Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 427 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing stay. The hotel is ideally located for access to the city and the airport. They have ample parking and all the facilities you would need. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. There are a couple of restaurants available for evening meals, plus the bar menu. I chose to eat in the Chinese restaurant, which was OK - I can't comment on the other restaurant or bar menu. One thing I can say is the staff in all areas of the hotel are outstandingly helpful and cannot do enough for you. I'd also like to mention the ladies on reception (I don't have their names sadly) but they went above and beyond and for that reason I would certainly stay here again. One was a younger girl with dark curly hair who checked me out on 7th Nov. The other had an English accent, glasses and silvery/blonde hair. Excellent service. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business and leisure Stayed 3 nights on business but also conveniently located for a short £1.50 bus ride to take in some of the delights of Edinburgh city centre. A stroll around lively Princes Street, up to the castle, a leisurely drink and some traditional Scot's dining (recommend Howie's on Victoria Street) nicely rounds off a busy work day. Another £1.50 bus ride or around a £10 taxi fare gets you to Edinburgh Park if that's where your business is. Bus stops in both directions conveniently just outside the hotel, including the airport bus, and also right by the Zoo so easily found. Quite a busy hotel but my room was quiet (2nd floor), clean and well maintained, with a decent shower, a comfy king-sized bed and adequate work area. Breakfast is buffet style with the usual assortment of beverages, fruit & cereal, cold meats, breads, make your own toast and cooked items including some delicious spicy haggis which livens up the senses in the morning! Didn't use the restaurant apart from breakfast but always seemed reasonably busy of an evening. If my room service meal was anything to go by the food is up to the usual reasonable Holiday Inn standard. Not the plushest of hotels and certainly not the best looker but a great all rounder, convenient location, reasonable prices and friendly and efficient staff make this a good choice for business or leisure stays. November 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff We found the staff helpful friendly efficient and knowledgeable. We had a good room with great view. Had a lovely bar lunch but unfortunately breakfast was chaotic not something we have not found previously with ihg hotels. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OVERALL SERVICE I Arrived for a few days work. Check in by a trainee was very efficient and I was impressed by the the welcome I received as a rewards member. I was given an upgraded room without asking ,again this was good service. The room was comfortable although the toilet flush could maybe prove to be a problem for some people but would be easily rectified. Breakfast was good and the guy there also made everyone welcome and was cheery unlike some places where they just seem to go through the motions. Check out by Gareth was no problem and so the good service continued from start to finish. Look forward to returning. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Consistently Good! Have stayed here before and always had a good experience. This was a three night break in the half term holiday, so the hotel was fairly full but never felt uncomfortably so. A booking system for the pool and gym was in place to avoid possible congestion. Meals were generally excellent, highly recommend Sampans oriental restaurant. Special mention for two first class members of staff, Amanda in the restaurant and Kamilla in reception. We shall be back again soon! November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room,comfortable bed. Hotel was nice, good location, 10 minutes to town centre by bus. Spa was great, breakfast was good. Only thing was no free wifi, not even for a limited time. A part from that an enjoyable stay. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but...... Room was fine and appeared clean however, we found 2 dummies and a child's book under our bed. Kettle looked grotty and no milk cartons so we didn't enjoy coffee in the room. Water available to buy at reception. WiFi not included and was rather expensive to purchase so we did without. Breakfast was excellent value and staff and service very good. I phoned down for extra pillows and they came straight away. The location was great too, really east to get into city centre and other places too. Pool facilities good. Would probably stay again. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a family visiting the zoo We enjoyed our stay. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We stopped one night before going to zoo in the morning. Food in restaurant is nice and it's great kids can eat free. If you planning on going into city centre best park at hotel where it's free and get the bus in. Parking in city is an absolute nightmare. It's only ten minutes , bus stop right outside and is cheaper than paying to park and much less stressful. We resorted to this after trying unsuccessfully to park up. Never known a city not have car parks! Anyways all in recommend hotel, especially if your going to zoo. Swimming pool is nice and jacuzzi and sauna perfect way to end the day.Thank you. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room and location This is my first time staying at a Holiday Inn. My family and I found the hotel to be very clean, modern and the staff very helpful and friendly. It was also next to the zoo which was the purpose for our visit.. Found finding a parking space abit of an issue on arrival as the undercover parking was full and we got caught up in the zoo traffic (this could be because we were unsure of the layout) Even with this small issue, we will be returning to this hotel next year and will recommend it to friends and family. November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay After staying at this hotel several times I feel a little bit disappointed. Positives; good location, good price, large room. Negatives; dirty bathroom and toilet, bed unmaid on 2 day, dirty cups left. Will use other holiday inns in Edinburgh after this experience. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and lovely staff Repeat stay as next to the zoo and bus takes you right into town. This time housekeeping let them down with no soap, toiletries, extra towels and sheet to make up the folded bed , but as soon as this was pointed out they were rectified right away. Breakfast was really good and lovely swim in the morning...recommend anytime and defo go back and use again. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good waiter Good service in your restaurant, but your portion was not so good. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable We had a very enjoyable experience,good room and excellent choice of food in the 2 restaurants,would definately recommend to friends October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from home Quietly efficient and well run hotel - perfectly situated for the zoo and the city centre. This was our second visit and it certainly won't be our last October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for family stay in Edinburgh Brilliant location and perfect for a short family break. Very family friendly with helpful staff. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight before holiday We stayed in a triple room, booked through Laterooms and got an excellent price. All staff were very nice and there was a relaxed atmosphere. It was perfect for us before going out to the airport next morning. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent family friendly hotel Just returned from a 3 night stay at corstorphine hotel. We had the dinner, b&b deal and must say it was excellent value for money. The food we particularly good in the sampans chinese restaurant. The staff in both restaurants were excellent. It was the school holidays & the restaurants were very busy however staff were very friendly, chatting to kids and we were never kept waiting. On arrival we had a lovely welcome from Kirsty on the front desk. Our family room was basic but large enough for 4 & very clean. My parents arrived that evening & sarah on the front desk arranged for them to be put in a connecting room next to us. We had not requested this but it was excellent. Really helped make our stay better having the family together. Following a passing conversation my parents had with Sarah she knew that we were in Edinburgh for my daughters 5th birthday & that she wanted to see pandas. Unfortunately due to recent events the pandas were not on show at the zoo, so we had a disappointed little girl. On her birthday we went to breakfast to find balloons on the table. The staff sang happy birthday and she was given a cake. Wow great start to the day. We were very touched that Sarah had remembered & informed the restaurant. It gets better!!! On return to the room, sitting on the bed was a teddy panda & birthday card from the staff. Needless to say we had a very happy 5 yr old. This attention to detail was amazing. Well done holiday inn. All staff were very friendly despite being busy. I wish more hotels took the time to ensure their staff were as goid & worked as a team like yours. We will be back. Huge thank you to Sarah. She is a credit to the hotel. Definitely stay here if you have children great location, good parking, brilliant public transport to city. Overall best holiday inn stay ever (we stay in a lot)! October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Lovely hotel, great location for the zoo and bus straight into Edinburgh town centre. October 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointing With regard to the restaurant I was annoyed when the staff member who took our room number for the table used his thumb like a hitch hiker over his shoulder to point the way without speaking. I had to ask where our meal was after waiting 45 mins as they seem to have lost the order and then said the drinks would be free but were not. It reminded me of Hi DI Hi. All the other staff members were superb. The hotel is comfortable when you get used to the noise of coaches and taxi,s at night but I would not class it as 4 star in relation to other hotel ratings at this level. October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Leslie We booked for a weekend break with 2 kids, Good service and very freindly staff, food was very good, we had a family room with a sofa bed but when sofa bed was folded down there was no room to move, rooms are very dated and in much need of decoration, very noisy with taxis arriving 24/7 and tourist buses departing and moving from 6-30 am onwards each morning. plus you still have to pay to use wi-fi October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Fantastic overnight stay in the hotel, facilities were great October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A new alarm call We had a really good time at the hotel - the service, the room, everything were all excellent. We had thought that being three miles out of town might limit what we could do but it was not an issue because the hotel was on a road with frequent bus services all of which were accessible (I am a wheelchair user). We were on the side of the hotel looking out towards the zoo, and we were woken each morning (not too early) by the gibbons. I doubt many hotels can offer that service. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best one by far This is THE best Holiday INN I have visited yet and have been in a few Express or INN's this one the best. Staff great very attentive, food great Starbucks in the hotel great Pool and Spa Staff again great excellent. We went with the grandchildren the staff went out their way to accommodate nothing was a problem. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, fantastic staff, good value Even though this is a massive hotel, we felt very well attended to and not "just two of many guests" The staff were all lovely, making relaxed and personal conversation, not just the stock standard robotic service enquiries. In particular I'd like to congratulate the gentleman in charge of the restauarant area. When we arrived at breakfast, it was packed with many coach tours. He, very nicely advised us to return in 30 mins when it would be clear of them and we would enjoy our breakfast better. On return he linked arms with my mother and myself and escorted us to our table, where true to his advice we had a more relaxed meal. The proximity to the zoo and the zoo package was the initial reason for our choice, but we were delighted by everything else including the view from the restaurant. Well done Holiday Inn Edinburgh! October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What a dissapointment I am a regular customer of holiday inns and have stayed here before. Although we only booked room only we were not offered details or encouraged to stay for dinner or breakfast. There were no details of the breakfasts in our room. The bathroom smelt of urine and the toilet needed a good clean with bleach. Our room was on the second floor above the reception where at least x4 coach loads of people left from about 6.30 on the Staurday morning so we had a very disturbed night. Why put people in a room above the coach collection point when you claerly have plenty of other rooms available. I also though as a priority club member I was entitled to an upgraded room. As we checked out no receipt was given so I have no idea if the priority points plus the extra point are on. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disabled room Service was great . Showers for the disabled are terrible. No walk in showers or wet rooms. They are O.K. for people that can raise their legs over 12 inches. You can use the showers in the health and fitness centre. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff From the moment we arrived with our 5 year old grand-daughter the staff were amazing! We could not fault any of them. They took time to interact with her without talking down to her. We used the swimming pool everyday and my only complaint was that there was really no facility for little ones who weren't strong swimmers. I know it is difficult to combine the fun element with serious swimmers, but perhaps more could be done. Overall I would strongly recommend this hotel September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay but so easily could have been excellent Staff were friendly and helpful, however in the restaurant there only appeared to be one till and a long wait for bill due to a large party in front of us and no alternative till for other staff to use. Despite being acknowledged as platinum member on checkin, there was no upgrade offered (perhaps because our daughter was with us), however many sites do upgrade the facilities of the room, e.g. bottled water and toiletries, gown etc September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another very nice stay but....... We have stayed at this hotel a few times now and been very happy because we luckily were on the front of the hotel. Unfortunately this time we were on the back of the hotel and there was a bit of noise from the zoo which is maybe acceptable.What isn`t acceptable, I believe, is the noise that started at about just after 6:30am. The extremely inconsiderate bus drivers, of which there were four, seemed to take it in turns to go out and rev up the bus engines for about 15 minutes each. I don`t really care what excuse they have for doing it, it shouldn`t be allowed. Unfortunately when I complained to the reception staff it was dismissed as "one of those things that often happens". Well, I don`t think it should happen!! September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slow room service I ordered food at 8.00 pm from room service, to be told it would be 20 minutes. I am diabetic and have to take insulin before meals, about 20-30 minutes. By 8.45 nothing had appeared so I phoned down to remind the staff and explained my situation and that food delivery to my room was becoming urgent! I had a phone call back to say they had lost my order and that they would send it up as soon as possible. I again stressed my urgency to be told it would be 20 minutes and that it would be 'on the house'. The fact of being free was of no consequence just the timing. It finally arrived at 9.10 pm by which time I was feeling extremely light headed and was considering going down to reception to get some emergency carbohydrate. Not a good experience, I have stayed at this hotel many times and have been satisfied in the past, but this experience has soured my impression of the hotel. As a platinum member of IHG Awards Scheme I was also disappointed to be allocated a standard single room on this occasion. September 23, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>