Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1133 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1133reviews

  • 5 Stars
    672
  • 4 Stars
    247
  • 3 Stars
    99
  • 2 Stars
    68
  • 1 Stars
    47

great hotel and accommodations

By

October 22, 2017

club

thank you for a great hotel stay the staff were helpful and assisted me with all my requests. will recommend this hotel to others.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful view

By

October 19, 2017

Nice room overlooking Lake Superior lift bridge. Was fun to hear the ships blow their horns so we could watch right from our window. Convenient location with skyway walk to Duluth Entertainment Center. Staff very friendly. Convenient free garage parking. Would be nice if they offered free continental breakfast as other Holiday Inns I've stayed at do. Not sure why they don't.

Read More
Read Less

Who Deosn't Love Duluth!

By

October 18, 2017

When in Duluth your out exploring more often than you are in the hotel room, but when you come back to your room you would like to relax, shower (our amenities were half used and hairs on the shelf under the bar of soap) use the restroom (only to lift the seat to urine all over the underside of the toilet), and to finally lay down and rest only to be greeted by what it looked like to be pieces of leaves and twigs.

Great view though!

Read More
Read Less

No decent breakfast option

By

October 18, 2017

There was no decent breakfast available in the hotel. The restaurant was not open for breakfast and besides pasties the coffee shop only had breakfast sandwiches that were made four hours earlier (admittedly by staff) and were worse than gas station food. Any hotel at this price should offer a decent breakfast option.

We were also a bit disappointed in the location. We thought by the description that it would be closer to the canal park. This was not within walking distance for senior citizens.

On a good note, the beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean

Read More
Read Less

Nicce hotel

By

October 18, 2017

club

The hotel was clean, well kept and in a convenient location. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel. We were there for a family event and it was everything we expected.

Read More
Read Less

Parking - Horrible

By

October 18, 2017

club

Parking at this hotel is horrible.

One cannot let off their passengers at the front door; one has to go away from the hotel entrance to let off passengers. Then one has to park in a garage that is very hard to navigate.

Plus getting out of the garage is not easy.

The poor parking was the only drawback to this hotel property.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay!

By

October 17, 2017

Amazing staff makes all the difference. Accommodating and always go the extra mile. Thanks Holiday Inn in Duluth, we'll be back!

Read More
Read Less

Clean. Comfortable bed. Helpful staff.

By

October 15, 2017

I arrived for a 2 day business conference and then stayed an additional 2 nights for leisure. Location was convenient to walk to the DECC and to all local activities. Only downside was price for weekend stay. They indicate we could see Lake Superior from the motel but it was too far for good observation of water activity.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms and front desk

By

October 14, 2017

Very clean and beds are comfortable. It has a microwave and refrigerator and the televisions channels are really great. Staff are really friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

October 12, 2017

I had stayed at this hotel about 5 - 6 years ago and wasn't overly impressed. But the others in my group booked, so I followed.

I was glad I did. The hotel was very convenient. The rooms are nice. The staff is friendly.

My major issue is I found the garage very confusing - it feels backward to me. There are a lot of signs up directing guests, but it still was awkward. But this is minor.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Atmosphere

By

October 11, 2017

club

Great Service and Friendly Atmosphere! Easy to get to points of interest through the Skywalk

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Getaway

By

October 11, 2017

Great weekend getaway hotel. Close to Canal Park and several restaurants in the area.

Read More
Read Less