grill staff was even worse. Nobody smiled and they acted like it was a chore to help us. The hotel is very dated and very warm. the air conditioning was minimal. our TV kept shorting out all evening but nobody seemed to care. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend for convention site! Ideal for conventions with ample meeting rooms and the staff was very helpful with any request we had. June 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Near Airport Hotel is near the airport and if that is what you are looking for this hotel will fit the bill. Overall though it is a dated hotel and there are other IHG hotels in the area that should be considered. June 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no reward points and no breakfast When I made the reservatiions they told me about the free breakfast and rewards points. When I got there and checked in they told me because I was in the military and got a discounted price I could not recieve breakfast or get any rewards points for staying in their hotel. June 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Have to negotiate stairs with luggage. Dungeon like corridors I'm extremely disappointed with this IHG property. I will never stay there again. After taking the elevator, luggage in tow, to the second floor. I followed the arrows to my room. I had to pass through a fire-door. Beyond the fire door were several steps down the the next corridor. This corridor had a VERY low ceiling and felt like a dungeon. The entrance area of my room also had this low ceiling dungeon feel about it. My room had a balcony-less patio door overlooking the pool area court yard and bar. I choose this inside room at the recommendation of the person that took my reservation. “The inside rooms are quieter” I was assured. Hardly! I could hear music from the bar over the TV in my room! Then in the morning, again with luggage in tow, was forced to negotiate the stairs to leave. All in all, a horrible experience. I expected much more from Holiday Inn! June 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the airport...not all that Everyone there is not really rude, just not friendly...in their own world. Restaurant and bar are very weird and uncomfortable. Rooms are small and worn. Absolutely no recognition of Priority Club members/status. Will not be staying there again. Though, it is a great location if you have an early morning flight...airport is right across the street...literally. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The Hotel was clean, The rooms were great and everyone was so nice! May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience What a great property! I come to Des Moines annually and decided to stay here instead of another hotel that I normally use. The room was nice sized and very clean, staff was friendly and the whole place was well maintained. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great service I've stayed at the Holiday Inn for the last 14 years for the IMFOA conference. I've never had a bad experience. You have some of the most friendly front desk people. Keep it up! April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home Our travels in the last 3 weeks have landed me here 4 times and it has been a very enjoyable stay. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and relaxing The room was quiet and relaxing even with it being next to the airport and a view of the planes landing. The hotel was nicely decorated and the staff was polite and helpful. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful indoor courtyard & friendly restaurant staff I had a very nice experience staying at this hotel. The pool area was very nice, even though I did not utilize the amenity. Also, the restaurant area/cafe was very nice and the staff was extremely pleasant! March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to work with and great service Very easy to work with from reservations to check in to check out...great service March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a nice stay. I have stayed her multiple times, including a park and fly. Unfortunately the lounge isn't open on Sundays, and our flight left early Monday morning, so we were not able to have cocktails in the lounge. We did however have the prime rib, and were amazed at the quality since it's really not that big of a restaurant. There was also some beers we could purchase. I have also stayed here for conferences. And everyone seems to love the atmosphere. They are always very courteous and the premises are well kept and very clean. I have never had a bad experience here and highly recommend. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Very friendly staff. Clean rooms. would recommend. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! This is a great property that has just been updated. I visit at least annually for a conference. The staff remembers us from year to year and goes out of their way to make sure we have what we need/want. Thanks! February 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay...but look at your invoice before leaving Great place to stay. We have our conventions here and personal vacations here...would highly recommend this hotel. The only complaint I have is that when we got home and filing away my invoice, they overcharged us for one night. Called manager and she readily credited me back the difference. January 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room was fine We did the park and fly and have been doing this for years. This time we were quite disappointed when we were first to get our baggage and call for the shuttle. It took the driver from Holiday Inn 25 min to get there. We called the front desk several times to see if they were coming. All other passengers from the flight had been picked up by their hotel shuttles situated farther from the airport. It was cold and we stood out waiting for the shuttle. I won't be staying there next time I travel. January 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by After 11pm pool side area and central table area Noise. After 11pm when pool supposed to be closed and around table area, there were a few tables with drinkers after 11pm, they brought in there own beer and coolers, they were staying at the holiday inn, they did not buy from the holiday inn bar, they were Loud and kept guest awake, talking and laughing out load, the first night friday untill after 1pm, the second night saturday until aprox 12;45 pm this is when i called front desk and asked them if they could do anything, the front desk lady said the pool and table area should be closed at 11pm and they shoundn't be out there, but they were, after my call it calmed down for aprox 15 minutes then they were loud but not as loud, then after aprox 25 minutes the noise was gone they left the area, Hoilday inn needs to Enforce the table pool area after 11pm .even the paerents were yelling out and there kids after 11pm in pool, also there were some people in pool that did not stay at the holiday inn before 11pm, around pool swimming. the grill cook needs to brown both sides on meat when cooking, not just 1 side, and Blot off excess grease From food if needed, breakfast eggs and meat was greasy, holiday inn staff needs to check to see if people have rooms there. *on weekends. lock gate's around pool after 11pm, with cable lock's, and add and lock a few gates around table area. will help or stop this problem after 11pm, when guest are trying to Relax or sleep. a Nice place if these things are done. thank you January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service from the foodstaff It was a late night and a long day for me, so I didn't want to go anywhere to get food. I ate at the onsite restaurant and I got the greatest quesadilla ever created! The cook took the steak that was made to order alone and added it to my quesadilla. So delicious! January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super service Checked in for Park and Fly package on Saturday night. Two ladies @ front desk were super friendly & courteous. Being Platinum member they automatically upgraded me. Then looked again and put my wife & I in the HOneymoon suite! Breakfast Sunday morning was delicious! Next time I fly out of Des Moines I'll stay here January 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>