Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 460 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

460reviews

  • 5 Stars
    272
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    19

Comfortable bed

By

January 23, 2017

club

Nice place to stay. Comfortable and they had friendly staff. Food prepared for meetings was good.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 21, 2017

club

Front desk staff was awesome and bar staff was very friendly

Read More
Read Less

great people and convenience

By

January 20, 2017

great experience every time, and great service from all staff members.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 22, 2017
Thanks for your feedback, look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

January 17, 2017

club

The staff at this hotel are the best. They go out of their way to insure your needs are met. I've never encountered a more friendly and helpful hotel staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 22, 2017
I will be certain to pas along your kind words to our associates, they are very much appreciated!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

January 17, 2017

club

The room was clean the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 22, 2017
Your sharing your opinions is what allows us to improve everyday, thanks for taking the time!
Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2017
Thank you.
Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2017
Thanks for the kind comments on our cleanliness and our service, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments!
Read More
Read Less

Hidden gem

By

January 09, 2017

club

Even though this is close to the airport the hotel is beautiful. Updated, clean and very welcoming.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Your gracious comments are much appreciated! I will pass along your kind comments to our staff!
Read More
Read Less

Accomdating

By

January 08, 2017

club

Large family Christmas gathering is held here for past 20 years. Very accommodating staff. Great place for families with young children as they are always in view

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
We value your loyalty and business over the years. Our tropical courtyard is ideal for family gatherings with something to do for all ages. Thanks for your taking the time to comment!
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

January 07, 2017

club

Beds were wonderful - drinks were good - used the stay and fly

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Our location adjacent to the airport is much appreciated by travelers with our 24 hour free airport shuttle. Glad you enjoyed our new lobby bar as well! Hope to see you soon!
Read More
Read Less

Nice and relaxing place to stay!

By

January 04, 2017

I was worried while staying there if we would hear the planes coming and you do not. The ballroom was big and beautiful along with the rooms. They were very clean and the staff was amazing!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank for noting our beautiful conference facilities, we offer more meeting space than any other hotel in Des Moines, and our location adjacent to the Des Moines International Airport is convenient for all. I will be sure to pass along your kind feedback on our cleanliness and amazing staff - I agree!!!
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff - Hotel needs some work

By

January 03, 2017

The hotel is located at the take off end of the runway. Therefore, you will hear jet noise regardless of where you are in the hotel. The pipes rattle when anyone takes a shower (and I mean rattle).

Staff was great. Everyone was friendly and as helpful as they could be. They all seemed like they would go out of their way to assist you.

If you have problems with stairs, be sure to mention it when checking in as some rooms require you to access them by a 4 -5 step stairway in the hall.

I also had a problem with the bill (that is still being worked on as I did not have a copy of the reservation with me). I was charged $10 more per night then the quote was in the reservation (and no - it wasn't the taxes, it was the room rate). I don't know if this is an issue with the Hotel or an issue with the online reservation system.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
I understand that you have already spoken with our General Manager directly and received a credit for the second person charge on a government rate. I appreciate your kind comments on our friendly and helpful staff and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great for the Kids

By

January 03, 2017

platinumelite

I was there for my daughter and her friend. They had a great time!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Glad to hear the kids had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again soon! Our Tropical Courtyard with indoor pool, whirlpool, and game area is always a hit during an Iowa winter!
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

December 29, 2016

platinumelite

Nice hotel, close to airport. Nicely remodeled common areas. Clean rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Your kind comments are very much appreciated, thanks for noting our clean rooms, newly remodeled public space and our location adjacent to the Des Moines International Airport is popular with our guests.
Read More
Read Less