Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by tired and wore this has been a favirite property of mine for 15 years. Unfortunately this property as passed its prime. This is my second visit in 60 days and both trips have been disappointing, especially with so many other IHG properties in the area. Dirty carpet, peeling wallpaper, cob web in closet, dirty towel in dresser, etc. this is a very tired property and i will not be back. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Lots of stuff close by. The staff is wonderful and the rooms are clean. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. We were very happy with our stay. The room was very large and the bed was good. Ate breakfast two days the food and staff were great. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great Holiday Inn I've stayed at the Sunland property more than half a dozen times and each time I've come away with a positive feeling. The staff bends over backward to make your stay a good one. I always request a building and I've yet to be told no. They host a manager's party every Tuesday and have appetizers then and on Thursday. Breakfast buffet is a bargain at $11.95. My only complaint is the pillows. I don't think I ever found the soft one. I also wish that housekeeping wouldn't change the air conditioner for the duration of a person's stay, September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff We were soooooo impressed with the wonderful service. We stay at many Holiday Inn Hotels all over the United States--Sunland El Paso Holiday Inn was exceptionally welcoming--staff made us feel valued!! September 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unusual room layout This is not the typical Holiday Inn room layout. In fact it is layed out like a motel, with the rooms facing open air rather than conditioned interior space. Also, unlike other Holiday Inn hotels, no continental breakfast is included with the room. They do have food service on site, but that is over priced and of mediocre quality. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay in El Paso There are very many great things about this hotel. Location is okay, if you like the west side of El Paso. If you have to travel to the east side where many of the businesses are, it's a pretty easy interstate drive. One small thing is the hotel is a little older. The fixture inside the commode in my particular room was not functioning very well, and was definitely on its last leg. I had to manually operate the commode a few times. Unfortunately I forgot to mention this to the desk staff when I checked out. I'm sure this will be taken care of, and I wouldn't let this issue dissuade any potental guest from staying. The hotel is great, and I'll be staying everytime I visit El Paso for work (this was my 5th or 6th stay at this property). The selection of TV channels is very good, the rooms are comfortable, and the property is very nice. Stay, and enjoy it. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Had to be in El Paso for 20 days for business and medical reasons and was made to feel at home by the staff. The room was very comfortable and clean. The restaurant was great ate breakfast everyday and tried something new and everything was so delicious. The gym facilities are wonderful and its so large amazing facilities. The pool is wonderful and very clean helps after a long day to wind down. During my stay it was raining like crazy and the housekeeping staff was so helpful to leave extra towels to dry off. The wireless service is fast and great to get work complete. I will definitely stay here again. This by far is my favorite hotel in El Paso. While I was in town at this property two of my military friends also stayed and mentioned they enjoyed their stay and were pleased with the service. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed all 14 days What a nice place away from home. They have a pool, clean and usable. They have a gym, set up nicely. The restaurant had superb wait staff and food. What more can I say. O, and only for me and my kind, they had smoking and non-smoking rooms, you know choices. I know allot of people frown on smoking. However I LOOK for a hotel with this accommodation. I thank you for having it. If and when I return I will be looking for this Hotel.... Good place to stay!!!!!!!! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay in El Paso Room and staff exemplary as usual. Nice room and consciecious staff. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn The overall stay turned out ok. We had some issues with the room and when I addressed the office they took care of the problem right away. I thought the front desk office was exceptional at handling our problem with the room. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! The staff at the Holiday Inn Sunland Park are excellent. I have been treated like family on each of my visits! July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and convenient location Our stay was quite nice, we arrived fro Austin early and were able to check in before 3. So we were glad we could do that. Both of us were tired form traveling. The lady that checked us in was very nice and a positive attitude, very professional. Our room was nice and we were able to get the 1st level and a refrigerator as we requested. All in all I will be back at this location on my future travels to El Paso. Great staff and breakfast was so good! July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Place to stay Rooms are nice and the staff is friendly and efficient July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay, as we always do. The staff was great and treated us very well. Even up graded us since there was a mix up on my reservation. The room was very nice and comfortable. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service excellent We were a party of 22 in different rooms, overall the service and friendliness of all your employees were outstanding. Congratulations. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly! Can't say enough good about this HI. For $50 extra per stay we brought our dog and where made to feel welcome. They had just installed a small grassy lawn for dogs to do their business. We were allowed to leave our dog unattended in the room in his kennel, a neccessity in the heat of the day. Their recognition to Priority Club members was also nice. I am only at Club level, but was given a candy bar or bottle of water AND a coupon for a single meal discount or a free coctail (plus both for my husband)! The pool was clean, with plenty of towels, plus a small barbeque for guests to use. The bed was too soft for my liking, but the room was so quiet, we slept longer than we have for years. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Wonderful stay, great restaurant, staff very helpful. highly recommend May 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Three strikes... I have stayed at this hotel on three separate occasions and have had sufficient experience to recognize the need to stay ELSEWHERE on my future visits to El Paso. There are positive things to report, such as some of the front desk staff, the very nice Hungarian woman who works in the restaurant and a very nice fitness center. However, there are too many negative drawbacks to warrant taking my future business to this property. On this most recent stay, I was checked in by Fiona, who had checked me in on one of my previous stays. This time she was friendly, even providing me with an upgrade, but the previous time she was far from friendly and gave the impression that she'd much rather be anyplace than assisting me with check-in. During this most recent stay, the housekeeping staff completely overlooked providing me service for one of the days of my stay. The 'upgrade' suite I was provided had a bathroom sink that barely drained and a wireless internet signal that was a hindrance to getting work done. The problematic internet signal has been an issue during all three of my stays. If you're counting on having solid, reliable internet access, then do NOT stay at this property. I like the fitness center and the easy access to the highways this property provide, so I wish I could see myself staying there in the future. However, there are simply too many negative aspects to justify another stay here. Three strikes, and I'm out! April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing! My wife and I stayed at the property from the 13th to the 24th. From the point of check in it was amazing. The care of the staff and management was remarkable. The room we were booked into was so nice and comfortable. The suite was so clean and the bed was so comfortable with perfect pillows. The housekeeping staff was attentive and offered anything extra we needed. One night we needed extra pillows and a blanket and the front desk staff brought it out in the middle of the night and that was truly remarkable. We have stayed at many properties and different places in the world but this was the best stay and a perfect location. The managers reception is truly a great thing. I was able to have a nice scotch and food while socializing. The pool was clean and perfect place to relax in the evening. The suite had a Jacuzzi and it was perfect to unwind after a busy day. This property is truly a gem! The security was walking through one night and helped my wife when she was having trouble finding a parking spot that was a relief for her. I normally stay at a different property in town when I travel. I travel monthly and will only travel to this property for now on. When my wife travels I will only book her to stay at this property. I am so impressed with the speed of the internet it was so fast and I was able to do my work from the comfort of my room and not have a single loss of connection. This property is amazing!! April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Outdoor and Indoor Experience Simultaneously The design and layout of this hotel is unique and attracting. With 9 separate buildings, one gets the nice outside experience of walking by the pool and through the building matrix to get to the room (or the exercise studio). Rooms are very nice and comfortable, with all the amenties needed for a long or short stay. Lastly, the staff of this hotel are the best. Perhaps it is because I have gone there many times, or perhaps it's just their nature, but I always feel a very warm welcome from all - from the shuttle drivers, housekeeping, wait staff, reception and management. The buffet breakfast is tops and really gets me going for the day. Management receptions seem to be everyday, not just the appointed Tuesday. A recent pleasure was to see a manager help cover for a driver who was on bereavement leave, and enjoying this diversion from nomal activities: Shows good flexibility. Holiday Inn El Paso Sunland Park is certainly in my favorites. April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Used to stay here when the breakfast was included We used to stay here frequently when the full breakfast was included, and stopped when it was no longer included. When the full breakfast was included in a Priority Club promo, we decided to try The Holiday Inn Sunland Park again. The hotel staff is very cordial and courteous, and the full breakfast is superb. Despite being an older property, much of the common areas have been updated and the rooms were in good condition. I should mention that the elder bartender is quite possibly the best, most courteous employee at this hotel. Some guests were given a stack of breakfast vouchers at the beginning of their stay. However, some guests were required to visit the front desk every single morning to get their breakfast voucher...waiting while the clerk shuffled through a stack of vouchers, only to have to write out a new one, every time. This implementation of this promo was mildly annoying and a somewhat unprofessional way to reward Priority Club members. If not for this, the food and beverage rating would have been excellent. March 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are very old and outdated! Botton of my tan slippers were black! PRO'S- Manger's reception on Tuesday is great, except the manger see her friends and will sit with them during the whole hour versus meeting the other guests. I have stayed in this hotel for a total of 6 weeks so far, and have not been greeted or recognized. I have many more trips scheduled in the books for 2013, and I will stay just up the road 4 mile at the Holiday Inn Express. Carpets very dirty! Big gaps under the door! Toilets keep running/overflow Most of all, while I was sitting in my room the other day, that I have been in for 6 days already, a stranger walks in my room, with a key that he just got when he just checked inn! So now I don't even feel safe here! Let alone my personal items I had in my room. I have to finally draw the line and move on! March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, great location The staff is very warm and welcoming. Made us feel at home away from home. Definitely recommend this hotel March 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service As a club member I received chits for free breakfast up to a certain dollar amount. On Tueday morning I came donw and aked to sit. All I wanted was a glass of juice. They were completly confused as to what to do. eventually they took my chit, I signed off on it for the amopunt of the juice. no problem. Guess what the price of my free breakfast was was on my bill ($5.00+) when i checked out early Friday morning. and the front desk could do nothing about it. It was not the $$, but the principle. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Holiday Inn I was in El Paso to meet my son who was coming home from Afghanistan and had to change my reservations multiple times and the staff was great. I was allowed to check in early, stayed three days past my original check-out date and no one made me feel as though i was an inconvenience. I was traveling with a puppy and there was no problem, all of the staff members were freindly when i was walking around the grounds. Thank you for making what could have been a stressful trip very relaxing. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay Always stay here when in El Paso. The staff is courteous and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sunland Holiday Inn expereince Overall, the hotel along with the staff was an excellent experience! This was my second time staying at this location! One thing that truly stood out was when I asked for a delayed departure, the front desk didn't hesitate and granted me the extra time I needed to get packed and get to the airport! THAT is amazing! I will stay here again and again everytime I visit El Paso! Thank You! February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by El Paso-Sunland Pk Dr & I-10 W - Good for business travel The hotel was a good value and quality. The did like the on-site work out room. It have plenty of space and good equipment. It is a little out-dated, but nothing was wrong at all with the rooms. Value, location and quality was all good. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and excellent location Rooms are very quiet and comfortable, hotel has a excellent location close to shopping malls and restaurants, parking has easy access to rooms. I used my Priority Club points for my stay, had an excellent service and compliments from the hotel staff. January 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>