Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 439 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Enjoyed fantastic 2 night stay here in between Christmas and new year. Friendly, helpful staff, lovely room, grea choice of both hot and cold breakfast. Perfect as a family of 4 with 2 young children age 4 & 6. Will be back! January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room, very good quality and good breakfast excellent central location, competitive B&B rates offered for a group. Helpful staff - good breakfast December 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Party Night Noise Whilst I fully appreciate the benefit ,of holding party nights,to the Hotel it would be rather good if you considered your none partying guests a little. My suggestion is that you place the non partyers in a quieter part of the hotel and not directly above the party room. Our nights sleep was affectedd by the noise. I made this point to a receptionist ,via the telephone,to be told don,t worry the noise stops around twelve!! Not a very reassuring response!!!! PS My surname is not Scrooge December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Another nice stay in this hotel, it is well placed for me between the business park and the city centre, ample parking and always pleasantly busy but not noisy or queues everywhere. a nice room, gym, pool and an excellent bus service right outside to the city centre. December 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Just what you would expect This hotel was pretty much what you would expect from the chain. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Food at dinner was excellent. Breakfast a little less so and no coffee was offered. Only downside was that, as usual with Holiday Inn, the WiFi was a charge item. When are we going to be given this free? The cost to the hotel must be minimal (they need connectivity for their own business operations). December 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm Welcome Staff very attentive, room was very clean and the beds comfortable. We ate in the carvary on the first night and it was good. Breakfast next day was excellant. The leisure facilities were a pleasure to use and again helpful staff. We ate out on our second night as there was a big party(over 300) going on in the hotel. This then led to a disjointed breakfast the next morning as there were so many people. Although the food was still as goo,it was just the waiting in long queques to get a table then breakfast which took the edge of a relaxing morning. Overall well pleased with our stay and would use again. PS enjoyed the disco December 8, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay in the Summer Ive stayed here a few times and there have always been some issues with the heating in the rooms. But winter is not a time to test this out for yourself. No heating in the bathroom at all. The air con and the small additional plug in radiator ( with just one of its 3 wheels) were not able to cope. Coming in from the cold to a freezing room is not what you want when staying away. My colleague had a similar issue with his room. On the plus side the staff are friendly,the gym is well equipped and the food is great. Just update the heating and put it on in the rooms before the guests arrive. December 4, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by because of location I would recommend this place because of location only. transport links right outside the door and right next to the zoo. It's only a ten minute drive to the airport. As a frequent IHG club member I received a small bottle of wine on check in - nice touch. The bar food and service is fair enough but not exceptional. Hallways are worn and grubby looking - need paint and carpet. The room was clean but be aware the bathroom is very small. Called to request a wake up call and was told I had to do that myself by programming the TV! Poor service. This combined with the outrageous wifi charges mean I will only use this place if I absolutely need to. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rugby weekend stay. A great place to stay for Scotland rugby at Murrayfield. Transport easy as bus stop is just outside and regular buses to town and Murrayfield. Rugby brunch laid on for those who wanted it on the day of the game. As always, friendly and helpful staff in hotel and comfortable accomodation. ( you get an upgrade if you are in the Priority Club), Would recommend this hotel for ease of access for both rail or car and you miss out the chaos of the city traffic. November 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Break Went to Edinburgh to see the Pandas, so this hotel right next door, room and staff were excellent, buffet breakfast extremely busy, so had to wait a bit, but Scotland rugby was on same weekend, excellent bus service to city centre, November 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was very uncomfortable Our stay was enjoyable BUT it was spoiled by the very uncomfortable bed. We did not manage to have a good nights sleep for the 2 nights we stayed. The mattress was of poor quality as was the duvet. The duvet was like a matted material - not the usual fluffy soft duvet in most hotels. My wife said the duvet had the Fogarty name on it, but it was the worst duvet we have ever expeirienced. We should have brought this to your attention after the first night but we thought we would try to get to sleep OK on the second night, but no such luck and then it was all too late. Gareth on reception was excellent and he helped us with local information and flight information in a truly commendable manner. November 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very professionally run. We live in Aberdeen but were flying out of Edinburgh for a skiing trip last February. We decided to stay the night here to visit the zoo before leaving for Austria. The rooms are so clean and perfect for a family of four. Lovely to have a bath too. The pool is great, there is a large glass window so you can watch the children swim while you have a coffee! We enjoyed it so much that we stayed again when we came to see Scotland vs South Africa rugby. Another fantastic weekend. Thank you Holiday Inn for your attention to detail and high standards. We will visit again. Would also recommend The Caley Sample pub where we had a delicious dinner. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT VALUE ! WE STAYED ONE NIGHT AT THIS HOTEL IN ORDER TO VISIT EDINBURGH ZOO THE NEXT DAY TO SEE THE PANDAS. THE STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL AND MADE US WELCOME. THE FACILITIES SUCH AS THE HEATED POOL,GYM , JACUZZI AND SAUNA WERE EXCELLENT AND JUST WHAT WE WERE LOOKING FOR. OUR ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE WITH A VIEW OF THE CASTLE ALBEIT IN THE DISTANCE. BREAKFAST WAS TO DIE FOR WITH EVERYTHING FROM A FULL COOKED BREAKFAST TO FRUIT,CEREALS,CROISSANTS,JUICES ETC. ALL IN ALL A GOOD EXPERIENCE ALL ROUND,TO BE RECOMMENDED!! ENTRANCE TO THE ZOO WAS LITERALLY OUT THE DOOR AND TURN LEFT !! November 22, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay I have already sent email to hotel,as we always choose holiday inns,and this time they let us down. Room was in need of total refurb, meal was below standard,as was the cleanliness of the eating areas.Staff were certainly not commited to their job November 22, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant let the experience down This is not the first time I have stayed at this hotel but it is the first time the restaurant experience was well below par. It was all a carvery/buffet dinner on offer so the waiting staff had very little to do, despite that fact they automatically charge a10% service charge. Food was awful. cold and vegetables were more like mush than anything else. Carvery was a let down and chef couldnt have been less interested if he tried. Very expensive for a horrible meal. Please take that service charge away and make th staff work for any tips. Location is a plus point for Murrayfield. November 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not 4-stars, but a pleasant stay overall This Holiday Inn is promoted as a 4-star accommodation. I know of no scale that would give it such a high rating. It is badly in need of maintenance almost everywhere, lacks the creature comforts and extra touches common in real 4-star hotels, and simply lacks any sing that it ever had the polish attributed to 4-star inns. That said, I have to admit my family had a pleasant stay over all. The staff was both friendly and extraordinarily helpful -- moreso than I have recently experienced in real 4-star hotels. The rooms, although quite ordinary, were clean, the beds were comforable, and everything worked. The food in the restaurant was also better than one would expect to find in a hotel of this quality. Quite good actually, perhaps even a better value than the price of accommodation. Still, small touches, like free internet -- or at least reasonably priced internet -- are lacking. A big plus, however, was free access for guests to the spa, which is both well equipped and very clean. Bottom line -- it's a 3-star at best, and overpriced for a 3-star, but a decent place to stay. November 16, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Corstorphine Road 30th, 31st October, 1st, 2nd November A really disappointing experience - I took my wife and 9 year old son to Edinburgh for a few days break, and although the visit to the City and its sights was great, the experience provided by this Holiday Inn spoiled it. We arrived by public transport and with our cases; it was a challenge to get up the steps then into the reception via a further internal staircase. I was shattered on arrival. The lady on reception was quite abrupt and intimidating, and didn't seem to realise we were a party of 3 that had clearly struggled to get into the hotel!!!! We'd only been able to book a twin room with sofa bed. Of course we'd have preferred a double and sofa bed. I politely (although out of breathe# enquired if there was a double room free, and was told firmly that the hotel was full up. She might have at least checked to see if there was anything, rather than throw that in my face. I'm sorry this lady shouldn't be allowed to have any communication with hotel guests. Although to be absolutely fair all the other staff were very nice and pleasant. Including the restaurant staff that seem to work so hard. Perhaps she would benefit from a role in this area of the hotel #away from guests though) We were immediately told that booking for the swimming pool was required due to half term - OK I understand that, but why couldn't have we been told on booking? This receptionist reluctantly phoned down to the spa to see if there was any space for my son, and there was. She made me feel like she was doing me a favour though. The food in the restaurant although of an average quality, was far overpriced and after the first night we took the bus into the City Centre to eat in order to get more value for money. On both of the first two nights the heating in our room was off - and it was very cold. The plug in heater didn't seem to make much difference. The reception staff explained what we had to do to the controls, but it didn't work - we both tried a couple of times. OK my experience at this hotel was damaged by an initial bad impression but things didn't exactly improve much from there. I would like Holiday Inn to respond, but I'm not sure they will. I would happily return if I was assured of an improved service, but currently I'm afraid I don't have much faith M Hooker November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BRILLIANT SERVICE Although I only stayed one night on business, as usual the hotel was up to an exceptional standard. I checked in very late at night but this is never a problem, the room was very comfortable and warm. food and beverage was offered even at a late hour. The young gent on reception was very helpful and check in and out is always so fast. A lovely hotel as are all IHG hotrels. I would reccomend this as a base to stay for a holiday or a short stay , very close to all attractions in Edinburgh. Good value for money and a nice place to stay. November 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, busy breakfast The location is great, a little expensive. Breakfast was really busy, felt like I was at school queuing for nearly 30 minutes. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great value for money break at the Holiday Inn Booked this hotel direct with Holiday Inn and as a family of four plus a baby the booking was straightforward and all e-mail queries answered very promptly by the Customer Service Team. Check in was swift and the room was clean and spacious enough for us all for the purpose of sleeping. We did not spend any other time in the room so that was all we needed. Evening meal carvery adequate and lovely breakfast. There was lots of choice and the cooked breakfast in particular was delicious. Yes, it was busy and we did have to queue but it was the half term holiday. We all enjoyed a lovely swim and a relax in the jacuzzi before visiting the zoo, the main purpose of our visit. It was great to be able to walk out of the hotel and into the zoo and we were able to leave our car at the hotel until we returned later that day. For what we paid I think this hotel was great value for money and I would not hesitate to recommend it to friends who were going to visit Edinburgh Zoo. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly Excellent service throughout the hotel. All staff friendly from cleaners, reception to bar staff. Ideally located for zoo and bus links to airport and city centre very good. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely weekend stay We have stayed at Holiday Inn in the past and always been quite happy with the service. Our welcome this time was excellent. The young chap at reception was so welcoming and helpful, ensuring we had a quiet room high up. Our room was fine. Breakfast on the first morning was excellent, however on the second morning the 'scrambled eggs' were quite strange and I did wonder if in fact they were reconstituted eggs as the texture was really quite strange and not particularly palatable. All in all though, an excellent hotel with a superb bus service right outside for trips into town. Although this time we travelled by train from Inverness, the parking facilities at the hotel are superb. Definitely recomment this hotel. October 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good duty manager, but we had some issues. First I would like to praise the duty manager who was very understanding and helped us out. We had problems with the room temp. It was too hot on our first night and the air con didn't work. We had to sleep with the window open and the noise from the road was quite loud. We were also given a very noisy fan. They were unable to fix the problem. The next day I asked for it to be sorted out whilst we were out. When we returned I don't think it had been looked at and we were told that the air con had been switch off becuase of the time of year. I felt that I was being fobbed off as there was obviously somthing wrong with the unit and I don't feel that even in the winter it is aceptable to switch these units off globally. Different people like their room at different temperatures. The duty manager came to speak to us and although he couldn't solve the issue he was very simpathetic and helped us the best he could. October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend City Break The welcome was very warm, helpful and friendly. The hotel was attractive and clean. The room was clean and comfortable with lots of little extras to make our stay easier. The access to the spa was straightforward. The staff were always friendly and polite without ever being intrusive. It was perfect for our zoo trip, being right next door, something I hadn't really picked up on in the details! It was fantastic to hear the monkeys calling first thing in the morning! Extremely simple to get into the very centre of Edinburgh as there is a bus stop right outside the hotel and buses leave every few minutes and take only a few minutes, they are quite cheap, compared to the centre parking which isn't! We would stay in this hotel again and again! Thank you Jane October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient comfy & friendly We were visiting the Zoo - so great location - but also quick & easy access to city centre. It was lovely to be able to have a relaxing sauna & swim at the end of a hard days play! A busy place. October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic weekend away We stayed in this lovely hotel 5th-7thOct 2012. Main reason for our stay was to meet up with friends and go to see the pandas ( the zoo is right next door). Once the car is parked you don't need to touch it again. Overall experience was great- room comfort, cleanliness, breakfast, swimming pool and the views were absolutely fantastic (ask for a high floor). I couldn't fault it ( and I'm fussy!!). Bus stop is right outside which takes you in 10 mins right into centre of Edinburgh. Getting the bus back out was easy to find. Would highly recommend. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service We decided to visit this hotel due to the fact it was next door to the zoo and offered a excellent package as we were having a few days away after getting married. We found it good value for money, clean and welcoming. I have to comment on the restaurant though, the meals we had there and the food offered to the children was excellent. Having a fussy 3 yr old having a buffet for her was great. The a la carte was fabulous! Also our stay was made by very memorable by the restaurant manager, he was lovely. Very personable and great with our daughter Sophie. Overall I would have to say a great family hotel. Well done holiday inn, we will be back! October 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close To City Close to Edinburgh without being in the centre. Good breakfast available. Some noise in morning from Zoo October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Few days away. Excellant value for the money. Very handy for the Zoo,also next to the bus stop to take you into town. All round, good value. All the staff were very helpful. October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Great location with nice comfortable beds and breath taking views of the craggs, Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was excellent and well worth the money. Would stay here again. October 20, 2012
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 next>>