Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1263 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1263reviews

  • 5 Stars
    807
  • 4 Stars
    277
  • 3 Stars
    97
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    34

Great room, close to airport

By

November 16, 2020

platinumelite

I booked a room for Friday for my son since he was flying out Early Saturday. Used points and cash. After driving 3 hours Friday evening to get him there I booked myself a room late Friday. Staff was friendly, room was clean and I got upgraded to a suite.

Read More
Read Less

Cozy and fun

By

November 11, 2020

The pool is one of the deepest i have seen in a hotel. It is smaller but the water feature is great, the kids loved it. I was sad covid had the restaurant closed but there are food options right down the road. The rooms are clean, staff friendly and it was a great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

November 11, 2020

club

I am happy to know about this hotel. It ifelt like a high-quality establishment and the staff was very good. I will be returning.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service with a comfortable bed

By

November 09, 2020

Wow, the hotel staff at this property was amazing. They attended to my special request for a room that hadn't been slept in for two nights.

The shuttle service was prompt and the staff very helpful and polite.

The bed was so comfortable. So much so, I'd like to order the sheets they use.

Read More
Read Less

Need to step up cleanliness

By

October 31, 2020

Building needed exterior updates and maintenance - interior needed massive carpet cleaning and possible new carpet

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

October 30, 2020

club

This is a convenient location for the airport and we had a very comfortable overnight stay. The room was clean and tidy. The bed was very comfortable and relaxing. We felt very safe given the precautions the hotel has taken due to COVID. The park and go package was exactly what we needed and it was so nice to be that close to the airport. I would be happy to recommend this hotel to others visiting Des Moines.

Read More
Read Less

comfortabe bed

By

October 26, 2020

club

the hotel was clean and relaxing. the grill could have been opened longer. beds and pillows are very comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Quiet room with comfortable bed

By

October 22, 2020

I enjoyed the location, quietness and comfort of the room. It had a coffee maker which I used, and a refridgerator which came in handy. The interior sliding glass doors opened up into pool area with indoor seating available. The morning breakfast area was close by and very convenient. Overall a very comfortable stay in Des Moines.

Read More
Read Less

DSM Holiday inn

By

October 22, 2020

Friendly staff from airport shuttle to desk. Like the indoor atrium/pool area!

Read More
Read Less

Great place, friendly people

By

October 21, 2020

club

Staff is wonderful and friendly. Very helpful and careful.

Read More
Read Less

Decent stay

By

October 21, 2020

club

We came for a travel softball tournament in the middle of the pandemic. Thankfully it seemed we were the only team staying, as we rarely saw anyone else for the 3 days we were there.
The rooms could use some updating/fixing (broken ceramic in shower, chips in tub) and a thorough cleaning (ring around toilet was very dirty).

Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

October 18, 2020

club

Great place to stay and close to all my needs. I wish the bar and restaurant were open.

Read More
Read Less