Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1206 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1206reviews

  • 5 Stars
    604
  • 4 Stars
    375
  • 3 Stars
    120
  • 2 Stars
    67
  • 1 Stars
    40

Great value for money

By

August 14, 2020

club

we stayed two nights that this hotel and couldn't recommend it enough, it was very clean, the staff were friendly and very helpful, the food was delicious.
Great value for money and close to amenities would highly recommend

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

August 14, 2020

club

Great staff and comfortable rooms. The air conditioning was fab in 35 degree heat! Nice outside space to enjoy a drink.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent, friendly, safe

By

August 13, 2020

club

Excellent hotel very welcoming easy and clear instructions for COVID measures , evening meal very nice and good value , breakfast choices were very good considering the restaurant was closed , 10/10 will be staying again , great place to stay if visiting the theme park

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed ok food

By

August 11, 2020

club

We arrived after a trio to Legoland. There was parking facility, room was adequate the hotel must have seen busier times. Dinner was ok. The food was too hot and the ceasar salad was poorly made but the soup was super good. The chicken nuggets on the kids menu were average as well as the lasagne. The breakfast was an unpleasant experience - we put some croissant jam and butter in paper bags and we were asked to eat it in our room. Poor staff had some abuse from other guests for this. Apart from the breakfast the experience was positive.

Read More
Read Less

All staff were lovely

By

August 11, 2020

club

Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, very big room and bathroom. Staff were all polite and went out their way for us.

Read More
Read Less

Really nice stay

By

August 08, 2020

club

The hotel was really comfortable - great stay and highly recommended!

Read More
Read Less

Great service - adapted well to covid-19 requirements

By

August 06, 2020

club

This hotel exceeded my expectations of a hotel stay during covid-19. Staff have taken on and adapted exceptionally well to the required changes without it impacting on quality of service provided to guests. Breakfast still has a variety of options for guests to choose from including a hot bacon roll. Dinner - we had choice of eating in restaurant or in room.!we choose restaurant, well spaced out and clean. Limited menu but still choice to suit all. Plus children under 13 eat free with a paying adult. Highly recommend staying at this hotel at any time but especially during covid-19 times for a stress free and relaxing stay.

Read More
Read Less

5 Star Treatment

By

August 05, 2020

We stayed here as part of the Thorpe Park overnight stay and absolutely everything was perfect including all the COVID-19 measures that are inplace.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place for a Staycation

By

August 05, 2020

club

Lovely hotel with amazing friendly and welcoming staff. Stayed here for a thorpe park break during Covid 19. Everything was clean and tidy with lots of sanitisation points and plenty of room for social distancing. Room was perfectly sized with everything we needed to have a comfortable stay. Air conditioning helped to keep the room at the perfect temperature during the heatwave. Very quiet in the main with the occasional door slam from other guests. Swimming pool was closed during our stay because of COVID so not able to review that. Breakfast staff made us feel very welcome and facilities provided were all covid friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel as a safe place fore a staycation during COVID.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay and Coronavirus measures

By

August 05, 2020

Stayed for Legoland break. Was dubious as to how things would be but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Good check in, sanitizer by reception, lovely clean family room. Restaurant shut but we ordered room service and food (including kids meals) were all lovely, came quickly in takeaway containers. For breakfast we collected our items (continental with a bacon bap) and took them to outside seating to eat as the weather was good. A great stay and we would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and comfortable bed.

By

August 05, 2020

Nice rooms with comfortable beds. Staff were helpful and friendly. Good prices!

Read More
Read Less

very good weekend away

By

August 05, 2020

club

excellent hotel and sensible Covid-19 procedures. Breakfast could have been better and I would of liked to have seen the restaurant open with appropriate measures in place. Overall very good stay and would recommend

Read More
Read Less