Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 371 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by wrong room & bad keys First i was given a room that was already occupied, the lady did not appreciate me trying to get into her room. Then Carrie at the desk proclaimed it was not her fault, she did not check me in. Then given a key to the right room, 12th floor, but given to use in elevator to be able to get to 12th floor and the key did not work in the elevator. Not fun haulng three bags around trying to get to the right room with a key that worked in the room and elevator. The bartender at the sports bar preferred to smoke or at least leave the bar area when i was drinkless, no beer or water. First time at the hotel, not sure if i will return. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality! We stayed one night as we were passing through town. We did not book a room, just walked in. The front desk clerk was absolutely wonderful! She gave us a free upgrade because it was so slow that day. She also asked if we had ever been to Duluth, and when we told her we hadn't, she pulled out a map of downtown and showed us some places to eat/drink without us even asking. We also told her we were just passing through on our honeymoon. Later, management brought us some complimentary champagne and a card congratulating us. That evening, we went down to the bar and the service was great and the bartender was very helpful. Needless to say, we were sad we only stayed one night. All in all, this was a great hotel with awesome staff and we will be staying again when we come back to town! May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Rewards Member Tuesday Social Hour GM Gerry Goldfarb provided excellant hospitality with complimentary appetizers and drinks. I was fortunate to also win the drawing for 1,000 IHG Reward points which was great. They've made some nices upgrades to their fitness center. The addition of the free weights were appreciated. As an ING Platinum Elite member, I always receive special treatment, which I appreciate as a business traveler. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay! Duluth, MN Holiday Inn is a great place to stay! Wonderful restaurant in hotel and nearby as well. Comfortable beds and newly renovated rooms. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing! We spent two nights here to visit a family member who lives in Duluth. This was our first time staying at the Holiday Inn and I can honestly say we will be staying here again! It was fantastic! Lots to do, great food, the pool area was great, and it was very relaxing for us also. The hotel staff were very nice and friendly! April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn while attending a homeschool conference. I was greeted professionally by all staff that I encountered over the 5 days that I was there. I was asked if I wanted to join the rewards club and agreed to. This gave me a free room upgrade. Instead of just a refrigerator in the room, I also had a microwave. The room was just off the pool area and had a sitting area that was separate from the bedroom. Yes there was noise from the pool area, but it was not too bad. With the pool closing at 10:30 pm, it made for easy sleeping. I had a partial lake view room and enjoyed the view of the aerial lift bridge as well as a few other landmarks along the harbor. The room was recently remodeled and for the most part looked that way. It was obvious that some of the furniture was there from before the remodel and that included the doors. (I had read other reviews and expected this.) To help the remodel look like a complete job, it would have been nice if scuff marks and scratches had been covered up or otherwise minimized. Also with my food allergies, the restaurant selection in the hotel made it easier for me to eat (even if I had to pay for it) than the standard free continental breakfast that tends to be laden with gluten and dairy products. The hotel is also connected by a skywalk (skyway) to several other buildings in the city including the event center & theater making it wonderful to stay warm without needing to bundle up going to and from the conference at the event center The next time the conference is in Duluth, I will definitely plan on this place. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very nice suite Requested standard room for mâché conference. Was upgraded to a suite which allowed us to each have our own bed, which was key to getting a good night's sleep! Thank you! April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but.... The main complaint I have, is that the wireless internet signal was so weak that the internet connection was virtually unusable. The few times I was able to connect, two or three minutes later I would get disconnected. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large and beautiful room The room was very nice and new. Housekeeping was extremely nice. I will stay there again. Nice jacuzzi. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway Excellent hotel location for visiting downtown Duluth. We stayed in an executive suite that had been recently remodeled. One shock for us was the lack of a tub. Only a shower in the room fyi. Would recommend the hotel and restaurants to anyone staying in the area. And if you like to wander, the sky walk system will take you to many places within a 10 minute walk. Great movie theater, the DECC, and any place along superior street. All while staying out of the elements, great for the cold winters. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Top notch place to stay the night. My entire family enjoyed our stay. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Duluth The staff at the hotel were excellent and very friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable, but the decor was a little dated. Unfortunately due to a flight delay only arrived at the hotel late, so didn't have much chance to check out the full set of services available, although I would recommend this hotel. April 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Parking and location is a risk!! The location of this hotel downtown is not in the best district. The parking is in an attached parking garage. I had my car broken into and a laptop, ipod, and personal belongings taken. There are no camaras in parking garage. You are liable for all intrusions. Hotel security took a report and police responded but to no avail. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by welcome atmosphere Had a king suite overlooking the pool area. Nice to see all the kids enjoying the pool as well as their parents. Great place for the kids to burn off their energy. Good time was had by all. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost a home away from home! When Dexter in Sneaker's greets me with a "Welcome home" I guess I am considered a regular! One of the best. Always great recognition for Platinum members. That's why I stay here when my work site is 68 miles away. March 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, squeaky elevator The location is great but I had a nice room right off the elevator and each time the elevator went by, there was a strange squeaking noise. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel With Great Staff In A Great Location What can I say, my stay was great. The remodeled rooms are very comfortable and the work they are doing on the public spaces is really making the place look upscale. The staff is very friendly and helpful. As for the location, being right on the Skywalk system is a real plus. You can wander around downtown and over to the Canal Park area even when it is cold and snowy outside. There are entrances from the Skywalk to restaurants and bars in downtown. Try the Dubl Inn for some good beer and peanuts in the shell. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Duluth Rooms are remodeled and very nice. Sneakers, the recommended grill is very poor....food is mediocre, atmosphere is terrible and the staff is unfriendly...I will never return to Sneakers. The hotel itself is so nice I may stay again and order something delivered. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Real People I was pleased with my stay overall, but I was most impressed with the young lady that checked me in. She was freindly and efficient. She upgraded my room and explained everything very well. I travel alot and normally feel like the staff does not really want to be there and are just going through the motions. She was experienced and comfortable enough to do her job and have a conversation at the same time. Many times the staff seem to just repeat what they have be programmed to say. It is nice to interact with REAL PEOPLE! March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant as always Freshly done up rooms in some areas, mine was relatively new and was great. Hotel and associated complex had all i needed for an overnight work trip stay. Only small issue was noise from the pool area, but if you dont like early or late noise (it was a Saturday night...), then request a room elsewhere perhaps. March 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel- Not so great house keeping staff.. On March 14th we checked into our hotel and it was lovely! The front desk lady was very polite and she was a pleasure to speak too. Everything was great until the next morning house keeping decided to barge into our room at 8am.. I feel as though she should have known somebody was in that room? I felt that that was very rude and it kind of ruined our morning. The fact that she didn't even apologize made it worse, she just walked back out when she saw us in bed. Other than that everything was great but that was kind of a bummer way to end out stay. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great in Everything! Everything was awesome! Everyone that worked at Holiday really was awesome. This is our 5th time staying here and we will continue to do so in the future when we come back . Sneakers food is really delicious and Becky is awesome. She really knows how to make you feel at home and is always nice to us. Great job again Holiday! March 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Best hotel to stay in; if you plan on ordering pizza. Stayed two nights. Ordered pizza both nights. Pizza was delivered a full half hour before estimated time of arrival. Side note: this hotel needs to invest in full blinds; the light that came through the windows in the morning was almost blinding. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Though a remodeled room... Still old. A toilet that kept running, a loud elevator door near- by, though the room had been remodeled , it still showed its age as an old hotel. Probably will look at other hotel options next time in town. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the updated rooms. I've been staying at the Holiday Inn - Duluth, MN, for the past six years on business. It is great to finally see the updated rooms, lobby, and fitness center. The hotel looks great! March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The room was great the staff was wonderful. Never have swam in a stainless steel pool before.Was a great stay except for the shower doors are reversed and the sink backed up on the floor.also could use Softer beds. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just a little advise I told the gal that we had a State Bowling and asked where the bowling alley was. She said a couple of blocks. I wished she had told me there was a walkway so that we didn't have to drive. I happened to find out as we were about to get the car. It was to late to tell my group about it so most of then drove and when I told them about the wallway they were disappointed that they didn't know. It was a cold cold night and to take there cars just a couple of blocks and finding a parking etc. I lined up the rooms for them so I felt like I should have told them but I didn't know.The walkway was really neat and it was worth not having to worry about a car. The tourney goes through May so it might be a good idea to let bowlers know about the wallway. Otherwise it was a fine stay for us. February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service From the front desk, housekeeping and the drivers everyone was polite. The front desk and drivers had plenty of get restrurants reccomend. I enjoyed everything this hotel had to offer. February 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Issues that took away from the experience I've already answered this with a previous request by IHG to review this property so not sure if this is redundent or my note didn't go through? In a nutshell the room, facilities and amenties were mostly good with one exception and a big one. Went to this hotel to relax and enjoy the Superbowl. The TV started losing its sound Sat. evening Feb. 1; maintenance came, was perplexed with problem but got it going somehow. Sound went out again on Sunday in the first quarter of the Superbowl; maintenance came and got it going. Sound went out again at start of second quarter; maintenance came back and again got it going. Went out again in third quarter; maintenance wasn't as quick, had to go to desk, maintenance then came and replaced the tv...in the fourth quarter. Staff and maintenance expressed their apologies, were quite friendly but the process and timing, frankly ruined the whole purpose for going. Not that it was a good game mind you, but the stay fell well short of satisfied. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I stay at this hotel weekly, and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They recognize me at each visit, and manage to have all of the paperwork ready when they see me walk through the main entrance. Check-in literally takes 2 minutes. Several years ago, I booked rooms for an event for work, and they actually remembered me when I called last month to make my upcoming reservations. The hotel is under renovation, but I have to say it's moving along very quickly. I have not heard any construction in any of the rooms I've stayed in. The front desk area is completely remodeled and very nice, and the rooms are pretty, quiet and comfortable. I rarely hear anyone around me, and sleep like a rock - which is not typical for me while staying in a hotel. I really like that the elevators require your key card to reach most of the floors. I'm a woman traveling alone, and that is very reassuring. I haven't used the pool or hot-tub yet, but the swimming area is quite lovely. There are restaurants and a convenience store just an elevator ride away. Very convenient. I highly recommend this property. February 1, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>