Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 35 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Constructions ongoing They where renovation the hotel. I was not informed beforehand. The reception was totally under construction. They could better make the works invisible for the guest, i mean close some parts for the guest. It was not a nice view. See picture. The good thing is that we will come back to see the result. September 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Defenitely is not a 4 stars I stayed here because website claims to be 4 stars, it's definitely not. Hotel it's under maintenance, humidity smell at the corridors and water leak over the breakfast buffet and restaurant entrance. I don't understand why the hotel wasn't close as usually happens everywhere around the world except in France. At breakfast, my wife had ordered a omelet, cooker said doesn't have onions so he can prepare a "nature" one, when we saw it over the plate, it was the worst and bad looking omelet I ever seen. My wife wasn't capable even to taste it. The room had new furniture, but shower wasn't clean, there were hair on the floor and mushrooms due to the humidity. Only positive point its the location just in front of the tram station. September 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Not Finished - Crazy Drinks Prices The main issue is that the hotel is not finished. The bar, resturant and bedrooms are very well decorated and furnished but outside is still a building site. Most of the ammenities advertised are not available until next year! Food was good but more expensive than the normal Holiday Inn rates. Childrens meals are advertised as free on the website but this is not true. Childrens menu is 10 Euro's. The main complaint I have is drinks prices. 5 Euro's for a fruit juice, is this really neccessary? 30 Euro's for 2 glasses of wine and 2 fruit juices. More expensive than Euro Disney!! September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Staff were very helpful and welcoming and comfortable hotel is not annoyed and very clean bathroom August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by a building site This hotel is located on the Toison D'or retail/leisure park. The hotel and the surrounding area are undergoing MAJOR refurbishment, it was very disappointing that this was not mentioned when booking this hotel via the ihg reservations line. The rooms we had were not finished, it looked like the furniture was new however the bathrooms were old and they could have been much cleaner. On top of that as the Toison D'or park is also a building site then the restaurants that are normally located next to the hotel are also closed. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stopping off point We thought that this was a comfortable, modern and clean hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good stopping off point for the journey back from Lake Como to catch the ferry at Caen. Slight problem that we had difficulty in finding this hotel, even with the use of sat nav. The room was absolutely fine and the building works that are being carried out in the hotel did not effect us in any way. Good parking. Would stay again. Recommended August 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by May be a good hotel once it's finished Having used IHG hotels and been a Priority Club member for many years this was one of the most disappointing experiences i have had. Fortunately i know that this is not the normal with IHG and had a much better stay at HI in Calais which i also used this trip I booked this hotel to break up our journey to the South of France so luckily only had to stay one night because as many have already stated it is a building site - so where to start 1. No warning or notice that it was a building site with temporary services and no reduction in cost to reflect that 2. Reception, lobby, bar and restuarant (tent outside) all temporary 3. Room on 4th Floor overlooked flat roof that had workmen on it so had to keep curtains closed for privacy 4. Only 1 lift in use which broke which meant stairs to forth floor - nice with luggage!! 5. Room hadn't been snagged properly as bathroom door stuck, power socket didn't work and fridge wasn't cold 6. Not welcomed as a Priority Club Member (received complementary bottle of wine in Calais) 7. Wifi signal very poor in room and pretty much no where else to use it I assume the staff on reception had just got fed up of taking flack as when i tried to complain upon leaving i was advised to just email the manager who wasn't available at that time. if i had realised that there was this much work going on then i wouldn't have booked this hotel as i don't believe it was in a fit state to be open especially as the cost of this hotel was more expensive than the hotel in Calais so i'm definately not a happy camper August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb and Luxurious Hotel The hotel was being upgraded and they are adding suites and a swimming pool and doubling the size of the hotel. This was a bit disrupting as they were working from 9am to late. The rooms were well furbished and the fittings were upmarket and they had a Krups coffee maker which produced perfect coffee every time. The rooms were spacious and the décor was relaxing and stylish. The location is excellent for exploring the Burgundy region and there was a tram stop just outside the hotel to enable a quick trip into the city without having to move the car. A very n ice hotel and one I will visit again. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Building site with poor Internet connection I have stayed here a few times whilst the building work has been underway and it did not really intrude on the stay too much. Noise was confined to 9 til 5. This time the noise continued until dark 21:00. Also the reception, bar and dining room were out of action due to extensive modifications. As others have stated temporary facilities were available on an add on tent. Better warning of this situation on the website would be more honest. The room was fine. The Internet connection at this hotel is a joke. There are far too many people trying to use it (contention) so as to render it unusable during the evening, to say the speed was slow would be an understatement. Speed test at 21:40 on 19/8/13 revealed Download 0.04 Kbps Upload 0.07 Kbps Ping 537 ms. In the early hours when few are using it it worked so at 03:41 on 20/8/13 the speeds were 3.72, 0.46 and 66. Still not brilliant but sufficient to make it useable. Along with the updating of the building infrastructure the IT infrastructure needs updating. There is little point in providing free wifi when in effect it is all but useless. August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too much building work! The hotel is in a very nice area adjacent to a new retail & leisure complex. However there is a huge amount of building work ongoing at the hotel. The drilling noise heard from our room is unacceptable and the reception is a building site. The hotel have built a temporary structure for dining which is ok and we were given complementary breakfast vouchers for our inconvenience. Overall the hotel when finished will be very nice however I think it should be closed whilst the work is completed. I would only recommend this hotel when it is finished. August 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 What a joke This is not a hotel at the moment. It is a building site. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. There is no mention on the site about the building work going on. The hotel is dusty an grimy in all areas. We were woken at 7 am by drilling and hammering. The Hotel staff were extremely rude about this and told me that they had no interest in my being woken so early as the noise was from the work going on at the new shopping center. This is the shopping center attached to the hotel and being worked on by a crane on the hotel roof. The dining facilities are a joke. A portable bubble attached to the outside of the hotel This is also the ONLY facility available at the hotel. There is no lobby, no where to go except your room. We sat and had breakfast in a dusty bubble with hammering and drilling going on right next door. I may as well had breakfast in a builders yard. When I asked for a discount I was told they would remove 20 euros for two breakfasts (which is not actually enough to cover their cost) and when I refused to pay the bill they threatened to call the police. I paid but made a note on the bill that it was under duress, and have since cancelled the payment on my credit card. There is no way this hotel should be open at the moment and the fact that it is says a lot. I have a platinum holiday inn reward card so have no issue with Holiday Inn per se, and this review should be seen as written by someone that stays in holiday inns alot all over the world. THIS IS NOT A HOTEL. DO NOT STAY THERE August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by We should have been made aware We only needed to use this hotel as a stop over from the South of France after a 3 week trip around Europe - after a 9 hour drive I was disappointed to arrive to find the hotel undergoing a renovation and extension - there had been no mention of this at booking or any subsequent e mails - the check in staff apologised and stated they were 10 weeks behind - so glad we weren't there for longer as it would have ruined the holiday We were too tired to find an alternative - the food was still good and staff friendly despite being in a tent on the side but the rooms were filled with dust and was not the relaxing experience I had wanted before setting off to drive home - the last straw was workmen starting early in the morning. - should have just continued driving! Should be good when finished - but I would give it 3 months...... August 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel building site We stayed one night on our way from Spain to Denmark. The hotel is being renovated and the hotel is a mess. We can not recommend this hotel until the renovation is over. The rooms are okay but the surroundings are in a big mess - not charming at all! August 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wait till next year This was very disappointing. when booking and when speaking with the gold card phone line, there was no mention that the hotel was still undergoing construction that affected the dining facilities. There was dust a grime everywhere. The room was very good and the standard we were expecting as were the staff. The other very very disappointing issue was around smoking in the restaurant. We found the food and wine of a good standard. However, the eating experience was spoiled by the large number of smokers despite the fact that there were signs all around the area asking people NOT to smoke. The staff who were generally very helpful did not stop the smoking. what a pity. One hope that this will all improve when the building work is completed. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First class customer service I stayed at the hotel on Friday 26th July 13 for an over night stay with my family while travelling to the south of france. We were made to feel very welcome and any queries were addressed with a smile. When we checked out the following day and continued our journey i realised I had left a mobile phone in the drawer in the room we stayed in. I called the the front desk and spoke to the same girl and explained my mistake to which she took control of the situation. She checked the room and found the phone, much to my relief. She then offered to post the phone to us at our vacation address in France. She even called to say when we could expect to receive it, and it has now arrived as she suggested. Overall the service we received was beyond our expectations and I am certainly now a big fan of the holiday inn group and in particular my new friend on the front desk at the holiday inn Dijon. August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by building site of a hotel Reception staff rude and off hand. The hotel is being extended at present with result that you enter through a plastic tent with uneven floors . The restaurant is housed in a plastic tent, though food and service were very good . July 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What a disappointment! We have stayed at this hotel on two previous occasions and were looking forward to this stop on our travels back from Italy. What a surprise to find what closely resembled a building site, with the reception area vastly reduced in size, and the dining room a plastic bubble, jokingly referred to as "The Black Pearl". We tend to be fairly tolerant and accept that there are times when development work must take place. However, on departure I mentioned my disappointment only for this to be rather aggressively dealt with by the duty manager. I explained to her that my comment, at that stage, was not a complaint, but that I felt it would have been good practice for the hotel to have given some indication regarding the state of the premises. Her response to this was that such responsibility lay with the Priority Club, as I made my booking through them, and that the hotel could not be held responsible for their shortcomings. At this point my comment became a complaint. I explained that we had chosen not to eat in the restaurant area, which also had a small outside area bordering onto a busy entrance pathway as an alternative to the plastic bubble, with several people smoking around the entrance to the eating area. In her favour she did express some concern at this, pointing out the dangers of driving without having eaten any breakfast, and I should add that the hotel had left a miniature jar of Dijon mustard in our room as a gift to compensate for the disruption. We did not seek or ask for any compensation, just a little concern that the hotel had fallen far from the standards that they had previously set. As a final touch on our experience, whilst loading our cases into the car it became necessary to duck under scaffolding poles being carried across the car par, through the gaps between parked cars. Overall, not an experience that I would like anyone else to encounter. June 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor very disapointed in my stay at the hoilday inn in dijion due to the amount of building work going on .I was not informed of this when i booked ,the bar/restrant was a tent ,the stairway had poor lighting the door handle for the exit on the lower floor was hanging off,As this was my last stop on my hoilday i was very disapionted ,this was my thrid hoilday in on my hoilday and by far the worst,would never stay again and feel a refund should be given to me June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by modern,conveniently located near tram and mall a very good experience, Tram station in front of hotel, quick trip to center of historical district, would stay again May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Transit Hotel and for Visit to Dijon PRIORITY CLUB REWARDS PLATINUM ELITE MEMBER This is a nice modern hotel, with very friendly and helpful staff. We were greeted by a charming shift manager ( Named removed as complimenting excellent staff by name breaches IHG guidelines )We had arrived between lunch and dinner but ( said above removed name fellow ) was kind enough to make us some brilliant sandwiches. He put us in a slightly larger room overlooking the lovely green lawns and tram stops. We heard no noise from the trams and they are very modern and within 10 mins your in the old town and town centre of Dijon. The really friendly reception, gave us good advise for our visit to Dijon, with a map and instructions for the tram. Theres a free and modern car park, this Hotel is nicely located on the ring road for access by car. We used our tom tom sat nav got us there perfectly, we found the hotel with ease. I expect we used the right address from my Priority club booking sheet. Plus it's well sign posted along the route from the main autoroute. The restaurant is very nice for both main meals and breakfast. It is currently located with in a very unusual home, a large domed tent, as the hotel is currently under further construction which is coming close to the end of a huge extension and refurbishment program, but apart from the uniquely avant garde restaurant, which was rather fun, the effects of the rebuild are well disguised. They caused us no disruption. This year in July 2013 the Priority Rewards club gets a revamp, a new name and new benefits, with some better reward opportunities and will be called the IHG Rewards Club, so look out for those exciting changes. As an IHG Platinum Elite Ambassador, for ten years, I can Highly recommend this Hotel and the IHG free rewards program. I am truly looking forward to visiting again soon. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by En-route This is a normal stop over for us being 6 hours from Calais and 6 hours from Nice, where our holiday house is - so the location is perfect. The hotel is in the middle of a major refurbishment and up-grade but you wouldn't know it when staying there; except perhaps for the temporary dining facilities in a bubble in the car park at the front of the hotel. However, don't be put off by this as the food quality is tip-top as always and the ambiance is rather amusing and possibly less sterile than the internal dining room was. There is certainly more to look at inside and it is warm and comfortable (no leaks or drafts) and fully air conditioned. Staff are friendly and the rooms huge - so no complaints at all. The adjoining shopping centre is also being refurbished, which means that the hotel dining facilities are all that there is available without getting in the car or on the tram, which stops out side the hotel. You're on a bit of a building site at the moment but if you are only here to enjoy Dijon or passing through, I'd say it is still perfect. I think that the dining room returns to its refurbished position in a month or so but the refurbishment is due to be complete by the end of the year. The combined refurbishment of hotel and shopping centre seems to have dispensed with the rather handy adjacent municipal swimming pool with wave machine and flumes and replaces it with an outside private hotel pool and I have to say I cannot see the benefit of this. I assume that the municipal pool will be repositioned but I saw nothing to indicate this, which might suggest otherwise, which is a shame as it was a good burn off opportunity for the children after 6 hours of "are we nearly there yet?" May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Under refurbishment Despite being in the middle of a refurbishment, this hotel was able to provide all the usual facilities that we have been used to over teh last 10 years that we have been using it as a half-way-house between the UK and Nice. Not sure that the removal of the municipal pool next door in favour of an outside pool attached to the hotel is an advantage, given the weather, but hey-ho, who am I to argue. The make shift dining room was excellent and there was no down turn in quality of food or atmostphere / comfort. Excellent stay. April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and waiting end of work We enjoy the stay but the renewal work are still very long. We did not understand why we need to pas fees at the reservation and back at the hotel. April 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Booked this hotel on the way to Paris from Italy-entered the address into my European TomTom and was sent to a neighborhood. Called my brother-in-law in Brussels to verify that I had entered the address correctly, re-entered what he told, same thing. Called him back and he provided the address of the mall that the hotel is attached to. Finally arrived at the mall (20 minutes away from original address) but no signs anywhere indicating where the Holiday Inn was located. There is a LOT of construction in the area so that made it worse. Finally located it and the 'signs' indicated the direction to the registration took me to a construction area. I had to back up (11:30 p.m.) into the registration area. Was assigned a top floor room (514) that appeared to be clean. However, when I began to heat water for a cup of coffee, there was no coffee; the toilet paper rolls were almost empty and there were only two pillows on each bed. Called down to have four more pillows sent up, two for each bed, folded down the comforter and to my absolute horror, found a long hair in the sheets. Once the comforter was folded completely back it was obvious that the sheets had NOT been changed. Called reception and explained the situation, was changed to 414 and the difference was immediately noted. I will NEVER stay in this location again and do not recommend it to anyone. There are NO amenities-body lotion, hand soap, conditioner. There is a wall dispenser by the sink for washing your hands and a dispenser on the wall of the shower to use for hair and body. Poor quality and NOT a good representation of IHG in any manner. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Resturant needs more variety and staff Hotel overall was good, but given family nature had limited menu which was expensive and the resturant was very, very busy with not enough staff. Needs some snack type food and somewhere to sit and have a drink. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dijon Experience The Holiday Inn in Dijon is located out of the centre of the city at Toison D'Or. This location is absolutely brilliant - 50 metres from a tram that takes you right into the city centre in about 15 minutes! No hassles with parking or trying to negotiate narrow streets and French trafic. Although the hotel is undergoing extensive renovation and upgrading, the service remains very good. The room is spacious and well equipped. Beds are provided with soft and firm pillows. The bathroom is a good size, offering a large bath and shower. Extra large towels and adequate bathroom supplies are provided. The television offers a range of channels, including English speaking channels (BBC World and CNN). The hotel staff were excellent, English speaking and very helpful. Restaurant services were not used. January 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but....... We have used this hotel on several occasions. At this time there is a lot of work going on in and around the hotel which does detract from what is a nice hotel in a nice area. The staff are excelent, the rooms comfortable and with very nice beds. I have no doubt we will return October 26, 2012
<<prev2