Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1986 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1986reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1229
  • 4 Stars
    430
  • 3 Stars
    156
  • 2 Stars
    102
  • 1 Stars
    69

DLH Business Trip

By

December 12, 2020

Overall stay was great. Enjoyed the parking garage convenience. Staff was polite and helpful. Would have been a better stay if hotel restaurant was open.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

December 08, 2020

platinumelite

We love this place and have been visiting this hotel for over 7 years

Read More
Read Less

Above average stay and customer service

By

December 08, 2020

Great location easy to get in check-in check-out overall room looks great other than one small problem with room bathrooms are decent and the food places where close are fortunately for the covid but otherwise everything seemed easy and they had also like a little food/med. To buy things if you needed to.

Read More
Read Less

Super clean hotel and Wonderful location

By

December 08, 2020

club

We have stayed at the Holiday Inn downtown Duluth several times. Hotel is really clean and staff always helpful. Also, close to Duluth attractions and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Place to stay

By

December 08, 2020

We came to Duluth during Covid, to see the light display. The hotel was loud the bed was uncomfortable and the pillows were hard. I’m sure will give them another opportunity after Covid to see if they can process the next time.

Read More
Read Less

12/4 stay

By

December 07, 2020

my stay was very pleasant and enjoyable. the hotel staff are friendly and helpful. the hotel is in an amazing location.

Read More
Read Less

awesome room - with view of Lake Superior also.

By

December 01, 2020

platinumelite

Had a very comfortable, quiet stay. Also enjoyed the view from our window of Lake Superior. Enjoyed the scene of a sunrise over Lake Superior. Would recommend this hotel to stay at to my friends.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, attractive room with beautiful view

By

December 01, 2020

club

We very much enjoyed our time at the Holiday Inn in Duluth.
It was a perfect get-away for us and we appreciated the beautiful view of the city and harbor. The room was quiet and attractive. We will hope to return someday. We understood that the restaurant was closed and the hotel provided names of several other nearby restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy AC

By

November 30, 2020

Good hotel to get away. Courteous staff. Room and hotel was very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful facility

By

November 23, 2020

The facility was absolutely beautiful, the view was great. It was a little difficult to get into due to construction.

One of the reasons I choose IHG is because of the breakfast that is typically included with the price of the room. This hotel did not offer a complementary breakfast which upset my plans for the remainder of the day. For me it’s a case of you get what you inspect what you expect.

The staff was friendly and the room was great.

Read More
Read Less

Nice. Bed was ok

By

November 14, 2020

It was nice. It was clean and the beds were Ok, kind of soft and squishy.

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms but lacking perks

By

November 12, 2020

Overall it was a nice time. We rented a family suite plus 1 regular room for 1 night. I was a little disappointed in two things, they offered no Military discount for the family suite only the regular room. For what we paid we should have just booked 3 rooms and paid less. My second disappointment was nothing offered for food. The web site says kids eat free...well where? I get that it's Covid and the restaurant is closed, but would have been nice to have a discount on room or grab and go food option complimentary at least for the kids. I paid $9 for 3 waters, seems like it would have been easy to provide at least that in the room for kids to have something to drink.

Read More
Read Less