Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 392 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

392reviews

  • 5 Stars
    229
  • 4 Stars
    88
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    17

comfortable bed covenient to downtown

By

July 06, 2016

We enjoyed our stay!! The staff was very helpful. The ladies cleaning the rooms were always asking if you needed anything. Nice..

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
We appreciate your sharing your experience at our hotel and I will pass along your kind comments to our staff. Thank you for taking the time and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

nice room overlooking the courtyard

By

June 30, 2016

We enjoyed our stay. the beds were comfortable. The pillows were too big, but everything else was fine. I loved the hot tub. The room was large included a refrigerator

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay, a great night sleep is a priority for our staff. Thank you for the positive feedback, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Group Rate

By

June 29, 2016

club

We were in town for the National Square Dance Convention and were given a good, group rate. The convention provided shuttle bus service. Other than my wife's heart problem, the stay was good. A hot tub in the pool area would have been nice to relax.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Des Moines enjoyed hosting the National Square Dance Convention and our staff appreciates your staying with us.. Hope to see you again soon, thanks for the kind comments.
Read More
Read Less

average holiday inn

By

June 29, 2016

club

Decent hotel and conference center. However the canopy over the pool was dilapidated and the housekeeping areas were located next to the guestrooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Thanks for offering your opinion, we value your business. We have noted in your history that you prefer a different room location for your next stay.
Read More
Read Less

Bed was comfortable,

By

June 29, 2016

I enjoyed the stay at the Holiday Inn. It was easy to get down to the pool/food area. and the front desk.
I liked having a microwave and Frig. in the room, and also the full length mirror.

I would have liked to have a breakfast included with the room rate.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
A comfortable bed, a great meal, and all the amenities you love! Thanks for taking the time to share with us!
Read More
Read Less

Accomidating Staff, Very Nice Hotel

By

June 29, 2016

The hotel staff was great and the rooms were nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay, we hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

June 27, 2016

club

enjoyed our evening and extended checkout at the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments and I look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Bad Service

By

June 20, 2016

We had a TV that didn't work, and took over an hour to get someone to come check on it. By 10:30pm they moved us to another room. After going down to the front desk twice because the keys to the new room did not work, we finally got to watch about 20 minutes of tv before we were exhausted.

Found out that the hotel was very busy that night, and the front desk staff was very new. The security guy, very nice by the way was the one to come check our tv, because there was no service person there, and recommended we get moved to another room, and eventually got our keys to work. The ladies at the front desk were very unhelpful. No action was taken to make up for this poor business. So I probably won't choose Holiday Inn again when staying in a hotel. A discount, or meal ticket something would have been acceptable.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2016
I am so very sorry that there were mechanical issues with the television in your room and issues with the room key as well. While I appreciate that the staff was very nice and helpful it did not accomplish our goal of either exceeding your service expectations or making it right. Please accept my apologies and give us another opportunity to achieve our goal of providing a great stay at a hotel guests love.
Read More
Read Less

Value for the money

By

June 20, 2016

club

Very close to the airport (almost across the street). Large hotel. I was in a foot boot and did have large ways to walk.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you for your kind review and I apologize we were not able to place you in a room closer to the lobby. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Exemplary staff

By

June 16, 2016

club

This property consistently meets my expectations. Its staff is attentive, polite and considerate. When put in stressful situations with guests, my experience of this staff remains positive

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
We value your feedback and strive to exceed your service expectations. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

good staff

By

June 15, 2016

enjoyed our visit but I will never answer another survey unless you learn to reduce you reviews to less than 3 minutes time and do not force me to answers questions and summaries such as this.

The most disagreeable portion of my visit was agreeing to answer this survey. Survey shows a total lack of respect of my time.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
I apologize for the length of the survey provided, we value our guests opinions and learn from your feedback but certainly understand the value of your time.
Read More
Read Less

Old hotel/excellent staff

By

June 15, 2016

club

The facility itself is very old and tired and needs updating faster than they are currently doing it. The snazzy new public restroom is an indication of the direction that they are moving. The staff is excellent and obviously cares a lot. This helps, but the tired surroundings are really a downer. My major complaint concerns the guest laundry facilities. It was crowded because a new washer and dryer had been delivered, but not installed, so they took up a lot of room. The main problem, though, was not knowing how long the washer and dryer took. It would be a great kindness if someone on staff would post the length of time that the machines take.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
It is amazing how much positive feedback we receive on our public restrooms and yes they are an indication of the remodeling we are doing to the property. The guest laundry is being moved to a more central location off our Tropical Courtyard and I love your suggestion of posting approximate cycle times. Thanks for the feedback!
Read More
Read Less