Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Enjoyed staying at such a pleasant. unique property. Staff was very welcoming and informative. Would definitely return. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 nice room this property was very nice. Its location was excellent. It is close to shopping, casino and a minute from I 10. When we arrived to our room the battery was going bad in the smoke detector. We called the front desk and the clerk said she would send someone to change it out. As soon as we hung up the repair man was knocking at the door. The service was great. We will stay here again. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will Be Back! I come to El Paso about once every 6 weeks but it was my first time staying at this property. The staff was geat and very friendly! I recieved a free upgrade and when there was nobody to help with luggage, the Office Manager was happy to help. There was a minor plumbing issure occur but they responded quickly and effectively. I will definately make this my "go to" hotel in El Paso.The only thing major issure i had was with the restaurant and the evening staffing situation. They had one employee to run the dining room and room service so service was horrible. Overall i really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice overall hotel I have stayed at a lot of hotels and this is by far the best managed. I usually dont write reviews but was compelled to after this last stay. I am impressed by the coaching management style and see the manager actively managing each time I have stayed. I have stayed at other hotels for weeks and not seen the manager once. The facilities are nice, the pool is always in good shape and the rooms are clean and well maintained. My hats off to the folks who run this place. December 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by internet poor internet service could not get on the internet at all. also when I booked the room my usual room type was available when i checked in I a deferent type of room and was told it was the only room they had left. I was very disappointed that the room was available when I booked and was not when I got their and being a gold card elite I was down graded instead of being up graded. December 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation Person not paying attention I called this hotel from Phoenix AZ and spoke to reservations and expressed to young person I would be traveling with wife and daughter . The person said they didn't have two adjoining rooms with king size beds. He told me he had a room with a king size bed and a sofa sleeper . I said great that what I will take. When I got to city late that night and to hotel I got a room with 1 king size bed and a chair. I called front desk and explained to them that it was not what I needed or had asked for. After all where the heck is my 16 year old daughter going to sleep. He said he couldn't help me they didn't have those types of room available. Well being it was 830 at night I asked if they had something else. Make a long unhappy story short I got a room with 2 doubles.Thats the best this hotel could do!!!!!! Didn't sleep very well ,bed was small for me and wife together. Thanks for such a lousy stay Holiday INN December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sunland park I had a good experience,clean service was good, loved the view , I would return to this hotel December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most attendant service On our recent stay, we were greeted graciously late at night. Given the time of our arrival, the sincere smile and efficient reception merit highlighting. The next two days, any interaction my wife and I had with the staff continued in the same vein - folks were only pleased to offer their assistance. That consistency stood out. The only hiccup encountered were the four throw-cushions that served as our bed pillows (nothing the folks on-site had any control over). December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE IT WAS A NICE HOTEL STAFF WAS AW SOME HAVE STAYED THERE BEFORE November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by El Paso stay Hotel was great. Dinner was very good as was the breakfast. Nice location. It would have been nice to have better pillows. Not comfortable. The layout of the hotel was great. Would definitely stay there again. November 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good stay at all Though my room was okay in the cleanliness department, every day of my stay I had to go to the front desk or hunt down someone from housekeeping in order to obtain a bar of soap. Housekeeping stated that they were out of a lot of things so they were taking from one room to give to other rooms (a "rob from Peter to pay Paul" kind of situation). Coffee was equally as difficult to come by. I had requested a particular room, however, on check in that room had been given to someone else and I was put in a handicap room. There was not a closet in the room (hung my clothes on the shower rod) and I had to request that a small table be placed in the bathroom so I would have a place to place my toiletries. As with 95% of the Holiday Inn facilities, the breakfast food is less than appetizing. A suggestion for someone in the decision making department, start supplying something a little healthier for your guest. The canned gravy, instant eggs and paper thin pretend bacon are not what most frequent travelers want to eat. The yogurt and milk are great, but a little more fruit (and not green bananas) along with some whole grain cereal would be far more appealing. I hold a platinum status with Holiday Inn, however, that was not at all recognized when I checked in, nor through my stay. My stay was for business purposes and I reserved one of the facilities meeting rooms. The motel staff advised I had to contact IHG directly in order to receive my priority points for the meeting rooms. Upon contacting IHG I was told, no, it is the hotel that should award the points (IHG and the sales manager with the facility are to be working this situation out). Also, the hotel did not credit me with reward points for my entire stay, shorting me one day. When questioned, they stated I only stayed “x” amount of days, however, looking at my receipt (printed by their front desk!), it clearly has me staying the total number of days reserved and my credit card was certainly charged for the entire stay. Overall, no, I would not recommend this facility. I normally stay at the Holiday Inn on Airways which, in the future, I will opt for and forego the Sunland facility. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional client service The staff at this hotel is truly outstanding. This group is among the most friendly/accessible/accomodating I have encountered; more impressive is that they made exceptional service look easy. I interacted with a total 5 staff members in various roles; all were very well trained and extremely professional. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Around Great Stay! From checking in to the time we left everything was as expected! Staff was very friendly and welcoming! Check in was very smooth. Room was large and everything was clean! Bed was comfortable and television worked very well. Buffet breakfast coupons were well worth purchasing in advance - meal was very good and service was excellent! Would stay again! Thanks!! November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious location and good privacy. 2 floor concept and space in between buildings provides lot of privacy. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by our stay room dark but roomy food was excellent front desk was very helpful no snacks or food until 6pm October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed I really enjoy staying at Holiday Inn hotels but this one was very disappointing. After one long day of working in the area I decided to get something to eat and drink at the hotel. I was double charged for my drinks and after a week the issue has not been resolved. I even stayed there again in 2 weeks and spoke to the manager but still haven't seen it fixed. I don't think I will be staying at this location on my next visit that should be in another month. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Nice location and very close to the State Line restaurant. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property We were driving from Houston (12 hours) and needed a room for the night. I found this hotel on my iPhone as we were driving and the rate was unbelievable. We happened to check-in while there was some kind of party around the pool. We told the front desk that we had been driving all day and were extremely tired. However, she gave us a room by the pool. Unfortunately we had to call at 10:30 p.m. and ask the front desk to go out and break the party up as we could not sleep because of the noise. After about 20 minutes it got quiet. The room was very clean and the bed was great! We would stay here again and recommend this property. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with mostly friendly staff Had a great time staying here for 10 days with my family. Conveniently located close to major roads and shopping. Nice facilities (pool, hottub, bbq, laundrymat, restaurant) and super nice staff (except for one person who was exactly the opposite, but we tried to ignore her). Great breakfast buffet!! We felt the carpet was not super clean, our son crawled around and his socks and knees got dirty immediately. Otherwise a decent standard room. The AC mounted under the window made some noise, but not terrible for a window mounted AC. October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by tired and wore this has been a favirite property of mine for 15 years. Unfortunately this property as passed its prime. This is my second visit in 60 days and both trips have been disappointing, especially with so many other IHG properties in the area. Dirty carpet, peeling wallpaper, cob web in closet, dirty towel in dresser, etc. this is a very tired property and i will not be back. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Lots of stuff close by. The staff is wonderful and the rooms are clean. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. We were very happy with our stay. The room was very large and the bed was good. Ate breakfast two days the food and staff were great. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great Holiday Inn I've stayed at the Sunland property more than half a dozen times and each time I've come away with a positive feeling. The staff bends over backward to make your stay a good one. I always request a building and I've yet to be told no. They host a manager's party every Tuesday and have appetizers then and on Thursday. Breakfast buffet is a bargain at $11.95. My only complaint is the pillows. I don't think I ever found the soft one. I also wish that housekeeping wouldn't change the air conditioner for the duration of a person's stay, September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff We were soooooo impressed with the wonderful service. We stay at many Holiday Inn Hotels all over the United States--Sunland El Paso Holiday Inn was exceptionally welcoming--staff made us feel valued!! September 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unusual room layout This is not the typical Holiday Inn room layout. In fact it is layed out like a motel, with the rooms facing open air rather than conditioned interior space. Also, unlike other Holiday Inn hotels, no continental breakfast is included with the room. They do have food service on site, but that is over priced and of mediocre quality. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay in El Paso There are very many great things about this hotel. Location is okay, if you like the west side of El Paso. If you have to travel to the east side where many of the businesses are, it's a pretty easy interstate drive. One small thing is the hotel is a little older. The fixture inside the commode in my particular room was not functioning very well, and was definitely on its last leg. I had to manually operate the commode a few times. Unfortunately I forgot to mention this to the desk staff when I checked out. I'm sure this will be taken care of, and I wouldn't let this issue dissuade any potental guest from staying. The hotel is great, and I'll be staying everytime I visit El Paso for work (this was my 5th or 6th stay at this property). The selection of TV channels is very good, the rooms are comfortable, and the property is very nice. Stay, and enjoy it. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Had to be in El Paso for 20 days for business and medical reasons and was made to feel at home by the staff. The room was very comfortable and clean. The restaurant was great ate breakfast everyday and tried something new and everything was so delicious. The gym facilities are wonderful and its so large amazing facilities. The pool is wonderful and very clean helps after a long day to wind down. During my stay it was raining like crazy and the housekeeping staff was so helpful to leave extra towels to dry off. The wireless service is fast and great to get work complete. I will definitely stay here again. This by far is my favorite hotel in El Paso. While I was in town at this property two of my military friends also stayed and mentioned they enjoyed their stay and were pleased with the service. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed all 14 days What a nice place away from home. They have a pool, clean and usable. They have a gym, set up nicely. The restaurant had superb wait staff and food. What more can I say. O, and only for me and my kind, they had smoking and non-smoking rooms, you know choices. I know allot of people frown on smoking. However I LOOK for a hotel with this accommodation. I thank you for having it. If and when I return I will be looking for this Hotel.... Good place to stay!!!!!!!! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay in El Paso Room and staff exemplary as usual. Nice room and consciecious staff. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn The overall stay turned out ok. We had some issues with the room and when I addressed the office they took care of the problem right away. I thought the front desk office was exceptional at handling our problem with the room. July 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>