Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost a perfect stay The reception staff were brilliant. The bar staff we brilliant. The gym and pool staff were brilliant. The food was great. The staff member who I CAUGHT GOING THROUGH MY STUFF while we were having breakfast instead of fixing the broken toilet left me livid. October 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would never go back The building is not actually prepared for guests. If you get a room in the basement it is too cold and you need to ask for a portable heater (if available). Anywhere you stay (basement or not), there is always stairs and no lifts. Yes, you get help from the hotel staff but still it is pretty annoying that you have to wait for your luggage to arrive to your room (I had to wait 40 min) or having to call the staff in advance before checking out for help. It is unacceptable to be depending so much from the staff. The room I was given the last time was oriented to a sort of backyard with all the machines (heating systems, air conditioning?) which were too much noisy. Windows are not double glazed and that made the sleep quite impossible. Hotel was fully booked and therefore I couldn't change the room. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff politeness I found all the staff I encountered very polite and helpful. October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable for a chain hotel Nice sized quiet room for our overnight stay. View from window was a brick wall. Comfortable beds. Couldn't make head or tail of the TV controls. Bathroom clean, though a bit of mould here and there. Staff friendly. Pool complex was good in morning. Breakfast good except dreadful coffee made hours before it was served. Resturant looked like works canteen which put us off eating at night plus poor reviews and relatives experience of wedding reception held there. Easy parking and plenty of restaurants nearby. (local Italian v good) Not bad overall. Better than local Premier and at weekend rate not expensive October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay As always had a great still inn Farnborough. Great staff who due to the number of occasions that I stay in the this all know me by my name which is really nice to hear. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable visit Really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Farnborough as it was incorporated into a 2 day visit to Legoland- Windsor and served as an Ideal base to stay and plan our visit. September 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible stay uncomfortable bed, breakfast not nice, room booked and confirmed and yet at check in there was no room for bride and groom very disappointing and unnessasary stress caused due to incompetence of 3 members of staff. Manager took a patronising rude tone when questioned in the morning. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good food I always enjoy staying here. It is in a good location and has plenty of free parking. The room was clean and comfortable with lots of attention to detail. Lots of storage space too. The breakfast was good quality and choice. The bar area and restaurant are welcoming and spacious. You can also use the leisure facilities. The only downside for us is the lack of lift so it can be a problem if you have mobility problems and you may have quite a walk to your room. There is a porter on hand if need be though to help with luggage. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ch.h. Clean and quiet rooms, even when the hotel is fully booked. Friendly staff and easy access and parking. We will return when visiting the area in future. September 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I'm not your M8, Do what it says on the tin please I travel for a living. Away 4 to 5 days a week. I really don't want to be asked how my day was to be told by the person at receptions day went. I really don't care, especially on a first visit! I don't want to find out that my meal is actually more expensive than what the meal deal says. And I don't want to walk into a cold, damp, smelly room when I get to a hotel. It felt like the YMCA! Internet access was weak at best. I got charged for an espresso at breakfast! Common this isn't a 2 star hotel!! And on day 2 I had to get my own coffee. None of the staff asked. I really don't think that was just my grumpy face as all I heard at breakfast was people call over the staff to ask for Tea or ask why their tea hadn't arrived. Thank god I didn't have to spend that much time in there! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Visit for Convenience I stayed at the Holiday inn Farnborough for one night to be available early next morning for a family gathering. The stay was comfortable and efficiwent and the room quality and cleanliness exceeded my expectations for the price. Great value for money. Will stay again, no doubt September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room poor service room & facilities were good, the reception staff were good, the female at the bar was good, the male behind the bar did not know what a sweet white wine was.the avocado salad had no avocado in it breakfast food wasn't hot. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room/Good Food/Fairly Expensive Whilst we did not quite get the room hoped for (booking specifically mentions sofa bed which would have been ideal due to my heavily pregnant wife) the staff were friendly and helpful whenever they could. Be a little careful that the pool is very limited both in size and its limits of who can use it at one time. Food was very good though dinner is a little expensive. What you expect from a Holiday Inn. Very well kept, comfortable and full of amenities though you pay for them in the original price. The location is superb and despite a few drawbacks I would recommend it and will likely return in the future. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant, Perfectly brilliant I have not had a better experience in a hotel every. The reception staff were genuine, attentive, professional, great at their job, the restaurant and bar staff the same, the people who looked after the room. What a perfect stay. I traveled with my family, Quite a stressy journey, the way I was greeted and treated at the hotel was wonderful. Thank you! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and treatment Friendly and genuine welcome - extras for being rewards club member, nice touch. Extra cookies and milk for children at bed time - again a great touch - felt like a high class hotel! Great stay. Thanks. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by \staff We found the staff to be attentive polite and easy to converse with August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I can't praise the staff highly enough, excellent service, very attentive, the young girl behind the bar (didn't catch her name) gave the impression that nothing is too much trouble. Food was pretty good although I still can't understand why Holiday Inn aren't able to serve up a really good breakfast. Pillows were too firm for me, bedroom was on the small side and had twin beds, I much prefer a double. Overall a good experience, I like Hol Inn as it does what it says on the tin and there are lots of hotels in convenient locations. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above average except for dining Overnight stay with two grandchildren after day at Legoland. The accommodation was good and hotel exactly what we wanted in terms of facilities. The Reception staff were friendly and could not have been more helpful. The little extra touches for children were also very much appreciated. At 7 pm we went to the restaurant for a meal. The food was fine but we were disappointed in the speed of service of the adult meals and the fact that it took so long to complete two courses and get our bill. We finally left the restaurant at 9.30. With two seven year old children at the table we felt that the service could have been quicker.. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous place I've had the pleasure of staying at this hotel a number and each time I've found the the staff to be friendly, courteous and very helpful -- few names come to mind. Kishor, Raj, Kalpesh, Curtis, Neil Julie( Manager) and Rob (Assistant Manager. I was allocated a newly refurbished room, which light airy and spacious -- exactly what I was looking for. I would have no hesitation in booking this hotel if in the area again. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a wedding Excellent service throughout the wedding. Comfortable room, great breakfast. Slightly slow bar staff who were confused with orders quite often. Restaurant food excellent on the Friday night and for the wedding, not so great on the Sunday night. Good reception staff. Generally a pleasant stay. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by large comfy room,good staff hotel had a good position,easy parking and good staff, i will stay there again next time i am in the area. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and staff..would stay here again. Have stayed here a number of times and it is excellent. I would highly recommend . August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My regular choice for a frequent business traveller I often stay in the area on business and the Holiday Inn is my first choice, even though there are many other options available. The hotel is well priced and within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants. I've always had great service there and been treated well as an IHG member. The relaxing bar area, good restaurant and great service make the stay rewarding too. There is also plenty of off road parking and a good concierge service. August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Sooooooo noisy!! I've stayed in many Holiday Inns and this is by far the noisiest I have ever stayed in! Beside the fact that my room kept losing power, the staff where very helpful and let us use another room to dry our hair and use the iron while the power was fixed, however the rooms are so noisy. It's as if they a simply made out of iron girders. We where on the ground floor and walking around just slightly heavy footed gave an awful metal banging noise from the floor. So you can imagine what it was like at night when the room above us decided to march around their room all night. It seems like a very cheaply made extension that just isn't intended for any kind of sound proofing. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant stay The staff were polite and friendly. The room was clean, comfortable and cool enough to sleep. The ceasar salad was a very good, if a tad heavy on the lettuce! A good selection was available for breakfast. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good with a touch of fawlty towers I have used this hotel every couple of years for some time. The modern areas are now beginning to show their age but the beds are comfortable and the bathroom clean with a good power-shower. The long term staff are always welcoming but there had been an obvious influx of new/temporary staff just prior to my arrival. However, my stay (spread over 3 weeks) was marred by twice being told (incorrectly) that I had no pre-authorised credit. This was especially embarrassing in front of fellow workers and infuriating on the second occurrence. I also had one very disturbed night with noise from an adjoining room that only stopped at 6am when I needed to get up. There is little soundproofing between rooms in the 'modern' section. Restaurant food was ok but staff experience did not match their enthusiasm, leading to some rather strange moments at the table. The bar would benefit from stocking some proper beer. My major complaint was that there was no fridge in the room; I didn't need a mini-bar but did want to keep drinking water, milk and chocolate cool during an unusually warm July. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place - great staff during Airshow My fiancé and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Farnborough during the Airshow and had a lovely experience. The staff was absolutely on their A-game; they were attentive, helpful, and timely in their services. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant hotel with great staff I enjoyed my stay at this property during the Farnborough air show. The hotel was much more organised than I would have imagined. It was a very hot day and I was very pleased to receive a cool lemonade as soon as I walked in to the lobby. My platinum status was recognised by the desk staff with a complementary chocolate bar and room upgrade which was nice especially as the hotel was very busy. The property it's self looks a little odd from the outside as there are 3 sections that have clearly been built in different eras with no consideration to the overall aesthetic. Reception is in a 1930s building, the main block is late 60's and there is a 90s part at the back. I stayed in the 60's block and it did feel very old when walking through the corridors. The room was nice once inside and had good quality furniture and fittings. The air conditioning did a good job of keeping the room cool on this particularly hot day. I ordered a burger from the restaurant which was delicious if a little expensive. I would recommend this hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made to feel like VIP's All the staff we encountered at this hotel were excellent.Our experience began even before we arrived for our two night stay.I booked through a agency and when the confirmation came through it was more than I expected and did not include breakfast but aquick call direct to the hotel sorted this out and got us signed up for the loyalty club gaining loyalty points for our stay and free wi-fi.We were travelling with our 12 year old son to visit the air show and the location of this hotel was second to none for this as it was just a 10 min walk away. However it was the staff that made our stay so memorable as they were all so friendly that we felt like VIP,s.In particular we would like to thank Charlotte ( trainee manager ) for a very efficient check in ,Robert (manager) for talking to my son all about the planes and the show and booking the barbecue for us on our second night and the restaurant manager who looked after us at the barbecue and gave us tips on where to do our shopping on the way home - we will definitely stay at a holiday Inn again ! July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay Expensive for hotels i usually stay in. not sure if it was inflated prices due to the airshow being on. Conmfortable and clean rooms, freindly staff and good hotel in general. Free parking on site is a bonus. July 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>